check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

HILLSIDE HEAVEN! Hot Tub, Pool Table, Wi-Fi

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Boone Cabin Rental Photos and Description

4 BR/3 Baths- sleeps 8

Beautiful, rustic D log cabin in Boone NC! 4 bedroom and 3 baths

Log cabin community nestled along the New River

The cabin is lovely...comfortable and inviting...a true log cabin experience...Exposed beams and cathedral ceilings...

The location is beautiful...

What's not to love about the North Carolina hills! Enjoy all that the High Country has to offer. Short walk to the New River, or just minutes to the Blue Ridge Parkway, Boone, Blowing Rock or the historic Todd area.

And if you would like to sip a glass of Pinot Gris, take a short drive to Yadkin Valley and peruse the local wineries...Lots of choices for the connoisseur!

Home of ASU and the best mountain sunshine available-

The Boone area is full of outdoor activities from snowskiiing and mountain biking, to kayaks and tubing on the New River. For the shopper, plenty of antiquing, boutiques, and 'one of a kind' finds. And lots of activities for the whole family close by- Grandfather Mountain and Tweetsie Railroad to name a few.

All four seasons display prominent beauty surrounding this mountain getaway. So, if you would rather stay in, you will love the mountain view from the deck- perfect for an outdoor BBQ. Relax in the outdoor hot tub, or the indoor Jacuzzi tub! Or read a good book and soak up the crisp mountain air!

And bring your telescope... The stars put on quite a show on a clear night!

There are 4 Bedrooms and 3 baths in this home away from home.

You will find all of the amenities that you need and then some including:

- A well stocked kitchen

- Linens and Towels

- Pool Table and Hot tub

- 2 Decks for lounging and BBQ'ing!

- 2 fireplaces- 1 gas, 1 live

- 3 Direct TV's and 2 DVD players(One Blu Ray)

- Free long distance calls

- Free Ethernet and Wi Fi access

A few days at Hillside Heaven and you will never want to leave! If you need a solid dose of mountain therapy, there is no better place to be!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Marcia Currie
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 29, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

HILLSIDE HEAVEN! Hot Tub, Pool Table, Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 11 reviews
5

Very clean and cozy. Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Great place for a family get away.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were happy to have you and your family Crystal, and so glad you had a great time! Please come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

We were so disappointed with our stay.

  • 1 of 5

We were so disappointed with our stay. We have been coming to Boone for over 10 years and staying in cabins 3 to 4 times a year and have always had good experiences - this was different. The first thing I noticed when we drove up was that the yard (the side yards) have not been mowed or maintained for some time - VERY snaky! The cabin was dirty. The refrigerator was dirty and there was a dead bug inside. The kitchen was NOT equipped, just some odd and ends. Every cabin we have been to in the past, the kitchen has been equipped with good pots and pans and various cookware. There was a nice set of dishes. Plates and silverware had been put up with dried food still on them. The mattresses were HORRIBLE. Only the king size mattress was halfway decent. The other mattresses were as hard as a rock and only one of the beds had a thin mattress pad. We had to go to Walmart to purchase form mattresses to put on the beds. We had to replace light bulbs. There were a few rod iron outdoor furniture on the porch on the bottom floor but the very cheap white plastic kind on the main floor. There possibly could have been a great view, but the trees had grown up to the point that there was no view to be seen. Also outside, the advertised fire pit was nothing more than where someone had built a fire in the yard. There were urine stains on the carpets plus a strong pet odor. There were 2 nice televisions. All in all we were so disappointed and disgusted. The cabin had a for sale out front and we came to the conclusion that the owner just didn't care anymore. We have stayed at cabins in this same community and had a wonderful vacation - I strongly suggest looking around!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were so sorry to know this renter was not happy with their stay. Within an hour of their arrival, we had received an email with the promise of a negative review. We called them immediately to discuss their concerns, and quickly realized that that they may be happier in another setting. A refund was offered, but was refused, and they chose to stay for the entire reservation time. We make every effort to ensure that the cabin is clean, ready to go, and well equipped for our renters upon arrival. Our staff has checked the pet stains/odor/mattress concerns, and have found things to be in order. We have been renting the cabin for many years now, and have many satisfied customers. We are happy to address any specific concerns regarding this review for future renters. Please read all of our other reviews as well. We have many great ones!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oriental, NC
4

Hillside IS Heaven

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time and will be booking again. The house was perfect for our multigenerational family. The house is big enough for everyone to have their own space yet intimate enough to have quality family time. We loved the pool table and fire burning fireplace, along with the spectacular view. It snowed all day one day of our trip which was fantastic and the deck and french doors made for great viewing. I was thankful we had a four wheel drive vehicle; you really do need one in winter if there is a prediction of snow/ice. Looking forward to the next visit!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you enjoyed your time at the cabin! And that you got to see some snow! We would love to have you back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

MUCH NEEDED VACATION !!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful vacation at Hillside Heaven. The house was big enough for our group and then some !! The house was well equipped with everything we needed for cooking for the group. The kids were happier while at the house than out touring the area because of the hot tub and pool table. They even enjoyed hiking to see the river and took some beautiful pictures . We would definitely consider this house again for future trips.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for bringing your family up to the cabin! We were so glad to have you, and very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come again anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McLeansville, NC
5

Tammy from McLeansville, NC

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time renting a cabin in Boone, and it far exceeded our expectations! Marcia was a joy to deal with in working out the specifics. So accomadating and wanting our stay to be perfect. The cabin was awesome!!! Very clean and spacious. We had a great time and are already talking about our next visit!!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you and your family had a great time!! My goal is to do all that I can to make sure that visitors to the cabin have the best experience possible! Do come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Concord, NC
5

Our Mountain Adventure

  • 5 of 5

Hillside Heaven was actually heaven for our family. It was nestled just far enough out of town that we had privacy but was just a short ride to town to shop and dine. We very much enjoyed ourselves the entire weekend whether it be hanging out in the hot tub or enjoying a game of pool. The cabin was very comfortable for our crew of 8 and was very accommodating. Owner was wonderful with all of our questions or concerns, would definitely recommend for a family get away.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is so great to hear that you had a wonderful time at the cabin! I always love to hear that my renters enjoy it as much as I do! Please know that you are welcome anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Boone
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Boone
Nearest Ferry
N/A
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Boone
Nearest Train
60 Miles
Hickory
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Boone
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Too Many to count! Boone
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Banner Elk
Nearest Beach
300 Miles
Wilmington
Car: necessary

Beautiful log cabin in the heart of the North Carolina High Country.

Walk down to the New River, or just minutes to the Blue Ridge Parkway, Boone, Blowing Rock or historic Todd area. Very short drive to local wineries and outlet shopping.

Rates & Availability

Boone Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
December
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Holidays
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Admin/Linens $60 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Additional Fees to the Reservation:

60.00 Admin/Linens Fee
12.75% Sales Tax and Lodging Tax

350.00(Refundable Damage/Security Deposit)- taken over the phone in a Credit Card Auth hold



50% down upon booking, balance due 45 days prior to arrival. Holiday bookings -full balance due 60 days prior to arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Boone Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Upstaris
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Downstairs
  • Jacuzzi Garden Tub in upstairs bath that is shared by two bedrooms Main and Downstairs levels Have connecting full baths
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • There are 2 Bedrooms upstairs(one has an exposed wall that overlooks the main level) One bedroom on the main level and one bedroom on the downstairs level.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers