check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

TRENT CLARK

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Gorgeous Shanty Creek Resort Home-Four Season Retreat

48 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 17 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bellaire House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

Come join us for late Winter Skiing, Spring Golf before the Crowds & Early Fall for best rates and gorgeous Colors!

RECENTLY NAMED CONDE' NAST TRAVELER "TOP GOLF RESORTS IN THE WORLD" AND EARNED THE TOP SPOT FOR THE STATE OF MICHIGAN!!!!

Plus, GREAT LAKES GOLF named Shanty Creek the "BEST FAMILY GOLF RESORT IN THE MIDWEST!"

Voted #1 Ski Resort in the State of Michigan by ONTHESNOW!!

Like our page on FACEBOOK: "RenArk Properties - Summit Village Resort"

THIS SKI &GOLF RESORT HOME OFFERS A FOUR SEASON RETREAT! This family friendly SUMMIT VILLAGE Resort home lies in one of the most accommodating resort communities in the country! The Schuss Mountain and Shanty Creek resort offers unparalleled value in Northern Michigan; including two fabulous ski areas with door-to-door shuttle service and four nationally recognized golf courses - including the famous Arnold Palmer designed Legends Course and Tom Weiskopf's Cedar River Course. Two resort pool areas – consisting of indoor and outdoor pools in summer and winter! As our guests, everyone enjoys ALL the amenities of the resort including pools, hot tubs, tennis, basketball courts, golf range, fitness center with Spa Services and best of all - the PRIVATE BEACH CLUB!

FORE!!! Did I mention this is a Golfer’s paradise!?! Golf Magazine touted the LEGEND as 'one of the top four (4) resort courses in the United States!' In addition, there are 4 total courses within the resort and many more within a few miles and all the highly recognized Northern Michigan courses are within a 15 to 45 minute drive - including The BEAR at Grand Traverse Resort and Gaylord's Golf Mecca!

SPREAD OUT...THIS IS NO HOTEL SUITE! Our spacious home is nestled on a private cul de sac and provides a quiet, tranquil retreat, and a gorgeous setting with explosive fall foliage! The 3700 sq ft. living space has five large bedrooms with a master suite upstairs and two first-floor bedrooms and one as it's own suite! The large eat-in gourmet kitchen provides plenty of counter space and room to move and flows right to the family room allowing many a great place to congregate and talk. A massive balcony and lower level walkout deck to the beautiful fire pit and private yard provide for relaxation, day play and evening star-gazing!

LOCATION! The property is in Summit Village at the Shanty Creek/Schuss Moutain Resort and close to ALL the amenities of the Lakeview Hotel and Legends Golf Pro Shop. Bellaire lies in the heart of Northern Michigan and directly in the middle of Traverse City, Gaylord and Petosky just a few short miles from Michigan's #1 voted Torch Lake, and the Chain of Lakes. With so much to do and so many seasons to enjoy, you will want to return again and again! This may be the best VALUE in all of Northen Michigan!

MUST BE 25 OR OVER TO RENT

Keywords: Schuss Mountain, ski rental, rental house, rental home, resort home, home for rent, house for rent, retreat, Five bedroom, Large rental home, walkout basement, ski villa, golf home, Torch Lake, Golf, Ski, Resort, Snowmobile, skiing, hunting, cabin, Shanty Creek, Lakeview Hotel, wine tasting, wine tour, antiques, cherry festival, traverse city, apple, apple picking, orchard, boating, casino, lake, beach, private, Bellaire, gambling,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
TRENT CLARK (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About TRENT CLARK

Greetings to our guests and we welcome you to our Shanty Creek / Schuss Mountain home! We grew up in Michigan and have come back - where so many fond childhood memories were made. Now, we are excited to begin making some memories for our children, and yours too! After a long career in professional baseball, it has been great to return back to our home state. Our five kids love the area and they are so active that it really keeps us young...ok, the hair is gone, but feel 21. We are so excited to host family and friends. Our home is large enough for many people to feel comfortable and uncrowded with big open spaces and vaulted ceilings, yet the fireplace and architecture can provide a comforting atmosphere.

TRENT CLARK purchased this house in 2011

Why TRENT CLARK chose Northern Michigan

My wife, children and I had visited the area to see my sister who also owns a home in the Shanty Creek/Schuss Mountain Resort. We were in awe each and every time of the superb value and how much was offered to do for us, and our kids. Since both of us are from Michigan, we decided it would be a great idea to promote our 'home' state with all the great hospitality the people provide and the natural beauty of Northern Michigan. We also wanted to provide a place that people would want to return again, and again. We think we have accomplished that in this lovely home.

What makes this house unique

There are SO many things to do, we simply always run out of time and just can't do them all. In addition, each season provides new things to see and do and it makes for a fun place to visit and stay in ALL seasons. We love to snowboard, ski, golf, swim, boat, snowmobile and we can do them all here. Plus, my son forced me to buy the place as it would serve his quest to be a pro fisherman...just kidding. Come and visit and enjoy your family and friends. Many great memories can be made here and we feel blessed to be a small part of all your lives.

Reviews

4.7
based on 48 traveler reviews

Gorgeous Shanty Creek Resort Home-Four Season Retreat
average rating of 4.6875 based on 48 reviews
4

Great accommodations! Very centrally located for beach access & town, not mention the convenience o.

  • 4 of 5

Outside of the rain our experience was great, hope to be able to rent it next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Muskegon, MI
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Our family, including 7 kiddos ages 7 to 12, had a wonderful time at this property. The weather cooperated beautifully so that we could enjoy the pools and the beach on Lake Bellaire. We ate all but one meal in and had ample space for several "cooks" to be working at the same time. There was plenty of room for adults and kids to spread out and play games, read, or watch TV. We had to replace a number of light bulbs and buy toilet paper but otherwise the house was stocked with pots, pans, baking dishes etc. You might want to bring your own pillow if you are particular about pillows. The area is beautiful and we enjoyed our stay at Bogey Chalet.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful space!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of five family units enjoyed our stay at Shanty Creek. There was enough space in the house that each family had its own space with plenty of common space to share. The house was clean and well appointed. The resort provided enough activities that all ages were satisfied. Trent and Kelly were very helpful and answered all our questions promptly.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Bogey run

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Lovely view. Plenty of space as well as parking. Lots of stairs. Could use some more seating inside and out. Plenty of dining chairs, tho. Need more towels and wash cloths. Better lighting. Ice maker needs repair. Drawers wouldn't open. No window covering in one bedroom. Great fire pit for s'mores. Loved the door code so we didn't need to carry keys.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Great location at end of cul-de-sac with back patio giving a great view of golf course. Will stay again if in area.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Bogey Chalet

  • 4 of 5

House was very comfortable for our 13 guests. Location was perfect. The games provided came in very handy on two rainy days. The owners were very accommodating. The upstairs was very warm for sleeping even with the air conditioning on. Upon our arrival, we found a bowl of food in the microwave that was moldy, dishes in the dishwasher and towels in the dryer. Perhaps, housecleaning, needs to be addressed.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Orchards-Apple Cherry Blueberry, Wine Tasting, Vineyard Tours, Casino's, Gun Range and Skeet Shooting, Paintball

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bellaire House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Colors & Golf!
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$289
From
$324
Fri,Sat
$1,399
 
 
Ski Season
Nov 18 2016 - Mar 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$399
$2,099
 
Notes: Rates are based on 13 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday Rates
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 2 2017
17 night minimum stay
$8,082
Flat fee
 
 
Spring
Mar 31 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,399
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$399
From
$500
Fri,Sat
$2,199
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 6.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bellaire House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Ducted Heating
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Floorboards
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Secure Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Split-System Air Conditioning
  • Split-System Heating
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum System
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - Master - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - Top Floor - toilet , combination tub/shower , BR #2 & #3 share
    Bathroom 3 - Main Floor - toilet , shower , In-Law Suite; Large Bathroom
    Bathroom 4 - Lower Level - toilet , shower
    Main Floor Half Bath - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 2 - Top Floor - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - Top Floor - 1 king , Mstr Bed & Bath
    Bedroom 3 - Top Floor - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - Main Floor - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - Main Floor - 1 queen , In-Law Suite Private room w/own bath, tv room & Bunk Area
    Bunk Area - Main Floor - 1 bunk bed , In-Law Suite Great Room
    Lower Level Futon - 1 sleep sofa /futon , High End Convertible w/full bath on Lower Level
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) Pack n Play, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Walk out basement, Private Beach Club on Lake Bellaire is close (connecting to Torch Lake), Outdoor Fire Pit, Close to Snowmobile Trail, Ski Shuttle Service, 3 Large HDTV's with WiFi, Pandora & Netflix available, Gourmet Kitchen, On the 12th hole tee box at Summit Course (1 of 4), Walking Distance to - Hotel Pool, hot tub, tennis courts, Legend/Summit Pro Shop, Golf Practice Area/Range, Basketball Court, Summit Ski Area

Partner Offers