check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Linda Reed

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reeds Retreat

35 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

West Colorado Springs Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

This charming condominium is just steps out you door from restaurants and shopping. We are located in the heart of the Manitou Historic District. You will have off street parking. Manitou has been a vacation destination since the late 1800's and gives you a one of a kind out west experience.

Our condo offers a beautiful updated full kitchen with granite countertops and all the amenities. The upstairs showcases beautiful refinished hardwood floors, pillow top queen bed in the master bedroom, and a charming newly updated bathroom. The decor is a lovely southwestern and Spanish motif to complete your out west vacation experience. The second bedroom offers a charming trundle bed, the sofa in the living room accommodates a queen sized bed. You also have a small family room upstairs, so if you have children, you both can have a TV for your entertainment.

We are just minutes from the Garden of the Gods, Manitou Cliff Dwellings, The Cave of the Winds, The Pikes Peak Cog Train, Santa's North Pole, Old Colorado City, downtown Colorado Springs and the Air Force Academy. There are so many more attractions and amenities to experience in our area.

Keywords: Condominium, Apartment, Town House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Linda Reed (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Linda Reed

My husband Mike and I, (Linda), bought our business in the heart of downtown Manitou nearly 20 years ago. We decided to convert the Condo in the back of our building to a vacation rental this year and have really enjoyed decorating and refurbishing it. We have decorated it in a southwestern and Mexican motif as we have the same style in our own home. We have enjoyed trips to Mexico and the southwest and want to give our guests a similar warm atmosphere. Come see us, we look forward to meeting you.

Why Linda Reed chose Colorado Springs

We require a 2 night minimum off season Sept. 15- May 1st. On season we require a 3 night minimum May 2-September 14th. We require a $100.00 cleaning fee which is refunded after property has been vacated and no damage has been found.

Reviews

4.7
based on 35 traveler reviews

Reeds Retreat
average rating of 4.6571426 based on 35 reviews
5

Wonderful little hideaway right in the heart of downtown Manitou. Perfect for our family of four!

  • 5 of 5

Linda's condo was a great surprise! The location was perfect - minutes from the Cog train up Pike's Peak, the Incline, Garden of the Gods, the Penny Arcade, and more. There is a park and playground with a gorgeous creek running through it right across the street, which is perfect for families with young kids. There's another awesome park a short walk away as you wander through downtown. And for those who are playing Pokemon Go! there are two Pokestops accessible from within the condo as well as tons of stops and a few gyms within walking distance as you explore downtown. Parking was a breeze since it's literally right outside the door of the condo, and therefore right on the main drag of downtown Manitou. The nearest Safeway is about 5-10 minutes down the road and took care of all of our meal needs for the week. The trundle bed in the second bedroom was great for our two young kids and the queen size bed was great for my 6' 2" hubby and me. All in all, it was a great experience. Everything was clean and customer service was fantastic. We'll be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Shelly, I really enjoyed meeting you, and your family. It was neat to hear you grabbed some Pokemons in the condo. We hope you have a great rest of the summer and come stay again with real soon. Thanks again for the booking. Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Apartment in downtown Manitou Springs

  • 3 of 5

The apartment was nice, roomy, and well stocked for our needs. However, there are a couple of drawbacks. We didn't realize that is is connected to and directly behind the Reeds' business. So when we arrived we had to park behind the owners' two vehicles. Fortunately for us our going and coming worked out well or we would have been shuffling cars. You cannot park on the street, because it is all paid parking.

The other drawback is that the drive is extremely narrow and you have to back up to load and unload because there is a wood fence partially separating the apartment drive from the neighboring businesses drive. On the other side of the fence is the dumpsters for that business. So at 10:30 to 11:00 PM someone is dumping glass bottles and trash. The recycling/trash company comes at about 6:30 AM. There was also a loud machine noise all night one night. So if you are a light sleeper, this is not the place for you.

On the other hand, it is fun to be able to walk from the apartment to the lovely downtown shops and restaurants. The furniture was nice and the bed was comfortable. The owners are very pleasant and their shop has really nice jewelry!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great!

  • 4 of 5

Reid's Retreat was wonderful, it was the perfect location and fit for our family of 5. All the comforts of home and very clean, our only issue was the parking. Overall we would for sure recommend this place to others and stay here again. Thanks Linda!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Meredith, We are glad you enjoyed your stay, having off street parking in the downtown district is a huge plus, even though we do have to shuffle cars sometimes. My husband and I have traveled extensively and realize what a plus that is, but if you haven't, you don't necessarily understand that. Have a great rest of the summer. Sincerely, Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is right in the heart of Manitou Springs. Walking distance to most things and just a short drive to all the area attractions. It's cozy and clean - couldn't have asked for better. Thanks so very much!!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope you can come back soon. We really appreciate our guests and your kind remarks. Have a great rest of the summer. Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect place to stay and right in the heart of the historic district. Plenty of entertainment right across the street for the kids. We absolutely loved it and can't wait to go back next year. :-)

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michelle, I really appreciate your kind remarks. You guys are great we really enjoyed meeting you all. You're always welcome I hope you come back next year too. Take care. Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Daughters Wedding

  • 2 of 5

The Reeds Retreat is in a fabulous location. Perfect for our stay.

Although it was very accommodating, it was also very dirty.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Denise, We were glad the condo was a convenient place for your stay in Manitou. We were very distressed to hear your response that you felt our condo was dirty, especially since we allowed you to add additional people for two extra nights and made every effort to accommodate your group. We have never had any of our guests express that the condo was dirty, and we make every effort to assure that the condo is disinfected and cleaned thoroughly for our guests. We have been very blessed that all of our other guests have given us a 4 and generally 5 star rating. Sincerely, Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Colorado Springs airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
US 24
Car: recommended

Our Condominium is Located in the Center of Manitou Springs. WIFI is provided.

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Colorado Springs Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$95
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

additional guests $8 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 11.03%

We charge $7.50 per person above 2 people up to a total of 6 guests in our condo.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

West Colorado Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Shower and tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties