check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Ron Blitch

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

New Luxury Apartment at the Duomo

32 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

SS. Annunziata Apartment Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Belvedere Duomo 2 is Florence's most beautiful location for your Italian holiday. Rentals will begin In September 2011. The entrance to this two level apartment is located literally on the side of Brunelleschi's Duomo (only 27 meters or 80 feet away), the fourth largest Church in the world. After an extensive two year renovation, this property is 'new' in the shell of a 12th century structure. The amenities of the apartment are as you would find in a luxury hotel suite, with a gourmand's kitchen, computer hookups and wi-fi, washer/dryer, and 2 elegant all tile baths.

The apartment is on the fourth level of the building, with 88 steps well worth the journey. Assistance is provided to help with luggage upon arrival.

Spend a once in a lifetime vacation at one of the most historic sites in all of Italy, with all of the comforts of a 5 star hotel. Belvedere Duomo 2 comfortably sleeps 6 in comfortable beds with ample storage and unique original artwork and sculptures throughout the apartment.

One step into this magnificent unit, and you will understand the historic importance and splendor of Italy.

If you need more bedrooms or have a larger group,please see my adjoining apartment at VRBO Property number 356182 .

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Ron Blitch (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for the opportunity to stay in this wonderful apartment - we slept great - and what an experience to walk out each day to the wonderful Duomo! Thanks to Paolo for his warm welcome and great tips on restaurants and area insights. This was for my birthday, what a way to spend it! This was our niece's first trip to Europe (so we wanted to spoli her - and we did!) Once again - grazie mille!
May 2014
  • 1 of 31

Reviews

4.8
based on 32 traveler reviews

New Luxury Apartment at the Duomo
average rating of 4.78125 based on 63 reviews
5

Fabulous apartment

  • 5 of 5

Everything was clean and beautiful - Paolo was a great manager and can't wait to go back! Everything exceeded my expectations!!"

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Framingham, MA
5

Breathtakingly Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is unbelievable. The artwork, the beautiful furnishings, comfortable beds, gourmet kitchen, walk in shower and skylights are some of my favorite features. Its quiet, and the AC really works, which is a big plus in the summer. I used to stay at hotels when visiting Florence, but now that I have found this lovely apartment right next to the Duomo, this is my new home away from home. Paulo, the local manager, helped with my luggage, offered to be of assistance in any way, including tours, catering, and transportation. If you are planning a stay in Florence, this is the place for you!!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
1

RENTERS BEWARE!

  • 1 of 5

The manager of the property, Paolo, was apparently too busy to meet us when we arrived at the apartment, so instead he sent a man that could barely speak english. So we were given very little guidance on the apartment rules. Then towards the end of our stay we were informed that they were charging us an additional 250 EUROS for electricity. The manager's e-mail to us simply stated that, “The electricity fee based on consumption) must be paid at check-out.” There is no mention that this could potentially tally 250 Euros. Maybe there was something hidden deep in the multiple lengthy documents sent at the time of booking, but the manager's e-mail and his substitute that could barely speak english that met us on arrival certainly made NO MENTION that this could be such a significant cost. I have never been asked to pay for electricity during a rental anywhere in the world, and getting hit with this significant cost after the fact makes me feel like I just dealt with a used car salesman. Combine this with the HUNDREDS of steps that you must walk EVERY TIME you need to go up to the apartment (especially in the summer heat) makes this one of the worst rental experiences we have had. DO NOT RENT!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately this is a vindictive review because this renter was rated as "1 star" in cleanliness because he left the apartment in terrible condition. My manager sent pictures of the mess and disarray of the apartment and questionable stains on bedding that had to be replaced. This renter also left 5 AC units for the entire stay and was advised that this could result in a huge electricity bill. These are clips from the renters emails to the owner (before he departed and left the apartment in terrible condition): "You have a beautiful apartment, and Paolo has been very accommodating. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your place." After warning him that the electricity bill was going to be 250 euros because he was leaving all AC's on constantly - he wrote: "It is completely on me for letting them run all day, but probably a good thing to have on the check-in list. Overall, we had a great experience and I would not change a thing - even with my AC foul up!" The check-in list DOES warn guests to manage the AC"s because of the high cost of electricity - which he acknowledged. So this review cannot be taken seriously - he is upset because of the cleanliness rating, which unfortunately was justified.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Great location, service, and unt

  • 5 of 5

Place was as advertised, great location, clean, and service!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you! hope you can return soon! Ron
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Cleveland, OH
5

Beautiful apartment in the heart of Florence

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a fabulous stay at Belvedere Duomo. The apartment is beautifully decorated, with a modern kitchen and bathrooms. Anything one could need for a comfortable stay in Florence is at hand. And the location....spectacolo! The view of the Duomo from the terrace is so close...unforgettable.

This is our second stay and we used the apartment not only to visit Florence but took day trips to Pisa, San Gimignano, Modena (Ferrari Museum!!) and Venice. We can't wait to go back!!

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Virginia, USA
5

Fantastic apartment and perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Wow this apartment was incredible! Very well done from top to bottom. We were here with family, in-laws and all, we had plenty of space to spread out. The kitchen was perfect for cooking breakfast in the mornings and making dinner. The location could not have been any better, we were within walking distance to EVERYTHING Florence had to offer. The 88 steps mentioned in the description were a breeze and the views from the top were worth it. Paolo was the manager and gave great recommendations for restaurants and was very helpful. We enjoyed it so much we cannot wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Florence - Vespucci
Nearest Train
1000 Metres
Santa Maria Novella Station
Car: not necessary

Great view, new, elegant,split level, panoramic view.

Photos

Rates & Availability

SS. Annunziata Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$447
$3,000
$11,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $180

130 euro cleaning fee is collected at check-in. An electricity fee based on consumption is collected at check-out.
For children under 10 years old and additional damage protection fee of 100 euros per child / per stay is collected, and for infants requiring a crib, an additional cleaning fee of 100 euros is collected at check-in.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

SS. Annunziata Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • One Convertible bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
Notes:
Bosch washer/dryer 5, separate A/C units; one in each room, with individual remotes.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties