check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Larry Allen

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Indoor Pool, Sensational Mtn. Views Best Local Best Rate

53 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Smoky Mountain Village Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Perched on the top of Ski Mountain in a gated community this cabin has it all! With a spectacular view and it's own indoor swimming pool located on the bottom floor of the cabin. If the pool isn't enough to occupy your time the full size arcade games will certainly be a fabulous way to entertain the guest. Featuring a full size arcade style multi-cade game and a Racing game that features tracks from across the world.

The living room is wide open with a 55'' Flat screen led TV, with every channel that Charter Communications has to offer. There is also a stacked stone fireplace for you to relax in front of for an enjoyable evening with the family or a romantic evening with your significant other. The pool table is also located in the living room area along with Foos Ball and an electronic wall darts game.

Each bedroom features a full-size jacuzzi tub and a king size bed with luxurious bedding. There is also a 42'' flat screen led TV in each bedroom along with blue ray DVD. All TV's in the cabin feature high-definition cabin and all channels from Charter Communications.

Enjoy a relaxing evening on one of the four decks the cabin has to offer while relaxing in one of the lounge chairs or deck rockers and watch a sensational mountain sunrise from the balcony off the main bedroom. The view from the decks is breathtaking, overlooking the rolling mountains of Gatlinburg and the National Forest. You can also see the Ober Gatlinburg from the back decks, and if you stay out long enough you may see a bear or two!

The swimming pool has a huge window for you to enjoy nature while having the advantage of being indoors. Big enough to relax and have plenty of fun with the kids!

Keywords: Gatlinburg Luxury Cabin, Gatlinburg cabin with a pool. Pigeon Forge cabin Views hot tub arcade games, Smoky Mt cabin. Indoor pool and great views in Gatlinburg, Cabin for Rent in Gatlinburg with Views good rates. Smoky Mountain cabins near ski lodge. Smoky Mountain cabins with indoor pool. Smoky Mountain cabin near Park and Dollywood. Pigeon Forge cabin near Gatlinburg. Luxury cabins with pool and a view. Cabin with good rate, log house in smoky mountains, Gatlinburg cabin for kids, Cabin near down town Gatlinburg. Indoor pool cabin in the mountains. Cabin with great location,3 bedroom cabin hot tub views. cabin on ski mountain, Indoor pool cabin with views, log home for rent in gatlinburg,

Vacation home with hot tub arcade games for kids, Indoor pool for kids,

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Larry Allen (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Larry Allen

I am a former NASD broker/dealer that left Wall Street after a 30 year career to become a carpenter and build log homes. I thought I liked being a stock broker until I started build log cabins to rent. Now I know I should have quite sooner. There is nothing like building a log cabin on the side of a mountain with such beautiful surrounding, the smell of a freshly cut log, the smoke and smell of moaning chain saw. It almost as musical as Vivaldi's "Four Season" classic. However, there is one thing I discovered more gratifying than that and that's saying a lot.

It's pleasing my guest and reading the great reviews they so kindly bestow upon my little cabin business in the mountain woods of Tennessee. Just doesn't get much better than that.

All the Best, Larry Allen

Larry Allen purchased this cabin in 2008

Why Larry Allen chose Gatlinburg

Best location and rate of any in it's class. Only 3 miles to Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountain National Park where there are over 800 miles of trails in the most diverse biosphere on the Planet. And, about 20 minutes to Pigeon Forge and Dollywood. Sensational Views of the highest peak in the mountains and beautiful mountain sunrises from the main bedroom balcony.

What makes this cabin unique

It's the best of all worlds... A high mountain in which to lodge, and a Valley full of family entertainment of all kinds.

Your own indoor heated pool, pool table, arcade games, card table, PlayStation 4, with large flat screen TVs and full-service cable, Netflix, Amazon Prime movies.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hay Larry I would like to say thank you so very much for making my vacation for my family the best one yet. The kids just love it, they never had seen anything like this cabin before only on TV. They really enjoyed the indoor pool, it was to die for. An to top it off we had a mad view of the city. The cabin was very well kept up an very clean. An to top it off u was always a phone call way, an I liked that. I would love to make this a yearly trip for me an the kids. An its not to offten u can go stay somewhere eles an there bed is as soft as the one u have at home, I slept like a baby. So in closing I love my stay an I do plane on staying at one of your cabins again. Thanks a million Larry.
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 53 traveler reviews

Indoor Pool, Sensational Mtn. Views Best Local Best Rate
average rating of 4.943396 based on 54 reviews
5

Amazing View

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was fully stocked & nicely decorated. We chose to cook while there & had everything we needed. All app!iances, tubs, pool & the jacuzzi worked. The view from the 3rd floor was gorgeous. The beds were comfortable. There was enough linen, towels, etc. Couldn't have found a better place. This was the best birthday/ vacation ever. I will be returning in the near future. Thanks Larry for everything.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so pleased you found everything to your satisfaction. Thanks so much for your review and your business. The Bears were everywhere, and those little cubs are getting to be a nuisance. Someone left food in the car in the cabin across the street and a cub got locked in the car. Did some damage - so remember to lock your door next time. All the Best, Larry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A True Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was perfect. Usually when I get home from a vacation I need to rest from the vacation... That was not the case here. There was so much to do in the cabin we just stayed there most days and ordered food in and rested! The kids were fine with that because that meant they could go swimming or play arcade games all day in the cabin. When we did decide to go to town it was just a short drive away. My kids almost cried when we had to leave to come home. My youngest daughter said she only wants to vacation at this cabin from now on. lol They LOVED it! We saw bears almost every evening. How exciting that was for the whole family. We are already planning our next trip here and can't wait. Thank you so much Larry for everything. Also, I have to say this was the cleanest place we have ever rented. It was spotless.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. That's an outstanding review I shall cherish forever. So glad I got to meet you in person. I'll be sure to send you pictures of the new cabin down the street. You may want to stay there. It has a Swim Spa and a Video Room. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks for your business, and let me know if there is anything I can do to make your stay better. Larry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was very beautiful and located at a wonderful location. We were very pleased with it.

  • 5 of 5

It was as mentioned and beautiful. We enjoyed all the amenities and had no complaint. The owner was very responsive and made sure our stay was comfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing vacation!!

  • 4 of 5

We all really loved the cabin and saw bears every night. We just had a few complaints: around 10 pm every night ants would come out around the sink, the racing game didn't work, and we wished the pool was cold. It was kinda like we had 2 hot tubs lol. But overall, it was amazing and we would stay there again in a heartbeat. We are actually thinking about doing it every year.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kayla, Thank you so much for your kind review. Those pesky little ants have more lives than cats. And, I'm so sorry about the race console. It getting old and I can't find parts so it looks like I'm going to have to replace it. I'm sad - because me and all the kids loved it so much. I hope they found the Play Station 4 Motorcycle game. Next time I'll have a lot mort Play Station CDs. Anyway, the maids and I thank you so much for leaving everything so tidy. You're a special guest and I shall do all that you want on your next visit. I promise. Larry
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

I agree with all of the other 5-star ratings; this place was beautiful. Since we had two sets of adults, it was perfect for us because the loft master room was on the 2nd floor and the other two rooms were in the basement. We were in the room next to our children, but the other two adults had plenty of privacy (and buffer) from our family downstairs! View was priceless. Pool was perfect for our little ones because the door to it had a lock that was secure. Saw a bear outside the pool window almost every night we were there! Fabulous! Although the neighboring cabins were VERY close, we could not hear them at all. Very private. Loved it!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lori, Thank you so much. It sure makes me happy to know you were pleased with the cabin. And to take the time to post a review is - over the top. The maids were so excited about your guest book comments they call me to tell me all about it. Glad you got to see some Bears. Like one of my guest said to me, " I guess they didn't name the address - Bear Cub Way for nothing". All the Best, Larry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kokomo, IN.
5

Best of the best

  • 5 of 5

This cabin has it all. It has a homey feel to it, an excellent view of the mountains/Gatlinburg/ski resort. Plenty of games/activities for all ages. The indoor pool just tops it off. The master suite is just beautiful. The owner is quick to respond to any questions you may have. You can't go wrong with this cabin. Just amazing. We will definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Smoky Mountain Village Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$260
From
$295
Fri,Sat
 
 
Oct
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$349
From
$379
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nov
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 20 2016
3 night minimum stay
$349
From
$379
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nov
Nov 21 2016 - Nov 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Dec
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 20 2016
3 night minimum stay
$260
From
$295
Fri,Sat
 
 
december
Dec 21 2016 - Dec 25 2016
4 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
December
Dec 26 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
Jan
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$399
 
 
Jan April
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$265
From
$295
Fri,Sat
 
 
May
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
June
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$449
 
 
June
Jun 5 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$449
 
 
Aug
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$295
From
$315
Sat
 
 
Sept
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$260
From
$295
Fri,Sat
 
 
Oct
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$349
From
$379
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nov
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$349
From
$379
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nov
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$449
 
 
Dec
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$260
From
$295
Fri,Sat
 
 
Dec
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$449
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$260
From
$295
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $145
Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Smoky Mountain Village Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet , Jacuzzi tub and shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Jacuzzi tub and shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , bidet , Jacuzzi tub and shower
  • Supplied with make up supplies, lighted vanity mirror, hair dryer. Main bedroom has a remote controlled heated intellaseat bidot.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (3), Sleep Sofa (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Baby Crib, Small dog kennel

Partner Offers