Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Modern 3br/3bath townhouse backing onto pond. Free WiFi, BBQ

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps 8 max.

Our newly renovated three (3) bedroom townhome, three (3) bathrooms (includes 2 full baths and 1 main floor powder-room), two-story villa situated on the prestigious community of Terra Verde might be just what you are looking for. The decor is modern and pleasing to the eye.

Terra Verde Resort is one of the best located vacation home communities, just 10 minutes from Walt Disney World and only 5 minutes from Wallmart Super Center. The villa is conveniently located close to great restaurants and shopping outlets along US192.

Snowbirds Rest is located in the gated resort community of Terra Verde, approximately 10 minutes east of Disney World and 25 minutes west of Orlando International Airport.

Here you will find a cozy retreat as you relax after a long day at Disney World. Watch the latest DVD movies on a huge 46” 1080p LCD panel television. High speed Internet over Wi-Fi is available to keep in touch with the office or update Facebook.

For the outdoors, a private hot tub in a north facing patio overlooking a pond awaits the sunbather. When it gets too hot, the fully air conditioned villa will become a retreat from the heat.

As a guest of Snowbirds Rest, you are entitled to use all the ammenities and services of the Terra Verde resort. There is a resort size heated pool with sunning deck and Tiki bar, sandy volleyball court, basketball court, children's play area and a fishing lake. The clubhouse amenities include a gym, sauna, cyber cafe, games room and business center.

3 Bedroom, 2 Full Baths and 1 Main Powder Room

-Second floor Master Bedroom has a Queen-size bed, TV and ensuite

-Second floor Bedroom 2 has two Twin-size beds and TV

-Second floor Bedroom 3 has two Twin-size beds (playpen also available for toddlers)

-Ground floor powder bathroom

-Second floor full bath

Kitchen & Dining

-Dining room will comfortably seat up to 6 people

-Fully equipped kitchen includes stove, fridge, dishwasher, microwave and coffee maker.

Rest & Relaxation

-Relax in the comfortable living room sofas (also serves as a pull-out sofabed)

-Enjoy DVDs and TV programs on a 46” 1080p LCD panel television

-Catch up with friends and family back home with free Wi-Fi Internet

-Relax in your private hot tub in the comfort of your back patio

-As you sunbathe in your private patio, enjoy the peaceful scenery of the pond

-Cook up a BBQ dinner on the lanai (BBQ grill & gas tank included)

Resort Amenities

Modern resort facility with concierge team to assist you

Business Center consists of free Wi-FI internet access with PC Workstations and printers for rent

Spa consists of a fully equipped fitness center, sauna and spa services by appointment

Resort size heated pool with sunning deck and Tiki Bar

Sandy volleyball court

Half basketball court

Children's play area

Fishing lake

More Details

Winnie C
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018


Terra Verde Resort Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
  • Free Wifi
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Sofabed - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Barbecue
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Sand Box
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • In Ground Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
36% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Modern 3br/3bath townhouse backing onto pond. Free WiFi, BBQ
average rating of 4.4210525 based on 19 reviews

The place was above my expectations, the pictures don't capture all the greatness. I loved it.

  • 5 of 5

Such a lovely home! Love the peaceful area.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We strive to "go beyond" for our guests so I'm so glad to hear we exceeded your expectations! Hope to "see" you again in the near future :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great family location

  • 4 of 5

This is a great place to stay with young children. There was plenty of room to spread out and have your personal space. I would rent again!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

El Resort y la casa

  • 5 of 5

Excelente lugar para pasar las vacaciones, la casa en excelente estado.

Excelente la atención de los empleados del lugar.

Orlando es un lugar mágico.

Volveriamos a ir a esa misma casa nos encanto

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Snowbirds Rest @ Terra Verde and look forward to accommodating you again next time you come back to Orlando. Gracias!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

7 day getaway

  • 3 of 5

Condo was what I expected after reading guest reviews. Good location and neighborhood. 24 hour gated community. Condo was decent size. Bed and pillows were not the most comfortable. Kitchen cookware needs to be updated. The minimal pots and pans for use were old and need replacing. Full size refrigerator and kitchen came in handy. Hot tub was a nice addition along with the community pool. Only major concern was not being able to check in the first day due to housekeeping issues. Had to book a hotel for the night. Overall good experience for the price.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Again, we apologize for not being able to accommodate you on the first night you requested but we did refund the one night's stay plus agreed to include the hot tub/heat option for you (which is normally an additional fee) to compensate for the inconvenience. We hope that you still enjoyed your stay with us while in Orlando. Snowbirds Rest @ Terra Verde
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
São Paulo, Brazil

Great place, nice condo, need maintenance

  • 3 of 5

The house is very confortable and it was great to have the lake right in front of us. The pool at the common area is also great.

Unfortunatelly the hot tub was not working and we just found out when we were at the house and trying to use it. Also it was not fixed during our 1 month stay, we missed it a lot. I would like to be noticed about it before my arrival and also, it would be better if it was fixed before my arrival. I chose the house also because of the tub outside, for the kids to play. And there was no cost reduction because of it.

The barbecue grill was left dirty for us, so we didn't use it as well.

There were some roachies appearing at the house during our stay, even after a new fumigation of the place. Not a lot of roachies, but some here and there.

The house needs some maintenance work.

There is a big walmart 4 min away from the house.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to have accommodated you and your family during your recent stay in Orlando. When I initially chatted with you about the house, I asked if you needed the hot tub heating and you had indicated "no". In most circumstances, guests do not use the HOT tub without the heat on. Unfortunately, with time the entire unit broke down and after having had it looked at, we were notified that the entire unit needed to be replaced. Since my understanding was that you were not interested in the hot tub heat hence usage of the hot tub, we did not want to bother you during your long-term stay with repairs taking place while you were there. The repairs would have involved demolishing the entire unit plus the concrete base, rebuilding the base, repiping and installing a new hot tub unit so we felt the mess, noise and disruption would have been too much while we had guests at the home. BBQ gill: our property managers are onsite within the Terra Verde resort and would have been happy to assist with a dirty BBQ grill however they were not aware that it was dirty and not suitable for you to use. Perhaps the issue(s) noted above were due to misunderstandings and for that we apologize. Critters: there had been a lot of rain just prior to your arrival and unfortunately the roaches ended up finding their way into the home despite our attempts to fumigate. We find that a few critters do end up in the homes inevitably especially after each month's pest control attempts and/or rainstorms. We do our best to keep the home free of pests but unfortunately, they find their way in despite our best efforts. Sincerely Winnie C - Snowbirds Rest @ Terra Verde
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Resort and nice home

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed very much Terra Verde resort during our vacation. Location is perfect for the visits for the amusement parks, shopping in outlets or malls, close to the restaurants and so on. We stayed at Winnie's 3 bedroom town home for almost 5 weeks and had everything we needed there.

Thank you!


  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Ponderosa Steakhouse
Steak House
Sakura Asian Fusion
Asian Fusion Restaurant
Clay Oven Indian Cuisine
Indian Restaurant
Wildside Bar & Grille
Barbecue Restaurant
Oishi Japanese Cuisine
Japanese Restaurant
Taste of China
Chinese Restaurant
Indian Restaurant
Lighthouse Lobster Feast
The Mighty Jungle Golf Adventure
Pizza Restaurant
Kosher Hotel
Kosher Restaurant
Golden China Restaurant
Chinese Restaurant
Bonefish Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Carrabba's Italian Grill
Villaggio Restaurant
Italian Restaurant
On The Border Mexican Grill & Cantina
Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
Burger Craft
Hamburger Restaurant
Joe's Crab Shack
Seafood Restaurant
Menchie's Frozen Yogurt
Frozen Yogurt Shop
Flippers Pizzeria
Pizza Restaurant
Pollo Tropical
Latin American Restaurant
Sweet Tomatoes- Kissimmee
Texas Roadhouse
Steak House
Bahama Breeze
Caribbean Restaurant
Miller's Ale House - Kissimmee
Sports Bar
The Reel Spot
Jiko - The Cooking Place
South African Restaurant
Boma - Flavors of Africa
East African Restaurant
Cape Town Lounge and Wine Bar
The Mara
American Restaurant
Satu'li Canteen
Asian Restaurant
Luxury Residential Resorts
Rainforest Cafe
Pongu Pongu
American Restaurant
Nomad Lounge at Disney's Animal Kingdom
African Restaurant
Dino-Bite Snacks
Snack Bar
Pizza Restaurant
Creature Comforts
Dino Diner
Flame Tree Barbecue
Barbecue Restaurant
Tusker House Restaurant
African Restaurant
Dawa Bar
Tamu Tamu Refreshments
African Restaurant
Tamu Tamu Refreshments
Kusafiri Coffee Shop & Bakery
Coffee Shop
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.0%

~ Optional hot tub heating is available at a rate of US$12/night or US$80/week
~ Stays less than 7 nights will be charged a cleaning fee of US$95.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties