Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Bill Hargis

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful Lakefront/Peaceful Retreat - Pool, WiFi, Boatslip; Great Location

38 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee

Learn more

Overview

Hot Springs Condo Rental Photos and Description

Lakefront Condo with Beautiful View, Pool, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Enjoy Hot Springs with your loved ones in our spacious (1800 sq feet) and comfortably furnished condo, located in a quiet neighborhood minutes from downtown and all area attractions. Prepare your meals in the fully equipped kitchen. The dining room table seats 6 with additional bar seating. Relax in the tastefully decorated living area with HDTV, DVD player, a lovely rock fireplace and electric logs for ambiance. The living areas are open and spacious, with beautiful lake views and sliding glass door access to a large balcony. Make memories and share good times with games, books, toys, and DVD's provided for all age groups and interests.

The main bathroom has a walk-in shower and seat. The master bath has double sinks, a shower and jetted tub for relaxation. The master bedroom, with additional sliding glass doors to the balcony, contains a queen bed and tv with dvd player. The second bedroom is large with another queen bed and tv/dvd. The third bedroom has bunkbeds (2 twin beds), and a desk area for study or laptop use.

The boat slip is about 75 feet from the condo with driveway access on one side and steps on the other side. The pool is located steps from the condo. A public access boat launch and swimming beach is located nearby, across the lake from the property . Boat and trailer parking are available onsite. Throw in your fishing line along the lake boardwalk in front. A tennis court and basketball hoops are onsite for additional outdoor recreation.

Our vacation home is perfect for family gatherings, girls getaways, meeting with friends, and romantic retreats. Participate in all the enticing Hot Springs activities from our accessible, centrally located spot by day, then prop up your feet on the lakefront balcony, relish the gorgeous evening sunsets, and relax in this peaceful setting

Keywords: GROUND LEVEL ENTRY, 3 Bedroom vacation rental condo, waterfront location, pool, tennis court, easy access to Oaklawn, quiet, peaceful, beautiful views, balcony, boatslip, boat parking

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Bill Hargis (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Bill Hargis

I am a native Arkansan and my wife and I currently live in Texas. I am now retired, and we love owning and enjoying this vacation home and sharing it with you.

Bill Hargis purchased this condo in 2010

Why Bill Hargis chose Hot Springs

We chose this condo for it's easy access to all area attractions. The location is great for getting getting around quickly and easily. We love the picturesque location, the space and feel of the condo, and the quiet neighborhood. It's the best of both worlds to us.

What makes this condo unique

The best part for us is the outstanding views of the lake from the balcony and inside the condo. The sunsets are magnificent. We enjoy boating activities, relaxing and unwinding, or walking the steep hills for good cardio exercise.

Reviews

4.8
based on 38 traveler reviews

Beautiful Lakefront/Peaceful Retreat - Pool, WiFi, Boatslip; Great Location
average rating of 4.763158 based on 38 reviews
5

The condo was very nice and just as described

  • 5 of 5

My family of 7 had a great stay in Hot Springs and the condo was exactly as described. It was large enough to accommodate our group of 7 with one sleeping on the couch. Very clean and nicely decorated. The view of the lake was beautiful. The proximity to Hot Springs including the race track, Bath House Row, and restaurants (both chain and local) was excellent. The owner was helpful, responsive, and took care of the paperwork side of rental so I had to do very little. I appreciated that. I would recommend this condo and will stay here again when we return to Hot Springs.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Peaceful, Comfortable

  • 4 of 5

October is a nice time to go, quiet and peaceful. Only a couple of times did we hear jet skies. The living space was nice, plenty of room. The master bed was comfortable, though we used the other bedrooms to hang clothes due to the lack of a regular closet. Kitchen had everything we needed to do cooking. The people who clean the condo missed some key points, like cleaning stove and replacing burned out light bulbs. The toilet flapper in the main bathroom leaked. However, I discussed these with the owners who, by the way, were friendly and open to suggestions and comments.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We welcome and appreciate the input very much as it helps us to improve. We are replacing that problem toilet now, and have fixed the stove and light bulb issues going forward. We appreciate you staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Met my expectations

  • 5 of 5

Lovely condo with a lakeside view, comfortable for six adults (two of which didn't mind splitting a bunk bed). The owners have maintained it well, everything looks just like the pictures, no surprises. Their place is well stocked with kitchen amenities so we didn't have to bring pots and pans for cooking. There are excellent shades installed that reduce the fall evening glare off the lake while still allowing us to enjoy the breeze. Our group had a wonderful time there, and would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brenham, Texas
5

Awesome home!

  • 5 of 5

My two kids and I stayed at the condo while we visited the Hot Springs area. The condo is beautiful - clean and roomy. The balcony overlooking the lake was definitely the start and end of my days. It's a great place. Now if we could just pick up the lake and the condo and drop it here in the Texas Hill Country!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Just ok

  • 2 of 5

Condo was much smaller than expected. The air was turned off when we arrived at 4pm, and it was 85 degrees inside...it took until 11 pm that night to cool down only a few degrees. We had to leave for the evening because it was so hot. The next day still was having ac issues. Owner promptly sent someone out but issue persisted. The condo would not cool lower than 78 degrees during the day, but would cool off nicely at night. I believe the unit is not large enough to adequately cool the Condo.

Condo was stocked with adequate kitchen supplies for cooking, however we were told not to use the garbage disposal in the sink because there was a leaking issue. Well it backed up, the sink would not drain, and smelt horrible. You have to turn these on so they can drain!!

There was an issue with both toilets...it wasn't a serious issue but both chains were too long so every time you flushed you had to take the lid off the tank and untangle the chain so the toilet would stop running.

The bunkbeds in the third bedroom were very unsteady and you could easily wobble it back and forth. Did not feel comfortable with my son sleeping on top, especially when the top bunk bed came loose from the bottom one when he attempted to crawl up the ladder. Therefore we had to make other sleeping arrangements for him. (He was way under the weight limit) We were not able to use this room as intended.

Also the hill down to the boat slip is a steep one to walk up and down. It is paved, never saw anyone drive cars down it bc it is so steep. Made it very difficult to haul stuff back and forth. This is the main reason I would not stay here again. The condo overall was clean but had some interior maintenance issues that need to be addressed.

Lake Hamilton is an active Lake on the weekend, making any kind of watersport activity almost dangerous. The public beach is a joke. It is small and has a small roped off area for swimming. This is not a good lake if you have younger children. To swim you have to stop on the Lake and jump in. The lake is big, but you have to be very careful when driving a boat. There are some areas where the water drops to a foot or two with sandbars and there are no warning signs. This happened to us and we are very lucky we weren't seriously injured.

We were all very disappointed with this vacation. Hot springs has very little as far as attractions, and don't take the dinner cruise...it was horrible!!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear your experience was less than expected. We will do everything we can to remedy that. It is not a small condo with 1800 sq ft and 3 bedrooms. The living areas and main bedrooms are very spacious as the pictures show. Regarding the air conditioning, it was the hottest week of the summer and the evaporator coil developed a leak on the day you arrived. We had a repairman there within an hour of you telling us. The evaporator coils are replaced and it feels great now. Regarding maintenance, the disposal works fine as long as grease and large items are not put in it and we have signs indicating that. Sorry you had a problem with your child sleeping on the bunk bed. The bolts had loosened and we are rectifying that. The hill to the boat dock is steep but people drive it successfully every day. We rechecked the public beach yesterday. It is not large but nearby and many families were enjoying it. There are several state park beaches in the area (de gray, Catherine, Ouachita) that are larger if preferred, and the pool is only steps away from our door. Hot Springs/Lake Hamilton is a popular vacation spot with many attractions that we as well as many others enjoy. We are sorry it didn't meet your needs.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rogers, AR
5

Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Spectacular view of sunsets from the balcony. Right on the lake. My group wanted a place to relax and visit and this condo is spacious and comfortable. Condo is very nice and as advertised. Look forward to our next stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Please come again! It's pleasure having renters like you.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Hot Springs- 5 minute; 1 hr to Little Rock airport
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Just down the street on Airport Blvd
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Hot Springs Country Club
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Condo located just off Hwy 270 bypass
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Hawgs Pizza Pub, Subway, KJ's, Jahna's
Nearest Ski
Water Skiing on Lake Hamilton in front of condo
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Across Lake Hamilton
Nearest Point of Interest
Public Boat Ramp
Nearest Point of Interest
Oaklawn Race Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Garvan Woodland Garvans
Nearest Point of Interest
Magic Springs Amusement Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Historic Downtown Hot Springs
Car: necessary

*Area brochures, magazines, and information available in condo for adventure planning and coupons*

TRY THESE - Relax on the balcony, Visit Garvan Woodland Gardens, Take your boat out on the lake or rent one from Marineland around the corner, Fish from the boardwalk, Read a Book, Swim in the pool, Take the kids to Magic Springs Amusement Park and Crystal Falls Water Park, Visit Downtown Art Galleries, Take a Dinner Cruise on the Belle of Hot Springs Riverboat, Eat at Cajun Boilers, See the Bath House Show, Ride a Duck, Take the Free Tour at Fordyce Bath House, Walk the Promenade in Historic Downtown, Visit the Josephine Tussaud Wax Museum, Sip a Glass of Wine and Watch the Sunset on the Patio, Play Mini Golf, Get a Massage, Go See Lake Catherine and Lake Ouachita State Parks - Kayak, Swim, Nature Tours, Horseback Riding, Watch a Movie, Play a Board Game, Take a scenic drive up the East and West Mountains for panoramic views of Hot Springs

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hot Springs Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring/Summer
Mar 4 2016 - Sep 13 2016
2 night minimum stay
$195
$1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$170
$990
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $90
Tax Rate 11.5%

$200.00 Security deposit will be refunded a week after checkout if cleaning crew indicates all is well. This is a smoke free, pet free condo.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hot Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Wet Bar
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , walk in shower with seat
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , attached to master bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2) bunkbed in 3rd bedroom - great for kids, Portable crib with sheet available.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • DVR
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck Furniture
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
1500 sq. ft spacious condo perfect for families or couples. Be active or be relaxed in our vacation home. Great accessibility to all of Hot Springs. Variety of Games, Books, DVD's available for all ages.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote