check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sherry

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

LG Beautiful/Secluded LAKEFRONT w/Outdoor HOT TUB! Columbus Day Wknd AVAIL!!

12 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bushkill House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, loft sleeping area

In the summer we prefer Friday to Friday bookings. This summer there will be some midweek vacancies as a result of this change so watch our calendar for some awesome deals.

This beautiful house features an open floor plan, 2 kitchens, 2 very comfortable outdoor decks and ample room for sleeping!

We have a new 6-person hot tub right on the lower deck facing the lake.

There are 4 bdrms, all with tvs, a loft area and 3 full bathrooms! The loft has a twin bed with a trundle and a relaxing hanging wicker chair. The master bedroom is also on the third level and has a king bed with an ensuite bath.

The main floor features a beautiful view of the lake, an open floor plan with wood floors, a pellet stove a large DR table which opens up to a large deck overlooking the lake.

The basement level offers a huge 'L' shape couch & a 50' flat screen TV. The second kitchen is handy for large groups and extra room for food & preparation! Free Wifi.

We offer a paddle boat and a canoe which is down a rocky walk at the shore of the lake. (This is a very rough path so be prepared!)

We have 2 gas patio heaters for the chilly nights and a gas grill.

NO PROM GROUPS!

Fishing, hunting, hiking or just RELAX in the Pocono Mountains. Great getaway for ALL!

Community Amenities: Indoor/Outdoor (seasonal) pools. Tennis Courts, basketball courts, Playgrounds, Fitness Room, Private Lake with Sandy Beach, Pavilion with picnic tables, playground, bathroom facilities, fishing dock.

Area Attractions: Nearby Pocono attractions include the BRAND NEW Kalahari indoor Water park http://www.kalahariresorts.com/pennsylvania/parks/indoor-waterpark

Shawnee Ski Mountain, Camelback Ski Mountain, Camelbeach Water Park, Bushkill Falls, Resica Falls, Fernwood Resorts, Caesar's Pocono Palace, Pocono Bazaar Flea Market, antiquing, museums, Mountain Laurel Performing Arts Center, PEEC (Pocono Environmental Education Center), Winona Falls, Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area, cross country skiing, ATV trails, miniature golf, wildlife viewing, tubing,restaurants, cinemas, sightseeing, rafting, climbing, swimming,boating, sailing, shopping, paint ball, go-carting, zoo, white-water rafting (Delaware River), canoing, kayaking, fishing, golfing (Tamiment),Fernwood, and Great Bear), horseback riding (Fernwood Resort), snowmobiling, snow tubing (Fernwood Resort), hiking,biking, and so much more!

Features:: The house offers the following features: 4bedrooms, loft (den that sleeps 2), 3 baths, sleeps a total of ten people. Two patio/deck areas overlooking the lake.

For your convenience our home has an iron/ironing board, alarm clocks, hair dryer, washer, dryer,

gas BBQ grill and 2 fully equipped kitchens. Also, we provide bed linens and towels for an additional cost. For even more entertainment, there there are 4 TVs with basic cable.

Spring/Summer: Spend the day up in the trees while you climb, balance and zip through the 66 elements of the Pocono TreeVentures ropes course. OR Glide down a mountain in an air tube at the new 'Blue Lighting' exhibit all at Fernwood Resort (10 mins)

Winter:

There is snowtubing at Fernwood (10 minutes) or Skiing at Shawnee Mountain (20 minutes) and Camelback (45 minutes).

Kalahari Indoor Waterpark http://www.kalahariresorts.com/pennsylvania/parks/indoor-waterpark

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
Sherry (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 12 traveler reviews

LG Beautiful/Secluded LAKEFRONT w/Outdoor HOT TUB! Columbus Day Wknd AVAIL!!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
West Chester, Pennsylvania
5

GREAT! Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Owners were very friendly. Clean house, very spacious for 7 women having a reunion weekend, it was great. Relaxing with wine and the hot tub at night was really nice too. Would absolutely come back again.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT VACATION!!

  • 5 of 5

My family enjoyed the stay at the house. Grandkids had a blast! We used the canoe, paddle boat and enormous pool as part of amenities. Layout of house was great. Everyone had their own space on each floor. The property and house were well maintained and stocked with everything you might need. Hot tub was awesome! Kids got hiking in, walked to the private beach which was very quiet. Kenny the owner met us there to show us around and talked to us a while . Would definately recommend the home to anyone and would rent again if kids want to go back. Jim and Alice

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Property was clean and cozy, we only went for the weekend but would love to go back for a whole week!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bethpage, NY
5

A lakehouse must-stay; another attraction in PA!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was fabulous! We celebrated the Memorial day weekend, but also my husband's birthday. This property is great for any occasion. The house is spacious, clean, neat and VERY comfortable. The artifacts and antiques that decorate the house really add to the theme and overall great aura of the place. We were immediately greeted by deer upon arrival and the property manager and owners were A++ in being accommodating! The views from every room were breathtaking and the double and wrap-around porches were relaxing and fun! If you have an appreciation for artwork and the art found in nature that this house provides, if you want MORE comfort than home and you just like to have fun with friends and family, this is a definite must-stay. The private lakeside will make any vacation a special one. My family refers to this home as one of the attractions we visited on our vacation and we plan to return!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Randolph, Ohio
5

Perfect destination to meet your extended family!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with our extended family over Easter week, and let me tell you, we'd be back in a heartbeat! There was plenty of room for our party of 8, and the two kitchens and two living rooms were a godsend! With my early risers, we were were able to hang out in the basement (which is not your typical dank and musty type-- it's dry and clean, and very spacious), and crank the tunes on the BOSE radio without waking up the late sleepers on the 3rd floor.

The hot tub was fabulous, and it's under the awning, not exposed to the weather like shown in the pics. Speaking of the pics, they do not do the place justice. Great location, super comfortable house, and the amenities..... that was the clincher. We were able to swim at a nearby hotel that was clean, with nice warm water and a hot tub. That was huge. Even better was the horseback riding. We'd seriously make the trip again just for that. UNLIMITED arena and trail rides. That's right, you heard me correctly. For my children, this was a dream come true, and they wanted to ride their horses back to Ohio.

Oh, and we brought the dogs!!! you can gate off the upstairs porch so the dogs can hang out their with you and watch the deer and the bears without escaping. There's a creek right behind the house that they'll love to play in. You get FREE BOATS and all necessary equipment with the rental, and you don't even have to leave your backyard to go boating.

We'd seriously go back in a minute. Thanks for the awesome vacation!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful week at this beautiful home. The home and property are more than we expected. They property is very private, and the home is perfect. The house could easily be shared by two families since there is two separate living areas and two fully functional kitchens. Our children, ages 14-23, had a wonderful time just relaxing at the house, canoeing on the lake, and fishing.

The house is perfect for just relaxing. If you are interested in venturing out, the area has so much to offer. We especially enjoyed our canoe trip with Kittatinny canoes! The area also has many beautiful waterfalls and parks to visit at no charge. There is no need to pay for Bushkill Falls, unless you want to. There are many beautiful waterfalls to see free of charge within a half hour of the property.

We also enjoyed the pool and private beach.

There is lots of wildlife to enjoy; we even encountered a few bears!

Our kids declared this our best vacation ever. We will definitely be making a return trip next summer - maybe sooner!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Allentown, PA (LVI)
Nearest Barpub
8 Miles
Pub 570
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Fernwood Resort
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Rt 209/I-80
Nearest Restaurant
8 Miles
Pub 570
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Shawnee Mountain
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Eagle Lake

Our house is located in a private lake community called Pocono Mountain Lake Estates. The area is geared for tourists as there are many attractions to visit.Water parks, Skiing, fishing, Indian Museum, Paint Ball, hiking, rafting/canoeing down the Delaware river, outlet shopping, flea markets and more!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bushkill House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
2 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$325
Fri,Sat
$1,350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Private Community Fee $50
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $95
Sheets & towel service $55

We require a (minimum) $300 security deposit.
We offer a sheets & towel service for $55 for the entire house.

Off-Season weekends (Fri-Sun morning) .. $650-800/weekend.
Week-to-wk (summer rates).................... $1650/wk
Extend your wknd for an additional $175/nt
3-nt mid wk special $175/nt (off season)
Off season weeks...$1450.00
Holiday pricing will be higher rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bushkill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Printer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Mater Bath - toilet , shower , located in the master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , on main level
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , in basement level
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , third floor
    additional sleeping - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , twin w/ trundle third floor and a futon couch/bed in bsmnt.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , main floor
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , twin w/ trundle on main floor
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , in basement level
  • Sheets/towel service is provided and required in most cases.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Boat
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Pedal Boat
  • Porch Furniture
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers