4 bedrooms, loft sleeping area
Pool / Spa
No smoking - There is a cigarette can outside if you choose to.There is a cigarette can outside if you choose to.
Max guests: 10
Minimum age of primary renter: 25
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
The house is clean and well provisioned. The location is perfect and the property lovely.
I’m so glad you loved our house. Hope to have you back again soon!
We liked, the house is so comfortable and it has everything you need. you don't need to take anything like a pan, pots . I recommend this house, it is very close to the lake for those who like fishing.
Thank you! Glad you liked it!!
Good Family Getaway for All Ages
Our two week stay was thoroughly enjoyable. The house had ample room for a family of 8 (5 adults and 3 children). The layout of the bedrooms gave us enough privacy while the large living areas, on both the first floor and in the lower level, as well as the beautiful outside space provided room to play and hangout. We made good use of the rowboat and kayaks that were available and loved the hot tub. Our grandchildren fished on the small lake next to the property and loved having fires in the backyard at night. If relaxation is your goal, this is the place. The scenery is peaceful and we loved watching the hummingbirds, woodpeckers, deer and other small "critters." We even saw a black bear strolling through the neighborhood. There are a few drawbacks. The property is remote; the nearest full service grocery store is about 10 miles away. The air conditioning, when needed, (which it was for part of the time while we were there) is barely adequate in the large living area. And perhaps the biggest problem is the lingering, stale cigarette smell in the lower level. We were very put off by this when we arrived, but got used to it after a while. If even the faint smell of cigarettes bothers you, then you should consider some other place. Otherwise, this is a great value.
Thank you for your detailed review. This is a very remote area that is hard to get used to when you move here from a big city. We are here over 30 years. But if you like the get away from it all-you should come here.
The basement area had a whole revamping including replacing the old carpeting which took care of that odor.
Hope to have you back again.
lakeview Not lakefront drive drive
Property was clean inside . Outside was in need of some TLC. Hot tub needs attention, bar they installed is precarious and will be a problem in future. Lighting is sorely lacking to read by.always use the high hats in ceiling and the downstairs is especially not easy to navigate as it has multiple raised areas. We enjoyed each others company. Never utilized the kayaks so cant comment. pool was nice but quite a drive as was lake access. definitely need additional garbage cans the prospect of one recycle can and one garbage pail is not realistic for a house that sleeps 8 to 10 . Their were 2 additional but filled with metal and one had water and a plastic tube ,tub of some kind appeared funky we didnt try to empty as didnt know why. Valerie resolved 2 small issues we had during our stay. She is ery helpful. If your looking for Lakefront or a clear site view of lake unobstructed by tall trees this is not what you want to rent.
So sorry you were not happy with the accommodations . We try our best to make our home comfortable for all our guests. The pails we provide are very large pails that are usually enough for large groups that stay a week. The jacuzzi had fresh water in it but I don't believe your group ever put the chlorine in it every night according to the house rules. As far as the pool (3 miles) and private community beach 1/2 mile) distance from the house that is all stated in the home away description.. Again we are sorry you weren't 100 percent happy!!
The house is very good ,quiet and very very nice the nature. we all loved to stay and we will plan to come back in the near future. Thank you so much Valerie for a great house and the way you did response when i called you.
Rustic forest retreat
Had a wonderful time with my wife and children beautiful views comfy terrace that's covered to make even bad weather fun lots of living space beautiful view had a wonderful time
Our house is located in a private lake community called Pocono Mountain Lake Estates. The area is geared for tourists as there are many attractions to visit.Water parks, Skiing, fishing, Indian Museum, Paint Ball, hiking, rafting/canoeing down the Delaware river, outlet shopping, flea markets and more!!