About the property
- Condo1700 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 7 nights
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)
Sea Sight Villa is a beautiful,lovely condominium built in 2007, located just yards from the south beach and within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, the pier and more. This unit is brand new comfortably furnished and has all new and modern amenities. The open floor plan is perfect for families. The first floor with a spacious kitchen has granite counter tops and stainless appliances, breakfast bar, dining area, living room with flat screen TV and DVD player, a private sitting room with futon, furnished balcony, and a full bath in the hall. First guest room has a full/twin size trundle. The second guest bedroom has a bunk bed, with a full size bottom mattress and an upper twin. Top floor has a large master suit with a king bed and the master bath has a whirlpool garden tub and the private balcony has a slight glimpse of the nearby beach. Reserved parking for 2 cars .Wireless High Speed Internet is available for guest use. (elevator in building - not ADA compliant).
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- May 21, 2018
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Beautiful, well stocked villa. Owner was very responsive.
We loved our stay at Tybee this week. I was traveling with my four children, ages 15,13,11 and 7. Perfect place for them. Plenty of room, very close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Beds were comfortable, all appliances work great. We are from Colorado and have chosen Tybee to vacation many times. We all agree, this was our favorite house yet.
We arrived to a 53 degree interior an open upstairs bedroom patio door and little gnats and spiders
The place appeared to have been shuttered closed since September, the last time a new beachcomber was out other literature was July . No maps or island info. Not enough linens or towels for 5 people and 5 beds lots of pillows but no pillowcases, also not enough plates or bowls or pots to cook for 5 or eat a meal, we were eating out of mixing bowls, dishwasher doesn’t work or clean , no hair dryer , no sponge or small rag to hand wash dishes or dish drainer, table and kitchen counters were filthy under the placemats, we got most scrubbed off and when we picked placemats up debris fell to floor. There’s an iron burn bark on the carpet , holes in doors of washer dryer, the couch/ bed is worn through in curtained area. We felt so welcome when we found the place and 4 trash cans were in the garage directly in the way to pull in and park in addition the garage will only accommodate my 3/4 ton truck with the mirrors folded in making backing out dangerous we never found where the instructions said there was another spot, no map of property or anything, we had to rewash anything in dishwasher and most plates bowls and silverware in cabinets as they were sticky with dried food on them. We never used the upstairs tv but it annoyingly glows nice and bright all night it appears off, the benches / stools at table behind couch are wobbly and unsafe to sit on, and no sight of the sea from sea sight villa unless you are physically outside and leaning over railings.lots of gnats and spiders particularly in the upstairs bathroom, we tried smashing most of them and used some bug spray to aid in sleeping. It was quiet.
We are very confused by this review. The only time we heard from you was when you called for more toilet paper and then when I called you back you said you were fine. We are very sorry the villa did not live up to your expectations, though, we always strive to make each guest as comfortable as possible. We just can't do much if we don't hear about these things from you until after you stay. If we had heard from you, we would have done our best to fix any issues you were having. The previous guest had been there a month prior to your stay, and we were experiencing a cold snap during your stay so maybe that is why it felt cold. We do leave the thermostat available for guests to suit their own needs with no restrictions as to what temp it should be left at. We keep two towels per person in the villa, we leave two on each bed but there were extras in the bathroom cabinet. The TV could have been adjusted to not produce light, again, had we heard from you we could have told you these things. We keep enough pillows and pillowcases for seven guests and for the extra pillow, we may not have had an extra pillow case. You could always call us and let us know and we could've brought one. There are two sets of dishes for each person in the villa, not sure why you were eating out of mixing bowls. On the listing we provide details of nearby attractions and details about parking, any information you found in the villa was left there by other guests. Sea sight villa is the name of the community, nowhere in our pictures or descriptions do we claim you have a straight on view of the ocean. Tybee Island and Savannah are both very buggy areas, but we could've come by and tried our best to suit you. We also don't provide a hair dryer unless you request one, we mention that in the details section of the house packet in the listing. We are sorry to hear that you feel the dishwasher doesn't clean, we can look into that. Again, very confused as to why we never heard from you about any of this and yet you post a terrible review here, almost bitter but we don't know why. We have many many good reviews and strive to make everyone happy. We are very sorry we didn't get an opportunity to make your stay better.
Nice and clean but built paper thin.
The condo was nice and clean. However, we do not recommend this location for families with small children. We were constantly bothered by management regarding noise. It is hard to ask children to be quiet, don't laugh, or enjoy their vacation. Apparently, simple noise such as walking up and down stairs carries at this location. Again, not recommended for a family with children. We never could enjoy the jetted tub due to the manager stating they only had a 40 gallon water heater which is not adequate for the condo with kids showering and you wanting to relax with no hot water to fill the tub up with. Also there were several baby spiders I had to kill all in the master bath along the base board an corners. Highly recommend a beach house at best!!! Not to mention we had to fix the ice machine due to too much frozen ice in the bin. Sleeps 8 but they will complain if you have guest over after spending good money to enjoy yourself. Stay could've been way better than it was
We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay in the villa. We have had many families with kids stay in our villas and this was the first time the neighbors complained. I wouldn't go as far as to say this is not a good place for kids though as we are not getting complaints from them about all of the families that stay there. All we could do is let you know because we have to be respectful to our neighbors too but we are sorry this affected your vacation. We didn't know of any problems you were experiencing there in the villa as you did not tell us about anything you were having trouble with. If things break or there are bugs, we rely on guests to do the courtesy of letting us know. We would've come immediately as you can gather from some of our reviews below when things break we quickly respond. Again, we are sorry we didn't have the opportunity to make your stay better.
Labor Day Get Away
The property was in excellent condition... exactly as the photos show!. The master bedroom was a real retreat! We have gone to Tybee for Labor Day for the past 6 years. We have generally stayed at the same property year after year. When I checked for a property for this Labor Day the price for the properties that we had previously stayed were up significantly from last year. I searched and found this property... which is less than a block from the ocean and in the same vicinity that we have previously stayed. We had a couple of "hiccups" but no major problems... that is the reason for the 4 stars instead of 5. The bedroom with the twin bunk over full did not have a workable ladder to get to the top bunk. It was broken and was stored under the lower bed so there was some effort to get my 7 year old grandson up in the top bed. We had several issues with the WI-FI and had to re-set the router several times.
Last, the elevator was extremely hot... so we decided to use the stairs.... quite a hike up 3 flights of stairs. Other than the "hiccups" I mentioned we really enjoyed our stay and will book again.
Well kept; great location; perfect for families.
This property was well kept and had a great location. It was a short walk to the beach and all the downtown shops. We had a family with 5 adults and 2 kids and the layout was great for accommodating everyone. The only things we think would improve the place is if we had a better broom and/or a vacuum readily available. All that was there was a straw broom that didn't do a great job sweeping all of the sand up. The other issue was the lack of basic supplies such as toilet paper, trash bags, towels and soap. The downstairs bathroom ran out of hand soap before the week was up and there was only one dish towel in the kitchen ( no wash rags at all). We liked the place enough that we hope to return next year. It would be great to see these improvements happen along the way.
Nice place and has lots of room, plan to stay there again.