Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LG, Beautiful, Secluded LAKEFRONT-AMENITIES-HOT TUB-BEST after Skiing!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, loft sleeping area

Email or call valarie.petrycki@gmail.com 570-807-3020

This beautiful house features an open floor plan, 2 kitchens, 2 very comfortable outdoor decks and ample room for sleeping!

We have a new 6-person hot tub right on the lower deck facing the lake.

There are 4 bdrms, all with tvs, a loft area and 3 full bathrooms! The loft has a twin bed with a trundle and a relaxing hanging wicker chair. The master bedroom is also on the third level and has a king bed with an ensuite bath.

The main floor features a beautiful view of the lake, an open floor plan with wood floors, a pellet stove a large DR table which opens up to a large deck overlooking the lake.

The basement level offers a huge 'L' shape couch & a 50' flat screen TV. The second kitchen is handy for large groups and extra room for food & preparation! Free Wifi.

We offer a paddle boat and a canoe which is down a rocky walk at the shore of the lake. (This is a very rough path so be prepared!)

We have 2 gas patio heaters for the chilly nights and a gas grill.

NO PROM GROUPS!

Fishing, hunting, hiking or just RELAX in the Pocono Mountains. Great getaway for ALL!

Community Amenities: Indoor/Outdoor (seasonal) pools. Tennis Courts, basketball courts, Playgrounds, Fitness Room, Private Lake with Sandy Beach, Pavilion with picnic tables, playground, bathroom facilities, fishing dock.

Area Attractions: Nearby Pocono attractions include the BRAND NEW Kalahari indoor Water park

Shawnee Ski Mountain, Camelback Ski Mountain, Camelbeach Water Park, Bushkill Falls, Resica Falls, Fernwood Resorts, Caesar's Pocono Palace, Pocono Bazaar Flea Market, antiquing, museums, Mountain Laurel Performing Arts Center, PEEC (Pocono Environmental Education Center), Winona Falls, Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area, cross country skiing, ATV trails, miniature golf, wildlife viewing, tubing,restaurants, cinemas, sightseeing, rafting, climbing, swimming,boating, sailing, shopping, paint ball, go-carting, zoo, white-water rafting (Delaware River), canoing, kayaking, fishing, golfing (Tamiment),Fernwood, and Great Bear), horseback riding (Fernwood Resort), snowmobiling, snow tubing (Fernwood Resort), hiking,biking, and so much more!

Features:: The house offers the following features: 4bedrooms, loft (den that sleeps 2), 3 baths, sleeps a total of ten people. Two patio/deck areas overlooking the lake.

For your convenience our home has an iron/ironing board, alarm clocks, hair dryer, washer, dryer,

gas BBQ grill and 2 fully equipped kitchens. Also, we provide bed linens and towels for an additional cost. For even more entertainment, there there are 4 TVs with basic cable.

Spring/Summer: Spend the day up in the trees while you climb, balance and zip through the 66 elements of the Pocono TreeVentures ropes course. OR Glide down a mountain in an air tube at the new 'Blue Lighting' exhibit all at Fernwood Resort (10 mins)

Winter:

There is snowtubing at Fernwood (10 minutes) or Skiing at Shawnee Mountain (20 minutes) and Camelback (45 minutes).

Kalahari Indoor Waterpark

More Details

Property Manager
Sherry
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 7, 2018

Amenities

Bushkill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Printer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Mater Bath - toilet , shower , located in the master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , on main level
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , in basement level
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , third floor
    additional sleeping - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , twin w/ trundle third floor and a futon couch/bed in bsmnt.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , main floor
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , twin w/ trundle on main floor
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , in basement level
  • Sheets/towel service is provided and required in most cases.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Boat
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Pedal Boat
  • Porch Furniture
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
LG, Beautiful, Secluded LAKEFRONT-AMENITIES-HOT TUB-BEST after Skiing!
average rating of 4.590909 based on 22 reviews
5

Super Fun!!

  • 5 of 5

Great Scenery and the hot tub is amazing. The beds were comfortable and the house was very spacious i had a great stay will do again.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The house smelled like an overflowed septic tank.

  • 1 of 5

The first of many issues with our stay in this home was the horrible stink of an overflowing septic tank. When we first arrived we were greeted by it and quickly aired out the house, the scent seemed to have gone away...until a few hours later when it greeted us again. We were hoping the smell was other than the home, as it kept coming and going through our time there but we came to find out from the manager of the property that it was indeed FROM INSIDE THE HOME , AND THEY WERE AWARE OF THE ISSUE, they just chose not to do a thing about it. The smell was so bad that we had people leave the home a night early (New Years Eve, actually) because they could no longer stand it. The manager continued to say that they made us aware of the issue prior to our arrival! Horrible lies, as none of us had any clue...why would we stay in a home that smelled of poop? If we had known the smell came from the home we have asked for a full refund and left immediately...maybe if they actually told us about the issue this would have been avoided.

Next, there are no photos of the outside of the home, and now we know why. It is old and run down. The only part of the home that was renovated was the living room. The rest of the house was in very poor condition including the electric socket cover falling off due to plugging in a phone charger (why is this even happening, this is a safety hazard). The home needs major upgrades. The bed sheets are a huge part of a good stay and these were all very dark and covered in lint from the towels they were poorly washed with. I guess its more expensive to buy white sheets and maintain them. Makes me wonder where those thousands from the 3 nights we were supposed to stay there went.

I guess the owners are also trying to save on electricity because each light had missing light bulbs...the living room was so dark I couldn't read my book in the evening, and we strained our eyes to see the huge numbers on the Uno cards we played.

If you are planning on staying in the only warm place in the home, the basement, please be sure to bring ear plugs are the last bedroom downstairs is made by closet doors blocking off the boiler in the boiler room. It sounds like you are sleeping inside a 24 wheeler engine.

The best part of the home was Jacuzzi, unfortunately due to the clouds of septic stink it was quite hard to enjoy as well.

After making the manager aware of our issues they offered a whopping $100 back. RENTERS BEWARE OF OVERPRICED GARBAGE.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you were so disappointed with the house. The people just prior to your stay just left a great review...Yes, we had JUST been informed of the issue the day you arrived which is when the last group left. We checked the septic tank and it wasn't that. We performed a drain cleaning which is what we were told to do and we thought we fixed the issue. We spoke to someone the day of your arrival when you called us about how to raise the heat. You never mentioned anything. I said, "Do not hesitate to call myself or the manager if you have any other questions!" You never called...Until an hour before you were leaving after staying 3 nights! We would have sent someone RIGHT BACK UP to resolve it, had we known! It turned out to be a faulty wax ring which took minutes to replace. As far as the sheets, we buy 600 thread count sheets and, yes I also purchased new quick dry towels and the lint must have come off of them. They should have all been washed separately. We can provide more pictures of the outside or redesign all the rooms in the house but if you look at other reviews, no one else seems to have a problem with any of our house. Obviously, quite the opposite! And we actually returned back to you $400 of your stay, not our first consideration of $100. You really WOULD have had something to complain about if we were ever told of the issues you had on your first day and we ignored them. We are always available anytime as you found out on the first day!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great property!

  • 4 of 5

It is a wonderful home. It was nice to have the 2nd kitchen downstairs near the pellet stove and

TV. It was a bitterly cold weekend so we enjoyed hanging out down there. Both kitchens were well equipped. The only issue is I don't think the amenity fee should be charged in the winter as there were no amenities we could access.

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bloomfield
5

Will Return Next Year!

  • 5 of 5

The absolute perfect casual place to stay for a week or a long weekend (like I did). The home is very spacious and clean. The property is just fantastic....very rustic feel overall. For a city boy like me, it's everything I needed for a weekend with good friends to create some great times...and we did!

Two kitchens. four bedrooms and three bathrooms...I think If I wanted to avoid my guests, I could have easily done so.

The bathroom on the top floor is a little sensitive so, be careful how much you're trying to flush..I did have to use the plunger a few times on that toilet.

Other than that....everything was perfect!

I will return next year if your place is available!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear that you like our house!!! We look forward to your return :)) And about the toilet, the previous people flushed down things that they weren't supposed to have. we had to get that cleaned out.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It's okay

  • 4 of 5

Internet very slow. Second bedroom bed is too small.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you weren't 100% happy. I guess we need to restart the modem to get better internet reception. Not quite sure what you mean by the bed is too small. It is the same size as when you stayed there last year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Manhattan, New York
5

Lots of space!

  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed my stay here. I came with 6 friends and we stayed for 2 nights. The house is very spacious and clean. There is a sizable hot tub and the lake is very near the house.

I hope I can come back and stay for an extra day. We didn't have time to enjoy any of the community amenities.

Thanks for having us!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Allentown, PA (LVI)
Nearest Barpub
8 Miles
Pub 570
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Fernwood Resort
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Rt 209/I-80
Nearest Restaurant
8 Miles
Pub 570
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Shawnee Mountain
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Eagle Lake

Our house is located in a private lake community called Pocono Mountain Lake Estates. The area is geared for tourists as there are many attractions to visit.Water parks, Skiing, fishing, Indian Museum, Paint Ball, hiking, rafting/canoeing down the Delaware river, outlet shopping, flea markets and more!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Private Community Fee $50
Refundable sec deposit $300
Property Damage Protection $59
Sheets & towel service $55
Cleaning $95

We require a (minimum) $300 security deposit.
We offer a sheets & towel service for $55 for the entire house.

Off-Season weekends (Fri-Sun morning) .. $650-800/weekend.
Week-to-wk (summer rates).................... $1650/wk
Extend your wknd for an additional $175/nt
3-nt mid wk special $175/nt (off season)
Off season weeks...$1450.00
Holiday pricing will be higher rates.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties