Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LG Secluded LAKEFRONT-HOT TUB-BOATS-AMENITIES-Thankgiving is AVAILABLE!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, loft sleeping area

In the summer we prefer Friday to Friday bookings. This summer there will be some midweek vacancies as a result of this change so watch our calendar for some awesome deals.

Thanksgiving is available and we offer the "Crossings Premium Outlets" with the BEST DEALS for Black FRIDAY!

This beautiful house features an open floor plan, 2 kitchens, 2 very comfortable outdoor decks and ample room for sleeping!

We have a new 6-person hot tub right on the lower deck facing the lake.

There are 4 bdrms, all with tvs, a loft area and 3 full bathrooms! The loft has a twin bed with a trundle and a relaxing hanging wicker chair. The master bedroom is also on the third level and has a king bed with an ensuite bath.

The main floor features a beautiful view of the lake, an open floor plan with wood floors, a pellet stove a large DR table which opens up to a large deck overlooking the lake.

The basement level offers a huge 'L' shape couch & a 50' flat screen TV. The second kitchen is handy for large groups and extra room for food & preparation! Free Wifi.

We offer a paddle boat and a canoe which is down a rocky walk at the shore of the lake. (This is a very rough path so be prepared!)

We have 2 gas patio heaters for the chilly nights and a gas grill.

NO PROM GROUPS!

Fishing, hunting, hiking or just RELAX in the Pocono Mountains. Great getaway for ALL!

Community Amenities: Indoor/Outdoor (seasonal) pools. Tennis Courts, basketball courts, Playgrounds, Fitness Room, Private Lake with Sandy Beach, Pavilion with picnic tables, playground, bathroom facilities, fishing dock.

Area Attractions: Nearby Pocono attractions include the BRAND NEW Kalahari indoor Water park

Shawnee Ski Mountain, Camelback Ski Mountain, Camelbeach Water Park, Bushkill Falls, Resica Falls, Fernwood Resorts, Caesar's Pocono Palace, Pocono Bazaar Flea Market, antiquing, museums, Mountain Laurel Performing Arts Center, PEEC (Pocono Environmental Education Center), Winona Falls, Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area, cross country skiing, ATV trails, miniature golf, wildlife viewing, tubing,restaurants, cinemas, sightseeing, rafting, climbing, swimming,boating, sailing, shopping, paint ball, go-carting, zoo, white-water rafting (Delaware River), canoing, kayaking, fishing, golfing (Tamiment),Fernwood, and Great Bear), horseback riding (Fernwood Resort), snowmobiling, snow tubing (Fernwood Resort), hiking,biking, and so much more!

Features:: The house offers the following features: 4bedrooms, loft (den that sleeps 2), 3 baths, sleeps a total of ten people. Two patio/deck areas overlooking the lake.

For your convenience our home has an iron/ironing board, alarm clocks, hair dryer, washer, dryer,

gas BBQ grill and 2 fully equipped kitchens. Also, we provide bed linens and towels for an additional cost. For even more entertainment, there there are 4 TVs with basic cable.

Spring/Summer: Spend the day up in the trees while you climb, balance and zip through the 66 elements of the Pocono TreeVentures ropes course. OR Glide down a mountain in an air tube at the new 'Blue Lighting' exhibit all at Fernwood Resort (10 mins)

Winter:

There is snowtubing at Fernwood (10 minutes) or Skiing at Shawnee Mountain (20 minutes) and Camelback (45 minutes).

Kalahari Indoor Waterpark

More Details

Property Manager
Sherry
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

Amenities

Bushkill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Printer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Mater Bath - toilet , shower , located in the master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , on main level
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , in basement level
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , third floor
    additional sleeping - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , twin w/ trundle third floor and a futon couch/bed in bsmnt.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , main floor
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , twin w/ trundle on main floor
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , in basement level
  • Sheets/towel service is provided and required in most cases.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Boat
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Pedal Boat
  • Porch Furniture
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
LG Secluded LAKEFRONT-HOT TUB-BOATS-AMENITIES-Thankgiving is AVAILABLE!
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
Bloomfield
5

Will Return Next Year!

  • 5 of 5

The absolute perfect casual place to stay for a week or a long weekend (like I did). The home is very spacious and clean. The property is just fantastic....very rustic feel overall. For a city boy like me, it's everything I needed for a weekend with good friends to create some great times...and we did!

Two kitchens. four bedrooms and three bathrooms...I think If I wanted to avoid my guests, I could have easily done so.

The bathroom on the top floor is a little sensitive so, be careful how much you're trying to flush..I did have to use the plunger a few times on that toilet.

Other than that....everything was perfect!

I will return next year if your place is available!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear that you like our house!!! We look forward to your return :)) And about the toilet, the previous people flushed down things that they weren't supposed to have. we had to get that cleaned out.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It's okay

  • 4 of 5

Internet very slow. Second bedroom bed is too small.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you weren't 100% happy. I guess we need to restart the modem to get better internet reception. Not quite sure what you mean by the bed is too small. It is the same size as when you stayed there last year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Manhattan, New York
5

Lots of space!

  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed my stay here. I came with 6 friends and we stayed for 2 nights. The house is very spacious and clean. There is a sizable hot tub and the lake is very near the house.

I hope I can come back and stay for an extra day. We didn't have time to enjoy any of the community amenities.

Thanks for having us!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Place for a Group of People

  • 4 of 5

The house was very clean and spacious. There were two very nice patios to enjoy the outside. Everything was in working order and easy to figure out. We enjoyed the hot tub multiple times, and checked out the estate pool and everyone was nice and helpful in the office there. Overall we had a great weekend and were very pleased with this house and our stay! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing property with so much room and so much to do!

  • 5 of 5

I would highly recommend renting this property--- the 4 bedrooms are sooo spacious, king to Queen size beds are great! 3 full size bathrooms with showers --- it allowed my party of 6 to really have their own space. The downstairs is almost like it's own apartment with another kitchen, separate bedroom..etc. the house is really great for all weather bc even when it rained, you could still be outside given the lower outside seating area is covered. This is where the hot tub is so u can also spend all night (rain or shine) in hot tub. The hot tub is amazing and easily fits 6 ppl.

The backyard is huge.. we had a small child with us and we had enough room to play hide n seek and watch deers on the property.

The lakefront view from the kitchen table is AMAZING! The property is filled with trees so the view is a bit obscured, but I liked the fact that we were hidden from the neighbors. Gave us a lot more privacy. TheRe is a very rocky path to lake but it's manageable. Once you get there, ahhhh... serenity. We had access to 2 kayaks, row boat and paddle boat. Once we got to middle of lake, we jumped right in! It was great! You can walk or row/kayak to private beach which is just .5 mile away. The beach area has kids playground. Seriously, this property had everything for a fun filled weekend!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Great location, house was perfect for us.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Allentown, PA (LVI)
Nearest Barpub
8 Miles
Pub 570
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Fernwood Resort
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Rt 209/I-80
Nearest Restaurant
8 Miles
Pub 570
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Shawnee Mountain
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Eagle Lake

Our house is located in a private lake community called Pocono Mountain Lake Estates. The area is geared for tourists as there are many attractions to visit.Water parks, Skiing, fishing, Indian Museum, Paint Ball, hiking, rafting/canoeing down the Delaware river, outlet shopping, flea markets and more!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $95
Sheets & towel service $55
Private Community Fee $50
Refundable sec deposit $300
Property Damage Protection $59

We require a (minimum) $300 security deposit.
We offer a sheets & towel service for $55 for the entire house.

Off-Season weekends (Fri-Sun morning) .. $650-800/weekend.
Week-to-wk (summer rates).................... $1650/wk
Extend your wknd for an additional $175/nt
3-nt mid wk special $175/nt (off season)
Off season weeks...$1450.00
Holiday pricing will be higher rates.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties