Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly renovated cabin on the lake with floating dock!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 10

This lake front property is located in Central Kentucky with in a 30-45 minutes of many attractions including: Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland, Antique shops, Historic Shaker Village, University of Kentucky, World Equestrian Games, Historic Revolutionary Fort Harrod, Civil War Battle of Perryville, Centre College, Asbury University, Golf Courses, Bluegrass Music, and much more.

Cabin was renovated in Fall 2011. Renovations include:

All new energy efficient windows installed;

New refrigerator, stove and over the range microwave;

New vinyl in kitchen and bath;

New carpet in family room;

New washer and dryer;

Concrete steps have been added for easier access to the floating dock. Water levels still determine distance to the dock. Owner is not responsible for water levels or condition of the lake and NO REFUNDS will be issued for these reasons.

More Details

Property Manager
Pam Gadd
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

Amenities

Harrodsburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Also has set if bunkbeds
    Bedroom 3 - Set of bunkbeds
  • Bedrooms can sleep 8, family room has a sleeper sofa to accommodate a maximum of 10. There is also a baby crib available if needed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Pets are welcome with no additional fee. We ask that you not allow them on the furniture or furnishings. Smoking is not permitted in the home. Also there is NO WIFI at this property

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

51% Complete
28% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
Newly renovated cabin on the lake with floating dock!
average rating of 4.1714287 based on 35 reviews
2

It was nice home, but not a fishing vacation.

  • 2 of 5

The house was very nice and enjoyed the deck. If you are wanting to fishing it is not a good place. The trip down to the dock was very rough for older people. Need to put better pictures of the dock and path to get down to it. Pool table in need of repairs.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

More lighting down to the water is VERY necessary ! 👍🏿👍🏿 On everything else!

  • 4 of 5

2 rolls of toilet paper are not enough for a weekend stay anywhere !! And the sliding glass door ....no words

Other than that we had a blast and see ourselves staying again!!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
1

Poor management

  • 1 of 5

There was an issue within the house and its was not handled professionally. Things could of been handled better.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow!!! After staying at the house for 3 days( where the weather wasnt ideal for being on the lake) you then decide to call us about an issue and you were still given a full refund. Not sure what else could have been done. We were notified late on a Saturday night and immediately responded to your texts. Also 2 professional services were called in and found your claims to be unfounded and still you were given a full refund minus a service fee charged by Homeaway that we cannot refund. We also have emails from you apologizing for getting so upset for no reason.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Exactly what we were looking for!!

  • 5 of 5

The house was just as described and very comfortable! The private dock was large and had plently of space to sit in the sun!! I would highly recommend this property for your next Lake Herrington vacation!!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Just what we needed!

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay-The view was beautiful!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect weekend home away from home

  • 4 of 5

We love staying at this lake house. It is very conveniently located right around corner (short boat ride) from Herrington Lake Marina. It's a short drive my Lexington and lots to do. The hillside is lots of exercise walking up and down but for lake side access we expect that! We will be back to stay again.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Marina's in the area:

Herrington Marina-16 Miles;

Kamp Kennedy-6 Miles;

Sunset Marina-6 Miles;

Dollar General Store-2.5 Miles;

Shaker Village-8 Miles;

Mom and Pop Style Restaurant-2.5 Miles.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75

Email for holidays or special events pricing

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.