Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Location, Location! - Main Street Breck - 2 Blocks To Ski Lift!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 480 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Historic Main St, 2 Blocks To Quicksilver Ski

Breckenridge Business License No. 4435400001

Accommodations: ground floor condo with small patio, 1 bedroom + convertible bed(s), 1 bath (sleeps 4). Pets allowed. Smoking on patio. Garage parking.

You absolutely cannot beat the location! Historic downtown main street Breckenridge! Right across the street from the base of peak 9, and then one block to the quicksilver chair lift. There are conveniences such as a grocery store, post office, liquor store, and many restaurants within 2 blocks!

As convenient as ski in/ski out, since you are only minutes from the main ski lift at base of peak 9, but you are in historic Breckenridge! Leave your car in the garage and walk to shopping, restaurants, bars, clubs, etc.!

More Details

Owner
Vincent
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

Map

Breckenridge Ski Resort
Breckenridge Brewery & Pub
Giampietro Pizzeria
Hearthstone Restaurant
Breckenridge Distillery
Breckenridge Recreation Center
Carter Park
Gold Pan
Ullrs Sports Bar
City Market Shopping Center
Breckenridge Outdoor Education Center
Windy City Pizza
Breckenridge Walking Tour
Summit Historical Society
Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Denver International Airport
Car: not necessary

WiFi in the unit.

Parking for one vehicle in the parking garage underneath the building.

** Note there is no landline telephone in the unit

Amenities

Historic District Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 480 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Garage ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
    Living area - 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen size
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Everything in the unit is new, new stainless appliances, new queen sealy posturepedic mattress, new queen-size sofa sleeper, 42-inch LCD television (cable), wood fireplace. 26" LCD television in the bedroom. Complex has garage parking, real wood fireplace with free fire wood available in the garage, basic cable, laundry room. There is a walk-out back patio. Pets OK with additional fees.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

51% Complete
37% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Location, Location! - Main Street Breck - 2 Blocks To Ski Lift!
average rating of 4.3428574 based on 35 reviews
2

Older bldg, good location

  • 2 of 5

Very noisy and walls were thin no noise control.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Clean, quiet enough, great location. Lack of windows makes temperature control difficult if it gets too hot but that's a minor and rare inconvenience

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado
5

Comfy, Cozy Condo

  • 5 of 5

Great place for a short stay in Breckenridge - very secure condo building. Bed and sofa were very comfy and the owner provided everything needed for a comfortable stay - well stocked kitchen and nice bathroom with big shower. Excellent wi-fi and cable tv - same as at home for us. Great location, too - across the street from a market and restaurants all around - walked everywhere. Great location if the owner gives pet approval - about 2 blocks from the dog park. Parking garage for your car, but beware for large SUVs/trucks - you can park, but it's a very tight parking area (out of the owner's control, of course). Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good value, great location!

  • 4 of 5

The property itself was more than adequate. It certainly isn't a luxury accommodation, but the kitchen was very nice and well stocked, the pull-out bed was acceptable, and the master bed was very comfortable. The real value is the amazing location! Just walk a block and you are in the middle of everything. Was great to not have to worry about parking and traffic. Would definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Good location, but unit was marginal for the price.

  • 2 of 5

Good location, but there is a lot of foot-traffic and noise since it is so close to town. It is also an old unit that needs some additional upgrades and a good cleaning. The stay was pretty much self-service, from check-in through check-out. The door keys provided didn't fit the lock very well and after spending several minutes trying to open the door with them, we decided to only use the door code for the entire visit. I'm not sure how often they change the code, but we didn't feel the unit was very secure when we were out and about. No windows in the unit, only a back patio door, so the bedroom is very dark. Billing was also an issue. I had to send an email to the owner requesting a credit for an over-billing, and another requesting my security deposit be returned. I will go with a different rental for my next visit.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We use a system for the door codes that are individualized for every different guest that only work for the specific dates/times for that particular guest. Security of the code system is high. The booking feature displays the billing quote details that guests can accept. We offer a waiver of the housekeeping fee for stays of 4 nights or longer. This has to be done manually as the system does not allow business rules to incorporate those kind of discounts. The guest accepted the quote as it is delivered by the system. Since these discounts are done manually, we adjusted the payment so that they received the discount. As to the deposit refund, there is an additional payment processing system that adds to the timeline for refunds. The written agreement that guests agree to defines that deposits will be returned within 14 days. We write the agreement this way since the payment processing can take up to 7 business days.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location. Good price. Nice place.

  • 4 of 5

This is a nice place. It's literally half a block off th south end of Main Street. The brewery and other places are right around the corner, and virtually everything is walkable.

The unit, itself, is nice. It's an old building, but the unit appears to have been renovated. It's small, but has everything you need, and it's clean.

My only complaint is the bed and pillows arre both sub-par. The bed isn't particularly comfortable, although a think memory foam pad makes it reasonable. It's a metal frame and squeaks with every wiggle. If you are visiting from in-state, bring your own pillows. The ones in the unit are razor thin.

Overall, we'd stay here again. Thanks.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There are extra pillows in the cabinet in the living room. We have a local property manager to help guests if they have questions.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Pet Fee $10
Damage Deposit $200

Housekeeping fee of $75 is waived with stays of 4 nights or longer.
Check-in time is 4 PM; check-out time is 10 AM.
Pets OK with nightly fee of $10 per pet, with a maximum of $30 per pet per week.
Tax is 11.675%.
Free night on stays of 6 or more days (from daily rate)
2 free nights on stays of 12 or more days (from daily rate)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties