Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

$275/night Apr 18-May 5 -2300 Sf-4 Brs, 3 Baths, Pool/Spa/Sauna, sleep 10

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome


About the property

Single home, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathroom, 2 parking, Sleep 10, Reg Permit # 2015-0004

This lovely vacation home is about 2 miles from Disneyland. Every night, you can enjoy the fireworks from the front porch. We have 4 bedrooms upstairs and game room downstairs. You can sleep up to 10 people. Bedroom #1 has a king size bed, sofa, 47 inch flat screen TV , and its own bathroom. Bedroom #2 has a queen size bed and walk in closet. Bedroom #3 has a twin bed, and bunk bed with twin over full bed with Disney princess decorations. Bedroom #4 also has a queen bed with Marvel hero decorations. The recreation room has heavy-duty vinyl-Coated Nylon Tumbling Mat, table and chairs for the kids, video games (ps2 & wii) with a 32 inches flat screen TV. The bathroom downstairs has a custom built in sauna. Our big living room is connect to the dining room. The Family room has a 55 inch flat screen TV, and the game room has a top rate American Heritage pool table, a foose table (soccer), a tennis table (ping pong). Our house is for family vacation only; it is not intended for parties, or other events.

Besides Disneyland, you could visit Disneyland's California Adventure, Downtown Disney, Anaheim Convention Center, Honda Center, Disney Ice, Knott's Berry Farm, Soak City, Universal Studios, Beverly Hills, Long Beach Aquarium, Catalina Island, San Diego Zoo, Sea World, casinos, wineries, Big Bear Lake, South Coast Plaza, Little Saigon, shopping outlets and much more.....

We are sure you and your family will have wonderful time at our vacation home.

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2017

About Ann

Hi, I'm Anh and the owner. I'm a mother of three beautiful children of some who are or are going to be in college very soon. Our family is settled not too far away from Disneyland and lives in the Orange County area.

Ann purchased this house in 2011

Why Ann chose Anaheim

The house's location is very convenient. It is close to major freeways, schools, churches, shopping, theme parks, beaches, and mountains. Only in southern California, can you experience nice weather almost year around. Only in Anaheim, can you find the HAPPIEST PLACE ON EARTH, DISNEYLAND


Southwest Anaheim House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Town
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Full 2 - toilet , tub
    Full 3 - toilet , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • 7 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
We have Netflix so you could watch thousands of movies. Complimentary coffee, hair shampoo, soap. We also provide Rice cooker, house has water softener system


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

$275/night Apr 18-May 5 -2300 Sf-4 Brs, 3 Baths, Pool/Spa/Sauna, sleep 10
average rating of 4.82 based on 50 reviews

A fantastic home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

For our first family trip to Disneyland, we couldn't have made a better choice for a home base! Less than a 5 minute drive to Disney parking, stores, and restaurants, and easy to navigate all streets nearby. Fully stocked with everything we could have imagined, clean, comfortable, and welcoming. The pool and hot tub were wonderful after walking all day, and Disney fireworks were visible from the cozy sitting area in front. Kids loved the play room and extra entertainment as well. Owner is very friendly and helpful, and quick to respond to any requests. We would recommend this home to anyone looking for a family friendly place to stay while on vacation!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and lots of room!

  • 4 of 5

Such great location in a quiet neighborhood. Close to Disney parks and places to eat, stores like Target too.

House is nice and clean, older decor but didn't matter. Lots of room, bedrooms are all upstairs and playroom downstairs. Lots of towels, but wish there was more soap.

Kitchen was great and two tables to eat and a high chair. I wish there were some paper goods, next time I'll bring some disposable plates.

Ann is super helpful and always answered all my questions.

Our stay at this home was great! Thank you!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Outstanding! 5 Stars across the Board

  • 5 of 5

Outstanding House with all the perks of being close to the Convention Center ( average Uber / Lyft was $5.95 ) Far enough out for a Quiet Evening on the porch or pool ... we will book this specify house next year !

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Easy to find, very close to Disneyland. Well furnished, enough equipment in kitchen, lots of extra towels. When we pulled in early the owners were there and it was nice to meet them. Deposit refunded quickly. Would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay close to Disney land attractions. lots of things for the kids to do and enough room for everyone to spread out. Thanks, David & Jane

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Dirty house and things not working properly.

  • 1 of 5

When we first pulled up to the house we thought it was going to be a nice stay. Unfortunately once we walked in the door it was a different story. You could not walk across the floor in your bare feet or socks as they would instantly turn black from the dirt. I couldn't even let my kids play on the floor there was so much grime. Upon inspection of the stove it didn't look like it had been cleaned in weeks. There was so much food grime in it. Couldn't use the jacuzzi tub downstairs as the drain plug wouldn't stay closed. Had to use a dish towel just to get it to hold any water. The house was listed with a heated spa outside in the pool but when we asked for the heater to be turned on it apparently wasn't working and it was known it wasn't working. The whole reason we went with this house was because of the heated spa. Being from Alaska we do not get a ton of opportunities to get in a pool or a spa and was a big disappointment to find out it wasn't working and it was known it was not working. It was if they hid it hoping we wouldnt ask. We had to have them come out the second night and fix the Netflix. They didn't even know it was not working. It was if they made no attempt to make sure the house was ready for us. When I talked to Ann about it all via email her response was basically sorry about your luck and a bunch of excuses. Glad we paid a cleaning fee for a dirty house. I do not recommend this property to anyone. For the price you can find much better I am sure. Cleaner definitely. Do rent this property.

Justin Cooley

Dissatisfied renter

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Justin We came to the property and set the heater on for the spa per your request 1/2 hour right after your text , but it was not working properly after the home insurance completed fixing it . For our guests safety, we decided not to turned it on and filed claim against our insurance. It took a while for the processing but nothing we could do at the time. We inspect the property prior guests check in every time. You should let us know if the property was dirty when we were there to re-set the Netflix on the date that you checked in. We are really sorry that you and your family did not enjoyed your stay at our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Awesome house! All of the amenities were included (blow dryers, soap, shampoo, washer, dryer, laundry detergent, etc.) We had an amazing vacation and this home rental made it even better. Having our own pool, as well as the ping pong, pool and fooseball tables was really enjoyed by all. This was my granddaughters first Disney visit, and Anh went out of her way to include a play room with toys and plenty of Disney decorations throughout the house that made the visit even more magical for them! Being so close to Disney wa an added bonus - after a long day at the park, we didn't have to drive forever to get to our hotel - it took us less than 10 minutes from the Disney garage to our front door. With two tired little girls that needed to get to bed after looooonnnngggg days, the location and proximity to Disney was a great perk! And..the best part of this home is that it was so clean! We will be returning to this house on our next trip. Thank you so much Anh for providing awesome accommodations!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Southwest Anaheim House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Spring 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
Apr 18 2017 - May 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
Summer 2017
May 26 2017 - Sep 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $175 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 15.0%

* $300-$325 per night for low season, 4 nights minimum
* $325-$375 per night for high seasons, holidays, 4 nights minimum
* $175 Cleaning Fee. Spa heated for $25/5 hrs (5pm-10pm)
* $500 Deposit Refundable within 3 days after departure.
* Maximum occupancy 10 guests
* Full payment must be received 30 days prior to your stay.
* We accept only on line payments, no wire transfer accepted.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties