check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Breckenridge Colorado Condo Fast Free WIFI

21 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights


Historic District Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

A place to stay that is convenient and large for a 2 bedroom condo located in the historic district of Breckenridge among Victorian homes that have the charm of the late 1800’s when Breckenridge was a mining community. Still a lot of mining history and site seeing of the local mines and ghost towns are close. Over a 1,000 sq. ft. Two full baths, fireplaces in the living room and master bedroom. Two flat screen HD TV's one with built in DVD player, cable TV, free wireless internet upgraded to really fast wifi 2016, IPod dock, cd player stereo, new really nice leather double recliner set plus full size leather queen sleeper. New king bedroom set in the master bedroom, new queen bedroom set in the second bedroom 2016. New floor covering in the dining, kitchen, hall and both baths. New carpet living room, and both bedrooms 2016. New cabinets in kitchen and new vanities with marble tops and new faucets. All completed and added in 2015.. Grocery store within 3 blocks. Free shuttle to downtown and ski slopes (picks up at corner). Our condo is supplied with linens, towels & a complete kitchen. New refrigerator and microwave in 2014 with icemaker. Our condo is cleaned and prepared with fresh linens & sundries for your arrival. (We do not have daily maid service).

Enjoy our indoor pool, dry sauna and hot tub after a day of skiing, hiking or just enjoying the area. Our heated garage keeps your car out of the weather in the winter and there is no extra charge for its use.

A view of the entire ski area from our second deck.

Check-in time is between 4:00pm & 6:00pm on the day of arrival. If the Unit is ready & available before 4:00pm we will make every effort to let you in early, but we cannot guarantee early check-ins. Please contact our office at if your arrival is after 6:00 pm for late check-in procedures. Check-in procedures and the distribution of keys will be handled at our office. There is a late check in box at this location.

The check in location is at 335 North Main Street

Breckenridge, CO 80424 which is a tan building and the first building on the right as you come into town from Frisco.

Checkout time is 10am. To ensure proper accommodation of any incoming guests, this checkout time must be strictly enforced to avoid additional charges equivalent to one night's rental. Absolutely no smoking of any kind allowed. Additional cleaning charges will apply if unit smells of smoking.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Gary Brunson
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 15, 2016
Call Owner

About Gary Brunson

We both love Breckenridge, Co and enjoy the summers, fall, winter and spring in Summit County. We are retired and like to spend a lot of time in our beautiful state. Come and enjoy what we already know to be a place to relax and appreciate the great out doors.

Gary Brunson purchased this condo in 1997

Why Gary Brunson chose Breckenridge Area

Centrally located with easy access to downtown, free shuttle service to the ski area in the old historical district of Breckenridge

What makes this condo unique

It is so close to downtown we rarely drive to eat and shop. Free shuttle picks up at our location and takes you to the Gondola, peak 7,8, and 9. We have a great view of the ski area from our deck. Love the garage area in the winter to keep our car out of the winter weather. Indoor pool, hottub and sauna are a great way to relax after a great day of hiking, skiing or whatever you find to do.


based on 21 traveler reviews

Breckenridge Colorado Condo Fast Free WIFI
average rating of 4.571429 based on 21 reviews

Great, relaxing Breckenridge weekend

  • 5 of 5

Extremely comfortable and spacious condo. If anything, the pictures don't do it justice!

We had some confusion finding the leasing property - the address given to us on the app was a couple doors down from where the offices were actually located, but aside from that hiccup, the condo was perfect. Thanks for the great weekend!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. We will check the address for sure.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great and comfortable accommodations!!

  • 5 of 5

Great and comfortable accommodations! ALL kitchen needs are there so it's like being in the comfort of home! Amazing view of the mountain and part of the town. Great secure parking and easy to come and go. Every little detail is thought through - even the toiletries in the bathrooms! Amazing place!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. Our goal is give our guest a memorable experience. You are welcome back anytime. Gary & Trish
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and clean!

  • 5 of 5

The property was impressive! It was more than enough space for our group of 4 and we enjoyed the updated furniture and living area.

It was a short easy walk to the gondola and to the town (minus the hill walking up to the condo but we're from the east coast so we're not used to the altitude). The staff at Visit Breck was friendly and fortunately we did not encounter any problems during our two night stay. I wish we had more time to take advantage of the big kitchen but we were mainly there to ski and explore the town! For a great Italian dinner we highly recommend Michael's Italian restaurant right off Main Street, about half a mile from the property. The only 'con' I'd have to say is that the cleaning costs are a bit high for the condo. Overall we enjoyed our stay and I would definitely recommend this property to future vacationers!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review of our condo. We work hard to provide a place that will leave our guest with a good feeling about what they have purchased. We also enjoy staying there and the close availability to downtown. As far as the cleaning fee goes that is simply our cost from our management company and we do not mark it up at all for our guess. Not too far off of the average cleaning fee for Breckenridge. Look forward to helping you again with your travels. Gary & Trish
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We very much enjoyed our recent stay. Plenty of room for 4 adults and one child. The child slept on the pullout bed which was fine for him but it would not be very comfortable for an adult- typical of any pullout bed. It was wonderful being so close to Main Street Breckenridge-.we didn't utilize the free bus to the mountain but the stop was very close. I would have liked to have access to a broom at least to do some cleaning up after ourselves during our stay. The toilet in the master bedroom was finicky. Plenty of pots and pans, all the cooking utensils we needed. Having the garage was a plus. We were excited about having the pool/hot tub but ended up only using it once - the pool was pretty chilly and the hot tub was extra hot. We would recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. So glad you enjoyed your stay in Breckenridge. We will address the minor issuers you brought up for sure. Look forward to having back as a return guest. Gary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very good impression of the property.

  • 5 of 5

The location of the condo as to accessibility to the ski area and to downtown Breckenridge are major factors in my decision to plan on staying there again in 2017.

The condo itself is very nice, clean, and well kept.

It is relatively quiet.

Space is adequate.

The beds are comfortable.

The garage is an excellent plus.

Laundry facilities were good because there were enough machines to not have to wait for availability.

Kitchen appliances were all in good working order. The oven/broiler was easy to set and use.

Kitchen utensils and pots/pans/microwave dishes were in good supply.

Spice rack was nice to have available, although it was used sparingly since little time was available for specialized cooking.

The electric griddle did not heat up and seemed to be sparking at the connector plug.

TV's and CD player excellent.

A TV station guide would be helpful.

Towels provided were excellent and in adequate supply. Thank you in particular for that.

Mattress cover on queen bed did not stay in place, did not seem to fit well.

It would be nice if the queen bed had a queen size blanket.

The dressers in each bedroom were very nice.

Shower temperature control in master bathroom was hard to set at right temperature.

Perhaps you should put up a sign near the entry door asking folks to remove shoes or boots at the door. Boots/shoes get very dirty due to street and sidewalk slop and the very dirty floor in the garage. An added rug by the entry door to place shoes on would also help. I washed the floor in the entry area several times to try to keep dirt from that area from tracking to the other floor areas, particularly the carpet in the master bedroom.

The towel bar above the toilet in the 2nd bathroom came off. Some longer screws are needed to better secure it in place.

Overall, a very nice home away from home. That is why I decided to return again in 2017.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review Richard. We will address the few minor issues you mentioned and look forward to have you return for your next ski vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

clean and good value

  • 5 of 5

This property was well-stocked and very clean. The value was great. The bedrooms were great. The only update I'd suggest is the sofa bed. It isn't flat (as a sofa or pulled out as a bed) so it is not very comfortable. However, it wasn't a huge problem. Overall, the value for this property was fantastic. It has the view everyone wants...sitting on the balcony you can see all of the Breck peaks. The location is very convenient. There is a nearby bus stop, but we walked to the gondola which was easy. You can also walk to restaurants and shops near and on main st. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
96 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Breckenridge, Co
Nearest Motorway
9 Miles
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Breckenridge, Co
Car: not necessary

Breckenridge was originally a gold and slver mining town in the late1800’s and still keeps the Victorian Architecture for many of the buildings. Many left over mining areas are still available for touring along with mining museums.


Rates & Availability

Historic District Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
2 night minimum stay
Pre Christmas
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
Early Ski Season
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
Ski season except Christmas
Feb 14 2017 - Mar 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
Spring Break
Mar 3 2017 - Apr 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $130 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.68%

Personal checks for entire amount 30 days prior to arrival are not subject to the 2.5% credit card fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Historic District Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Town
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Secure Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Tiled Stove
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • New Queen bedroom set in master bedroom. Queen sleeper sofa in living room sleeps two. Twin beds in second bedroom, can be converted to a king bed.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • tennis
Fully equipped kitchen with dining area. Laundry facilities on site.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties