check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jon Scharf

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Charming, private 3 Bedroom luxury villa near beaches, shopping, and nightlife

9 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sosúa Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 3 baths. Sleeps 6

Brand new villa finished the middle of 2011. Renovated in 2014 to add an additional bedroom. All new furniture, great location close to downtown with a private swimming pool. Close proximity to golf, beaches, clubs, restaurants, and shopping. Sosua offers some of the best nightlife in the world to go with it's beautiful beaches. Villa has air-conditioning throughout and all cooking utilities. Wireless internet and cable is available with free calling to the US. Guests are welcome.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Jon Scharf (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Why Jon Scharf chose Dominican Republic North Coast

Great location - close to town and beaches.

Guests are always welcome.

Reviews

4.8
based on 9 traveler reviews

Charming, private 3 Bedroom luxury villa near beaches, shopping, and nightlife
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
4

Stay away from the driver en Rique

  • 4 of 5

Besides this house being in the middle of nowhere it was nice and quiet ! We had scooters so we were mobile but we had a huge problem with the driver en Rique. We had our own scooters and he thought we had to pay him $100/day regardless. He was trying to get $600 for picking us up and dropping us off to the airport. And the security guard is useless felt safer without him

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi T, Sorry you had the misunderstanding with Enrique but in his defense you DID reserve his time for the whole trip and also used him for other things than airport transfers. As far as the security guard is concerned he is not there to crowd control your "guests". He is only there to protect you in the house against people coming in to violate the house and its visitors so in that effect unless you guys were "robbed" I really don't know how you come to the conclusion that he was "worthless". Hope to see you again in the future! Jon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house for the money.

  • 5 of 5

This house was neat, clean and guest friendly. Located just outside the center of Sosua it was only a few minutes ride to the strip and the beach. Housekeeping was great, the pool was clean and relaxing, and the kitchen was stocked with whatever we needed.

This is one of the few villas that I have rented in the Sosua area that was exactly as described and wasn't a big let-down when I arrived. Great staff also.

Leni

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

This Villa is in a great location. Close to everything you need. The Villa seemed very new and was clean and comfortable. The patio and the pool is amazing and you can spend hours there.

The owner was always there to help us and gave us great advice on how to make the most of our trip.

Recommend this Villa for sure.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bowie, MD
5

Great Villa

  • 5 of 5

This villa was in a perfect location, it feels like you are miles away from the strip in Sosua, but if you have a car you can be on the strip in less than 10 minutes. Jon the owner was very responsive, picked up the phone and answered any and all questions I had and he had staff that was also very responsive and accomodating. We have been to Sosua many times and this was our first stay at the villa and after a long drive from Samana it was a perfect little getaway with a private pool and great kitchen. The villa was new, clean and safe. When I come back to Sosua I will definitely be using the villa again, the perfect getaway when you want to getaway from Sosua and yet be only 10 minutes away.

I would like to thank Jon for a great stay and look forward to more reservations.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice house and a great location

  • 5 of 5

This house is a cute little 2 bedroom house about a 3 minute drive into the heart of Sosua. It's quiet, clean, and has all of the amenities that we could ask for. The owner was very helpful and his staff was great!! We loved the idea that we could pull into the garage and not worry about our car - although it's real quiet there at night. We will be coming back again in the future and this cute, affordable house is where we will be staying!! Thanks Jon!!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Rental at a Great Price

  • 4 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay at this home. It is beautiful, clean and looks exactly as the pictures show. This location is perfect for visiting all of the local attractions, Ocean and close to town. It was so relaxing returning to this home after a full day at the ocean or a long eveinging out. We spent many hours in the pool during the day and night. We would love to visit this home again and would highly recommend it to family and friends.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Puerto Plata
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Sosua Beach
Car: recommended

Brand new villa finished the middle of 2011. All new furniture, great location close to downtown with a private swimming pool. Close proximity to golf, beaches, clubs, restaurants, and shopping. Sosua offers some of the best nightlife in the world to go with it's beautiful beaches. Villa has air-conditioning throughout and all cooking utilities. Wireless internet and cable is available with free calling to the US.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sosúa Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
$2,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $20
Refundable damage deposit $150

Rates are subject to change until reservation is accepted.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sosúa Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 269 m²
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Secure Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • All with Air Conditioning.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • In Ground Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers