check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Miata Vaughan

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Luxury Home in Pool/Tennis/Lake community at the Lakes of Stonebridge

27 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lithonia House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1/2 bathroom, sleeps 8

SUBLETTING AND ASSIGNMENTS: The tenants have no authority to sublease or assign the leased premises or any portion of it without prior written approval of the landlord.

We will not rent to vacationing students or singles under 25 years of age unless accompanied by an adult guardian or parent.

Grand foyer opens up to large family room with 2 story brick fireplace. Barbecue Gas Grill on Outdoor Patio available for those who enjoy the outdoors!

Master suite on the main floor has a hideaway twin sofa bed and full bathroom with separate shower and spa tub with double vanities .

Additional sleeping full size sofa on main floor.

3 bedrooms on second floor with access to full bathroom with double vanities.

Additional Guest Bathroom on Main.

Netflix, Hulu, and Sling TV and DVD Player in designated bedrooms.

Fully stocked Kitchen combined with a breakfast bistro.

Formal dining room.

Hardwood and tile throughout on the first floor. Daylight through all of the rooms with custom sized windows.

Laundry Room on the Main.

Peaceful Secure Community! Great place for a getaway or retreat! Guests have access to a Private Community Pool and Tennis Court. Fishing Lake accessible within the subdivision.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Miata Vaughan (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 27 traveler reviews

Luxury Home in Pool/Tennis/Lake community at the Lakes of Stonebridge
average rating of 4.888889 based on 27 reviews
5

This property was AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5

This was an Amazing Stay! We came down from Los Angeles, for a Vow renewal and 5 people stayed in the house comfortably. This review is coming almost 2 years too late (Stayed in Dec 27th.2014-Jan.2nd,2015) but all in all, the stay was amazing, we had a taco night and even brought in the new year here! The house had a xmas tree and was even decorated for the holidays. The Vaughn's were easily accessible and responded quickly to our requests! kitchen was well stocked and the beds were comfortable! Thank you guys for having us it was AMAZING! and truly felt like home!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Vacation House!!!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for a couples vacation (4 couples); something we do often. This was, by far, the best vacation house we've stayed in. It felt like home!! From the time we entered the house we felt the warmth; there were welcome notes from the owners everywhere. Everything we needed was right there (cooking equipment, utensils, dishes,linens, etc.). Every room was very clean and had ample light. Did I say, it felt like home?!?! We will definitely look to rent this house again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We traveled to Atlanta for a funeral and gave the property manage less than 24 hours notice that we would like to stay with them. They were able to take care of everything and get us in without a problem. We really appreciated being able to get most of the family under one roof in a comfortable environment. House was in great shape and had toys for the kids to play with. It ended up being a great family weekend despite the circumstances.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Kept Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

The owners of the home provided excellent communication before and during our stay. The home located in a quite neighborhood, in the middle of stores along with other attractions. Our family enjoyed our stay in this big spacious home, reminded us of our own home. Looking forward in renting this home again.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Home - Great Neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful, well kept home. It's in a great neighborhood, easily accessible to the attractions of the Atlanta/Stone Mountain area. The kitchen is well stocked with pots, pans, plates and cutlery. Thanks Bert and Miata Vaugh for your complimentary welcome package and for having a Christmas tree already setup along with stockings filled for our two children. You hospitality was exceptional! Our family enjoyed our stay, and if we ever come back to the Atlanta/Stone Mountain area, this will be our rental home of choice!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
North Brunswick
5

ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS

  • 5 of 5

One word...no two words...ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!! My parents and I stayed in the house with my 2 sisters, brother in-law, nephew (5 yrs) and niece (17 yrs). The house is much larger than the pictures. The kitchen, laundry room and linen closets were completely stocked. We loved the waffle iron. We had a surprise birthday party for my 19 year old and the house easily accommodated our family as it swelled for the party. I can't wait to go back next summer. There is a grocery store 2 minutes away, we got to downtown Atlanta in 35 minutes and Stone mountain is minutes away. After I picked up groceries there was absolutely nothing else I needed. My children have been living in Atlanta for several years so I was more than comfortable staying at the house alone while everyone else went sightseeing. Miata was very accommodating and answered questions for me before I arrived. The neighborhood is beautiful and the house and property were very well maintained. I would definitely recommend this property to families.

This was my first HomeAway experience and Miata's property and hospitality have set the bar!!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Hartsfield International
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Buffalo Wild Wings
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Stone Mountain Park
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Stone Mountain Park
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Indian Creek
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Hwy 78; I 75 N/S; I 20 E/W; I 285 N/S
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Glady's Night Chicken and Waffles
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Stone Mountain Park
Car: necessary

Historic sights 10 minutes away; 20 minutes away from Airport; North DeKalb Mall is only 15 minutes away for shopping, fun and play. Stone Crest Mall is also only 10 minutes away for shopping, dinning, fun, Movies and play. Quiet Family get away location only 20 minutes from downtown Atlanta!

ACTIVE DUTY MILITARY SERVICE MEMBERS AND VETERANS RECEIVE A COMPLIMENTARY DISCOUNT!

The local newly renovated Deshong Park great for outdoor family fun, entertainment and workout with walking trails within 5 minutes distance.

The home has a formal spacious living room with gas fireplace, large eat-in kitchen with tiled counters, upscale appliances, Cable TV access.

Master suite with vanity and garden tub and shower in the master bath. Hardwood floors throughout the first floor of the house, central air conditioning, utility room with washer and dryer, two cars abreast driveway with room for more cars.

All guests receive Complimentary Water and Visitor Welcome Package!

Other Activities: Boating, Laser Light Shows etc. in the Stone Mountain Park after dark 'summer attractions.'

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lithonia House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 11 2016 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,155
$4,620
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 25 2016
3 night minimum stay
$600
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$600
Flat fee
 
 
New Years
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$600
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$165
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,155
$4,620
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $150

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lithonia House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Budget
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Heating
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • Double vanity in both full bath rooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • In addition, there is an additional futon in the livingroom and a full size air mattresses with an electric pump that is available for use.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties