check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Hudson Hideaway just a 4 minute walk to shops and beaches of Folly

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Folly Beach House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

The owner, Sherry Valk, loves to communicate with renters about the benefits of our Hudson HideAway. For any direct communication with her, please call 423 914 8671.You will find her delightful. Many of our best reviews include how helpful Sherry is with renters throughout their entire stay, if needed.

Our quiet and luxurious home is available for family vacationers. It is located just 2 blocks from the shops, restaurants and action of downtown Folly Beach and is only a 4 minute walk to the beach using a walkway thru a path in the shade. Our home is newly renovated with gorgeous hardwood and cork floors, a modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances, quartz counter tops and a gas stove.

The master bedroom has a walk in master closet and a huge bath suite with comfort everywhere. The master bedroom and one sleeping area is separate from the 2 other large bedrooms enabling an additional family to stay with you on your vacation. There is a large open room for resting and dining.

The screened porch is just outside the kitchen door for a relaxing breakfast and for evening memories of the day. The porch has a private deck for grilling and you will enjoy the stately shade trees that are a large part of the fully landscaped garden.

Once you arrive at our home, you really do not have to get back in your car. You can walk to the beach, to the shops, to the restaurants, and bike rentals in 3 minutes.

Our home is available for vacationers to rent. We are located just a few blocks from the ocean waves by way of an easy path right across from our front door. Whether you have small children or elderly parents who are with you on vacation, you will find you 3 minute walk to the beach is nothing compared to the comfort of our home.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Sherry Valk
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Hudson Hideaway just a 4 minute walk to shops and beaches of Folly
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 23 reviews
1

Not the vacation we hoped for

  • 1 of 5

More cons than pros:

Cons: I stayed here with my Fiance and mother. The overall cleanliness and insects made our stay unpleasing. We had to kill 3 cockroaches and other small bugs throughout our stay. The property was hardly cleaned, despite paying $150 cleaning fee. Sweeping around beds and nightstands/dressers to find makeup container, socks, and a lot of dust; area rugs had not been vacuumed because they had dried french fries, crumbs, leaves; toilets had not been cleaned/seat wiped down. The clothes dryer did not work so the first day was spent waiting for a repair guy. I also had to clean the washer gasket because of odor and mold. The house also has a musty smell that lingered even after getting home and washing everything. The bikes are super rusty and there was no bike lock. The grill is cheap and legs fall off when you move it; but it works. After several follow ups and 6 weeks later, I finally received my security deposit for a place that was left much cleaner than it was when we got there.

Pros: Convenient beach access. Large space for families. Owner responded immediately to calls/texts.

Although we did not spend a lot of time indoors at the property, we had to spend most of it cleaning and dealing with issues. This is the 6th time I have rented a beach house and this is the only one that we were not comfortable at because of the cleanliness. I would not say this property is well-maintained.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, I am the owner of this beautiful beach home. This is the first bad review we have received in seven years of owning the house. I take this review very seriously and have dealt with each complaint quickly. I have informed my cleaning person that the level of cleaning is not up to our standards. I have contracted for a monthly pest service at the home. I have replaced the grill and the bikes and purchased a new lock. We visit our beach homes very regularly and take cleanliness very seriously for all our guests. As you can see from other reviews we normally receive excellent reviews. Our number one goal is for our renters to have a wonderful vacation in a clean and safe environment. Thank you, Sherry Valk
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice home. Comfortable with many amenities.

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Easy walk to the beach or Center street with three kids. Enjoyed the screened in porch. We have stayed on Ashley in the past and much preferred the quiet location of this house.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice home away from home! Easy beach access and just a short walk to restaurants and shops! Nice quiet neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice little bungalow. Close to beach, restaurants, and shops. Reasonably close to Charleston.

  • 4 of 5

We were in the Charleston area for two graduations and a wedding and the attendant celebrations. Had adequate space and the place is located near to everything that we were there for. Would be nice to have a garbage disposal.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Folly Beach Location & Home

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 6 rented this home and were absolutely thrilled with the decision. The home is charming, homey, very clean and well maintained. It had everything we could have wanted! The screened in porch was a wonderful area to start and end our days. There was a yard for our children to play catch in. There are also 2 bikes, some sand toys and several beach chairs that were very useful.

The location is ideal! It is a very short walk to the beach (my 6 year old could easily make the walk carrying a beach chair on his back and sand toys). Since the ocean can be windy, it was nice to be a short distance off the beach. Folly Beach itself is a great little beach town. There are a ton of shops and restaurants. We only drove our car when we went into Charleston (a short 15-20 minute drive). The property owner Sherry takes a great deal of pride in her home. She followed up to make sure we had everything we needed when we arrived and provided us a great list of Folly Beach restaurants - all of which were fantastic. I would never stay anywhere else in the Charleston area. Folly is a great location and this home far exceeded my expectations! Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Place to Stay on Folly Beach!

  • 5 of 5

This is a perfectly located cottage in the heart of Folly Beach. You can really walk everywhere! The house is spacious and clean. It was perfect for our family of 5 (3 small children). And the owners are fantastic! They are very quick to respond to any questions and obviously they take care of their home.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Charleston
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Taco Boy
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
I26
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
the grill
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Folly Beach
Car: not necessary

Rates & Availability

Folly Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 11 2016 - Dec 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$264
$1,806
 
 
Winter
Dec 19 2016 - Mar 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$264
$1,806
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$264
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

There is a $150 cleaning fee that is due on your final payment.

$250 Security deposit fee will be returned by owner 15 days after rental stay.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Folly Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Master bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • There is a day bed located in the home that will provide as an additional sleeping opportunity
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers