check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Linda Amero, Owner

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Romantic SUMMERWIND COTTAGE - Scenic Harbor View w/Large Deck

26 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Merrimack Valley & Essex County House Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 5

We want your stay at our cottage to be an exceptional experience!

Picture a romantic, seaside cottage set on a hillside overlooking the harbor... catching the summer wind, salt air and sounds of seagulls as they drift up from the harbor.

Open living space - living room with sliding door onto large private deck overlooking the harbor, dining room & kitchen also have harbor views, 2 quiet bedrooms at the back (queen beds), pull-out queen sofa in living room, 1 full bath. Beautifully furnished & artistically decorated. Washer/dryer and all the amenities that make for a comfortable, convenient and relaxing holiday.

Located between 2 beautiful beaches, close to Rocky Neck Art Colony, downtown shopping, minutes to Rockport and train to Boston. Parking for 2 cars. Property not suitable for toddlers/small children under 6. Beach Parking: From Memorial Day to Labor Day, parking at Good Harbor Beach is $25 on weekends - $20 weekdays.

Fully equipped kitchen

High quality linens, towels & kitchenware

Basic spices & condiments

Iron & board

Hairdryer

Vacuum cleaner

Starter shampoo, conditioner, paper towels & toilet tissue

Laundry & dishwasher detergent

2 Full length mirrors

Cleaning supplies

Beach towels & chairs

Rolling cooler

CANCELLATION POLICY: Deposit is refundable, less 20% booking fee, only provided dates can be re-booked.

Save on Traveler fee by renting directly from the owner at

http://www.asunsetserenade.com. 978-281-0072

To see our other rental property, click on 'A Sunset Serenade' studio. HA Property # 120975.

ASK ABOUT A WINTER RENTAL Nov 1-end Apr, (full 6 month commitment).

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Linda Amero, Owner (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Linda Amero, Owner

Linda is an artist and jazz vocalist. Hank is a woodworker and avid boater.

Linda Amero, Owner purchased this house in 2011

Guestbook comments from the owner

For our family "Glosta" is everything undeniable about MA all rolled up into one beautiful small city. Linda - thanks for creating a magical place for us to stay - it's perfect.

Highlights include:

• Smokin' Jim's baby back ribs (across the street)

• the very tasty linguine w/white clam sauce at Espresso's (super closeby)

• Rockport's kitchen shop "Lula's" is one of a kind

• Rocky Neck was our favorite neighborhood. The old paint factory is a piece of history to behold as is the rest of the community. Everything about Rocky Neck is special.

• Capt. Joe & Son's lobsters are delicious and provided us with several wonderful home-cooked evenings.



Thank you again, Linda.
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 14

Reviews

4.9
based on 26 traveler reviews

Romantic SUMMERWIND COTTAGE - Scenic Harbor View w/Large Deck
average rating of 4.923077 based on 40 reviews
East Bridgewater
5

Perfect location...Perfect house!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent the week of the 4th in Gloucester..the house was perfect! So tastefully done and Linda thought of everything to make our stay comfortable! Gloucester is such a pretty area with lots of area's to explore!I would highly recommend this home and area for a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the house and decor - and had everything you needed. You were great guests and we hope you'll be back to stay in the future! Linda and Hank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a great place!

  • 5 of 5

I consider myself a bit of a snob when it comes to renting a vacation home. My check list is pretty demanding. This place exceeded all my expectations. The quality of the furnishings was 5 star. A beautifully restored charming cottage with amazing harbor views. Very convenient to all the activities of the area, yet very cozy and quiet. I absolutely loved it. Linda and Hank are the prefect hosts. And to add to the fun, Linda sings with a great little jazz group in one of Gloucesters best restaurants. A blast on a Friday night. I highly recommend this place. You won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Carol, It was such a pleasure getting to know you and we are most pleased that we exceeded all your "demanding" expectations!!! We take great pride in our little cottage by the sea and your appreciation is everything we strive for. Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. You were the perfect guest... y'all come back, now! Kind regards, Linda & Hank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SF Bay Area
5

Summerwind Cottage

  • 5 of 5

From the minute we arrived, we knew we were going to like it here. Cottage was spacious, clean and comfortable. Kitchen was well equipped and open. The large deck was a plus for late afternoon wine or morning coffee. Linda made us feel very welcome. We had the opportunity to hear her sing on Friday evening which was a lot of fun. Good location for seeing both sides of town. We had a wonderful time in Gloucester at the Summerwind.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

COMFY HOME AWAY FROM HOME

  • 5 of 5

We feel our stay at Summerwind Cottage was one of the most pleasant vacations we have ever had.everything about the cottage is well designed and set up for comfort. The cottage is very spacious and open.The sunny deck and the view are restful. Our hosts were so nice. We would and have recommended this cottage to anyone looking for a interesting east coast vacation.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a wonderful review - I so enjoyed meeting you both and am very pleased to hear that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay at the cottage. Thanks very much for recommending it to friends and family!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

SUMMERWIND - A Little piece of heaven!

  • 5 of 5

Summer Wind was exactly what Scott and I expected it to be. The pic's on the website represented the cottage to a T! It was like a little home away from home (without the day to day stresses) clean and fresh with all of the basic amenities of home. We can honestly say this was the best "vacation" we have ever had purely from a relaxation standpoint. Having Summer Wind as our home base made the vacation experience a 10+. The setting/view was beautiful and when I close my eyes I can see the harbor filled with fishing and pleasure boats - I can smell the ocean - and hear the seagulls. We were there for 8 days and never bored or wanting for something to do. From Rocky Neck Art Colony - to Rock Port - to Newbury Port - downtown Gloucester and fireworks - sailing on the Schooner - with the Captain who actually built the ship - it was all a wonderful experience - even our visit to the Crows Nest (The Perfect Storm) was an experience). Topping it off was dinner at Franklin's with our own Linda Amero performing-singing in her beautiful jazzy voice. The customer service provided by Linda at Summer Wind was excellent and NOT intrusive in any way. I would recommend visiting Gloucester and making Summer Wind your home away from home while on vacation. The experience was one we will never forget! Thank you again Linda!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Donna & Scott, You made my day with your most excellent review! Thank you so much for appreciating the cottage, the space and amenities - and all that Cape Ann has to offer. I love that you were so relaxed while you were here, that's our goal! Look forward to having you back on your next vacation. Sincerely, Linda & Hank
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A most comfortable, relaxing and memorable stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderfully relaxing week in Summerwind. The location was even more perfect than expected and the house had every household convenience. I can't think of anything that would have made our stay at your property more perfect.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Boston Logan Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.75 Miles
The Studio
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Salem, MA
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Cape Ann Golf Course
Nearest Train
1.5 Miles
MBTA
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Rte. 128
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Duckworth's Bistrot
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Good Harbor Beach
Car: recommended

Summerwind cottage is centrally located in desirable East Gloucester - 5 Minutes from downtown by car, Good Harbor Beach, Niles Beach, Rocky Neck Art Colony, restaurants, shops, supermarket, theater, cinema, nightlife and train to Boston. Right in the middle of it all but on a peaceful private lane overlooking Gloucester's scenic harbor.

Rockport's famous shops are a 10 min. drive away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gloucester and Annisquam House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2016 Summer
Jun 18 2016 - Sep 9 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
2016 Fall
Sep 10 2016 - Oct 28 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125
Refundable damage deposit $300

CANCELLATION POLICY: Deposit is refundable, less 20% booking fee, provided dates can be re-booked.
PAYMENT: Personal check (preferred) or Credit Cards through Paypal.

Save on Traveler fee by renting directly from the owner at
http://www.asunsetserenade.com. 978-281-0072

RATES: Owner reserves the right to change rates without notice (without additional charges or refunds for a previously contracted booking).



-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
WINTER RENTAL (Nov 1-end Apr). Requires full 6 mo. lease. Contact us for rate

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Merrimack Valley & Essex County House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Spa showerhead
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Sleep Sofa - 1 queen , Memory foam mattress
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • 2 cozy bedrooms with comfy queen-sized beds. Queen sleep sofa in living room for extra guest.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Not suitable for toddlers/small children under 6 yrs.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties