Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

OCEANFRONT HOME on St Augustine Beach ~ Accepting 2018 Reservations - NO FEES !!

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

Pet Friendly! 4 Bedrooms, 3 Full Baths, Pullout Sofas, Sleeps 12 ~ NO SMOKING!

We purchased our oceanfront home in 2012 and since then, we've spent over $30,000 in renovations! Our single-family Oceanfront Home is located directly on the ocean in St. Augustine Beach and is on a quiet, residential oceanfront side street, not along busy highway A1A.

Important: WE ARE NOT AFFILIATED WITH 'VACATION RENTAL PROS.' We therefore do not add on extra charges and fees. We oversee management of our property ourselves, so you will not be charged "Amenity Fees" or "Booking Fees" or "Management Surcharges," nor will you be forced to buy a $200 "Security Damage Waiver Policy" which is non-refundable even in the event you cause no damage to the property. (Most of the above charges are taxable at the rate of 10.5%, by the way).

We have our own website with many more photos and descriptions! Near the bottom of this page, please click on the blue link that says 'CLICK HERE to view OWNER'S WEBSITE.' Please take a look at our website (and our GREAT REVIEWS) and then call Bob Amon at (908) 451-2123

You'll have direct access to the beach along the public walkway located just two doors to the north. Our back yard decks (three of them!) offer incredible non-stop views of the Atlantic ocean and pristine beach. With 4 bedrooms, 3 full baths and a pullout sofabed, you'll have plenty of extra room for friends and guests.

Our location is ideal for the complete St. Augustine experience (we show our location here and also on our website). Historic downtown is only 7.5 miles away (about a 15-minute drive). There is no end to the number of downtown museums, shopping areas, excellent restaurants and sights to see as well as trolley rides, the Fountain of Youth, The Gator Farm, Ripley's Believe It Or Not, the St. Augustine Amphitheater, lectures at Flagler College, boat rentals at Devil's Elbow and tours of two Old Forts! At the end of the day, you return to your oceanfront hideaway and your own, private, wide, sandy beach. What a vacation spot!

Our home is professionally managed for us with quality-controlled oversight of all cleaning and arranging. Before you arrive, everything will be excellently cleaned and in perfect order for your vacation. Sheets, pillowcases, bedspreads, towels, washclothes and all other amenties are included in this walk-in experience. Upon booking with us, you will receive a detailed instruction sheet with all the necessary information you'll need to know to have a wonderful, hassle-free vacation.

As new owners, we have gone over all kitchen utensils and accessories, serviced the A/C Unit, hired a pest-control company installed a brand new Washer & Dryer in the Laundry Room. Everything is provided for your perfect vacation. We've even installed flat-screen HDTVs in all the bedrooms and a 46' HDTV with DVD player in the living room. We've also installed a Comcast High-Speed Netgear Router for your WiFi connection.

PLEASE VISIT OUR OWN WEBSITE for many more pictures, map location, over 30 5-Star reviews and lots more information. A blue link provided below - just below where it says "Owner Info." Simply click where it says, 'CLICK HERE to view OWNER'S WEBSITE' and you're there!

Be sure to look at our Reviews Page and also our Calendar Page, which is always up to date. Thank You!

Bob Amon

(908) 451-2123

More Details

Carolyn and Bob Amon
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 6, 2017

About Carolyn and Bob Amon

Please call Bob at (908) 451-2123. We purchased this 4BR, 3BA home in 2012 after we fell in love with the historic town of St. Augustine. We looked around the area and finally found this home on Atlantic View, a beautiful little side-street located three blocks off of A1A. Since then we have spent over $30,000 in upgrades, including $7000 for new decks, WiFi and Flatscreen HDTVs in every room and many plumbing and electrical upgrades.

Carolyn and Bob Amon purchased this house in 2012

Why Carolyn and Bob Amon chose Saint Augustine

We love the location because it's on a quiet side street located 3 blocks east of busy A1A in a beautiful residential neighborhood. But the serene location of the property is offset by the fact that we are close to all the 'action.' We're less than a mile from many restaurants, only 2 miles from Publix and only 15 minutes from busy downtown St. Augustine.

The beach is one of the most serene and beautiful beaches on the east coast. There is a township dune walkover just two doors down, allowing easy access to the beach. The quiet side street allows the safety of bike riding or walking your dog (yes, we ARE pet-friendly)! Take walks on the beach or just relax on one of our three oceanfront decks offering direct, unobstructed views of the Atlantic Ocean where you have a 180-degree view of the coastline all the way from the fishing pier to the north to the Matanzas Inlet to the south.

Or just simply enjoy an eveniong glass of wine while watching pelicans diving into the ocean for their evening meal!

We have taken a lot of pride in upgrading this home and we know that once you have rented from us, you will want to come back year-after year. Please call Bob Amon at (908) 451-2123. Thank you!

What makes this house unique

We made this home all about the decks overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. We added multilevel decks including a rooftop deck and a screen-in porch. From these decks, you can see 180 degrees, from the fishing pier to the north all along the coastline past the crescent shape of Crescent Beach (it's how it got its name) all the way to the Matanzas Inlet past Crescent Beach to the south.

You are going to love the quiet, peaceful setting and especially your own set of decks in the back yard, with their magnificent panoramic views of the entire 20-mile coastline.

Please know that our property IS NOT represented by 'VACATION RENTAL PROS.'

Call Bob Amon directly at (908) 451-2123.


Our Oceanfront home is located directly on the ocean in the quiet Butler Beach section of St. Augustine Beach, just 15 minutes from downtown historic St. Augustine. We are not located on busy A1A, but rather on a very dog-friendly, pedestrian side street in a quiet beach neighborhood. Bring your bicycle or rent one from Big Bill's Rentals just 4 minutes down the road!

Publix and Winn-Dixie are 1.5 miles to the north. Many shops and restaurants are within 2 miles, as is mini-golf and other attractions like the famous Gator Farm and the St. Augustine Ampitheater, featuring live concerts and performances.

This is truly a beach house experience, directly on the Atlantic Ocean, yet within a short driving distance of all the major attractions. Disneyworld is a 1 3/4 hour drive away. Please refer to the above map. You can also visit our own website, which has many more photos and descriptioons along with a Google map and a Reviews Page. : (908) 451-2123.


Saint Augustine House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Ducted Heating
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Pullout Sofabed in BR4
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Pullout Sofabed in LR
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Crow's Nest
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Pet Friendly - Please Call Bob at 908 451-2123 NO SMOKING - NO SMOKING - NO SMOKING!


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
OCEANFRONT HOME on St Augustine Beach ~ Accepting 2018 Reservations - NO FEES !!
average rating of 4.96875 based on 32 reviews

Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed this home. We were looking for a place that was relaxing, comfortable, beach front and not too far away from activities and shopping. This house surpassed expectations. It was clean from the inside to the outside, well maintained, the kitchen well stocked and everything was working and in good condition. All of these things made this house a home and our vacation everything we hoped it would be. Bob, the owner was great from beginning to end. Bob you delivered. Let's do it again next year!

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You Marlene! I couldn't do any of it without my wife Carolyn's help! Will send you a new Rental Agreement for 2017! Bob Amon
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Atlanta, GA

Great Hosts!

  • 5 of 5

Bob & Carolyn are very kind & generous hosts. Our rental was scheduled to begin the day after Hurricane Matthew struck the East Coast. It was unclear what we would find -- power was out, access to the area was restricted for a time, YouTube was filling with videos of storm-ravaged areas. We were quite concerned about our vacation, to say the least. Bob was very understanding and offered a refund to us without delay. We were sorry that we could not stay at their place in 2016, but look forward to 2017!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words, John. Yes, the onset of Hurricane Matthew was onerous and we felt the right thing to do was offer an immediate refund of all money paid to us. I am happy to report that we were extremely fortunate and did not sustain any damage. We were up and running the following Saturday with another one-week rental. Please call for a 2017 reservation whenever you know the dates. Thanks again! Bob Amon
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


  • 5 of 5

Wow, wow, wow. If I could give this place more than five stars, I would. Our family of seven stayed there a week and couldn't have had a better time. The house is nice, clean and comfortable without being stuffy and uptight. The beamed ceilings were especially nice. The sun decks and the shaded, screened porch also got plenty of use. With the large east-facing windows, it was possible to catch a sunrise while indoors sipping coffee -- awesome. The street is quiet, the beach close, but if you want more people and more action, it's just 10 minutes down the street. Oh, and Bob and Carol couldn't be better hosts. They even called (on a landline) to make sure everything was OK. It was a nice touch. If you rent this place, you will not be sorry. My only regret is the week went by so fast.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review, Hank! Please call us again when you're ready to revisit! Bob Amon (908) 451-2123
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Phoenix Az

This Home is Amazing

  • 5 of 5

I'm so sorry it's taken so long to write this review.

There is so much room for parking. The home is so cheery and bright. Big windows to let in lots of light. The view of the ocean from the living room porch is breath taking and the views only get better as you walk up to the highest porch. It's everything Bob and Carolyn said and more. The living room has comfortable furniture. The kitchen is so well equiped and there is a big table to accomidate many people. We only used the screened in porch once because the weather was so nice. The bedrooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms were very nice. The down stair room with bath is great for another couple to have their privacy. We didn't use the game room because we were always in downtown St Augustine or at the ocean. It's nice to have a full sized washer and dryer. The Township walk is very close to the house and is well kept and easy to walk to the ocean. We were up every morning to see the sunrise on the beach. Their cleaning crew is amazing my hats off to them. Bob and Carolyn were so easy to work with before our vacationa and during it. Their were 5 adults and we all had such a wonderful time. Bob and Carolyn your hard work shows in your beautiful home. We can't wait till we can come back. This was one of the most PLESANT EXPERANCES iv'e ever had.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0


  • 5 of 5

What an EXCEPTIONAL experience this vacation home turned out to be! By far, the cleanest and most comfortable accommodations we’ve had thus far in ocean front properties! Plenty of room in a well designed floor plan. Location was most convenient to the beach and shopping and adventures. Owner is attentive and responsive. The kitchen is well-equipped and the furniture and beds comfortable… the decorating is as soothing as the ocean views! You won’t want to leave the top deck except to venture out on the very quiet beach or back into the house… the perfect place to relax and recharge. Local public beaches are pristine and shell-stocked, and the close-by shopping makes trips for necessities painless.

I will definitely return to this most congenial/hospitable owner’s home if I find myself back in St. Augustine… a wonderful place to begin a day of adventures in the area and a quiet sanctuary at day’s end. J VAN CLEVE, ALEXANDRIA, VA

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, Jacky. It's nice to know all our hard work is appreciated! Bob & Carolyn
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0

Christmas Away

  • 5 of 5

In order to have a family Christmas, we needed to travel close to Gainesville, Florida so kids could drive over easily for their one day off. Wanted a home with a beach view and enough room to accommodate the whole family including our grandpuppy. After walking through the house after our arrival, the daughter declared that it was an "awesome" house. Indeed it was! The home was beautifully, yet comfortably decorated. The kitchen had everything I needed to cook Christmas breakfast and lunch. With the unusually warm holidays it was nice to have good ac and fans as well as a great ice maker. The Amons were wonderful to work with in planning our trip! Bob gave us excellent information on the area and was only a phone call away if needed. But we didn't need him because their home was all ready for us. The best part was how accommodating they were about our grandpup. So nice to have truly pet friendly owners who recognize that there are responsible pet owners out there. The beach and neighborhood were also very dog friendly. Made for an enjoyable vacation holiday. We also enjoyed the wildlife on the dunes. Especially enjoyed the gopher tortoises. Saw some beautiful sunrises from the numerous decks as well. Wonderful home and wonderful owners made for a fabulous Christmas vacation!

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was great having you Jane! Please call again when you want to return! Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
16 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $200 + Tax
Pet Fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

There is a one time Cleaning Fee of $200. Pet Fees are $200 for the first pet and $50 for each additional one. We must collect 10.5% Tax on any and all rental amounts and remit this to St. Johns County (4%) and to the State of Florida (6.5%). There is also a $500 REFUNDABLE Security Deposit (non-taxable) which is returned to the tenant within 5 business days of departure providing no damage exists.

PLEASE NOTE THIS VERY IMPORTANT FACT ABOUT US: Any and ALL fees are as stated above. We manage our own property and are therefore NOT AFFILIATED IN ANY WAY with Steve Milo or his company called "VACATION RENTAL PROS." Accordingly, we DO NOT charge "Amenity Fees," "Booking Fees," non-refundable "Security Damage Waiver Fees" or any other exorbitant extra charges and fees.

We LOVE managing our own property and it shows (see our Reviews)!

Please visit our own website by clicking on the link below or by going directly to Here you'll find many more photos and lots more information about our home. After visiting our website, please call the owner (Bob Amon) directly at (908) 451-2123 to discuss the rental.

$500 Deposit due at time of booking. Total rental amount is due 60 days prior to move-in. Sorry, we have no way of accepting credit cards, but personal checks are welcome.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties