Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Shimmering Seahorse - Gulf View! Community Pool! Pet Friendly! Beach Service!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 14

Shimmering Seahorse -

Shimmering Seahorse is a remarkable vacation rental that offers an ideal locale with an abundance of gulf views. This three story 5 bedroom home comfortably accommodates up to 14 lucky guests and as a part of the Maravilla community there’s a varied assortment of exciting amenities that will be sure to keep everyone entertained. Perfectly perched along the crystal clear waters of the emerald coast, Maravilla resort is the perfect location for your next beach vacation. The resort features two pools; one facing the beach the other centrally located at the sports facility. The sports facility features a tennis court and basketball court as well as a full fitness facility. The community is gated and secure with a deeded private beach access just across the street.

Northwest Florida is home to two distinctly different world-class beach vacation destinations. The first is Destin – filled with excitement, family attractions, shopping, dining, fishing, vibrant nightlife and, of course, white sand beaches. The other is South Walton – home to the same breathtaking beaches but with greater focus on the preservation of nature and with intentionally less development. Miramar Beach is positioned between Destin and South Walton, making it the ideal destination to experience the best of both worlds. While the draw of its neighbors is strong, visitors of Miramar Beach may choose not to leave this oasis. Perfectly situated between the Gulf of Mexico and the Choctawhatchee Bay, fishermen and water sport enthusiasts will have plenty of options to indulge here. Off the water, guests will enjoy shopping at the nation’s largest designer outlet mall – Silver Sands Premium Outlets. In addition to Silver Sands, other premier shopping and entertainment options include Grand Boulevard and Baytowne Wharf. Fresh seafood eateries are scattered throughout Miramar Beach and the famed Scenic Gulf Drive offers several locations with exceptional beachfront dining.

View the Floor Plan of Shimmering Seahorse Below:

First Floor Lock Out: Kitchenette, Living Room with Queen Sleeper sofa, Dining area, King bedroom with full hall bath

Second Floor: Kitchen, Living room, Dining room, Full hall bath, Laundry room, King bedroom

Third Floor: Master bedroom with porch and full bath, King bedroom with Jack and Jill bath, 2 Queen bedroom

*Allotted parking for three to four cars at the house. Please ask a reservation specialist about additional parking.

*Note – This property may have date restrictions that apply. All reservations submitted online are a request until receiving an email confirmation from Ocean Reef Resorts. For more details, please review our Minimum Night Stay under Rental Policies.

More Details

Property Manager
Ocean Reef
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2018

About Ocean Reef

For over thirty-five years Ocean Reef has distinguished itself as the leading vacation rental property management company on the Emerald Coast. Our current catalogue of exceptional properties spans the Gulf Coast – from Destin to Panama City Beach. Steeped in a tradition of hospitality and exemplary service, we pride ourselves on providing an unmatched vacation experience.

Why Ocean Reef chose Miramar Beach

Northwest Florida is home to two distinctly different world-class beach vacation destinations. The first is Destin – filled with excitement, family attractions, shopping, dining, fishing, vibrant nightlife and, of course, white sand beaches. The other is South Walton – home to the same breathtaking beaches but with greater focus on the preservation of nature and with intentionally less development. Miramar Beach is positioned between Destin and South Walton, making it the ideal destination to experience the best of both worlds. While the draw of its neighbors is strong, visitors of Miramar Beach may choose not to leave this oasis. Perfectly situated between the Gulf of Mexico and the Choctawhatchee Bay, fishermen and water sport enthusiasts will have plenty of options to indulge here. Off the water, guests will enjoy shopping at the nation’s largest designer outlet mall – Silver Sands Premium Outlets. In addition to Silver Sands, other premier shopping and entertainment options include Grand Boulevard and Baytowne Wharf. Fresh seafood eateries are scattered throughout Miramar Beach and the famed Scenic Gulf Drive offers several locations with exceptional beachfront dining.

What makes this house unique

24-Hour Guest Services

Amenities

Miramar Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
0% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Shimmering Seahorse - Gulf View! Community Pool! Pet Friendly! Beach Service!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
5

Plenty of room for everyone, great location, beautiful view from the third floor and very comfortabl

  • 5 of 5

The property is in a great location of Miramar Beach. It was a great place to stay for the price, great deal! The only negative is the poorly equipped kitchen, the place can use some new pots and pans, at some point, they need t be replaced! It was a challenge to prepare a thanksgiving meal! However, I would definitely recommend this place if you have a large group!

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at "Shimmering Seahorse" by Ocean Reef Resorts. We hope your travels bring you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very happy with the location!

  • 3 of 5

The home could use some TLC. The basement had a foul smell upon arrival. Grabage disposal fixed. Found the main floor refrigerator not to be making ice. Main floor bathroom shower had lukewarm water at best. These all required repairman which was a bit of an inconvenience during our stay. On top of those things, several light bulbs burned out throughout the home, dirty comforters, and cupboards.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lisa, thank you for staying with us at Shimmering Seahorse. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location on the home, however, we do apologize for the few items you mentioned that need to be addressed. We will be sure to fix these issues to make for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Please give us a call if you wish to return as we would be happy to have you. Warm regards!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful house with a great view!

  • 5 of 5

Need a new cleaning service!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shelli - Thank you so much for staying with us. I apologize about the cleanliness of the home. We do have a full housekeeping and maintenance department that are only a phone call away and will happily return to address any issues. Nonetheless, we apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the home and we hope for your return in the near future. Warm regards!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location but not the cleanest

  • 3 of 5

Great location to the beach and plenty of room for several families but overall needed a good cleaning. Several dead roaches and other bugs. Light bulbs burnt out. Food or some sort of dried liquid spilled on door to one of the bedrooms. Cable outlet in bedroom completely tore out of wall. Disappointing since the house is beautiful and can easily be fixed with some good housekeeping and maintenance

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Peter, thanks for the feedback. We strive to provide an optimal experience for our guests, unfortunately towards the end of the season properties need some love. We have since fixed the items listed and apologize that you experienced this. Come back and see us next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tuscaloosa, AL
5

Mesmirizing View

  • 5 of 5

The location of this beach retreat is perfect. With the beach right across the street there's no reason one doesn't take advantage of it daily. We certainly did. And the view in the morning and evening is awesome. The house itself is very spacious and inviting for a large group of folks. Had a little issue with the garbage disposal and some electrical outlets but after 1 phone call these issues were resolved swiftly. I would definitely recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! Glad we were able to correct your minor issues promptly so you could enjoy your stay at "Shimmering Seahorse" by Ocean Reef Resorts! We hope your travels bring you back to the Emerald Coast soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and very accommodating to our family of 12

  • 5 of 5

Breathtaking views. One suggestion..take out palm trees blocking the view from the second floor. Otherwise, a perfect week in a beautiful home. Beach service is great!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pam, thank you for staying with us. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to the beautiful beaches!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees