Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

BEAUTIFUL STUDIO Val Thorens 50M SKIING

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

FOR 4 PEOPLE 50M POOL

Studio to rent in Val Thorens.

Apartment labeled 2011 by the tourist office in Val Thorens Chalets 2.5.

Possibility to rent sheets, towels.

Guardian in the residences.

Renovated in late 2011 and regularly maintained by the owners.

At the heart of the 3 Valleys, Europe's highest resort. (2300 m)

Beautiful studio cabin of 25m can comfortably accommodate 4 people.

kitchen with refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, microwave oven, coffee maker, toaster, kettle, raclette.

Living room with 2 beds 1 person.

Flat screen TV.

WIFI connection available.

Cabin: 2 bunk beds.

Beds have pillows, mattress protectors and new quilts.

Bathroom with bath, toilet.

Ski locker.

Balcony.

Non smoking studio.

'Les Névés is located in the top of the station, 50 meters from the slopes and near the Peclet shopping center.

The apartment is located on the side "mountain" overlooking them.

No pets allowed.

More Details

Owner
Pascal ETIENNE
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 25, 2017

Amenities

Saint-Martin-de-Belleville Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 25 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Ski Locker
  • Sofa Bed
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Raclette Machine
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Salle de bains 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom with bath / shower and toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Living room with 2 beds 1 person. Cabin: 2 bunk beds. 4 Blankets and pillows regularly renewed. The bunk is not suitable for children under 6 years.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bowling center
  • disco club
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
Notes:
Beautiful 25m² studio can comfortably accommodate 4 people. Completely renovated in late 2011 and regularly maintained by the owners. 4th floor, the studio has a balcony and is oriented northeast. kitchen with refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker and toaster. Living room with 2 beds 1 person, flat screen television. Cabin: 2 bunk beds. Quilts 4. The bunk is not suitable for children under 6 years. Bathroom with bath, toilet. Ski locker. WIFI connection available. Non smokers. Non smoking studio.

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

BEAUTIFUL STUDIO Val Thorens 50M SKIING
average rating of 3.9166667 based on 14 reviews
4

Very good

  • 4 of 5

I had a good stay, excellent quality-price ratio, the owner is reliable, the studio was only a little cold.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: La première semaine d'ouverture de la station, les chauffages viennent seulement de redémarrer et il n'y a pas beaucoup de personnes dans les résidences. Il semble qu'a cause de cela les appartements ne soient pas très chaud. A partir de décembre, il n'y a vraiment pas de problème à ce niveau, vous pouvez vous balader en Short et T-Shirt partout dans la résidence et le studio. At the opening of the station, heaters are restarting, and as there are not many people in buildings, it seems that this has an impact on the heat in the apartments. After beginning of December there is no problem, you can walk in shorts and T-shirts throughout the residence if you want.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Noisy

  • 2 of 5

The apartment is well furnished and comfortable but is noisy. Despite being described as 'on the quiet side of the mountain' it was frequently noisy until 4-5am. The noise came internally (from neighbouring apartments) but also from the street outside - there was really no avoiding it.

This apartment would suit young people looking to party/club every night, but definitely not anybody looking to get to bed by midnight!!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately it is impossible to predict noisy neighbors, I'm sorry for you. Noise outside? I'm very surprised there is nothing on this side, except a small road to reach a hotel.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
1

Don't go there: heating hardly working, a owner that is not responsive to issues and many more

  • 1 of 5

I can only recommend to find alternative renting places. We had several issues during our one week stay: the heating system did not work and despite several emails to the owner to help fix the issue, we never heard back. Furthermore the place is not isolated very well, so a cold stream of air is coming through the windows. This resulted in my friend getting sick during the week, which was a major bummer. The person living next door also partied until 7am in the morning with extremely loud music, making it impossible to sleep. Net, stay away from this place.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

appartement agréable

  • 3 of 5

station assez venteuse

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Reunion with wonderfull Val T

  • 5 of 5

Val T held snow as one of the only resorts at this time, and the skiing was great as always. This resort is, by no doubt, the best in the alps.

I have seen and tried many apartments in Val T, but keep coming back to this one. It simply one of the best in the price range. You can actually cook in this apartment, and its cozy and nice to stay in. The location near the pist, with basicly ski in and out, and close to all the nice bars and grossery stores, make it the ideal apartment. Some years ago, there were some loud neighborgs, but I dont think they live there any more - anyway, this year we couldn't here a thing.

This is a really great apartment - and I will keep coming back to it.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci pour votre commentaire, c'est agréable de savoir que les vacanciers ont passés un agréable séjour. Et c'est avec plaisir que nous accueillons des clients fidèles et respectueux. C'est vrai que par le passé il est parfois arrivé que l'immeuble soit bruyant à certaines périodes, mais cela est très rare maintenant. A partir de cette année un garde va de nouveau être présent dans l'immeuble pour éviter les dégradations et prévenir toutes les nuisances, ce que les propriétaires demandaient depuis pas mal de temps. Nous travaillons pour maintenir l'appartement en bon état et l'améliorer chaque année. Vous et vos amis êtes les bienvenus pour vos prochains séjours. Thank you for your comment, it's nice to know that tourists have spent a pleasant stay. And it is with pleasure that we welcome faithful and respectful clients. It is true that in the past it is sometimes happened that the building be noisy at certain times, but this is very rare now.. From this year, a guard will again be present in the building to prevent any damage and nuisance, the owners were asking that for quite some time. We work to maintain the apartment in good condition and improve it each year. You and your friends are welcome for your next stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Good flat - ski in and out - close to everything

  • 4 of 5

THe flat is close to everything

You can ski in and out

Bars are just downstairs, but no noise as the flat faces back street. Supermarket downstairs. What else do you need?

Advice: carry your bed linen and your towels (this is a flat not a hotel!!!)

Owner is honest, responsive and speaks good English (if you are not French)

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Val Thorens - Studio for rent.

At the heart of the 3 Valleys, Europe's highest resort. (2300 m)

Beautiful studio cabin of 25m can comfortably accommodate 4 people.

Apartment labeled by the Val Thorens Tourist Office: 2.5 Chalets.

Nearby airport: GENEVA 155 kilometers

Train: MOUTIERS at 37 km

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saint-Martin-de-Belleville Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mars
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$346
 
 
Moyenne Saison
Mar 25 2017 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$378
 
 
Paques1
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$443
 
 
Paques2
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$432
 
 
Paques3
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$389
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$357
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Les heures d’arrivée sont normalement prévues le samedi après-midi à partir de 14 heures.
Les heures de départ sont normalement prévues le samedi matin avant 10 heures.

Charges comprises.
Dégressif selon durée.
Ménage inclus.

-Lors de la réservation
Arrhes 30 %. (chèques ou virement bancaire).

- Solde de la location minimum 1 mois avant votre arrivée.

- Caution de 400 €
##################

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties