check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sharon & Andy Grace

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful 2 Bedroom, 1 Bath All Cedar Cabin Mountain View, AR

47 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Mountain View Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms , 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4) $125 per night, $50 cleaning fee, etc.

Imagine sipping your morning coffee or enjoying a tall glass of lemonade perched upon the front porch swing & rocking chairs of a beautiful & quaint 2 bedroom cedar cabin. Lovingly cared for and maintained, it has a 30x8 rear deck. Inside the gas logs will keep you cozy while you enjoy the 32 inch flat screen with satellite. There is an outside fire pit, so build a campfire and become a kid again while you stargaze into the heavens. Located on a hillside, this cozy cabin has everything you need for a 'getaway' vacation. Turkey and deer are abundant. Access to the White River, Jo Jo's Catfish Warf and Anglers Restaurant are just 1 mile down the hill.

Ruddells Road is approximately 80% asphalt and 20% gravel. We are working with the county to keep it graded regularly but do be cautious driving to and fro. Please, no furry friends are allowed! Sorry but GPS systems do not typically work so once payment has been received by our travelers, we have a pdf file we email to you with directions from the town of Mountain View to Gracie's Place. Please keep a paper copy for the trip or save it on your cell phone for your convenience.

Hiking, biking, boating, and swimming in nearby Sylamore Creek are some of our favorite activities while visiting Gracies Place. Up the road you will find attractions such as horseback riding, Blanchard Springs Caverns, Mirror Lake and some good down home country cooking. Come make Gracie's Place your home away from home! Enjoy the virtual tour link listed below. You will simply love it here!

Keywords: Cabin,weekend getaway,bungalo,Mountain View, AR,Sylamore,Sylamore Creek, Allison, AR, 2 bedroom cabin,location,home away from home,cedar cabin,White River, fishing, White river

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sharon & Andy Grace (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Sharon & Andy Grace

The Graces love the mountains and have the cabin as a getaway from life's hassels. Andy is a retired electrical engineer and now owns and manages Red & Blue Lawn Services. Sharon is a REALTOR® and is the Owner/Broker of Grace Realty Group in Oxford, MS. As outdoor enthusiasts through high school, college and later years, they appreciate the outdoor activities that are provided in the area.

Sharon & Andy Grace purchased this cabin in 2008

Why Sharon & Andy Grace chose Arkansas

Friendships and the easy going pace of life. Everybody is a friend in Mountain View, AR! Many bargains can be found while shopping in Mountain View area shops. The privacy and location of the cabin is perfect too!

What makes this cabin unique

The cabin and setting is very relaxing. Our favorite activities are trout fishing in the Winter, building fires in our primitive fire pit, listening for wildlife and the train whistle down below in the valley near the White River! Love the getaway! The rear deck is a good sit down and take it easy spot!

Reviews

4.9
based on 47 traveler reviews

Beautiful 2 Bedroom, 1 Bath All Cedar Cabin Mountain View, AR
average rating of 4.87234 based on 47 reviews
5

Very cozy

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a weekend away with our young boys. They loved the cabin in the mountains. It was very inviting and had everything you need for a quick get away with the feel of home. We took advantage of the local attractions of the Ozark Folk Center & the Blanchard Caverns. The boys loved both places. We found a local brick oven pizza place, Portico, that we really liked.

Side note... I read a review with that mentioned the road to the cabin. We had no trouble even with it raining. A section is gravel but held up well.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing Weekend Trip

  • 5 of 5

Even though it was a quick trip, we had a great time at the cabin. We saw turkeys as soon as we drove up, and we all enjoyed sitting on the porch and reading. It was a nice relaxing weekend, which is just what we were looking for. The Ozark Folk Center was incredible, and we can't wait to start planning our next trip back.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beyond expectations

  • 5 of 5

When driving up the gravel road, we didn't know what to expect. But once we opened the front door, we knew we picked the perfect place. It is secluded, which is why we initially chose to stay here. The interior is beautifully decorated, and most importantly, CLEAN! Beds were comfy- like being at home. We enjoyed the wildlife: deer, rabbits, birds mostly. I enjoyed the back porch, especially in the mornings with a cup of coffee. Blanchard Springs, the National park, Loco Ropes, water craft rentals, the folk center... All just a short drive up the road. We will definitely have to stay here again. We would still be there if we didn't have to come home to tend to our dog & chickens.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect get away!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the cabin. We also enjoyed the peace and quiet sitting on the back porch. The cabin is not to far from town and activities. The owners were very nice and accommodating. We will definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very enjoyable accommodations

  • 5 of 5

My two sons and I spent an enjoyable getaway in the lovely area of Mountain View. The cabin was very private, no close neighbors to contend with as we sat on the porch and played our guitars and sang. All of the accommodations were perfect. I highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Beautiful Cabin but there were some issues

  • 3 of 5

Gracie's Place is really quite lovely; beautifully decorated, fully stocked, very peaceful. But there are some things you should know beforehand. The road going up to the cabin is not paved. It's barely gravel since all the rains have left deep gullies on the sides and exposed large boulders in the center. Luckily we had 4-wheel drive, but after a few times negotiating the bumps and grinds it gets old. There was a stray cat on the property -- we reported it the first day but no one came to pick it up. As it turned out the cat had fleas and ticks, although we did not let it inside the cabin. The central air conditioning stopped working. The repairman did come and got it going again, but that lasted only one night. Luckily, again, it cooled off at night while we were there and the window unit was sufficient. But the central air unit should be replaced as soon as possible. Of all those, the road was the issue we least looked forward to negotiating every day and just might cause us to look elsewhere before booking Gracies again. Still, Mountain View is a unique place to visit and we enjoyed our time in the Ozarks.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We strive to always make our guest as comfortable as possible at Gracie's Place but there maybe times when circumstances, especially on a holiday weekend, as the case was here, prevent total resolve within a limited time. Mountain View is known for its rural terrain and tranquil settings. Life moves a little slower there and operates on Mountain View time. Our house keeper and Heating & Air technician did the best they could to resolve the stray cat and air conditioner issues. We were not told by our travelers about the 2nd air conditioning incident until we contacted the travelers around 2:30 to check in on how everything was going. They indicated problems with the air conditioner started again around 8:00 am that morning! Housekeeping had found a new home for the stray cat but the cat could not be picked up until the next day. The owners and a family member did drive 4.5 hours to the cabin on Memorial Day and installed an additional window unit as a backup to the now repaired central electric cooling system and drove back home in the same day. This was an unfortunate series of events that could not be helped. The travelers did not mention any concerns about the small stretch of gravel and paved road to the cabin or request a refund for their stay. We always welcome suggestions and consistently strive to improve Gracie's Place to be the best it can be and!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Located approx. 15 minutes from Blanchard Caverns and Mirror Lake; Approximately 5-10 minutes to Loco Ropes;1 mile from Anglers Restaurant as well as Jo Jo's Catfish Wharf;

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mountain View Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

A minimum 3 night stay for the Annual Mountain View Bean Festival. Rates are $125 per night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mountain View Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 960 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • River
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 fiberglass shower with bench;no separate bathtub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • (1)King size bed located in master bedroom (sleeps great); (1)Queen bed located in guest bedroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
Notes:
Check-in time: 4:00 Check-out time: 11:00 Prior to checkout, please remove all used bed linens and towels and place inside the shower. Also, please load all dirty dishes into the dishwasher and door is to be left open. Housekeeping thanks you!

Partner Offers