check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Direct Oceanfront Ocean Views Kauai vacation rental by owner - LAST MIN SPECIAL

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Kapaa Condo Rental Photos and Description

Studio, 1 full bath, sleeps 4

Aloha and welcome to our piece of Hawaiian paradise! It is located in the beachfront complex Islander On The Beach located in Kapa'a, Kauai, HI. They are located on six lushly landscaped oceanfront acres. Each condo features a balcony/lanai where you can enjoy beautiful sunrises and complete or partial ocean views and are only a few strides away from a private beach.

We also have a handful of other oceanfront and ocean view units available if the featured property, #345, is not available. Please read rates section for cost breakdown explanation.

Each unit was renovated in 2005 by being stripped to the concrete block walls and completely redone with travertine flooring throughout, granite countertops and all new appliances. The mattresses are the most comfortable we've ever slept on and have had many renters tell us how comfy they were! Other amenities differ in each unit so please click on the links to the left to see what each unit has to offer.

Soak up the sun in the ocean-side pool, or relax in the Jacuzzi while sipping a Mai Tai from the poolside Tiki Hut bar. There are also Weber BBQ grills by the pool free to use and laundry facilities onsite for your convenience.

Centrally located in the town of Kapa'a, you are 30 miles from both the north and south shores. The enchanting Wailua River and Fern Grotto are less than two miles from the complex where you can boat, hike, and/or kayak. You are also less than 200 yards from the Coconut Marketplace, which has over 50 specialty shops and restaurants.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Brad Kreller
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2016
Call Manager

About Brad Kreller

We love the Garden Isle! No place like it!!

Brad Kreller purchased this condo in 2005

Why Brad Kreller chose Kauai

Location. Location. Location. As beautiful as anywhere in the world we've been to (with the exception of New Zealand, perhaps!).

Guestbook comments from the manager

Review #14410036 “Direct Oceanfront Ocean Views Kauai vacation rental by owner - OCEAN OCEAN !!”



★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We stayed in unit 152 and were completely happy. The room is a (short) stone's throw from the water. It's accommodations are excellent! The kitchen is well stocked with everything except food. :>) The bed was quite comfy, the shower large, the A/C was perfect. Wifi, although not directly in this room, was easily reachable, steady, and fast.

I cannot say enough good words about the management company, KrellersGetaway. Brad was absolutely FANTASTIC! He was easily reachable and always returned our calls quickly. He was very accommodating to some of our special requests and overall, a joy to work with.



A will definitely stay here again!!
Mar 2016
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(257 traveler reviews)

Direct Oceanfront Ocean Views Kauai vacation rental by owner - LAST MIN SPECIAL
average rating of 4.9533076 based on 258 reviews
5

We were thrilled!

  • 5 of 5

We loved everything about our stay! The location of the property couldn't be beat, the room was clean, and it had everything we needed (a cooler, extra blankets, an umbrella for the beach, boogie boards, beach towels, a kitchen, hair dryer, etc). We had a red eye flight on the way home and instead of checking out at 11:00 a.m., Brad let us stay in the room as late as we wanted, and we were able to take a nap before we got on the flight. It was wonderful! I'd highly recommend this to anyone! :)

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Andrea, thank you for taking the time out to insert a comment and so very glad you enjoyed your time in paradise. We appreciate you allowing us to accommodate! Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous Unit #351

  • 5 of 5

Unit was very clean and tastefully decorated, lots of kitchen items, 2 mini refrigerators, plenty of towels. Many TV channels and strong Wi-Fi. King bed was comfortable and even had extra pillows. Lots of beach toys, boogie boards, etc. This is as close to the ocean as you can get - ocean waves lull you to sleep. Complex has a fun tiki bar by the pool, lots of cabanas and 4 BBQs. Location is fantastic, can walk to restaurants and shopping. We will definitely return next year. We traveled with 5 other couples that also rented from this same owner and we are already planning our 2017 trip! We have stayed in this complex for 2 years and for the price is a great deal and offers everything you need. Owner graciously allowed us late check out, which was appreciated. If you are looking for a studio that is clean, centrally located and an owner that is very receptive this is your place!

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Steve and Kathy for taking the time out (especially during this time you are having to deal with) to insert such a nice, informative comment online; truly means a lot and we are thinking of you and the rest of the family! Appreciate it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Apple Valley, California
5

Unit 245

  • 5 of 5

I was with a group of 14 friends. Most of us celebrating our 70th birthday and/or 50th anniversary. Friends were staying all over the island. I could not have asked for a better well equipped location. AIOB is very well maintained, security was present, I found staff to be most friendly, and the location within walking distance to restaurants and incidental groceries. Brad and Wendy could not have been more responsive or patient with some of my "concerns". I'd easily recommend my unit #245 to anybody. Could not have asked for anything more. Looking forward to a return visit. Much Aloha.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time out to insert a comment, Kathie! Until the next time...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Unit 252 was beautiful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

When we arrived at our unit at the Islander it was easy to get in and wonderfully equipped. We slept every night with the sliding door wide open so that we could hear the waves and the nightly rain.

We enjoyed barbecuing poolside and then central location made it easy to access both sides of the island.

Brad and Wendy were so easy and provided all the information that we needed.

Thanks and hope that we can return soon

Abbe

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed yourselves, Abbe!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Perfect Piece of Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Located in the middle of eastern coastline right on the ocean and on the incredible bike path that offers access to the best beaches and incredible views- what a wonderful week we had!

The location was perfect, but we were most impressed with Brad and Wendy's responsiveness and kindness.

We had a wonderful time in Kauai and are planning our next trip already – when we will definitely stay with the Kreller's, no doubt. The resort staff was wonderful and all the Krellers' recommendations were perfect. We felt like we were staying with family and that we had somebody looking out for us. The Krellers do special things for their renters that you won't find anywhere else – like having a stereo with a Hawaiian music CD that we listened to every day, little special touches in the room, great area information and everything you could wish for in the kitchen!

What we did and recommend (loved everything we did!):

- Na Pali hike

- Lydgate Park - just a few minutes from your room!

- Bike trail - did three days, go down the dirt path at the end to find the most beautiful, private beach (with a regular monk seal visitor); rent from the shop next to the fish market- Brittney is great and will hook you up for $10/day!

- Poipu Beach, fun snorkeling

- Weimea Canyon; great drive and beautiful views

- Waterfalls and river views

- Spouting Horn (sea turtles!)

- fish market right next to the hotel, amazing food, bring your own bottle of wine/beer and eat on the picnic tables

- Lava Lava happy hours- end your beach day early to hit HH by 4pm for amazing drinks for $5 and some good apps

- Highlight was our Blue Dolphin boat tour with Bottle Nose and Spinner Dolphins and snorkeling. Book through the woman in the Coconut Marketplace- she's the cheapest and so helpful!

One other thing that makes the Krellers' rooms the best- guests leave some items for future guests to enjoy- it feels like having extended family... Especially when you read the guest books! We left some great additions in the room for future guests, including plastic wine glasses perfect for the pool, a boogie board and float. We hope you enjoy them when you experience paradise in Room 319.

One more thing- the ocean is unpredictable... Please be safe. Aloha!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wonderful review and we thank you for taking the time out to insert it!! Ali and Ace, we appreciate the opportunity to accommodate and until the next time...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience staying at your location in Kapa`a. We left the sliders open at night to hear the ocean waves. A great sound to fall asleep to every night for 2 weeks. The condo was immaculate, comfortable and very very clean. There wasn't anything overlooked. The ocean was 50 ft. outside our unit, the poll and hot tub with a staffed bar and music nightly were an added unexpected plus. We loved walking to Lava Lava for dinner many times and the nearby Kauai Beach Resort. I could not recommend this condo enough. You will not be disappointed.

stayed at your location: aug.3-aug16th. mahalo.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed yourselves, Michael. Until the next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kapaa Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$99
From
$139
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75
Tax Rate 13.42%

**Auto-calculated rate is a rate Homeaway/VRBO computes and does not represent accurate amount as rates depend on unit chosen** and units' availability differs from calendar shown on Homeaway/VRBO. Updated Availability and accurate rates can be seen on our website. Because we have many other ad sites, always best to check individual calendar availability on our personal site.

Nightly rate: $99 - $139 based on specific unit (pictured is Unit #345 renting for $139/nt)

Weekly rate: $650 - $900 based on specific unit (pictured is Unit #345 renting for $900/week)

Discounts:
* We offer 2% discounts for check or money order payments.
* Credit card payments are free, just won't get the discount above.

Cancellation policy and other terms/conditions set by Owner and supersedes any pre-determined policy set by Homeaway/VRBO ad sites.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kapaa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 375 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • forests
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Amenities Include: Cal King Simmons Beautyrest Plush/Firm mattress Wireless Internet Phone for local calls only Fridge with separate freezer Toaster oven (even can make a pizza!) Dual burner induction cook top with pots and pans Electric kettle 40 inch mounted flat screen A/C Linens for bed and new towels for both bath and beach Cutlery, kitchenware including silverware, glasses, cups, plates, utensils, coffee pot, etc. Twin sleeper sofa Philips CD/iPod player Great location for view as well as pool proximity Extra window and perfect spot to watch the incredible sunrises! Cancellation policy and other terms/conditions are set by Owner and you will agree to each during reservation process. Supercedes whatever stated on Homeaway/VRBO ad sites. Rates also differ depending on unit chosen. Handful of units at the complex and Availability on this website does not always coincide with actual Availability on our personal website, to which Availability calendars are updated in real time.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers