check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Giorgia

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Rialto - Bright and Panoramic Penthouse in the Heart of Venice

78 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Santa Croce Apartment Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 2-6) Penthouse Canal View

This lovely penthouse is placed in a typical XVIII Venetian palace, in Santa Croce district, a central area that has been spared the flux of tourists and where you can still find the typical and honest side of the town.

The penthouse has been renovated in 2007 and lived by the owners until few years ago. That’s why you will find all the comforts you need to feel as you were at home.

Each room is bright and sunny, enjoy panoramic view on the canal and the surrounding roofs and “altanas”, the typical Venitian terraces placed on top of the buildings. Sun goes down in the living room setting a charming atmosphere.

The area:

The penthouse is only 10 min walk from the train station and 15 min from the bus station. San Stae waterbus stop is only 1 minute away without bridges to pass trough. You can enjoy your breakfast in one the many typical bars and restaurants around campo San Giacomo (1 min), visit the church - one of the oldest in the town - where there are paintings by Veronese and Lotto. The Natural History Museum and the Modern Art Museum are both 2 minute walk. Rialto fresh food market and Rialto Bridge are only 5 minute away and from there you can reach San Marco square with a 10 min lovely walk.

Owners will be pleased to suggest their guests unusual trips, to set personal chef dinner, giving advices for restaurants and shops and do every thing you need to get the best from your Venice experience.

Welcome!!!

Keywords: Penthouse, 100 square meters, Venice close Rialto Bridge, canal and monument view

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Giorgia (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Giorgia

I'm a tour guide, so if you are interested in discovering unconventional paths, visiting exclusive venues and/or tasting delicious wines.

Giorgia purchased this apartment in 2006

Reviews

5
based on 78 traveler reviews

Rialto - Bright and Panoramic Penthouse in the Heart of Venice
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 78 reviews
5

A relaxing comfortable stay

  • 5 of 5

Nice spacious apartment with all that you need to have within steps. A very quiet neighbourhood but close enough to everything that you want to see in Venice. Thank you Giorgia for the good communication and tips on making our stay enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thank you fo a great place to stay in Venice

  • 5 of 5

Giorgia -

Our family of five (with three grown children) really enjoyed your tremendous hospitality and apartment. Thank you for arranging a water taxi to take us to the airport early Sunday morning (it all worked as planned and the ride was entertaining with tremendous views of Venice). Your apartment was extremely clean, quiet, and comfortable.

You made us feel right at home and we really enjoyed our time in Venice.

Thanks again,

Steve

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Penthouse Apartment

  • 5 of 5

We had the pleasure of staying 4 nights in Giorgia’s lovely penthouse. We were a party of 5 adults, and found the apartment to be bright and comfortable, with 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths. The 2 larger bedrooms have air conditioning, as does the large common room (living and dining area). Photos of the kitchen could suggest that it is extremely small, but we found it very serviceable.

The building was well situated, and all of the typical tourist sites were an easy walk, with the furthest (e.g., Piazza San Marco) being no more than 15-25 minutes away (depending upon one’s route). While the hustle and bustle of those places was not far, the immediate area was quiet, charming, comfortable, and felt more like a locals’ neighborhood.

We found excellent restaurants and great take-away/take-out foods nearby. There is a Coop market within a short walk for consumables, toilet paper, etc.; and near the Coop are a terrific wine shop and a shop with great panini, breads, pastries and pizzas.

Giorgia was a terrific host and concierge. She met us at Santa Lucia train station with a water taxi to escort us to the apartment, and arranged for our very early departure water taxi from the apartment to the airport. She was always promptly responsive and available for emails, texts and calls. She offers a variety of services (see her website: http://www.haveaglassinvenice.com/). We opted for a full-day tour of the lagoon, which Giorgia led, and it was an absolutely wonderful and extraordinary experience.

Two elements of the apartment of cautionary note:

1. Giorgia’s listing is completely honest and forthcoming about the lack of an elevator. This is a “walk-up” apartment on the top floor of the building. We were a party of 2 in their sixties, 2 in their mid-thirties, and 1 in his mid-twenties. While we found it challenging to drag our heaviest bags up (and down) the stairs, we did not find the daily routine of descending and ascending the stairs, even multiple times, to be particularly difficult.

2. The third (smallest) bedroom does not have its own air conditioning unit. It is adjacent to the main living area, which does, so if the occupant(s) of that room feel(s) the need, he/she/they could opt to sleep in the living room area.

In conclusion, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Giorgia’s penthouse, and wholeheartedly recommend it without reservation to anyone. We also unconditionally recommend Giorgia herself, as a wonderful host, tour guide and concierge.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great apartment, convenient and classic Venice!

  • 5 of 5

I would recommend this apartment 100%!! Very nicely updated and keeps the old Venice charm. Comfortable, homey. Giorgia is honest and wonderful to work with. Price is very reasonable for Venice!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Giorgia's apartment offered us the best accommodation I ever experienced in Venice

It is a wonderfully decorated, laid out and filled-with-amenities place, in a compelling location.

Giorgia's kind and intelligent touch is evident both in the thoughtful and tasteful decor and her attention to our comfort evident in every exchange we had with her.

I cannot recommend this place enough.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte. NC
5

Wonderful rental!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place to rent. Great location; quiet but close to all that Venice has to offer. The description is very accurate. Very clean and had all we needed for our two night stay for a family of 6. The owner was very helpful before and during our stay. We would definitely go back!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Santa Croce Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High season
Mar 12 2016 - Oct 7 2016
2 night minimum stay
$202
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $39 per night, per additional guest
 
Special Offer
Oct 2 2016 - Oct 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$618
Flat fee
 
 
Special Offer
Oct 8 2016 - Oct 12 2016
3 night minimum stay
$146
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $39 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season
Nov 6 2016 - Dec 7 2016
2 night minimum stay
$169
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$202
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $28 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Final cleaning $56

Rates are subjected to change until reservation is made

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Santa Croce Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 100 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Monument View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , studio with queen size sofa bed
  • King size beds (1) in the master bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) second bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) queen size sofa bed in the studio
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sailing
  • swimming

Partner Offers