check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beach Block Townhouse! North Ocean City - 139th St.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Ocean City Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Full and TWO 1/2 Baths, Sleeps 8

***NO SENIOR WEEK RENTALS - Under the age of 25 & Youth groups need not apply, no exceptions***

Clean 3 bedroom, 2 Full Bath, and 2 half bath townhome in North Ocean City. This is not just a rental - it is our 2nd home and we treat it with the TLC that we do our primary residence.

Walk to the DE line. Private location, perfect for families, short walk, 150 feet, to the handicapped accessible dune access. Well maintained, Up-to-date decor, new carpeting, clean unit.

No Smoking - strictly enforced

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Lisa Jones
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 28, 2016

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Lisa,



We had a great time at your house this weekend. And were sad to come home on Monday which was clearly the best day of the weekend. The keypad lock worked perfectly as our group arrived at different times. Proximity to the beach, groceries, and 7-11 is impeccable.



The amenities were perfect for our size group. Parking was plentiful. The cleaning company did a pretty nice job before our arrival and it was very handy to have the basics already there I.e. dish detergent, dish rag, paper towel, etc. the kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils and supplies.



We will certainly keep your home in mind for our annual trip.



Thanks,

Brian
May 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

Beach Block Townhouse! North Ocean City - 139th St.
average rating of 4.878788 based on 34 reviews
3

Great location and size.

  • 3 of 5

Perfect for large groups. We were very disappointed that we did not have an outdoor shower for the upper body parts, only a foot shower was available. This required a lot of extra work for us keeping the townhouse sand free. We also had a problem when using the Microwave. When TV has on and you tried to use Microwave it would blow a circuit beaker, and then the TV would take 15 minutes to reset itself. We advised the owner but she was not very attentive to our problems. The Townhouse could use some TLC, especially the shag carpeting. Would not return.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you felt the need to write such a negative review on our home. As discussed on the phone, during your stay, The HOA needed to turn the upper shower head off due to a leak. Things break, repairs need to happen. That was out of my control. Your other issues: Microwave/TV popping a circuit, two holes in a shower curtain liner pulled through the rings, a kitchen cabinet knob missing....you stated none of these things were a bother, you just wanted me to know. Your main concern was the outdoor shower. Again, the HOA was handling it. Sorry you had such a terrible stay, but I knew you weren't pleased before I even got this review, by the way you left the home upon your departure. You see my cleaning crew is very thorough, so I get a report after each guest ;) This website has a new feature for home owners. We now get to rate our guests, for the benefit of other home owners. Again, it is unfortunate that you disliked our home so much. Good luck in your future travels.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another Great Year

  • 5 of 5

Another great family vacation at Sand Villa 4! What can I say, Sand Villa 4 has it all: connivence, cleanliness, spaciousness, quietness, ect.. We have been staying here for 4 years running. Every year it's all fun and NO problems! Owners are great as well. Can't go wrong with Sand Villa 4. See you next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic multi-family beach home steps from the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in the Sand Villas twice before but this unit is by far the nicest! Great layout, super clean, so many amenities. Nice corner unit with a great view of ocean from top bedroom. This unit fit 3 couples and their children very comfortably in each of the rooms. The layout is great for multi-families vacationing together- "rounds of little ones" can be put to bed at various times and because of the 3 floor set up no worries about those staying up in the large living room area waking up sleeping kiddos. 3-4 great bathrooms and spacious bedrooms. Nice size kitchen and eating area. Off street parking is great too. You're a 2 minute walk to the beach! We loved this place so much and hope to stay here yearly for our annual family vacation to OCMD.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice and Quiet Town Home

  • 4 of 5

We've been vacationing in OC for 30+ years...this condo was neat nice it was a townhouse style instead of all on one floor. It felt like each room had a little more privacy this way and having the two extra half-baths was very helpful. Although we didn't have linens upon arrival, Lisa quickly fixed that and we had a nice stay afterwards. The unit was quiet and in good condition. Other tenants in the same building were quiet and courteous. Best Attributes: 1. Quiet, 2. Room for Everyone (much more so than the standard one floor three BR units), 3. Easy to book and pay. The only negative things I would say are: 1. The third floor does not cool off at all, it was like a sauna up there while the second floor was very cold; and 2. That there aren't nearly enough bowls, plates, and other common kitchen items.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing our property! Apologies for the lack of linens upon arrival, oversight on the linen service end, but so glad they quickly mended the mistake. AC, Being a 3 story home, the 3rd floor is harder to cool, given cold air sinks. Plates, bowls, etc., the kitchen has always had more than enough needed for the 8 people the home sleeps, but I will definitely look into that to make sure a substantial amount haven't been broken or gotten legs and walked off ;) Thank you for bringing the above to my attention and so glad you had a great time in OC!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Linthicum, Maryland
5

This beach home was perfect for my entire family - plenty of room and privacy . Very close beach

  • 5 of 5

Perfect beach home for a large family - was perfect for myself and my husband with our married children and their spouses as well as grandchildren - this was our second year renting this home and plan on doing it again next year!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love return renters, it's the best compliment! Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, it is a great help to future travelers. Looking forward to hosting you in 2017!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Williamsburg, VA
5

Perfect Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This was our first home away experience and Lisa and her husband were very helpful in answering all questions and responding to any needs we had. The house sits steps from the beach and we also enjoyed evening walks to mini golf and slurpees!

We loved being on vacation but still having the ability to cook our meals and relax in a home like environment. Will definitely rent from the Jones family again!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you felt at home during your stay! Thank you for choosing Sand Villa for your OC vacation and please keep us in mind for future travel!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

North Ocean City location. Our area is more Fenwick. Walk to The Village Shops in DE. Also in walking distance, Fisher's Popcorn, miniature golf, Phillip's Restaurant, movie theatre. Leo's is right on the corner, our go-to place for breakfast. Also right at the corner, 7-11.

Rates & Availability

Ocean City Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Early Summer
May 30 2017 - Jun 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,000
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 26 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 6.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ocean City Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Ducted Heating
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Area
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - First Floor - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - 2nd Floor - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - 2nd Floor - toilet
    Bathroom 4 - 3rd Floor - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , pack-n-play in bedroom closet - can be placed anywhere
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , twin over full bunk w/ pull out twin trundle
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
139th St. Beach Access is a Handicapped accessible dune access.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties