check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Harry Papanastasiou

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english, greek

Magnificent spacious villa with FREE WI-FI & UK TV - Kapparis, Protaras, CYPRUS

28 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Paralimni Villa Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, full bathroom/shower - 2 toilets/wash rooms , sleeps up to 6

Private, magnificent fully air conditioned villa to let in Protaras - Kapparis area, 500 meters from nearest beach;

FREE WI-FI & ANDROID TV BOX streaming SKY SPORTS & MOVIES ON DEMAND & UK TV CHANNELS;

1 twin/double bedroom, 1 double bedroom (includes travel cot) both with fitted wardrobes and fully air-conditioned. Plus open plan ground floor studio lounge area with 5ft and 3ft sofa beds.Dining table and chairs for indoor meals including baby seat. Fully equipped open plan fitted kitchen includes washing machine. Full bathroom suite with shower. Downstairs toilet wash room. Front and rear verandas with sun loungers. Rear veranda area boasts full purpose built BBQ. Access to communal swimming pool. All linen provided.

FREE WI-FI.

Android TV box with most world wide Sports channels available including Movie channels and UK channels including BBC and ITV.

LCD TV & iPod docking Station plus Sony DVD player, plus there is an x-box consul for games for the kids. Also note, can arrange airport pick up and delivery to villa & return you to the airport after you have enjoyed your holiday

The tourist area of Cyprus's South East coast of the island is just 35-40 minutes drive from Larnaca International Airport. Here is one of the island's idyllic resorts where one can find golden sandy beaches and rugged cliffs complimenting the tiny bays while overlooking the early morning sun as it slowly rises above the horizon, as if emerging from the crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean sea.

It is here within this poetic scene in Kapparis, that one can lounge at 'Diamantina Villa' in Florina Villas with their tempting communal swimming pool, or escaping to the quiet solitude of a lonely stretch of beach for that intimate picnic. Explore this enchanting locale for a few miles inland and you will discover the delightfully scenic 'valley of the windmills' where what seems like hundreds of rotating fan blades help to pump the water that irrigates the surrounding fruit and vegetable fields.

Paralimni Town: Which is 2 kilometres inland from 'Diamantina Villa' is a lovely small town which has a mixture of age-old customs where the local residents still practice many of their historical traditional farming techniques that have lasted for generations, and a new about-town feel to the place of exquisite coffee shops, trendy designer and jewellery shops where you can find unique exclusivity items!

'Diamantina Villa': For the elite tourist on beach holiday, 'Diamantina Villa' in Florina Villas has the distinction of offering ideal high standard self catering accommodation fully air-conditioned throughout, and high standard furnishings and fittings. The nightlife of Protaras is filled with the sounds of music from the popular trendy bars to the romantic bouzouki songs that can be heard at the various traditional taverns. The aromas of freshly grilled cuisine fill the air, tempting holiday makers to dine at any of the countless restaurants and taverns available. Overall, the typical Cypriot kind, sincere genuine hospitality is very much in evidence wherever you go! If you want lovely accommodation on one of the most select developments on the South East coast of Cyprus, a privileged location within easy distance of all the holiday amenities on offer in this exciting area and fantastic value, then 'Diamantina Villa' is for you. Please see the tariff and availability chart.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Harry Papanastasiou (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english, greek

Guestbook comments from the owner

This villa was perfect for our family and kids! - super veranda area for BBQ's and sun bathing! wonderful communal pool! 5 minutes to the best beach in Protaras region! 2 minutes to best restaurant Faliros! plus many other lovely eateries and taverns only 100 meters away! The owners of the villa Harry & Georgie were really nice and arranged airport pick up for us which made it really easy! we would 100% recommend this perfect holiday villa! booking for next year already!
May 2012
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.7
based on 28 traveler reviews

Magnificent spacious villa with FREE WI-FI & UK TV - Kapparis, Protaras, CYPRUS
average rating of 4.714286 based on 30 reviews
5

October half term break 2011 - 4 adults sharing

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely fantastic place to stay. The villa is very comfortable, has all the amenties you need, front and rear patios very handy when chasing the sun! We found it very easy getting around without a car. The restaurants, supermarket, bakery, pool and pubs all just a short distance away. Firemans Beach is very peaceful, not too busy whilst we were there. We ate every night at Faliros Taverna which is only 5 minutes walk. The food was lovely and plenty of it, especially the meat and fish meze! The remainder of the pubs all do good English food, especially The Pig + Whistle. You can get a bus into Protarus for 1 euro each way, it's only 4K journey.

I would definately recommed this villa for adults and young families. The villa has a secure gate with a bolt at the top, out of reach, so children can roam freely.

The pick up from the airport is well rehersed by Wayne and Michelle. We phoned Wayne as we left the terminal and he was straight there within 2 minutes. 40 minute trip.

We would definately return. Thanks Harry + George.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Fantastic to hear such a good review of our villa and the resort!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Lovely villa

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here in august 2015 with my wife and 4 kids. Villa was lovely and clean, plenty of space for the 6 six of us. Great location with a large selection of bars and eateries only a few minutes walk. Would certainly use this villa if we return to cyprus in the future :)

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ideal!

  • 5 of 5

Lovely villa in a nice location in a quieter part of Cyprus but with plenty of good bars and restaurants.

Villa has all we needed to make our stay comfortable.

Kapparis is a nice location with plenty of good bars and restaurants and two nice beach's close to the villa.

This is an ideal property in an good location hence we will be returning in August for another two weeks.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Our family hoilday 2013

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at the Villa in Kapparies in August 2013. We found the property well a maintained and functional for the 2 week stay. When we arrived the open planned layout on the ground floor was more than adequate to have 6 adults staying. The beds were comfortable and bedrooms were also has plenty of space to hang your cloths and store luggage. The villa has a communal swimming pool which we used often during our stay. The local people were very friendly and the pool café was open for breakfast to dinner time!

The walk to the town is only 5 minutes, and there were plenty of options to eat and drink. The beach was only 15 minute walk, the sandy beaches and lovely clear blue sea is where we spent most of our holiday. We would book the villa again.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place, lovely people

  • 4 of 5

On a nice quiet road, the villa is bigger than it looks from the photos and videos. Front and rear verandas are nice for sitting out in the evenings. The neighbours even water the plants! The pool is a 5 min (max) walk, but it's worth it, very clean, with a pool bar and bookcase full of well thumbed books. The pool complex is shared by residents and owners of certain villas and apartments (mostly ex-pats), and is gated. Don't be put off! Just get someone's attention, tell them you're staying in Harry's villa and you'll be made more than welcome.

Kapparis is nice and relatively quiet, but has reasonably good bus links. Standout restaurants are Faliros, Just Italian and Karas, though there are plenty more. (Mello and Magazaki are the best of these.) LOTS of dishes come with chips!

Kennedy Avenue has plenty of supermarkets and small shops if you run out of food, suncream or other essentials.

There are 3 main beaches : Fireman's, Malama and Agia Triada. Malama is a small shallow cove, right at the bottom of a hotel/apartment complex. It's the busiest, but it does have water sports, including para-gliding, which is an amazing experience!

Agia Triada is the largest, and also has water sports; we didn't spend much time there but it looks like a perfectly nice place to spend the day.

Fireman's beach is pretty small, but really lovely and clean. Sunbeds cost 2.50 for the day (umbrellas the same) and the sea is beautiful, clear and not too deep, a great place for snorkeling. There are toilets and a canteen at the top of the hill (chips etc.), and the owner does love to belt out the odd power ballad so it's not completely silent! There was space every day day we went down there, with a mixture of families, groups, and a smattering of locals at the weekend.

You can head back 10 mins to the roundabout to catch buses into Paralimni and Agia Napa. Paralimni is the main hub for buses to places like Nicosia (just under 2 hours) and Larnaka (45 mins). They're pretty reasonably priced from 1 to 7 euros depending on distance. There are also tours available from Kapparis to places like ancient Salamis (in the North, take your passport) which are well worth it, and negotiable on price.

Short version; we'd go back in a heartbeat. There's plenty more to see. You can probably drive across in 2-3 hours and see much more, so this is my plan for next time!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: its always nice to receive a great review! Time Just flies when We holiday at Our villa too!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice house

  • 4 of 5

The house is nice and comfortable (good airconditioning in sleeping rooms). The beaches nearby are small but clean, the sea is lovely. The village is small but sufficient good restaurants are available, as well as a bakery and super market. The shared pool is large, at about 300 meters from the house. We had a very good time.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: very happy to see another 5 out of 5 review from a holiday guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
39 Miles
Larnaca
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Bar Divino's , or Mello Bar
Nearest Ferry
35 Miles
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Faliros or Karas Fish Tavern
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Firemans Beach or Ayia Triada (approx 1 kilometre)
Car: not necessary

'Diamantina Villa' is located in Florina Villas in the privileged area of Kapparis area, less than 500 metres from the famous 'fireman's beach' which has breathtaking views (named 'fireman’s' because the local fire station staff do their training here!-see photo 6 & photo 21).

The nearest airport is Larnaca International which is 35-40 minutes drive from 'Diamantina Villa' in Florina Villas, Kapparis, Protaras on the south east coast of Cyprus.

The villa is 100 metres away from Kennedy Avenue where all essential amenities are easily provided including highly recommended fine restaurants such as Faliros(steaks/grills/meze), Karas Fish Restaurant(daily fresh fish & seafood), Just Italian(super Italian cuisine) plus many others. There are several tavernas/bars. The Mello Bar, Bar Divino , The Wooden Crest & the trendy Pig & Whistle Bar to name a few, plus all usual car hire, supermarkets and travel shops(glass-bottom boat excursions) outlets.

Other Activities: speed boat hire, glass-bottom boat tours to famagousta.Football pitch 100 meters away where football tournaments are held regularly through the summer

Photos

Rates & Availability

Paralimni Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak Season
Apr 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$162
$609
 
 
Late Bird Season
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$162
$505
 
 
Early Bird Season
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$162
$505
 
 
Peak Season
Apr 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$162
$609
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$162
$609
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $65
Refundable damage deposit $130

Although 25% deposit is indicated when securing booking, we can offer instalments payments; request when enquiring;

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Paralimni Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 121 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom - toilet , The downstairs cloakroom consists of a toilet/washroom area
    Bathroom - toilet
  • There is also an outside shower by the side of the villa where one can shower off before entering the villa after coming home from the beach or pool.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom - 1 double
    Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Open Plan Lounge - 2 sleep sofa /futon , There are also two sofabeds
  • There are two double bedrooms one can convert to a (2-single beds) bedroom if required. There are also two sofa beds on the ground floor open plan lounge area which allow a further two persons to sleep if required ( maximum of 6 persons in total for the whole villa )
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The ground floor consists of an open plan lounge with two sofa beds which accommodates a further sleeping area for 2/3 persons. The rear of villa property consists of a large veranda area with a superb purpose BBQ - it is here where one can enjoy firing up a 'fresh fish BBQ' and enjoy a nice cold beer or 2!(or glass of champagne with strawberries!)whilst the sun on the loungers! - red mullet, sea bass, sea bream, white bait, calamari, lobster and oysters are just a few of many fresh seafood’s fished daily by local fishermen and are easily obtainable from the many local shops. And when it gets a little too hot, you can retire inside the FULLY air-conditioned villa for a siesta or take a dip in the available communal swimming pool! Recently undergone a redecoration including installation of ANDROID TV Box with most Worldwide Sports Channels streaming SKY SPORTS and UK channels BBC and ITV and Movie on Demand Channels + Kids Channels; FREE WI-FI to connect to your IPHONES & TABLETS

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties