Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Low Priced 2-Bedroom @ Honua Kai! 3 Pools! SPECIAL 20% Off/Night Thru Dec.!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms - king beds, 2 full bathrooms, queen sleeper-sofa, sleeps 6

Welcome to another great MAUI FOOTPRINTS property (Honua Kai Hokulani 322).

If you’re looking for a beautiful place to stay while on your dream vacation in Maui, then you’ve found the right place here at Honua Kai Beach Resort & Spa. Our luxurious 1,100 sq. ft., 2-bedroom, 2-bath residence condominium offers all of the indulgent amenities you might want.

Highlights include:

* Stunning oceanfront resort location

* Corner suite with expansive 190 sq.ft. lanai with alfresco dining for six

* Glass 'Nana' doors to the lanai from living , dining and master rooms

* More windows than other two-bedroom units in the resort

* Oceanfront Duke's Beach House restaurant on our beach (serving morning - night)

* Steps from the ocean, Duke's, hot tubs & four oceanfront pools

* Gleaming kitchen with Bosch stainless-steel appliances

* Bosch laundry en-suite

* Two baths with glass showers in each (also a tub in the master bath)

* Large great room with LCD TV & DVD player and windows on two walls

* Lovely designer, porcelain tile floors; with carpeted bedrooms, living and dining room

* Ten common poolside Viking gas grills

* State-of-the-art 24-hour staffed security

* Comfortable for up to six...ideal for families or two couples

Enjoy your four oceanfront pools: (1) the Infinity pool in the courtyard of the Hokulani Tower, (2) the Family pool with a water slide and sandy beach and (3 & 4) the Lazy River and Quiet pools, both in front of the Konea Tower. Then grab a scrumptious breakfast, lunch or dinner at one of Maui's best...the oceanfront Duke's Beach House restaurant which overlooks gorgeous Maui mornings, afternoons, sunsets and evenings and is just steps away.

Your condominium has the coveted, corner view overlooking the hillside and is attractively furnished with a kitchen, a large great room with a sofa-bed, dining for six and a large private lanai with comfortable patio furniture. Amenities include central air conditioning, a washer and dryer and three TVs, all with lots of great Hi-Definition cable TV channels. WiFi Internet connectivity is complimentary both on the lanai and inside. Your Maui "home-away-from-home" is bright and expansive (1,290 sq. ft., inclusive).

The master bedroom suite also features a floor-to-ceiling wall of retractable windows with access to the lanai, like the great room. Its bathroom features a walk-in shower and separate tub with stone bathroom counter tops.

Honua Kai is Maui's newest beachfront, ultra-luxury resort with dining, shops, an activities desk and beautiful grounds spanning four swimming pools, waterfalls, exotic flower gardens and rolling greens.

It is located at the northern end of golden Ka'anapali Beach, considered one of the world's best, warmed by the Maui sun and overlooking the islands of Lanai and Molokai. The sites are ever-changing with sailboats, cruise ships, snorkelers, sea turtles and sunbathers.

The complex has a beautiful lobby with multiple walking paths for your pleasure, as well as a gourmet Aina Marketplace for fresh fruit and food.

Across the street is a shopping center including Times Supermarket, Pizza Paradiso, Subway, Java Jazz cafe & restaurant and a gift shop...among others. You are very close to Whaler's Village, the Lahaina Cannery Mall, Front Street, and many other attractions.

"Maui No Ka Oi" means "Maui is the Best" - quite fitting for the beautiful vacation you will have in your Ka'anapali "home-away-from-home".

NO SMOKING & NO PETS

To learn more, please visit www.mauifootprints.com.

To see more MAUI FOOTPRINTS properties on VRBO, browse the list below:

Studios:

https://www.vrbo.com/12872

https://www.vrbo.com/481038

One-Bedrooms:

https://www.vrbo.com/201565

https://www.vrbo.com/253983

https://www.vrbo.com/646726

https://www.vrbo.com/352488

https://www.vrbo.com/420042

Two-Bedrooms:

https://www.vrbo.com/827215

https://www.vrbo.com/372187

https://www.vrbo.com/389919

Keywords: oceanfront condo,beach, maui, turtles, whale watching, amazing views, super clean, sunsets, romantic, kid friendly, water slide, Kaanapali beach, Duke's Beach House

The Hawaiian GET License # is: W43740339-01.

More Details

Property Manager
Becky Fuller
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

About Becky Fuller

Maui has been a favorite island of my family and millions of others for years. I can think of no better island to vacation on. This was the first new condo development on the beach in kaanapali in over 20 years and I like the fact that everything would be new and up to date.

Becky Fuller purchased this condo in 2011

Why Becky Fuller chose Lahaina

Brand New, Luxury Resort on Kaanapali Beach. This was the first whole ownership condominium on Kaanapali Beach in 25 years. The other condo complexes are nice, but they are showing their years. We never planned on buying our vacation condo 4 minutes from our house, but this was too good to pass on.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great vacation! Great Location! Beautiful accommodations! Too much to see in one week! The weather was not so great most of the week, So I guess we'll have to come back... Thank you!



Kids Loved all the pools!!! Safe, Friendly, Fun.
Mar 2012
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Kapulua
Car: necessary

2 Miles from West Maui Airport, 10 Miles North of Lahaina.

Beaches -- Maui is known for its beaches. There are several we like. (There should be beach towels in our closet. The sand can be a mess so please shower off at the beach or downstairs south side of the building or in the pool area.) The closest big beach is Ka'anapali beach... right in front of the resort. The next closest beach is at Whalers Village. This is in Ka'anapali proper. Turn right at the Ka'anapali traffic light (just before the golf bridge over the road) and follow the road around to Whalers Village on the left. Park in the lot (see parking section about passes). Walk through the shopping area to the beach, just past the Hula Grill.

Golf: There are plenty of golf courses on Maui. Kapalua (3 courses) , Ka'anapali (2 courses) , Wailea (3 courses) to name a few resort courses. You can call them for fees and tee times. A good public course is Sandalwood in Waikapu (the other side of the West Maui Mountains) . Another is The Dunes at Maui Lani. The Dunes is a link style of course and can be tough, but still a lot of fun. If you didn't bring your clubs, do not rent at the courses. I made that mistake once to the tune of a fee for the day. West Maui Sports and Fishing Supply on Front Street in Lahaina has very reasonable day and weekly rentals. Note: The rental manager is affiliated with Maui Lodging Properties, LLC (a rental management company) in the State of Hawaii.

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • We require a 25% deposit to hold a reservation. The balance is due 60 days prior to your check-in date.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Low Priced 2-Bedroom @ Honua Kai! 3 Pools! SPECIAL 20% Off/Night Thru Dec.!
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 13 reviews
5

Awesome Unit

  • 5 of 5

Loved the Honua Kai resort! This unit was wonderful and has everything you could possibly want! When I first walked into the unit it was clean and just like the pictures! Beautiful! Very spacious and enough room for four of us. The kitchen had everything you needed. It was so relaxing and comfortable and felt like a home. The washer/dryer were also very convenient. And in the hall closet there was anything for the beach you wanted. Including many different sizes of water shoes. Also boogie boards, snorkel gear. Was very nice and convenient to have all these extras.

This unit does not have any ocean view, but that's okay. The mountains are just as gorgeous. The only problem is that it seemed this resort or location was very windy. So needless to say we did not utilize the nice doors that open up that often due to the windy conditions.

The property is equally as beautiful and nice pool/grounds/beach access. And having Duke's onsite is a bonus. You need to try the Hula Pie. (You can always order it for pickup!) We would also take some drinks down to the pool with us.

The parking in the underground garage was very convenient and our unit was close to the elevators. The property is in a great location and easy drive to shops/restaurants. It is also connected to the boardwalk that goes along the beach that makes for a nice walk.

Becky (property manager) was great and easy to work with. She would answer any questions promptly and her instructions were spot on and easy to follow. The only thing it got a little confusing finding the security department/area when we needed to get a few extra keys made for our party.

We had a very enjoyable stay and we LOVED the unit! We will definitely consider this place for future visits!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
2

BE CAREFUL DO NOT BOOK IF THERE IS CONSTRUCTION STILL GOING ON AT THE WESTIN

  • 2 of 5

We booked this condo for 8 nights and we were looking forward to a relaxing vacation with the family. When we got to the unit we were disappointed to find out that the lanai overlooks directly into the Westin construction site and loading docks. For 7 out of the 8 days we had to close our doors due to the loud noise and unsightly views of the construction site and workers. Before we booked we were not told by the property manager nor the owner that there was construction directly outside the Lanai. I found this quite unacceptable and would HIGHLY RECOMMEND anyone who is considering to rent this unit NOT TOO if there is still construction. To not be able to use the Lanai and enjoy the mornings and evenings out on the Lanai for the whole trip was very disappointing. We brought this up to the owner and property manager who did not feel that they should have told us ahead of time about the construction.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Westin construction has been taking place for over two years now and is currently entering the completion stage (scheduled to open next month). This is the first complaint regarding this construction that we have had since the project started in February 2015. The main view corridor from this unit is towards the beautiful West Maui Mountains (this is what you look towards from the lanai). To be fair, you can see the construction if you look to the south from this lanai, just as you can see many other things in the area if you look around. We are very sorry that this guest was not happy with the surroundings, as our guests’ satisfaction is of vital importance to us. This is a very popular unit with many repeat guests that return to it because of its quality, attention to detail, quick management responses and very fair rates. We encourage you to take a look at the other guest reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 3
5

BEST place to stay in Hawaii !!

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed here for a family vacation and had a fabulous time! First, Becky the Property Manager was extremely attentive and responsive to any questions. Never had we had such amazing customer service! Then, the owners thought of everything: Internet, Apple TV, beach chairs, towels, cooler, freezer packs, washer/dryer in the unit, etc. The spacious surroundings made it very easy to enjoy ourselves, while having our daughter and future son-in-law with us. We didn't even know they were there. There's such great separation of space that you don't feel confined. The kitchen was fully stocked with utensils, cookware, flatware, everything that made it easy to prepare meals when we wished - and the convenience of having Duke's restaurant on location was fabulous. (Have to try the Hula pie - amazing!) You can also take advantage of the grills available on premises and take in the sunset while enjoying your meal. The rooms had great closet space, safe in the master bedroom and wonderfully comfortable beds! We heard about the construction next door and you honestly cannot hear it. The mountain view gave us rainbow after rainbow. The balcony was very big and allowed us to dine or just relax and enjoy the beautiful vista. The pools were great, giving you a choice of enjoying just the adult pool or using the other pools and joining in with the little ones. You could sit back and order a drink while sun bathing, or order from Dukes and eat poolside. The staff was polite, courteous and very accommodating. We had been to other resorts around the island, but this resort, and especially THIS unit was our absolute favorite!! We will definitely be back - and not just to the island, but to this condo. Thank you Becky for making the reservation process the easiest ever - and thank you to the owners for offering this beautiful condo for our pleasure. It was home away from home in every respect. We cannot wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 3
4

Decent Stay

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this unit- inside was beautiful and as described. The property manager was very responsive to questions and issues we had with the AC. The lighting in the 2nd bathroom was so dim, you could not see unless you had all doors open. Would normally have preferred the breeze to the AC but due to the noise of the street (which the condo faced) and the construction noise in the morning we had to keep the windows and doors closed. The resort is very nice and well stocked with amenities for ocean, pool, cooking etc.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 3
Troy, Mi
4

good stay

  • 4 of 5

The place was exactly as depicted except for the view. In the living room the view is obstructed by two large ongoing construction sites which add a lot of noise and pretty much ruin the view. There is also some sort of construction going on in the unit above. The unit itself is well equipped and has everything anyone would need. We loved Duke's. We didn't love the fact that there were not enough lounge chairs around the pool if you are arrived from 11:00 on to about 4:00. The place was very crowded, lots of families. Lots of whales though, which we enjoyed. We realize the owners can do nothing about new construction, but it did disappoint us. This resort is very much a family destination. We messed up the safe in the unit and Becky was very responsive in getting us help.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 3
Santa Clara, CA
5

Most wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

We extremely enjoyed our stay at this unit. Everything is just like pictured, clean and modern. Very comfortable for us, our kids and grandparents. The balcony is quite windy though. But we have beautiful mountain view (even with a rainbow on first day). There are snorkeling gear and beach chairs & toys and even water shoes in the closet so we didn't even have to worry about renting them. Becky, property manager is very responsive to any inquiries we have. The resort is just wonderful. The kids especially enjoyed the 3 pools. And snorkeling just behind the resort has beautiful reefs. The Duke's restaurant on site is also great. All around awesome stay! Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 5

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Tax Rate 14.42%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.