check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Michael Saviano

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Southernmost Retreat: 1 Block from Duval in Old Town.

47 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Downtown Cottage Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6). The cottage has a sleeper sofa as well.

Just 1 short block from Duval Street the Southernmost Retreat is a recently renovated and decorated 3 bedroom, 2 bath house located on Simonton Street. The Southernmost Retreat is part of the Simonton Historic Cottage enclave and is surrounded by fine restaurants, art galleries, shopping and proximate to the Old Town District. No car is needed as you can walk to the beaches and all of the famous attractions. Two of the Queen bedrooms share an en-suite bath that can be entered from either bedroom. It features a very large walk-in shower. The 3rd bedroom features a full sized bed, en-suite bath, wall mounted flat screen TV and private entrance, as well.

The quaint and adequate living room has a TV/VCR/Stereo and a Queen sleeper sofa. Adjacent is the completely equipped kitchen that has granite counter tops, glass cooktop stove, microwave and refrigerator. Even wine and champagne glasses are included! A bicycle lock-up in the courtyard is available.

Blocks from the marina district, an easy walk (.7 miles) to Ft. Zachary Taylor where Australian Pines tower over the beach. There is on street parking available (Hemmingway House .28 miles, Duval Street 1 block, Marina District 7 blocks, beach .7 miles).

There is a health food store located directly across the street called 'The Sugar Apple' which serves fresh fruit smoothies, lunch, and offers a variety of health food. A CVS is located one block away. A bike and scooter rental location is one block away.

Daily towel service is included.

3 night minimum stay (additional $100 fee applies for a 3 day weekend stay) Pet restrictions apply (No cats, weight restriction on dogs is 20lbs. and no aggressive breeds are allowed. Pet fee applies. Contact owner for more details).

Daily towel service is included.

Please note rates are subject to change and are higher during Holidays such as Fantasy Fest, Gay Pride, Memorial Day, Christmas Week, New Year's Week, Thanksgiving, etc.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Michael Saviano (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

What makes this cottage unique

We have many repeat visitors and they refer their friends and family to our cottage. The cottage is one block from Duval in the heart of Old Town.

Reviews

4.4
based on 47 traveler reviews

Southernmost Retreat: 1 Block from Duval in Old Town.
average rating of 4.4468083 based on 47 reviews
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

The listing description was completely accurate. The place was nicer than we thought it would be. The cleaning man was super!!!!Very clean!!. Two outdoor eating areas; with one on the street for great people watching! Close to the southernmost beach restaurant with the great fish tacos and Blue Heaven, our favorite restaurant. We are seniors and still easily walked up to Mallory Square , Hogsbreath, and all the great bars on the north end. We normally stay at Crown Plaza but this was much better! Highly recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 1
5

Location, location, location,

  • 5 of 5

This was a great location for our family's short trip to Key West. It was so convenient to Duval Street and surrounding Old Key West. There was a bicycle rental right around the corner, which worked out great as we just parked our car and walked or biked where we wanted to go. The house was as described, was very clean, and gave us all the room we needed. Michael responded very quickly to a couple of questions we had, and provided solutions which worked out well.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very Nice Clean place

  • 4 of 5

Wasn't too sure when I first walked in but everything was very clean and well kept. You do have to step aside to pass each other from room to room but it worked at for 3 couples, one child an a baby. We were gone of the time during the day so that was not too much of a problem. Clean towels delivered daily and dirty picked up. Only down fall was the beds weren't comfortable but we managed. Didn't use any dishes in the kitchen, we used paper plates, cups.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jupiter, FL
5

Great little cottage!

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of room for the whole family and steps from Duval Street. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location is the best!!!

  • 5 of 5

This rental was in the best location for a Key West stay. The quarters were a little tight for six people but we all were able to get ready between the two bathrooms and had plenty a room. Everyone had a place to sleep comfortably. The rental was very clean and I would recommend it to anyone. More than likely we will stay here in the future when we return to Key West.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
N Ft Myers, Fl
4

Excellent

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay very much :

Location was great loved the roosters and I'll give a heads up to the best neighborhood pub Bobbys Monkey Bar had the best time ever and he was a sweetheart. There was a small issue with the towels and cleaning but Michael got right on it with no questions asked. There was 6 of us and no problem with space . Loved it ! Dm

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Just 1 block from Duval Street the Southernmost Retreat is a recently renovated and decorated 3 bedroom, 2 bath house located Simonton Street. The Southernmost Suite is surrounded by fine restaurants, art galleries, shopping and all the fun Old Town Key West has to offer. The closest major intersection is Truman and Duval which is about two blocks away.

Two of the Queen bedrooms share an en-suite bath that can be entered from either bedroom. It features a very large walk-in shower. The 3rd bedroom features a Full size bed, en-suite bath,and private entrance, as well.

The small but adequate living room has a TV/VCR/Stereo and a Queen sleeper sofa. Adjacent is the completely equipped kitchen that has granite counter tops, stove, microwave and refrigerator. Even wine and champagne glasses are included! A bicycle lock-up in the courtyard is an added benefit for enjoying the wonders of Key West on the bicycle we can have delivered to your door!

Call today to reserve this very attractively priced cottage that can accommodate up to 8 people! There is an additional $100 fee for short weekend stays and additional fee for three day stays.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Downtown Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2016 - Oct 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$308
 
 
Fantasy Fest
Oct 20 2016 - Oct 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
October
Oct 28 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$428
 
 
November
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$338
 
 
December
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$318
 
 
December
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$318
 
 
Christmas and New Year
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
Winter
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$448
 
 
May
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$358
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Oct 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$338
 
 
November
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$368
 
 
Early December
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$318
 
 
Late December
Dec 16 2017 - Dec 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$438
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$408
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

The Southernmost Retreat is a family owned and managed cottage. It was fully rennovated 5 years ago and we have many repeat clients. We ask that you be respectful of your neighbors in regard to noise as the cottage is located in a residential area.
There is a minimum booking of 3 days.
There is a no smoking policy as this is a smoke free residence. Rates are higher for Holidays.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Downtown Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 975 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Two full baths
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , en suite bath
  • Two large bedrooms with queen beds share a large bathroom with a walk-in shower tiled floor to ceiling with glass sliding doors. The third bedroom has an en-suite bath.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Daily towel service (change towels only) and maintenance service is included.

Partner Offers