expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Sand Villa! Your OCMD Family Vacation Destination!

Ocean City, MD, USA
  • Townhome1800 sqft
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths2
  • Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights

3 Bedrooms, 2 Full and TWO 1/2 Baths, Sleeps 8

***NO SENIOR WEEK RENTALS - Under the age of 25 & Youth groups need not apply, no exceptions***

Clean 3 bedroom (2 King, 2 Full, 2 twin), 2 FULL Bath, and 2 HALF bath (yes, FOUR commodes!) townhome in North Ocean City.

Walk to the DE line. Private location, perfect for families, short walk, 150 feet, to the handicapped accessible dune access. Well maintained, Up-to-date decor, new carpeting, clean unit.

No Smoking - strictly enforced

Interested in a smaller unit? Traveling with a large group? Have friends/Family wanting to vacay at same time, in the same area? Check out #4449520, three blocks south, ocean block.

Owner

Lisa Jones

Member Since 2011
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Accessible
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
      • Bedroom 1
        2 double, 2 twin/ single, twin over full bunk w/ pull out twin trundle
      • Bedroom 2
        1 king, 1 baby crib, pack-n-play in bedroom closet - can be placed anywhere
      • Bedroom 3
        1 king

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms, 2 Half Baths
        • Bathroom 1 - First Floor
          toilet
        • Bathroom 2 - 2nd Floor
          toilet, combination tub/shower
        • Bathroom 3 - 2nd Floor
          toilet
        • Bathroom 4 - 3rd Floor
          toilet, combination tub/shower

          Location Type

            • Beach
            • Near The Ocean

              Theme

                • Family

                  Meals

                    • Guests provide their own meals

                      General

                        • Heating
                        • Activities Guide
                        • Alarm Clock
                        • Ceiling Fans
                        • Clothes Dryer
                        • Ducted Cooling
                        • Ducted Heating
                        • Filtered Water
                        • Fireplace
                        • Air Conditioning
                        • Internet
                        • Living Area
                        • Local Activities Guide
                        • Local Maps
                        • Local Restaurant Guide
                        • Parking
                        • Parking Off Street
                        • Parking On Street
                        • Washing Machine

                          Kitchen

                            • Kitchen
                            • Coffee Maker
                              KEURIG & Standard
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                            • Dishwasher
                            • Ice Maker
                            • Cooking Utensils
                            • Microwave
                            • Oven
                            • Refrigerator
                            • Stove
                            • Toaster

                              Dining

                                • Child's Highchair
                                • Dining Area
                                • comfy seating for 6 people

                                  Entertainment

                                    • Books
                                    • CD Player
                                    • DVD Player
                                    • Radio
                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                    • Television

                                      Outside

                                        • Balcony
                                        • Terrace
                                        • Wood Deck

                                          Suitability

                                            • wheelchair accessible

                                              Attractions

                                                • bay/sound
                                                • churches
                                                • cinemas
                                                • festivals
                                                • library
                                                • marina
                                                • playground
                                                • restaurants
                                                • water parks

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • antiquing
                                                    • beachcombing
                                                    • bird watching
                                                    • outlet shopping
                                                    • paddle boating
                                                    • sight seeing
                                                    • walking

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • ATM/bank
                                                        • fitness center
                                                        • groceries
                                                        • hospital
                                                        • laundromat
                                                        • medical services

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • sailing
                                                            • cycling
                                                            • fishing
                                                            • golf
                                                            • jet skiing
                                                            • deepsea fishing
                                                            • surf fishing
                                                            • surfing
                                                            • swimming
                                                            • water skiing
                                                            • wind-surfing

                                                              Notes

                                                                • 139th St. Beach Access is a Handicapped accessible dune access.

                                                                  House Rules

                                                                  Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                                  Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                                  Cancellation Policy

                                                                  100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                  37 Reviews

                                                                  Wonderful4.9/5

                                                                  Latest reviews

                                                                  It was very pleasant and we loved the location

                                                                  Nancy S.

                                                                  We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and plan on returning next summer

                                                                  This was our third year renting this condo and every year we absolutely love it!!

                                                                  Kathy R.Linthicum, Maryland

                                                                  Plenty of room for our adult children and their children!! Love it!!

                                                                  Awesome updated unit!

                                                                  Ben M.

                                                                  Second year staying here for entire week. Owner made great upgrades even though it didn't need it! New carpet, paint, porch furniture and kitchen upgrades were a sweet surprise. Super clean, no musty smell in any rooms like many OC apts. Lots of space to spread out as a family and 2

                                                                  Minute walk to beach! Great place and we will be back! Thanks Lisa!

                                                                  Perfect for Family Vacation

                                                                  Candice P.Williamsburg, VA

                                                                  We stayed here for Memorial Day weekend so the temps were borderline for beach play, but there was plenty to do around here. We walked to the golf course, were able to walk to the beach in 5 min, and in 10 min you can drive to the heart of the Ocean City strip.

                                                                  The house is a lovely beach house, all of the basics are included, and the owners are very responsive. I would recommend this property for anyone wanting beachfront without the crowds!

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Dear Candice,

                                                                  Thanks again for choosing to stay at Sand Villa! We hope we have the opportunity to host you and your family again. Thanks for the review!

                                                                  Great location and size.

                                                                  Jim W.-

                                                                  Perfect for large groups. We were very disappointed that we did not have an outdoor shower for the upper body parts, only a foot shower was available. This required a lot of extra work for us keeping the townhouse sand free. We also had a problem when using the Microwave. When TV has on and you tried to use Microwave it would blow a circuit beaker, and then the TV would take 15 minutes to reset itself. We advised the owner but she was not very attentive to our problems. The Townhouse could use some TLC, especially the shag carpeting. Would not return.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  I am sorry you felt the need to write such a negative review on our home. As discussed on the phone, during your stay, The HOA needed to turn the upper shower head off due to a leak. Things break, repairs need to happen. That was out of my control. Your other issues: Microwave/TV popping a circuit, two holes in a shower curtain liner pulled through the rings, a kitchen cabinet knob missing....you stated none of these things were a bother, you just wanted me to know. Your main concern was the outdoor shower. Again, the HOA was handling it. Sorry you had such a terrible stay, but I knew you weren't pleased before I even got this review, by the way you left the home upon your departure. You see my cleaning crew is very thorough, so I get a report after each guest ;) This website has a new feature for home owners. We now get to rate our guests, for the benefit of other home owners. Again, it is unfortunate that you disliked our home so much. Good luck in your future travels.

                                                                  Another Great Year

                                                                  Kevin W.

                                                                  Another great family vacation at Sand Villa 4! What can I say, Sand Villa 4 has it all: connivence, cleanliness, spaciousness, quietness, ect.. We have been staying here for 4 years running. Every year it's all fun and NO problems! Owners are great as well. Can't go wrong with Sand Villa 4. See you next year!

                                                                  Location

                                                                  Ocean City, MD, USA

                                                                  North Ocean City location. Our area is more Fenwick. Walk to The Village Shops in DE. Also in walking distance, Fisher's Popcorn, miniature golf, Phillip's Restaurant, movie theatre. Leo's is right on the corner, our go-to place for breakfast. Also right at the corner, 7-11.

                                                                  Availability

                                                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                                                  Tax Rate
                                                                  6%
                                                                  $343avg/night
                                                                  37 Reviews
                                                                  Wonderful 4.9/5
                                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                  Property # 957922

                                                                  x