check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mark Jansen

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german

Ski Lodge with Panoramic Mountain Views. Summer Mountain Retreat

47 Reviews
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Park City House Rental Photos and Description

5 bedroom, 4.5 bath, sleeps 16 in 6 beds and 3 pullouts

Call us for best rates and seasonal discounts.

Experience all of the charm that Park City has to offer in this historic old town multi-level home that was re-built from the foundation in 2002 and completely remodeled. Walk one block to Main Street to enjoy the highlights of historic Park City restaurants, theaters, and shopping. Stop by Wasatch Brew Pub or the No Name Saloon on your walk back from the old town lift run. Our home features dramatic views from both decks overlooking Old Town and Park City Mountain Resort. You can leave your car at home, as you can walk or take ski shuttles to Deer Valley, The Canyons, and Park City Resort.

Enjoy many custom features throughout our 5 bedroom, 4.5 bath residence including sauna, hot tub, steam shower (master bedroom), jacuzzi tub (master bedroom), gourmet kitchen with stainless appliances, granite counters, wet bar, video gaming area, pool table, two fireplaces, washer and dryer, barbecue, and much more. The house has vaulted ceilings, charming woodwork, slate and stonework, leather furniture, and furry friends to offer the great lodge feel. Our home offers 6 beds and 3 pull-out sofas sleeping 16 comfortably. We have a home theater system with extended cable, four 55' HDTV's with Blue-ray players, Wii and PS3, and high-speed wireless Internet. We have covered parking for 2 vehicles - 1 garage and 1 carport plus room for two cars in the driveway. In addition, the house has access to free public parking down the back stairs.

**Highlights**:

• Remodeled and updated

• Walk down stairs to Main Street

• Panoramic Views

• Large living areas with fireplaces, vaulted ceilings, slate & hardwood floors

• Four 55' HDTV's, Blu-Ray players, Wii, PS3. Great set up for March Madness and Super Bowl weekend.

• Hot Tub, Sauna, Steam Shower, & Jacuzzi Tub

• Sleeps 16 comfortably. Additional details and layout on our website.

- Entry Level-

• Garage, carport and driveway can accommodate up to 4 cars.

• Lodge entry mud room with benches and plenty of room for ski boots and hooks for jackets

• Full Bath

• Kids Loft bedroom with LED HDTV with extended cable, Wii and PlayStation3 (PS3) with game selection

• Queen futon

• Queen loft mattress

- Main Floor -

• Great Room with mountain view, vaulted ceilings, slate floors, large leather sectional, new 55' HDTV. Large dining table with 10 chairs next to mountain view windows and fireplace

• Deck with panoramic views & stainless steel gas grill

• Fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances including range with gas griddle, wood block island for food prep, floor to ceiling custom cabinetry, & complete set of cookware, kitchen prep, wine glasses, food prep equipment that you would expect to find at home

• Full and half bath. Full with double vanity and shower/tub

• Bedroom with double queen bunk with walk-in closet. Can comfortably accommodate 4 adults.

• Bedroom with rustic queen bed with closet.

- Ground Floor -

• Game room with fireplace, wet bar, bar stools, pool table, two 55' HDTVs, leather sofa with queen pullout and board games

• Full bath with tub and shower

• Private queen bedroom with closet

• Laundry room with high capacity washer & dryer

• Sauna

• Deck with hot tub overlooking the lights of Park City

• Stairs lead to Main Street Park City

- Private Master BR -

• Master Bedroom with remote controlled skylight, queen bed, full futon & walk-in closet

• Master bath with jacuzzi bath & tiled steam shower

Our home provides plenty of parking, but you don't NEED a car. You can walk to most everything: skiing, restaurants, spa, library, park, cafe. Too tired to walk...take the town bus. The bus/shuttle station is within a 5 minute walk of the house.

The home faces west for great afternoon sunlight while most Park City homes are in the cold shade. The house is perched on the mountainside to insure privacy and quiet.

Features:

• Private stairs and short walk from Old town Main Street (less than 5 minutes)

• High-speed Wireless Internet

• 4 HDTV's

• Slate and hardwood floors throughout

• Custom cabinetry in the kitchen

• Lodge mud room with benches and gear hangers

• Large master bedroom with skylights

• Ceiling fans

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Mark Jansen (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german

About Mark Jansen

Our family has been skiing for over 40 years, the last 25 of which have been in Utah, so buying a property here was a natural choice. We share our home with many friends and guests. We hope to share our family home with you, and your family and friends.

Mark Jansen purchased this house in 2011

Why Mark Jansen chose Park City area

Our walk-to-everything location is convenient to old town Main Street which features restaurants, saloons, galleries, cafes and theaters. Park City is home to two world class ski resorts Park City and Deer Valley and is a short drive from Alta, Snowbird, Solitude, Brighton, and Sundance.

What makes this house unique

Our home is uniquely situated with west facing views for great afternoon sun, hillside privacy and views and has stair access to Main Street.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Exceptional location near Main Street / beautiful home with great amenities. Mark and his family were very responsive throughout the stay - would definitely come back
Jan 2015
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

5
based on 47 traveler reviews

Ski Lodge with Panoramic Mountain Views. Summer Mountain Retreat
average rating of 4.9574466 based on 50 reviews
5

Great House, Great Location and Great Views

  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed my stay at this house during a week long trip in June. I would highly recommend it for anyone looking to stay in Park City anytime of year.

Let me first describe the house. It is quite spacious with plenty of living/entertaining space. The room on the main floor is perfect for families and/or large groups that want to eat meals at home and have a place to relax. The downstairs area would be great if there are older children that want to get away from the adults or vice-versa. The kitchen is well apportioned and the decks give great views of the downtown and surrounding valleys. You will not want to miss the sunsets, which can be enjoyed with a nice glass of wine while enjoying a cool breeze in the summer. I am sure they would be equally good in the winter, but just might want to bring a coat. There is ample sleeping spaces for large groups and the bedrooms were quite comfortable.

The house is in a great location being just above downtown Park City. Close enough to walk to but still far enough where it is relatively quiet. Although it was summer during my stay, I would imagine that it would be a quick trip to any of the local ski resorts. One of the Park City lifts is not too far if you are up for hauling your gear.

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay. The owner was a great host. The house was clean and he provided ample information about the house and surrounding area but was never intrusive. I highly recommend this house to anyone looking to stay in Park City.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, NY
5

Great location in fantastic Park City

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic roomy house in a great location. Stayed during the early summer and had a blast. Hope to return in the winter. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean luxury house with beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

We arrive at noon. The room is very easy to access. It have one parking garage and also a outside parking lot. It is a 4-floor house with each floor nicely decorated into different themes. The first floor is bar room for relexation, the second floor is the main living room with a spacious open kitchen, the third and fourth floors are living rooms. We had lunch the next morning on the belcony of the second floor. Beautiful view of the maintain and the colorful houses on mountain makes you think that's the way to have breakfast in beautiful Park City. In the dinner of the next day, we had barbecue and watched the sun set. The room is very clean and equipped with more than 6 beds (not if more). Great place for many kinds of fun and family vacation. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Park City Delight!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in this home! Spent the mornings having breakfast together then walking to the Town Lift down Main Street. Great skiing (Owner recommended Utah Ski and Golf for renting, they were wonderful), we also enjoyed snowboarding, its awesome having the gondola connecting to the Canyons resort. Returned home in the afternoons, sometimes catching the free shuttle or walking back to the house stopping in to have a drink at one of the many cool establishments (Riverhorse Rest. has a great view on Main Street from their bar). We all loved the hot tub, which sits on the deck overlooking the town. We cooked a few dinners on the big grill, which was super convenient, we also picked up lasagna from a local bakery (Windy Ridge) the owner had recommended, which was delicious. We played pool together and hung out with all the TV's! House is really enjoyable, bedding is super comfy. House temperature, thermostats were easy to control. We feel very fortunate to have found this. Go and enjoy!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house. Great views

  • 5 of 5

Thank you again for letting us stay in your wonderful house. We really enjoyed our time in Park City. There was a LOT of snow this year. It was nice to be able to enjoy this while sitting in the hot tub at the house.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Times

  • 5 of 5

The owner was very helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
38 Miles
Salt Lake City (SLC)
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Wasatch Brew Pub
Nearest Ferry
766.3 Miles
Embarcadero Ferry Building :-)
Nearest Golf
2 Metres
Park City Golf
Nearest Train
32.1 Miles
Salt Lake City Amtrak Station
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
I-80
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Grappa Italian Restaurante
Nearest Ski
800 Metres
Park City Mountain Resort Town Lift
Nearest Beach
5.4 Miles
Jordanelle State Park
Car: not necessary

+ Park City is home to world class ski resorts including Park City Mountain Resort (rated the #1 family vacation destination) and Deer Valley (the #1 Ski Resort in North America as rated by Ski Magazine)

+ The Canyons is another world-class ski resort that is a short drive or shuttle ride away (approx 10-15 minutes driving)

+ Sundance Film Festival.

+ Park City Olympic park is another 'must visit'

+ Other winter activities: Snowshoeing, Ice skating & Hockey, Dog Sledding

+ Other summer activities: Park City hiking trails, Horseback riding, Park City Hot air ballooning, Park City Jeep Tours

Photos

Rates & Availability

Park City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 5 2016 - Nov 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$299
$1,999
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Ski Week
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
$499
$2,999
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
January Special
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 12 2017
5 night minimum stay
$899
$4,999
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Sundance
Jan 25 2017 - Jan 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,599
From
$1,799
Fri,Sat
$10,999
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Break
Mar 25 2017 - Mar 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$799
From
$899
Fri,Sat
$4,999
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Skiing
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$499
From
$599
Fri,Sat
$2,999
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
Apr 16 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$299
$1,999
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
May 26 2017 - Jun 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$399
$1,999
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
High Summer
Jun 30 2017 - Sep 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$399
$2,499
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$599
$3,499
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Pre-Holiday
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 20 2017
5 night minimum stay
$999
$4,999
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday
Dec 21 2017 - Dec 27 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,399
$7,999
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
New Years
Dec 28 2017 - Jan 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,599
$9,999
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Presidents Day
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 19 2018
4 night minimum stay
$1,099
$6,999
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$999
$5,999
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150 + Tax
Departure Cleaning $260 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 14.0%

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice. No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made. Please call us for best rates and seasonal discounts.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Park City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Alarm System
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Ducted Heating
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Printer
  • Secure Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Split-System Heating
  • Telephone ...
  • Telescope
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Water Tank
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master bath - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Steam shower and jacuzzi tub
    New loft bath - toilet , shower , New bath for 2012
    Shared bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared bath for 2 bedrooms
    Half bath - toilet , New half bath for 2012
    Full bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Bath for queen bedroom
  • 4 full baths plus 1 half bath. Master bath has jacuzzi tub and steam shower. 2.5 baths were renovated in 2013.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom with large closet - 2 queen , Rustic queen bunk beds with shared bath
    Bedroom with shared bath - 1 queen , Queen bed with shared bath
    Bedroom with privacy - 1 queen , Queen bed
    Loft area - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Kids loft area (full mattress) and queen futon
    Master - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleigh bed w/ skylight
    Full pullout in living area near pool table - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Full pullout sofa
  • 1. Queen bed, Full size futon with attached bath with jacuzzi tub and steam shower. On fourth floor. 2. Queen futon, kids loft with full mattress with attached full bath. On third floor. 3. Queen bed with shared bath. On second floor. 4. Queen bunk bed (2 mattresses) with shared bath. On second floor. 5. Queen bed with bath. On ground floor. There is also a queen pullout sofa on the ground floor.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • MP3 Dock
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Steam Shower
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Luxury accommodations: + Vaulted ceilings, 3 fireplaces, slate floors, lodge entry-way + new beds, mattresses, and linens with 300 thread-count sheets + stainless steel appliances, granite counters, and new pots, pans and kitchen accessories. + rustic furniture + home theater system, with three 55' HDTV's and a new 42' LED gaming area with Wii, PS3 and games + Covered parking for 2 vehicles and 2 additional cars + Private hot tub, dry sauna + Pool table, wet bar, + Panoramic views of Park City, the mountains and the valley + much more...

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties