check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

A&W Vacation Rental Beautiful Waterfront Home in Cape Royale on Lake Livingston

14 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Coldspring House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Living, Den with Built in Bar, Lg. Kitchen, Sleeps 9

One of the Best Lake Views in Cape Royale, A Two Acre Park between You and the Lake! North Royale Greens Park is not only the Nicest in the subdivision is also the Largest complete with a Private Beach Area for your enjoyment! Great for Kids! Volleyball, Horse Shoes, Picnic Tables, His and Hers Restrooms, Lots of Trees. Outdoor Speakers for enjoyment of Music in AM/FM or CD's. Also have Boating Service Available just e-mail or ask about! Kicking back off the deck with the music playing watching all in the park in the morning or afternoon the Deer will usually be cruising through. Very nice and Peaceful.

This is a fully furnished vacation home, with a spacious Master suite with 1 guest bedroom. We are on the western shores of Lake Livingston within the Sam Houston National Forest in Texas hill country 72 miles from downtown Houston, 55 miles from IAH. We have a marina, basketball court, pool, tennis courts, club house, and 18 hole golf course bordering the lake. 24 hour manned security entrance leads to Cape Royale Resort, designed by the same people who bring you the woodlands. The home is at Royale Greens Park offering outdoor activities for games, sports, fishing , swimming and picnicking. We have outdoor tables, and much more. Call the Cape Royale Golf Course for tee times. Coldspring is 3 miles away and offers shops and restaurants. The Marina is in Cape Royale with launch, supply store, gas, slip rental and facilities.

For Special Occasions I can provide the following:

Picnic Basket for 2 ($50.00) - variety of cheese's, meats, crackers, fruit, and a bottle of wine (Red or White) - The Basket will be waiting for you in the refrigerator. The basket includes 2 glass plates, 2 wine glasses, wine opener, cloth napkins, utensils. Please return basket and items. Perfect place to have a romantic day.

Fresh flowers (25.00)

I provide party packages that include balloons and party theme decorations, and cakes for children and adults.

Patio decorated - $50.00 (small party) (need to know theme)

Kitchen decorated - $50.00 (small party) (need to know theme)

Small cake - $30.00(need to know theme )includes themed napkins and plates

Large Sheet cake - $60.00(need to know theme) includes themed napkins and plates

More Details
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Property Manager
Wade Holitzke
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 7, 2016


based on 14 traveler reviews

A&W Vacation Rental Beautiful Waterfront Home in Cape Royale on Lake Livingston
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews

Great Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

This house was absolutely perfect. The interior was large enough for 9 people easily. We enjoyed the big patio and cooked nightly on the gas grill. I can't say enough about the view, absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed our coffee on the deck watching the deer in the backyard and the boats go by. Easy access to the water was great for the grandkids to swim and fish. The park next door was great to play volley ball and let the kids run. I wish I had known about this place before. We were already planning our next stay before we left.

Wade thank you for sharing your home with us, you were great to work with.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You and Your Family so very welcome and glad you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to the next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The perfect lake getaway

  • 5 of 5

We used this lake house for a fun filled weekend escape from the hustle and bustle of the city. We found this property and immediately booked it. What greeted us upon arrival was an immaculately clean house right on the lake with a big wooded park as the back yard leading down to the water. We enjoyed watching the deer each evening and morning, and spending time in the water during the day. The house came complete with everything we needed. We will definitely book this property again!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad when my guests enjoy themselves on their vacations at my home, look forward to the next time! Thank You!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

more than we ever expected

  • 5 of 5

Pictures don't tell enough about this place. Beautiful, simply beautiful. You may come here having a million plans, but once you wake up to the lake view, you'll just want to sit and suck it all in.....and do nothing. Perfect back patio. Park is steps off the patio and fishing is right there. No heavy park traffic, so you have it all. We were there Memorial Weekend and it was nice and quiet. Peace if you want, but plenty of room for kids to play outside. I just wish I had another week to enjoy it.

Inside - beautiful. Great stove, all the modern conveniences. Very well kept. I wouldn't change a thing. We just didn't stay inside enough to enjoy it all.

I've been coming to The Cape for 20+ years. I wish I knew of this house before. For lake access (to fish), for serenity, access to the marina and golf, this one nailed it.

We even had a deer with 2, hours old fawns in the side yard hanging around. Perfect.

If you fish, go to the corner of the park and cast right, at the opening of the cove. Channel Cat. We caught 6 but released.

Easy owner to deal with. A seamless transaction. Seriously, you can't go wrong with this one. We will definitely be back. No doubt.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW, What can I say as an owner but see you back soon! So glad you enjoyed my home and very much so looking forward to leasing to you again. Thank You Very Much for The Ultra Review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Home away from home!!

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful and well kept place. Has everything you need. We were sad the hot tub wasn't in use and is the only reason to not give a 5 star. Everything else was perfect and Wade was so nice and hospitable. We definitely plan on coming back.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Hot Tub received too much obuse and therefore has been removed and taken off advertising. It was to costly to maintain with the amount of use it received and people would not leave it clean like they found it. I made the decision to remove it for those reasons.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great Place to Get Away!

  • 5 of 5

This place is in such a great location! It has everything you need! Just enough beds for our two families, fully stocked kitchen, large patio, secure neighborhood, community pool and courts. The house is right on the lake and has a beautiful view from the patio. Would definitely return!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Look forward to seeing you back in the near future! Thank You Very Much Wade
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The photos do not do this place justice!

  • 5 of 5

This house was absolutely awesome. Perfect for two families with children. The kids got to fish off of the shore line and ride a fishing boat, and at night the parents had their fun with cocktails and a hot tub. Wade was very personable and very customer service oriented. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much and look forward to the next time.....
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
53 Miles
Bush Intercontinental Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Pork Chops
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Before the Cape Royale Sub. on Cape Royale Dr.
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
3.4 Miles
Car: necessary

Be sure to visit Cape Royale's Golf Course Too!



Rates & Availability

Coldspring House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

(Week) 6 Nights 7 Days
Add 13% State and LocalTaxes to Rates Above if not staying a month or Longer.
Also 100.00 Cleaning Fee
Memorial Day, 4th of July, and Labor Day
Call or email for availability, the SITE CALANDER IS NOT MAINTAINED!.
Really Great Monthly and Weekly Rates Please call me to Check on Avail.(281) 788-7470

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Coldspring House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Downstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Downstairs
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 queen , Upstairs
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Downstairs
  • Also Have a Aero Bed QueenPillow Top From' Bed Bath & Beyond '
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Smoking only allowed outside the house on Deck or in park area. Please be responsible with Butts too. We love Dogs have three of our own as long as they are Trained there will be no problem. I do Not do Cats do to allergies. There also is a separate damage deposit per dog, be sure to ask owner.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties