check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Wade Holitzke

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

A&W Vacation Rental Beautiful Waterfront Home in Cape Royale on Lake Livingston

12 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Texas House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Living, Den with Built in Bar, Lg. Kitchen, Sleeps 9

One of the Best Lake Views in Cape Royale, A Two Acre Park between You and the Lake! North Royale Greens Park is not only the Nicest in the subdivision is also the Largest complete with a Private Beach Area for your enjoyment! Great for Kids! Volleyball, Horse Shoes, Picnic Tables, His and Hers Restrooms, Lots of Trees. Outdoor Speakers for enjoyment of Music in AM/FM or CD's. Also have Boating Service Available just e-mail or ask about! Kicking back off the deck with the music playing watching all in the park in the morning or afternoon the Deer will usually be cruising through. Very nice and Peaceful.

This is a fully furnished vacation home, with a spacious Master suite with 1 guest bedroom. We are on the western shores of Lake Livingston within the Sam Houston National Forest in Texas hill country 72 miles from downtown Houston, 55 miles from IAH. We have a marina, basketball court, pool, tennis courts, club house, and 18 hole golf course bordering the lake. 24 hour manned security entrance leads to Cape Royale Resort, designed by the same people who bring you the woodlands. The home is at Royale Greens Park offering outdoor activities for games, sports, fishing , swimming and picnicking. We have outdoor tables, and much more. Call the Cape Royale Golf Course for tee times. Coldspring is 3 miles away and offers shops and restaurants. The Marina is in Cape Royale with launch, supply store, gas, slip rental and facilities.

For Special Occasions I can provide the following:

Picnic Basket for 2 ($50.00) - variety of cheese's, meats, crackers, fruit, and a bottle of wine (Red or White) - The Basket will be waiting for you in the refrigerator. The basket includes 2 glass plates, 2 wine glasses, wine opener, cloth napkins, utensils. Please return basket and items. Perfect place to have a romantic day.

Fresh flowers (25.00)

I provide party packages that include balloons and party theme decorations, and cakes for children and adults.

Patio decorated - $50.00 (small party) (need to know theme)

Kitchen decorated - $50.00 (small party) (need to know theme)

Small cake - $30.00(need to know theme )includes themed napkins and plates

Large Sheet cake - $60.00(need to know theme) includes themed napkins and plates

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Wade Holitzke (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 12 traveler reviews

A&W Vacation Rental Beautiful Waterfront Home in Cape Royale on Lake Livingston
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
5

more than we ever expected

  • 5 of 5

Pictures don't tell enough about this place. Beautiful, simply beautiful. You may come here having a million plans, but once you wake up to the lake view, you'll just want to sit and suck it all in.....and do nothing. Perfect back patio. Park is steps off the patio and fishing is right there. No heavy park traffic, so you have it all. We were there Memorial Weekend and it was nice and quiet. Peace if you want, but plenty of room for kids to play outside. I just wish I had another week to enjoy it.

Inside - beautiful. Great stove, all the modern conveniences. Very well kept. I wouldn't change a thing. We just didn't stay inside enough to enjoy it all.

I've been coming to The Cape for 20+ years. I wish I knew of this house before. For lake access (to fish), for serenity, access to the marina and golf, this one nailed it.

We even had a deer with 2, hours old fawns in the side yard hanging around. Perfect.

If you fish, go to the corner of the park and cast right, at the opening of the cove. Channel Cat. We caught 6 but released.

Easy owner to deal with. A seamless transaction. Seriously, you can't go wrong with this one. We will definitely be back. No doubt.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW, What can I say as an owner but see you back soon! So glad you enjoyed my home and very much so looking forward to leasing to you again. Thank You Very Much for The Ultra Review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Home away from home!!

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful and well kept place. Has everything you need. We were sad the hot tub wasn't in use and is the only reason to not give a 5 star. Everything else was perfect and Wade was so nice and hospitable. We definitely plan on coming back.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Hot Tub received too much obuse and therefore has been removed and taken off advertising. It was to costly to maintain with the amount of use it received and people would not leave it clean like they found it. I made the decision to remove it for those reasons.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Place to Get Away!

  • 5 of 5

This place is in such a great location! It has everything you need! Just enough beds for our two families, fully stocked kitchen, large patio, secure neighborhood, community pool and courts. The house is right on the lake and has a beautiful view from the patio. Would definitely return!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Look forward to seeing you back in the near future! Thank You Very Much Wade
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The photos do not do this place justice!

  • 5 of 5

This house was absolutely awesome. Perfect for two families with children. The kids got to fish off of the shore line and ride a fishing boat, and at night the parents had their fun with cocktails and a hot tub. Wade was very personable and very customer service oriented. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much and look forward to the next time.....
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Houston
5

Looking forward to returning

  • 5 of 5

I am so glad I found this place. I had been looking for a place to get away to that would accept my 3 dogs. Even though they are small, most places would not take over 2 dogs. Plus, my mom uses a walker, so I had to find a house that would be convenient for her. We had originally planned to stay for 3 nights; however, when I made the reservation Wade (the owner) said he had just had a cancellation and wanted to see if we would be interested in the full week, at a discounted price. I said sure and am so glad I did! I can't say enough about how nice this place is. Sometimes on these sites, the pictures are not quite what you have when you arrive. These pictures really represent the house and view well. The house was so pretty, clean and very well taken care of. A beautiful, well equipped kitchen, very comfortable beds with the best pillows EVER! The house backs onto a community park and the view is awesome. We were there over Labor Day and there were a few people coming and going to the park/beach area. But, it was still very private and believe me, I like my privacy. We woke up every morning to about 15 deer in the yard...So relaxing. Wade was wonderful to deal with. Very accommodating. I hated to leave and I can't wait to go back! :)

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Its always good to hear that my guests are and have enjoyed their stay at our home. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank You So Much!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Pease ful. relaxing and tranquil

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our week at Cape Royale. The house has the best location on the Cape. The deer, squirrels, armadillo and friends came to visit every evening. The sunrise and sunsets were beautiful. The house was professionally decorated with warmth and personal touches. We will certainly return for family fun and relaxation.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You Very Much! Looking forward to your next vacation spent with our home. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
53 Miles
Bush Intercontinental Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Pork Chops
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Before the Cape Royale Sub. on Cape Royale Dr.
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
150
Nearest Restaurant
3.4 Miles
Coldspring
Car: necessary

Be sure to visit Cape Royale's Golf Course Too!

NOTE : I DO NOT USE ONLINE CALENDAR HERE, PLEASE EITHER SEND AN INQUIRY OR CONTACT ME BY PHONE! (281)788-7470

Photos

Rates & Availability

Coldspring House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

(Week) 6 Nights 7 Days
Add 13% State and LocalTaxes to Rates Above if not staying a month or Longer.
Also 100.00 Cleaning Fee
ON WEEKLY RATES AND OR MONTHLY RATES and OFF PEAK RATES STARTING OCT.1 THROUGH FEB. 28 OF EVERY YEAR please Contact Me at (281)788-7470 Thank You Wade
All Summer Holidays REQUIRE A WEEK RENTAL MIN. These HOLIDAYS ARE:
Memorial Day, 4th of July, and Labor Day
Call or email for availability, the SITE CALANDER IS NOT MAINTAINED!.
Really Great Monthly and Weekly Rates Please call me to Check on Avail.(281) 788-7470

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Texas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Downstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Downstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 queen , Upstairs
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Downstairs
  • Also Have a Aero Bed QueenPillow Top From' Bed Bath & Beyond '
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Smoking only allowed outside the house on Deck or in park area. Please be responsible with Butts too. We love Dogs have three of our own as long as they are Trained there will be no problem. I do Not do Cats do to allergies. There also is a separate damage deposit per dog, be sure to ask owner.

Partner Offers