Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

This Hill Country GEM has it all. 125 acres of serenity. Relaxation awaits you!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 3 full baths, 1/2 bath and loft with king bed

As you enter the gate to this secluded 135-acre ranch, you will feel complete tranquility. Winding paved roads with the most beautiful oak trees you have ever seen guide you to this gorgeous custom home.

Enter through beautiful wooden doors; cultured marble and mesquite hardwood floors wind throughout the house. Soaring ceilings and windows in the open living area invite nature from the outside in. A gourmet kitchen is always a chef’s delight and dining is situated for eight guests in this open comfortable living area. A large stacked rock fireplace is located in the middle of the large living area, perfect to gather around on chilly nights.

The master bedroom has views of the Hill Country throughout. Take a relaxing Jacuzzi bath while enjoying the view of Lone Man Creek. The guest bedrooms are located on the opposite side of the house with comfortable queen-size beds and private baths not to mention private decks.

Open the large back doors to the incredible beauty of Lone Man Creek and hills that you can see for miles. The peacefulness of nature surrounds you. Stone decks throughout and ample seating are all around. Enjoy a cup of coffee on the deck and marvel at the exotic birds in the area.

At night enjoy the private hot tub with the bright stars above you.

Lejos is a great place to escape from it all and enjoy your family and friends in GRAND STYLE!

More Details

Property Manager
Hill Country Premier Lodging
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

The hot tub under the stars was amazing. Loved taking a nap out on the patio listening to the waterfalls. Wonderful and amazing experience on our first trip to Texas – would love to visit often. – The Robinette’s
May 2015
  • 1 of 11

Amenities

Wimberley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Master Suite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Downstairs bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Upstairs bedroom
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Powder Room
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Downstairs bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Upstairs bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , Loft area
  • Master and 2nd suite bedroom are located downstairs. The 3rd bedroom is located upstairs along with the open loft with a king bed.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • water tubing

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

This Hill Country GEM has it all. 125 acres of serenity. Relaxation awaits you!
average rating of 4.0 based on 15 reviews
5

Great Property

  • 5 of 5

Super nice secluded home along beautiful creek. Nicely furnished and comfortable! Highly recommend. Mgmt company easy to work with - check in/out was a breeze. thanks!!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wonderful feedback, we look forward to future guests enjoying the fantastic amenities this property has to offer. Thank you, Hill Country Premier Lodging
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful waterfront property in need of some TLC

  • 4 of 5

My family and I stayed at this beautiful property located in a private road about 15 minutes from Wimberly. Check in and check out were a breeze.

It comfortably sleeps 8 people and the architecture and design of the home is perfect for the amazing location. But with any big luxury property, maintenance is a must. Several light switches do not work, some light fixtures are non functional, landscaping needs up-keeping, etc. Overall, minor issues.

Once you you sit down in the backyard by the creek, watching the sunset with a glass of good Texas wine, you forget about the minor issues. I would definitely rent it again.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful place, but had to wash sheets

  • 3 of 5

This house and its location on Lone Man Creek are absolutely amazing. The house is extraordinary and the creek is essentially a natural swimming pool. However, when I turned down our bed (the upstairs loft king bed), the first thing I noticed was a live silverfish in the bed. So disappointing. So I pulled the blankets all the way off and saw hair and fibers on the sheets, indicating the sheets had not been laundered. Very disappointing. I searched for an extra set of sheets, couldn't find any, then stripped the bed and put them in the washer. Searched for laundry soap, couldn't find any and ended up washing the sheets with vinegar and hot water. Plus there was a long dark hair in the bathtub. Another disappointment. Would have rated this property five stars (a no-brainer) if not for those issues.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Olivia, We are so sorry that you had that experience with the bedding! That is certainly not the norm I can assure you. We get rave reviews on this property regularly so we are very surprised by the things you mentioned. We are in a rural area and bugs are a reality that we work very hard to control, but unfortunately there is the occasional sighting, it is especially unfortunate that this one made it's way to the bed. I did also want to mention that this housekeeping staff has a fantastic track record and although it must have been very disconcerting to see the fibers on the bed after the initial discovery, we do find, even in my own home, that sometimes fibers will cling to sheets and linens even after washing with bleach and it can escape the notice of the person making up the bed. We are terribly sorry that these items colored your experience of this lovely place and do hope to get another opportunity to wow you. Thank you for your feedback. We will certainly pass it along to ensure our housekeeping staff is looking out for any lint or other issues that could call the cleanliness into question.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beatiful Wimberley estate

  • 4 of 5

Pictures do not do it justice. Great space for family / kids to stretch out, relax, or explore. Only negative would be that managing company told us (in front of kids) when we picked up keys about horror movie that was filmed there. Had us so freaked out all week we wouldn't venture out or even around house once it was dark. Absolutely see why it would be used in movie, definitely grand with goregous location. Just wish I wasn't told until we were checking out :)

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at this lovely estate! Typically we don't tell incoming guests what kind of movie the property was used for so we apologize for any discomfort that caused during your stay. Some people find the trivia interesting but we never want to take away from the beautiful home and property with anything negative, even movie magic! We look forward to serving you again and will certainly remind our staff that not everyone is comfortable with this particular piece of information. Thank you again for choosing Hill Country Premier Lodging for your vacation needs.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Austin, Texas or San Antonio airport
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Wimberley
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Quick Sand
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
IH 35
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Wimberley
Car: necessary

Lejos, is located minutes to the downtown shopping, restaurants and wineries.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wimberley House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
Memorial Day
May 25 2018 - May 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
July 4th
Jun 29 2018 - Jul 8 2018
3 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2018 - Nov 25 2018
3 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
Christmas
Dec 21 2018 - Dec 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$525
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

Rate is based on 8 guest additional 25.00 per guest max 10
3 night minimum & peak rate applies to major holidays and spring break.

A deposit equal to one night lodging is required at time of reservation. Your balance due will be charged 30 days before arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable