check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar


14 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
3 nights


Sevierville Cabin Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms with King size beds, 1 Sleeper sofa and 1 Bunk Beds

Mountain Magic is an incredible, custom-built two bedroom with King size beds, 1 sleeper sofa, and 1 bunk bed with two and a half bath, log cabin ideally located between Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, the Great Smoky Mountains national park. This luxury cabin is just minutes from Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, Splash Country, Ober Gatlinburg, Ripley's Aquarium, several factory outlet malls and many other outstanding attractions, restaurants, theaters & events. This cabin offers plenty of privacy on a wooded lot with a paved driveway for easy access & parking. Mountain Magic is located close to the Little Pigeon River. Rafting, tubing, fishing, hiking are all within minutes from this cabin. There is a charcoal grill, pool table, 2 covered porches, porch swing and a fabulous hot tub overlooking the woods, gas fireplace, 2 jetted whirlpool tubs(one heartshapped), and fully equipped kitchen. This is the ultimate in luxury and style. You will not be disappointed with this unforgettable romantic or family getaway. NEW FLAT SCREEN TVs JUST INSTALLED..

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Kareena or Carmela
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2016
Call Owner

About Kareena or Carmela

My sister and I fell in love with the area and decided instead of renting we would just buy a cabin and hope our renters enjoyed it as much as we do.

Kareena or Carmela purchased this cabin in 2003

Why Kareena or Carmela chose Tennessee

We absolutely loved the location. Riversong is a gorgeous subdivision and Mountain Magic has magical views of Mt. Leconte and Webb Mountain. Located in Pittman Center and literally surrounded by The Great Smokey Mountain National Park and nestled among the pristine waters of The Little Pigeon River.

What makes this cabin unique

Riversong is a thoughtfully restricted residential community of homes carefully planned out with a private bridge, common access to The Little Pigeon River and underground utilities and new paving.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Mar 2015
  • 1 of 6


based on 14 traveler reviews

average rating of 4.071429 based on 20 reviews

Perfect for our family..

  • 4 of 5

Initially, we had some confusion on the pricing on the Home Away website. The pricing seemed to keep changing. However, once we reserved the property - everything went great. The road to the sub runs along a river, which was so pretty. The road had no street lights and is steep on sides, so having a subdivision with a lighted bridge - made it easy to find in the dark. The roads going up to cabin are extremely steep, which I thought was neat. Cabin is about 10 minutes from Gatlinburg, which I liked. The cabin has a nice driveway - more level - shorter driveway. Easy coded entrance - no muss with keys. The cabin was clean and just adorable (decor) - love the knotty pine wood ceiling to floor on main level. Bottom floor and loft has carpeted floor (but knotty pine walls and ceiling). The cabin had the two beds - one lower level and one in the loft area. The main level has bunk beds in the dining area, which is nice if you had a family of 5 or 6. Fireplace was nice and warm. The view was beautiful. The hot tub is on the lower level which walks out to the driveway. FYI - The pool table did have a small tear in felt by one pocket. Showers did have a bit of musty smell, but I think that could be solved with changing the shower curtain more frequently. I did notice not all the fire extinguishers were actually located where they had stickers. Not enough towels are supplied for showering once a day for 4 people and hot tub we had to do laundry (which fortunately this cabin had a washer and dryer and they worked great). Overall, extremely happy with the cabin. My family had a great time and we will be returning to the area.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice cabin but not what was advertised

  • 3 of 5

We arrived here on 10/12/13. As was advertised in the vrbo listing the cabin was supposed to have internet , to my dismay I quickly realized that the cabin does not have internet. I emailed the owner about it and got NO response. Still to this day nothing. Maybe a little communication would have went a long way. For me this was really important and I have to use the internet for work so I specifically look for only rentals that have it. Going into town to use the internet was a pain. Okay onto the is a great layout and has plenty of room in it. Awesome location in the Riversong community. Pool table and hottub were great! The agency that the owner goes through to keep the property up I think isn't the best. I say this because there were a lot of little maintenance things I noticed ...such as the light fixture on the bottom level didn't work at all making it very dark in the room. Also, They provided a total of 6 towels for a family of 4 to stay 4 days. Fortunately the cabin had a washer and dryer so I was able to have fresh towels. Overall wasn't super clean like many other cabins we have stayed in and the upstairs smelled like someone had been smoking in the house.. Again, I don't think this is the owners fault but I think they should consider gong with another agency to maintain the cabin to a higher standard. Overall a decent cabin but I personally would choose another one next time.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry about the internet. Homeaway updated their website and for some reason it always gets marked. Let us know if you return and I can offer you a discount. Please always call the management company that we have in Gatlinburg and they will bring you extras of anything you may need.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1
Dayton, Ohio

Very Nice Cabin, but no Internet Service despite advertising there is Internet service

  • 4 of 5

This is a very nice cabin away from all the touristy junk. Could stand to be a little cleaner, but on balance I was happy w/ our stay. However, I was disappointed there was no Internet service when the description STILL says there is. "Internet = Yes" When I asked the rental agent about this they called the owner who said there was 'dial-up.' Excuse me... How many people actually have a computer w/ a dial-up modem? Having a telephone does not equal Internet service -this is not Samalia...

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry about the internet. Homeaway updated their website and some how it got marked. Please let us know if you ever return and I will offer you a free night.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Cute cabin but very dusty.

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was very cute, nice decor and location. BUT it was very dusty and the carpet, floor and rugs were dirty. We had to clean the place to fully enjoy. The downstairs shower was moldy. The outside was full of dirt and spiderwebs and we had to clean it just to sit outside. Other than that we did enjoy the cabin.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Guest Failed To Tell You Housekeeping Did Come Out And Clean Whatever She Wanted Cleaned And We Did Give Her Free Tickets To The Aquarium For Her Troubles. The Caroet Was Also Cleaned Professionally For Her. The Cabin Is In The Woods So The Decks Do Get Dusty. We Do Try To Make Your Stay The Best POssible!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Moutian Magic

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time even if it was raining the whole time we were there. The cabin made a rainy vacation enjoyable. We were able to sit back a just enjoy our time with our grandchildren without getting out to the tourist traps. We just enjoyed playing pool, grilling outside, playing games and talking. Not what we had planned for our vacation but believe it was even better. Lovely cabin and loved the secluded location.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Snowed us in for about three days last year and it was the best vacation ever. Enjoyed our family time which we very seldom get to do. So glad you enjoyed it also..
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1
Statesville, North Carolina

Tennessee Cabin Getaway

  • 3 of 5

The cabin "Mountain Magic" was large & had plenty of room to move around. The stairs were a work out with 3 levels, but needed the exercise anyway. The king bed in the loft was cozy. The king bed downstairs was too firm & not very comfortable, did not sleep good on it. It's a cabin in the woods, so all the spiders, bugs were to be expected, I guess, but the women did not fair too well with their constant appearances. TV channels were few, not much viewing to be had. Internet access would have been great, might consider that & upgrading the outdated TV's & service. It was a descent cabin, but have stayed in better accomodations for about the same money. I am not giving it a bad rap, just could have stood a good upgrading & extermination. Overall was not that bad, but will look for the items mentioned prior before I rent the next cabin.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 2


Clingmans Dome
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Bent Creek Golf Village
Nearest Motorway
25 Miles
Nearest Ski
8 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg

This is an absolute gorgeous 2 bedroom/2.5 bath chalet located just 10 - 12 minutes from the Gatlinburg 'strip'. Loaded with amenities to include two Master bedroom suites (one in open loft area) with full baths and Jacuzzi tub in each. Pool table, 3 satellite TV's, Roomy kitchen area, washer/dryer, hot tub on covered deck. Located in a quiet, peaceful setting with privacy. All natural wood inside to add to the mountain atmosphere along with some great views. Escape into the natural beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains and the rivers and stream surrounding this area. Located in riversong, just minutes from the Little Pigeon River and the Greenbrier entrance to the national park for the hiking/fishing enthusiasts. This chalet includes two king suites with jacuzzi tubs to enjoy the breath taking mountain views. It is close to amenities that gatlinburg has to offer (dining and shopping), yet private so you can relax and enjoy the peace and quiet of nature. Minutes from the arts and crafts area of gatlinburg as well as the community center to enjoy the indoor pool or swim in the greenbrier river and take in the cold mountain water. Bent Creek Golf Village is only two miles away. White water rafting and tubing is only 1 mile and Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort is about 8 miles, Dollywood and Splash Country are about 8 miles from cabin and can be reached on back roads so you do not have to fight the traffic. This small community was planned to be peaceful and natural. It is located on approximately two acres and very private with no close neighbors.


Rates & Availability

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
May 19 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
Summer 2
Jul 10 2017 - Aug 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.75%

Guests must be at least 21 years of age or older to make a reservation.
Reservations must be cancelled two weeks before the reserved date in order to receive a 90% refund of the total cost. If a cancellation notice is given less than two weeks before the reserved date, the deposit will be forfeited.

Please respect the cabin’s NO PETS policy. If a pet is found in violation of this policy, a cle

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Carport
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Dialup Access
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Heating
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , jetted tub , Heart Shape Jacuzzi tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , jetted tub , Jacuzzi Tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • All linens provided.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers