check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sharyn & Mark, Representatives of Monte Tropical S.R.L

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Cabarete Beachfront Villa!! Excellent for Weddings/Families/Bachelor Parties

45 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Half Baths2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Dominican Republic Villa Rental Photos and Description

Your Oasis in Paradise! 6 bedrooms/bathrooms sleeps 14 plus 2 twins in living rm

This beachfront home loaded with the things you would look for in a vacation rental. This wonderful Villa is 3 floors, the first and second floor have living quarters and the top is a large sundeck with stunning views of the ocean and mountains. Our villa offers a large swimming pool, placed just right on the property so you can bask in the warm sun and splash in the cool water! Through out the property there are several locations you can relax and read a book or just take a nap. We have 20 chaise lounger, some placed by the pool, on the 3rd floor a covered deck with ocean views, 2nd floor balcony and out on our private beach front. We even have a beautiful queen size bed by the pool. There is a tikki hut that provides shade and you can play a game of pool on our billiard table. The private beach front area is lined with tropical plants which create a fence for privacy, there is a path way that leads to the open public beach.

Our Villa comes with housekeeping too! In side every bedroom is an attached bathroom and cable TV. The second floor of the house offers a large living room/ gathering room. We have wifi with a good connection through out most of the property. Our chef Nidia is one of the best in Cabarete, she is available from 8am to 8pm daily. Pamper yourself waking every morning to coffee and tea ready and waiting for you! Please ask about her rates, as they are not included in the rental amount.

We are located 1.5 km east of Cabarete town center. Cabarete is a lively and active beach-side community that features world class kite-boarding, surfing, and wind-surfing. The Cabarete Bay strip offers a variety of restaurants, bars, and pubs, and is very popular among locals and tourists. Our secure and private beachfront villa is close enough to town to enjoy the nightlife, and just far enough away to feel like you've entered your own personal-sized Oasis. Embocca, a choice beachfront restaurant/bar is just minutes walk along the beach from outside our gate, which makes a night out even more convenient!

Want to get married on a tropical island? We have had several happy couples say their vows right out front on the beach. We also took care of all the arrangements for their wedding reception as well. So far the largest group we had was 100, the average size of most of the wedding receptions we have had are around 30-50. Please let me know if you would like more information about having your reception at our Villa.

***Despite our best efforts to maintain the hot tub in good operating condition, the extremely corrosive salt air environment, heavy sand loading in the air and sensitivity of the heaters and complex controls to this hostile environment, the hot tub was out of order as much time as it was in operational condition. This undependable operational schedule often resulted in frustration and disappointment for guests. Providing an amenity that did not dependably result in guest satisfaction required us to make a decision as to whether to continue to provide the hot tub. After evaluating this amenity over the past several months, we have decided to discontinue operation of the hot tub. We apologize for any disappointment this may cause you and are hopeful that the villa and Cabarete will offer many more opportunities to entertain you during your stay.********

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us in Cabarete.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Sharyn & Mark, Representatives of Monte Tropical S.R.L (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About Sharyn & Mark, Representatives of Monte Tropical S.R.L

I am working on a new website it is a work in progress but feel free to check it out and give me some input.

http://caribeanguesthousedr.net

Sharyn & Mark, Representatives of Monte Tropical S.R.L purchased this villa in 2005

Why Sharyn & Mark, Representatives of Monte Tropical S.R.L chose Caribbean

The owners fell in love with the Dominican Republic and the people of the Island. The property is on the beach and a wonderful place to relax and enjoy time with friends and loved ones.

http://caribbeanguesthousedr.net

What makes this villa unique

Private and secluded yet in Cabarete and with a large swimming pool that gets lots of sunshine.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Sharyn!



Awesome awesome awesome!



Second time even better than the first! Thanks to you and Mark, Elizabeth, and the rest of the crew for making my trip a great one!



A cannot wait to get back - a real slice of paradise!



Keep in touch and stay well!



Jay
May 2009
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

4.4
based on 45 traveler reviews

Cabarete Beachfront Villa!! Excellent for Weddings/Families/Bachelor Parties
average rating of 4.3555555 based on 51 reviews
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

I went here with a few of my friends for a 3 night 4 day stay. I had no clue on what to expect since I had never been to this side of dominican republic. I was blown away with what I walked into. We were welcomed graciously by Jose, Nidia, Julie and a few other staff who were ready for us to come there. The place was beautiful, clean, relaxing and spacious. They took care of us like they would their own family throughout the trip. I was definitely recommend staying here for your stay. They were accommodating to all our needs and made sure that we did nothing but relax.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for a such a wonderful review. The people that work at the villa are dearly loved by all and we are so blessed to have them there. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

Disappointed. Property is dirty and outdated.

  • 1 of 5

Owner, you need to do a better job of looking after your property. I am Dominican and frequently tour the beaches of this beautiful country staying at different villas. Although you have a beautiful location, your staff is taking advantage of you. They do not clean, help, or add value to the visit in any way. In fact, it is quite the opposite. They sit around the common areas during the day, as if they were guests themselves, they cook meals for themselves at the same time the guests are doing so which is a pain because your kitchen is SO small. did I mention that they do not clean? YOUR HOUSE IS FILTHY.

Additionally, you have a big ROACH problem. your kitchen is CRAWLING with cockroaches both big and small. It is nauseating to be in your kitchen, let alone cook in there.

Oh, one more thing. A complete STRANGER walked into the property soliciting for his restaurant. He told me that he comes to that property every weekend to promote his restaurant to the guests who stay at your place. That is RIDICULOUS. Aside from safety concerns regarding strangers walking in and out of your property at their leisure, I do not think your guests like to be haggled while they are trying to relax in the villa. They probably get haggled enough in Cabarete as it is.

We will be returning to Cabarete. The place is BEAUTIFUL. We will just not be returning to your property.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Cabarete Review

  • 3 of 5

Stayed the full week of July 23 2016. We had a great time. Positives - the landscaping is great, pool is great, staff is great, villa is clean with daily cleaning of dishes and every other day change of sheets. Villa is right on the beach which is also great. There was 16 of us and felt totally safe. The villa layout - 2 bedrooms, open bar and kitchen on main floor, 3 bedrooms and living room on 2nd floor and 3rd floor covered deck with pool table worked very well for our large group. Negatives - bedrooms and especially bathrooms very outdated. A/C unit in downstairs bedroom leaked water constantly and did not work one night. No A/C in main living room. Had to leave bedroom doors open to keep that area cool. I read the reviews before and after renting the facility. First off, Cabarete is not a highly developed area such as a resort area. It is a mix of villas and condos inter-dispersed with very poor areas. If you are expecting a resort experience, Cabarete is not the place to go. Taxi's were no problem at all. Drivers from Souso Taxi were great and arrived within 10 minutes. Walk to downtown Cabarete is around 20 minutes on the beach. Resturants were reasonable and food was good. All located on the beach in downtown Cabarete. Janet's market is also downtown and carries most of what you would need. Don't even think about walking on the road or driving yourself. It is completely crazy with all the scooters mixed in with cars, taxis, buses, and trucks. Dominican Republic larger Cabarete area is beautiful, but extremely poor and some areas very dirty with run down homes and trash. We did 3 trips. One to mountains and rain forest area, one to plantation along with separate beach and a day on Catamaran and the ocean. Had a great time. If you are tired of resorts or are looking for something different, Cabarete is definitely the place. If you are looking for a resort, look elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kirkland, Washington
5

Very nice property and staff!

  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed my stay at the house. It felt like a bed and breakfast with helpful staff around during the day. They meals they fixed were supper yummy! This was my first trip to the DR. I would recommend this place and I will be back. It was the perfect combination of relaxation when laying around the pool or beach right in front of the hours. When we were ready for night life, shopping and great restaurants we were very close to all of that as well. I felt very safe during my trip and was amazed by the great food I had everyday during my stay. The yard is very well manicured and there are lots of little nooks to tuck away and read and relax.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jamie Thank you for reviewing the property. We appreciate your positive words and are happy you enjoyed your vacation. Warm regards from all of us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property, one of my favs in the DR!

  • 5 of 5

This is my 8th time staying at this residence and as always my time there was amazing! The staff is incredibly friendly (even though some don't speak English, but we always get along just fine), the home is clean and always kept up, the grounds are immaculate with Jose there cleaning every day and all appliances, fixtures and bathrooms worked great! I traveled there this time with 2 friends who also had an amazing time at the house. They stayed in the upper rooms of the guest house while i stayed in one of the rooms to the front of the house. The property is close enough to town to grab a quick motoconcho but just far enough away that you aren't in the middle of town (Cabarete). I would recommend this property to anyone looking to rent a villa in the DR or Caribbean for that matter!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such a nice review. We are so happy that you come and stay with us year after year. We look forward to next year!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Don't Stay Here!!!

  • 1 of 5

Well, I'm not sure where to begin…with the owner’s lack of response before or after the trip. First, let me say the pictures are misleading to put it mildly. I attempted many times to contact the owner previous to my group's arrival and you can imagine there were many questions. The owner was responsive previous to me making this booking, but went radio silent after the payment was made. A few phones calls and emails went unanswered. Needless to say, upon arrival my group was totally turned off by the actual property. It's old, out dated and run down. The only good thing I can say about the property is that staff was friendly and ready to help with any request. My group was so disappointed by the property that they only stayed there for a few hours...not even for the night despite paying for 4 days up front. Luckily we were able to find other accommodations in area. I understand Home Away's cancellation policy, but attempted to contact the owner to attempt to try and work out a solution, but went totally ignored. No email response, no phones call response....nothing. Now, I imagine she'll respond to this review and attempt to save face by saying different things she done...when in fact nothing was done. I'm actually looking forward to a reply to my review, because it’ll be the only reply I've received thus far.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

Cabarete
"Lots and lots of great stuff in Cabarete, rent some windsurfing equpment from Vela or have t..."
Playa Grande
"Beautiful beach with great fish lunch and one amazing golf course about a 30 minute car ride..."
Iguana Mama
"Love Iguana Mama, they have a large selection of tours that you can take during your vacatio..."
Horseback Riding, 27 waterfalls, kite surfing, scuba Diving
"Remember to go to www.iguanamama.com to book your Cabarete Adventures. If you are intereste..."
Dudu Blue Lagoon
"Great place to go for a day trip, beautiful location. "
Pomodoro Pizzeria
"This is a wonderful place to eat in Cabarete, right on the beach!! By far my very favorite s..."
Cafe Claro
"Claro is located in front of Casa Blanca, and is a separate business. Claro is the #1 spot ..."
Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Puerto Plata
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Embocca
Nearest Golf
35 Miles
Playa Grande
Nearest Motorway
150 Metres
Main Highway 5 is at the end of our long driveway
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Embocca
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Cabarete Bay
Car: not necessary

Our Villa is located on the east side of Cabarete, just minutes from the center of town. Cabarete has several restaurants and nightclubs for dancing. There is lots of local shops too! Cabarete is an outdoor mecca for activities. The popular surfers beach Encuentro is minutes by car from our Villa, here you can rent a surf board of stand up paddle board and play in the waves. Cabarete Bay is the home of windsurfing and it is 2 minutes by car from our villa. There are several places to rent equipment. The bay itself is lined with restaurants owned by chefs from all over the world. There is a nice nightlife too with sports bar, Irish pubs and dancing. Since our Villa is on the beach you can go horseback riding right out front. During the day it is a 30 minute walk on the beach to the center of Cabarete. There is a world class golf course called Playa Grande that is a 30 minute car ride from our Villa. The local tour companies offer and endless list of activities, snorkeling, scuba diving, zip lining through the jungle, deep sea fishing and more. We are affiliated with the local tour companies and can arrange your adventures with them, just let us know what you want to do on your vacation.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Dominican Republic Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Special
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Early Winter 2015
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 20 2016
4 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
Thanksgiving 2014
Nov 21 2016 - Nov 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
$475
 
 
December regular rate
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Holiday
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 4 2017
6 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 16.0%

If you have a last minute booking please send me an email, my rates are negotiable. We charge more for a stay less than a week as these usually result in our villa being empty the rest of week. We may be willing to negotiate a deal for the time frame you are interested in if it is last minute and we have room available. We have a non refundable deposit on all bookings of $500 dollars.

Thank you

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Dominican Republic Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Secure Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 20 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , Bath by the kicthen
    Half Bathroom -
  • Each room has it own private attached bathroom. We also have a half bath by the kitchen, and outdoor shower by the pool plus a bath with a toilet by the pool.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
  • We have 3 rooms with king beds, and 3 rooms with queen bed, one of the rooms has 2 twin beds so that will sleep 14. We have space in the living room to add air beds, so with kids we can sleep 16.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • 24 garden chairs
  • 18 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Housekeeper
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
NO SMOKING INSIDE. SMOKING PERMITTED OUTSIDE ONLY, THANK YOU! SPECIAL WEDDING AND RECEPTIONS PACKAGES, PLEASE INQUIRE FOR DETAILS! When reserving please use the homeaway damage insurance. If you use the damage deposit, homeaway charges me a larger fee and then I am forced to take that from the deposit. We also charge reserve the right to charge a cleaning fee. Thank you.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties