check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Modern 3br/3bath townhouse backing onto pond. Free WiFi, BBQ

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
5 - 7 nights

Description

Terra Verde Resort Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps 8 max.

Our newly renovated three (3) bedroom townhome, three (3) bathrooms (includes 2 full baths and 1 main floor powder-room), two-story villa situated on the prestigious community of Terra Verde might be just what you are looking for. The decor is modern and pleasing to the eye.

Terra Verde Resort is one of the best located vacation home communities, just 10 minutes from Walt Disney World and only 5 minutes from Wallmart Super Center. The villa is conveniently located close to great restaurants and shopping outlets along US192.

Snowbirds Rest is located in the gated resort community of Terra Verde, approximately 10 minutes east of Disney World and 25 minutes west of Orlando International Airport.

Here you will find a cozy retreat as you relax after a long day at Disney World. Watch the latest DVD movies on a huge 46” 1080p LCD panel television. High speed Internet over Wi-Fi is available to keep in touch with the office or update Facebook.

For the outdoors, a private hot tub in a north facing patio overlooking a pond awaits the sunbather. When it gets too hot, the fully air conditioned villa will become a retreat from the heat.

As a guest of Snowbirds Rest, you are entitled to use all the ammenities and services of the Terra Verde resort. There is a resort size heated pool with sunning deck and Tiki bar, sandy volleyball court, basketball court, children's play area and a fishing lake. The clubhouse amenities include a gym, sauna, cyber cafe, games room and business center.

3 Bedroom, 2 Full Baths and 1 Main Powder Room

-Second floor Master Bedroom has a Queen-size bed, TV and ensuite

-Second floor Bedroom 2 has two Twin-size beds and TV

-Second floor Bedroom 3 has two Twin-size beds (playpen also available for toddlers)

-Ground floor powder bathroom

-Second floor full bath

Kitchen & Dining

-Dining room will comfortably seat up to 6 people

-Fully equipped kitchen includes stove, fridge, dishwasher, microwave and coffee maker.

Rest & Relaxation

-Relax in the comfortable living room sofas (also serves as a pull-out sofabed)

-Enjoy DVDs and TV programs on a 46” 1080p LCD panel television

-Catch up with friends and family back home with free Wi-Fi Internet

-Relax in your private hot tub in the comfort of your back patio

-As you sunbathe in your private patio, enjoy the peaceful scenery of the pond

-Cook up a BBQ dinner on the lanai (BBQ grill & gas tank included)

Resort Amenities

Modern resort facility with concierge team to assist you

Business Center consists of free Wi-FI internet access with PC Workstations and printers for rent

Spa consists of a fully equipped fitness center, sauna and spa services by appointment

Resort size heated pool with sunning deck and Tiki Bar

Sandy volleyball court

Half basketball court

Children's play area

Fishing lake

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Winnie C
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Modern 3br/3bath townhouse backing onto pond. Free WiFi, BBQ
average rating of 4.4117646 based on 17 reviews
5

El Resort y la casa

  • 5 of 5

Excelente lugar para pasar las vacaciones, la casa en excelente estado.

Excelente la atención de los empleados del lugar.

Orlando es un lugar mágico.

Volveriamos a ir a esa misma casa nos encanto

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Snowbirds Rest @ Terra Verde and look forward to accommodating you again next time you come back to Orlando. Gracias!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

7 day getaway

  • 3 of 5

Condo was what I expected after reading guest reviews. Good location and neighborhood. 24 hour gated community. Condo was decent size. Bed and pillows were not the most comfortable. Kitchen cookware needs to be updated. The minimal pots and pans for use were old and need replacing. Full size refrigerator and kitchen came in handy. Hot tub was a nice addition along with the community pool. Only major concern was not being able to check in the first day due to housekeeping issues. Had to book a hotel for the night. Overall good experience for the price.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Again, we apologize for not being able to accommodate you on the first night you requested but we did refund the one night's stay plus agreed to include the hot tub/heat option for you (which is normally an additional fee) to compensate for the inconvenience. We hope that you still enjoyed your stay with us while in Orlando. Snowbirds Rest @ Terra Verde
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
São Paulo, Brazil
3

Great place, nice condo, need maintenance

  • 3 of 5

The house is very confortable and it was great to have the lake right in front of us. The pool at the common area is also great.

Unfortunatelly the hot tub was not working and we just found out when we were at the house and trying to use it. Also it was not fixed during our 1 month stay, we missed it a lot. I would like to be noticed about it before my arrival and also, it would be better if it was fixed before my arrival. I chose the house also because of the tub outside, for the kids to play. And there was no cost reduction because of it.

The barbecue grill was left dirty for us, so we didn't use it as well.

There were some roachies appearing at the house during our stay, even after a new fumigation of the place. Not a lot of roachies, but some here and there.

The house needs some maintenance work.

There is a big walmart 4 min away from the house.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to have accommodated you and your family during your recent stay in Orlando. When I initially chatted with you about the house, I asked if you needed the hot tub heating and you had indicated "no". In most circumstances, guests do not use the HOT tub without the heat on. Unfortunately, with time the entire unit broke down and after having had it looked at, we were notified that the entire unit needed to be replaced. Since my understanding was that you were not interested in the hot tub heat hence usage of the hot tub, we did not want to bother you during your long-term stay with repairs taking place while you were there. The repairs would have involved demolishing the entire unit plus the concrete base, rebuilding the base, repiping and installing a new hot tub unit so we felt the mess, noise and disruption would have been too much while we had guests at the home. BBQ gill: our property managers are onsite within the Terra Verde resort and would have been happy to assist with a dirty BBQ grill however they were not aware that it was dirty and not suitable for you to use. Perhaps the issue(s) noted above were due to misunderstandings and for that we apologize. Critters: there had been a lot of rain just prior to your arrival and unfortunately the roaches ended up finding their way into the home despite our attempts to fumigate. We find that a few critters do end up in the homes inevitably especially after each month's pest control attempts and/or rainstorms. We do our best to keep the home free of pests but unfortunately, they find their way in despite our best efforts. Sincerely Winnie C - Snowbirds Rest @ Terra Verde
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kirkkonummi/Finland
4

Great Resort and nice home

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed very much Terra Verde resort during our vacation. Location is perfect for the visits for the amusement parks, shopping in outlets or malls, close to the restaurants and so on. We stayed at Winnie's 3 bedroom town home for almost 5 weeks and had everything we needed there.

Thank you!

Sanna

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Friendly Place

  • 5 of 5

Very good location, close to restaurants, shopping, and a quick drive from all amusement parks! We had a good stay at Winnie’s home away from home in Terra Verde. The townhouse is in a very peaceful, well cared for gated development, with all amenities needed for just a few nights or an extended stay. We have stayed in many communities close to Orlando in the past, so we were hoping for the same quality as before. We were not disappointed! The house was clean, and the kitchen was equipped in everything you need, whether you plan to prepare your meals in the house or just grab a quick breakfast and eat out for the rest of the day. The only two items that we needed to grab from Walmart were coffee filters and paper towels as these were not provided. There is a lovely view on the small lake in the middle of the community, where you can see walkers and runners get their morning exercise. It was a pleasure to come back after a full day of Disney park activities to this quiet home, and relax. It was a lovely stay. Thank you, Winnie!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that you had a great time while staying at Snowbirds Rest @ Terra Verde. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and hopefully we will "see" you again in the near future...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Top vacation !!!!!

  • 5 of 5

It was a amazing vacation !!!!

The house is top!!

Terra Verde is a wonderful home community with a great resort and clubhouse !!!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Terra Verde Resort Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2016 Pre-holiday Season
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 15 2016
5 night minimum stay
$80
$560
 
 
2016 Christmas Holiday Season
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$85
$575
$1,975
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.0%

~ Optional hot tub heating is available at a rate of US$12/night or US$80/week
~ Stays less than 5 nights will be charged a cleaning fee of US$95.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Terra Verde Resort Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Sofabed - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Sand Box
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • In Ground Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties