check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Tina

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Top of the Gulf, walking distance to Spinnakers & La Vela. Gulf Front

40 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Thomas Drive Condo Rental Photos and Description

Studio open plan 1 full bathroom, sleeps 6

Welcome to our 'spot' in the sun. We would love to share our home away from home with you. Our unit is remodeled and updated for a nice comfortable stay. Top of the Gulf is located in the popular Thomas Drive area.Walking distance to La Vela , Spinnakers, Alvin's Island and a Pizzeria. Pineapple Willy's is just up the street. It has the most beautiful beaches you could ask for. Our unit has a balcony right outside the front door to sit and take the beauty in. There are larger public balconies with chairs and tables to hang out at. We have a large pool and a kiddie pool. The snack bar is open in the busy season. From the unit you have great views of the pool and the Gulf of Mexico. It is absolutely gorgeous. The sunsets are fantastic. This complex is perfect for those looking for a nice place to stay with out having to pay new condo prices. Our rates are very reasonable and you can count on being able to reach us for anything. We have private parking with security. White Sand awaits you!

Our unit has just been remodeled and updated to make you feel right at home. It offers accomadations for 6 (max).

1 King sized bed, a queen sleeper sofa and bunk beds. We also have a full kitchen with all the things you will need to cook. Coffee maker, microwave, toaster, blender, and cookware. If you don't want to cook, that's okay because some of the best seafood awaits you all over the city.Our unit has 1 full bath with a built in hairdryer. There is a laundromat for convienance. We do have a TV, DVD-VCR, and alarm clock. The best thing about our unit is you have an oceanfront unit with great views for an affordable price. It is a nice clean unit and has a new air conditioning unit . We would love for you to stay with us, create memories and return every year! Contact us if you have any questions. We look forward to sharing our 'spot' in the sun.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Tina (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Tina chose Panama City Beach

This unit is perfect for those who want to stay at a nice place with out NEW place prices. We remodeled and replaced everything with all NEW things. We love our condo and you will too!!

We love the Thomas Drive area. It is a little less congested usually and is near our favorite places to hang out.

What makes this condo unique

SPRING BREAKERS: We are 2 doors down from Club La Vela. You can walk there.

Reviews

4.7
based on 40 traveler reviews

Top of the Gulf, walking distance to Spinnakers & La Vela. Gulf Front
average rating of 4.7 based on 40 reviews
5

Fantastic Stay on Panama City Beach

  • 5 of 5

The property was well kept and right on the ocean. The ocean view from the shared balcony and unit was beautiful. The owner also provided great service.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Couple beach getaway

  • 5 of 5

It was exactly what we needed for our little vacation getaway! The size was perfect for the two of us and the view of the beach and pool was beautiful! We were able to buy bags of ice from the pool shop for the beach each day which was very convenient! Only two complaints: 1. bring extra toilet paper! 2. The room beside us had smokers and the smell came in though the bathroom, which was very unpleasant when you don't smoke! Other than those two minor things we had a wonderful time! Would highly recommend to any couple or couple with small kiddos!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I am so sorry there wasn't enough tissue. Next time we will make sure there is. For the unit next door, they clearly have a no smoking sign on their door upon check-in. But some guest just do not follow the rules. I am so sorry for that because I would've not like that either. We hope you will join us again for your next vacation
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome getaway

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time staying here and once again it was great. Thank you Tina for a wonderful room.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Small but right on the beach

  • 3 of 5

The condo can sleep 6 but it is small. I think 4 people would be comfortable. We had 3 adults and 3 children. But it is right on the beach and close to restaurants and activities.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very comfortable

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay! Started off with just a couple problems we fixed. But it was a very comfy and relaxing condo!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you found our condo relaxing. I wish I had known you had problems. Next time please call me!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Older condo

  • 3 of 5

Room looked like a regular hotel not typical condo. One king bed, one pull out couch and one set of bunks all in the same room (loft style). Says it sleeps 6 and booked for 6 guests but only had 3 towels. I had no hot water my entire stay though it was only 2 nights. Parking costs extra which is ridiculous ($15 per car).

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry your stay wasn't pleasant. Upon booking, you agreed to a rental agreement that clearly stated to call me immediately if there were any issues. I never received a phone call or email from you. If you had have reached out to me ,we could've got you more linens and I could've told you to check the breaker box for a flipped breaker. The breaker was tripped when the house keeper came to clean. The rental agreement also tells you about the $15 parking pass. As for the sleeping arrangements our description describes the bedding situation just as you said it. A studio unit is an open room and our description states that as well. Thank you for staying with us anyway.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Panama City
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Club La Vela
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Signal Hill
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Spinnakers
Car: recommended

We are located in the Thomas Drive area. Real close to some great Restaurants like, Spinnakers, Pineapple Willy's, Hammerhead Freds, Scampys, and 2 Brothers Pizza. Also close by is Club La Vela. Within walking distance. There is a Alvin's Island right across the street and a miniature golf and Huge maze right down the street for the kids. Our beaches are the best in the world!! Ripleys Believe it or not and Wonder Works are within a mile.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Thomas Drive Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$109
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $55 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 12.6%

We reserve the right to cancel any reservation at any time. We also reserve the right to change rates at any time.
Please note that the deposit amount for Spring Break will be higher.
Please contact us about any Spring Break reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Thomas Drive Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 489 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Secure Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Full bath. Has built in hairdryer.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 6
  • studio - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , bunk beds
  • This unit offers a KIng sized bed, a Queen sleeper sofa and a set of bunk beds. Sleeps 6 comfortably. Nice new linens and pillows.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
Notes:
Snowbirds welcome. Call for rates. Complex has public balcony areas. There is a guest room in the lobby area that offers WiFI. No Smoking in our unit.;

Partner Offers