check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Christy Verzi

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Welcome to Mountain Romance, half mile from Downtown Helen!

34 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Helen Cabin Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 2

The perfect getaway cabin located in Alpine Helen, GA. Cabin features bedroom and one bath with large outdoor hot tub that seats 4 people. You can relax inside the cabin with the flat screen TV and enjoy to the fire place in the living room. The bedroom has a queen size bed and has a flat screen TV.

The Cabin is within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants of Alpine Helen, if you are willing (there is a big hill) you can park your car and not have to drive for your stay. The relaxation of being away from it all but close enough to all the action in Helen!

The Cabin is tastefully furnished and features a cozy dining area. Kitchen is also fully furnished and features a charcoal grill to prepare that perfect dinner.

The Cabin has a porch overlooking the wooded mountain terrain.

The Cabin has Internet Access.

Welcome to a relaxing cabin in the North Georgia Mountains! Where you can go shopping, tubing, horseback riding, hiking, restaurants, golf or just relax! Park your car and walk to everything! You are sure to have a great time in this German Village!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Christy Verzi (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Christy Verzi

We are a family of 4 with two kids that love adventure!

Christy Verzi purchased this cabin in 2009

Why Christy Verzi chose North Georgia Mountains

We were looking for a place to travel to with our kids and dogs that was close to Atlanta where we live. This cabin was the first and only cabin that we looked at and love at first site!

What makes this cabin unique

Close to Atlanta, the North Georgia Mountains, the Chattahoochee river at the base of our hill, weekend get-a-way! What more could you ask for???

Reviews

4.9
based on 34 traveler reviews

Welcome to Mountain Romance, half mile from Downtown Helen!
average rating of 4.882353 based on 34 reviews
5

This is a nice quaint cabin.

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for our 1 year anniversary. We were both pleased with the entire experience. It was just the right size for the two of us. The location is perfect, as it is in close proximity to everything. I am so glad we chose this cabin and we will definitely return soon.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute fun little cabin

  • 5 of 5

Great location and a wonderful little cabin. Defintely perfect for two people. The cabin is clean and has everything you could want. The hot tub was great. Close enough to the Helen strip (however there is a hill you have to walk up that is steep). The only thing I would change is being able to adjust the air below 75 degrees. I understand the reasonings but it was rather warm in the cabin at that temperature. Otherrwise, it was perfect!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home was clean and as described.

  • 5 of 5

Very clean inside. Comfortable stay. Convenient to Helen, State Parks, etc.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful cabin in the woods. Parking is limited and not many level areas.

  • 4 of 5

Very nice cabin, nice furnishings and comfortable bed. Kitchen is complete but small. Large single bathroom, nice gas logs and Hot Tub. We had a great stay and the owner was great and easily available for our questions. Great location near town but hidden in the woods!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely cabin, amazing location

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was just perfect! The location is seriously great, right near the heart of Helen but nestled just far enough off the beaten path that there's plenty of privacy. The hot tub was the icing on the cake. Everything was clean and tidy! Such a great place! We will definately be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect cabin within walking distance of town

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was beautifully maintained. Dinnerware, linens and paper products all supplied. There was also dish soap, coffee filters and salt and pepper. Ice cubes and iced beer mugs in the freezer!

We had 6 wonderful nights at the cabin, taking hikes in the surrounding state parks each morning while the weather was still cool ($5- parking), lunch out and dinner at the cabin using the charcoal grill.

Dahlenega was my favorite town and the lunch at Bourbon Street Grill overlooking the gold museum was the best and not the priciest!

Black Rock Mountain had the best short hike, but all the state parks had beautiful trails, waterfalls & vistas.

During the stay the owner had their cleaners stop by to change the linens and take out the trash. Our only issue was the size of my husband's truck which made the parking a challenge. I would recommend staying at this property!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Welcome to Helen, GA! Come and enjoy all of what Helen and Unicoi State Park have to offer with hiking, swimming and shopping or just a lazy day on the Chattahoochee River tubing. From our cabin restaurants, Downtown Helen and water parks/tubing are with in walking distance. You might just enjoy the quiet cabin with surrounding wilderness.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Helen Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Octoberfest
Sep 15 2016 - Nov 6 2016
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$150
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$125
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65
Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 15.0%

Cleaning fee $75

State and Local taxes 15%

We require all of our guest to purchase the Damage Protection $39, Non-Refundable.

Refund for cancellation:
30 days prior to check in, 100% refunded.
15 days prior to check in, 50% refunded.
Less than 15 days prior to check in, 0% refund.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Helen Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • River
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch Furniture
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Partner Offers