check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dave Sevier

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Disney Area Villa, Newly Furnished in Gated Aviana Resort with Pool, Spa, Wi-Fi

17 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Davenport House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 4 full & 1 Half Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Megan Manor is our brand new spacious 3,000 square foot home with private pool and spa. It has 5 bedrooms, including 2 King Master Suites, 4 full bathrooms and 1 half bathroom and and has more than enough room to accommodate families up to 10 people.

Everything in the home is new as of December 2011. All bedrooms have flat screen tvs/cable including 40' in both the King Suites. All beds, 2 King, 1 Queen and 4 twins come with the highest of quality and comfort Euro-top mattresses. Free Wi-Fi, long distance calls in U.S. and Canada, big screen tvs, cable with HD. Relax on the large covered lanais and enjoy our private pool with cascading spa overlooking one of Aviana's ponds.

It is located in the new private gated community of Aviana Resort which is minutes away from golf courses including Providence Club, Champions Gate Golf Course and within 15 minutes to gates of Disney Theme Parks. So many options for dining close by or eat at home using our fully equipped kitchen.

Megan Manor is a beautiful private corner lot backing onto a conservation pond with all furnishings and decor, bedding, etc. brand new as of December 2011. Enjoy the large covered lanais and pool deck with 2 tables, 8 chairs, 2 loungers and removable child safety fence. take a swim in the private pool with optional heating under Florida sun or at night with underwater lighting. relax in the bubbling spa to rejuvenate after a day of golfing or theme park hopping.

With all the options of dining close by we wouldn't expect you to need to cook but your kitchen is fully equipped with everything you may need to cook a snack or a feast. Refrigerator, microwave, toaster,coffee maker, gas stove (with instructions), ample cookware, dishes, utensils as well as a dishwasher and garbage disposal to help with clean-up. Enjoy your meal in the formal dining room or use the large breakfast nook and or large kitchen island with 4 bar stools.

There are two sitting areas, one adjacent to the dining room and the other off the kitchen with view of the pool and patio. Relax and watch our 50 ' HD tv with Blu-ray/dvd player or walk through the laundry room to the garage area to play air hockey or foosball.

There are 2 huge Master Suites, one on the upper floor and one on the upper floor. Each comes with a 40 ' tv to enjoy from the King size bed with 'Euro' pillowtop mattress. Each also have large ensuite bathrooms with separate tub and shower as well as oversized walk-in closets. There is a large Junior Suite with Queen bed and flatscreen tv across from a separate full bathroom as well as two large twin rooms with flatscreen tvs and shared full bathroom, all with the same 'Euro' top comfort.

For your convenience there is a pack and play crib and highchair, free Wi-Fi, cable with HD, free long distance for U.S. and Canada, hair dryers and ceiling fans.

The resort includes access to it's clubhouse with fitness center, zero entry pool, hot tub, kids playground, sand volleyball court, putting green, business center with computers, printers and fax.

Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Inquire even if the date looks unavailable as there can be a one day overlap with check-in and check-out days. We may even have another of our three rental homes available. See HomeAway #950200 & #950233 for details.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Dave Sevier (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a totally brilliant time -location was easy for the parks, Megan Manor was perfect for both 7 adults (including one teenager) and two young ones absolutely loved it - pool, games room, spaciousness and slept like logs every night.
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 9

Reviews

4.8
based on 17 traveler reviews

Disney Area Villa, Newly Furnished in Gated Aviana Resort with Pool, Spa, Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 26 reviews
Brooklyn, NY
5

It's my DREAM home!!!

  • 5 of 5

I've never met Dave, but after renting Megan's Manor three times I feel like we're no strangers of one another. He's patient and kind through every step of your booking/renting process. The villa is always clean and presents a crisp-fresh aroma greeting, at the front door. Did I mention there was no need to really pack anything, other than your clothes. Not even towels! This villa is fully stocked. I was almost convince that I was home, if it weren't for the private pool/heated jacuzzi out back. There's five large bedrooms, walk-in closets, two king size en-suites and a kitchen that would make any lazy cooker anxious to prepare a feast! I highly recommend Megan Manor to you all. I would never come close to looking anywhere else, when it's my time to visit Florida. Oh, by the way, Disney was a blast! The park is about a 15 drive away, plus Walmart was our best friend. Dave, your place rocks! I pray you continue renting and not move in yourself. Something I know for sure I'd do. Lol. The only set back ( and it was only this one time) the guest before me didn't really wash the dishes well. I had to go over about four dishwater and silverware. The light switch kept turning off the television and game system in the living room and the bedrooms didn't have all the cable channels. Only the living room had every channel. Trust me this had absolutely no negative affect in my stay. A new set of Tupperware would be great and a good vacuum in the sofa creases before guest arrival. Either way.........

I'LL BE BACK EVERY TIME! THIS PLACE IS LIKE A MANSION!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Big & Spacious

  • 3 of 5

We stayed 1 week. The house was amazingly big, spacious and very clean. There was plenty of space for us to spread out for privacy. The accommodations worked out perfectly. The grandkids enjoyed the pool, although there was no privacy. The pool area is by the street & sidewalk and there were people jogging and exercise right by the pool. No Privacy at all. The parks were all 35 to 40 minutes away. But overall, the house was perfect.

Thanks so much!

Timothy

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

5 stars

  • 5 of 5

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at Meghan Manor! The home was immaculate and very inviting! It was very kid and teenager friendly, there was something for everyone. The rooms were plush and very spacious. the driving as well as the checking in instructions were very easy and the best part about it was that the owner was only an email away with very quick response time. I would encourage anyone looking to vacation in the Orlando area to stay at the Meghan Manor it will be worth it!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our time in this home. Also Stacy was very helpful with our needs. Thanks and i would definitely do it again.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canada
5

Excellent vacation home.

  • 5 of 5

Home is very well taken care of and we thouroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved our stay at Megan Manor!

  • 5 of 5

My sister and her family stayed with us. The 5 bedrooms and 4 1/2 baths were perfect for the 9 of us. Since we were there in Nov/Dec we asked for the pool to be heated, which was fabulous after a long day at Disney. Especially loved the hot tub for tired and aching feet! We would definitely stay here again!

The only negatives were that some of the blinds were missing slats, the carpet was worn in some areas, also issues with the air conditioner. There was at least a 20 min drive to Disney.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The slats have since been replaced and carpet cleaned. The air conditioner was fixed and working my fine as it is less then three years old. Not sure which route or which area in Disney our guests took but we and our other guests usually get to the main gate in 15 mins with normal traffic. Dave Sevier
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Gated, secure, holiday accommodation in Aviana resort in Orlando, Florida which is a tropical 46 acre paradise and is just 10 minutes to Central Florida's main attraction, Disney World. World Class golf courses including Champions Gate, Reunion and Providence are within reach. Easy drive from all major Florida attractions: Sea World at 25 minutes, Universal Studios 30 minutes, Sanford Airport 45 minutes, Kennedy Space Centre 60 minutes, Busch Gardens 60 minutes, Gulf Coast 60 minutes, Mall at Millennia 25 minutes, Florida Mall 25 mins. Directions from Orlando airports: Take I-4 west to exit 58 (the Reunion/Champions Gate exit) and make a left turn. Go to Hwy 17 - 92 and turn right. Follow this a few miles just past Ronald Reagan Parkway to Aviana on the right. Turn in on Hart Rd and that is Aviana Resort.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Davenport House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Fall
Sep 9 2016 - Dec 19 2016
4 night minimum stay
$130
$750
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $110 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.0%

For a limited time we are including FREE OF CHARGE pool/spa heating (recommended Oct. to May - $20 per day) as well as gas grill use.
An additional charge may be added for larger number of guests. Please ensure to include proper number of guests in your inquiry.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Davenport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Alarm System
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum System
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
  • All bedrooms have upgraded 'Euro' pillowtop mattresses and are equipped with flat screen TV's complete with cable. Baby crib also provided.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming

Partner Offers