Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

HILLSIDE HEAVEN! Hot Tub, Pool Table, Wi-Fi

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 BR/3 Baths- sleeps 8

Beautiful, rustic D log cabin in Boone NC! 4 bedroom and 3 baths

Log cabin community nestled along the New River

The cabin is lovely...comfortable and inviting...a true log cabin experience...Exposed beams and cathedral ceilings...

The location is beautiful...

What's not to love about the North Carolina hills! Enjoy all that the High Country has to offer. Short walk to the New River, or just minutes to the Blue Ridge Parkway, Boone, Blowing Rock or the historic Todd area.

And if you would like to sip a glass of Pinot Gris, take a short drive to Yadkin Valley and peruse the local wineries...Lots of choices for the connoisseur!

Home of ASU and the best mountain sunshine available-

The Boone area is full of outdoor activities from snowskiiing and mountain biking, to kayaks and tubing on the New River. For the shopper, plenty of antiquing, boutiques, and 'one of a kind' finds. And lots of activities for the whole family close by- Grandfather Mountain and Tweetsie Railroad to name a few.

All four seasons display prominent beauty surrounding this mountain getaway. So, if you would rather stay in, you will love the mountain view from the deck- perfect for an outdoor BBQ. Relax in the outdoor hot tub, or the indoor Jacuzzi tub! Or read a good book and soak up the crisp mountain air!

And bring your telescope... The stars put on quite a show on a clear night!

There are 4 Bedrooms and 3 baths in this home away from home.

You will find all of the amenities that you need and then some including:

- A well stocked kitchen

- Linens and Towels

- Pool Table and Hot tub

- 2 Decks for lounging and BBQ'ing!

- 2 fireplaces- 1 gas, 1 live

- 3 Direct TV's and 2 DVD players(One Blu Ray)

- Free long distance calls

- Free Ethernet and Wi Fi access

A few days at Hillside Heaven and you will never want to leave! If you need a solid dose of mountain therapy, there is no better place to be!

More Details

Owner
Marcia Currie
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

Amenities

Boone Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No house parties
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Upstaris
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Downstairs
  • Jacuzzi Garden Tub in upstairs bath that is shared by two bedrooms Main and Downstairs levels Have connecting full baths
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • There are 2 Bedrooms upstairs(one has an exposed wall that overlooks the main level) One bedroom on the main level and one bedroom on the downstairs level.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
38% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
HILLSIDE HEAVEN! Hot Tub, Pool Table, Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 13 reviews
4

Owner very welcoming and accommodating for AD soldiers

  • 4 of 5

We had a family weekend planned. My cousin is in the Navy and lives in VA. We live in IL. Owner willing to have a very modest cancellation policy due to my cousin being in the Navy and we weren't sure if she would have to work at the last minute. Needless to say, she didn't and we all enjoyed the home.

I felt the owner was available for any issues. (The battery in the fire alarm was chirping. She told us that she would get that taken care of.)

It was one of the first weekends with warmer weather. We had lady bugs in the cabin(to be expected). We also had a few other bugs which were out of the ordinary.

Since Spring arrived early, I'm assuming they hadn't done their spring cleaning yet.

We had to drive to town to buy dish soap and dishwasher soap as we had none at the cabin.

We also had to figure out where to take trash.

The tv in the main living had poor picture quality

The tv in the master had a great tv with excellent quality. The king bed was also very comfortable

We never did use the hot tub so can't comment on that.

The grill was great as that is what we used to cook on.

The directions were spot on.

Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for coming! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.. Also thanks for letting is know on the ladybugs...they do come around once in a while but oddly, not every year. We addressed the smoke alarms and are checking on the TV as well..unsure on that as it is quite new... Thanks again and come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Experience!!

  • 5 of 5

It was our first cabin experience and definately would go back, we love the house, very acomodating. It is aprox. 40 minutes away from a ski mountain. The cabin was well maintain, pretty clean and equipped, all you have to bring are the groceries!! Marcia was 100% responsive, great to deal with.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday stay! We appreciate you taking such good care of our home, and We would love to have you back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and cozy. Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Great place for a family get away.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were happy to have you and your family Crystal, and so glad you had a great time! Please come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

We were so disappointed with our stay.

  • 1 of 5

We were so disappointed with our stay. We have been coming to Boone for over 10 years and staying in cabins 3 to 4 times a year and have always had good experiences - this was different. The first thing I noticed when we drove up was that the yard (the side yards) have not been mowed or maintained for some time - VERY snaky! The cabin was dirty. The refrigerator was dirty and there was a dead bug inside. The kitchen was NOT equipped, just some odd and ends. Every cabin we have been to in the past, the kitchen has been equipped with good pots and pans and various cookware. There was a nice set of dishes. Plates and silverware had been put up with dried food still on them. The mattresses were HORRIBLE. Only the king size mattress was halfway decent. The other mattresses were as hard as a rock and only one of the beds had a thin mattress pad. We had to go to Walmart to purchase form mattresses to put on the beds. We had to replace light bulbs. There were a few rod iron outdoor furniture on the porch on the bottom floor but the very cheap white plastic kind on the main floor. There possibly could have been a great view, but the trees had grown up to the point that there was no view to be seen. Also outside, the advertised fire pit was nothing more than where someone had built a fire in the yard. There were urine stains on the carpets plus a strong pet odor. There were 2 nice televisions. All in all we were so disappointed and disgusted. The cabin had a for sale out front and we came to the conclusion that the owner just didn't care anymore. We have stayed at cabins in this same community and had a wonderful vacation - I strongly suggest looking around!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were so sorry to know this renter was not happy with their stay. Within an hour of their arrival, we had received an email with the promise of a negative review. We called them immediately to discuss their concerns, and quickly realized that that they may be happier in another setting. A refund was offered, but was refused, and they chose to stay for the entire reservation time. We make every effort to ensure that the cabin is clean, ready to go, and well equipped for our renters upon arrival. Our staff has checked the pet stains/odor/mattress concerns, and have found things to be in order. We have been renting the cabin for many years now, and have many satisfied customers. We are happy to address any specific concerns regarding this review for future renters. Please read all of our other reviews as well. We have many great ones!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oriental, NC
4

Hillside IS Heaven

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time and will be booking again. The house was perfect for our multigenerational family. The house is big enough for everyone to have their own space yet intimate enough to have quality family time. We loved the pool table and fire burning fireplace, along with the spectacular view. It snowed all day one day of our trip which was fantastic and the deck and french doors made for great viewing. I was thankful we had a four wheel drive vehicle; you really do need one in winter if there is a prediction of snow/ice. Looking forward to the next visit!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you enjoyed your time at the cabin! And that you got to see some snow! We would love to have you back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

MUCH NEEDED VACATION !!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful vacation at Hillside Heaven. The house was big enough for our group and then some !! The house was well equipped with everything we needed for cooking for the group. The kids were happier while at the house than out touring the area because of the hot tub and pool table. They even enjoyed hiking to see the river and took some beautiful pictures . We would definitely consider this house again for future trips.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for bringing your family up to the cabin! We were so glad to have you, and very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come again anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Boone
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Boone
Nearest Ferry
N/A
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Boone
Nearest Train
60 Miles
Hickory
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Boone
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Too Many to count! Boone
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Banner Elk
Nearest Beach
300 Miles
Wilmington
Car: necessary

Beautiful log cabin in the heart of the North Carolina High Country.

Walk down to the New River, or just minutes to the Blue Ridge Parkway, Boone, Blowing Rock or historic Todd area. Very short drive to local wineries and outlet shopping.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Boone Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring/Summer
May 14 2017 - Jul 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
Summer
Jul 2 2017 - Sep 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$235
$1,410
 
 
September
Sep 6 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$265
$1,590
 
 
November
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
December
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Christmas/New Year's
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Winter
Jan 3 2018 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$235
$1,410
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120
Admin/Linens $50
Tax Rate 12.75%

Additional Fees to the Reservation:

60.00 Admin/Linens Fee
12.75% Sales Tax and Lodging Tax

350.00(Refundable Damage/Security Deposit)- taken over the phone in a Credit Card Auth hold



50% down upon booking, balance due 45 days prior to arrival. Holiday bookings -full balance due 60 days prior to arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties