Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sandia Heights Getaway-Upscale,Peaceful,Views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Nestled in the foothills of the Sandia Mountains this newly remodeled home is the perfect location for your stay in Albuquerque. Views of the mountain and city lights can be seen from both patios of the home. Located just off Tramway Blvd and Paseo Del Norte this home provides easy access to the many nearby sites. The 'World's Longest Tram' is basically in your backyard. Enjoy a spectacular ride to the top of the mountain where a day of skiing or hiking awaits you or just take a ride to enjoy a fine dining experience at High Finance Restaurant. If you are wanting a more casual dining experience, I recommend the Mexican restaurant at the base of the tram which offers a spectacular view from the patio. Enjoy a mango margarita while viewing a spectacular New Mexico sunset.

If you are feeling lucky only a few more minutes down the hill you will find Sandia Resort and Casino offers the largest gaming facility in the state. The resort features a top rated golf course, spa facilities, restaurants, live entertainment and dancing. Don't forget to check out the buffalo that you can see from the road on the way down.

If you are wanting to get some exercise mountain bikes are available upon request. The bike trail is only a minute away. Don't be surprised if you pass some quail or 'beep-beep' there goes a road runner.

Forgot some essentials? A new CVS pharmacy is two minutes away. Other close by shopping includes Alberston's, Trader Joes, Barnes and Nobles, Target, and Kohls.

Once your day is complete you can relax in contemporary southwestern flair. Our home provides a spacious living area with hardwood floors and high ceilings that feature famous New Mexico artist's work.

A 50'' flat screen LCD in both the master bedroom and living room with Direct TV. Wireless internet for your laptop is available also.

The gourmet kitchen features stainless steel appliances with a top quality kitchenware to prepare meals that can be enjoyed at the bar or at the gorgeous dining room table that can seat up to 6 people.

This home is the perfect retreat for two couples because each bedroom has it own bathroom and private patio area.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Christine Hoffee
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 17, 2017

About Christine Hoffee

Welcome to my casa! Originally from Louisiana, I came to the 'Land of Enchantment' on a tennis scholarship from the University of New Mexico. After graduation I decided to make Albuquerque my home. It is simply a wonderful place to live. In fact, I live right next door to my vacation home. So if there are any issues or help I can provide I am happy to help immediately. It is like having your own concierge at your disposal. Because I tennis allowed me to travel much of my life, I feel I have a good understanding what a traveler requires. I always preferred housing over hotels. The unique aspect of this house is that everything is brand new in it. From the flooring to the light fixtures, toilets, sinks, showers, furnishings, dinnerware, EVERYTHING! It is meticulously clean yet extremely comfortable with all modern amenities in an excellent location. I look forward to your stay!

Christine Hoffee purchased this house in 2007

Why Christine Hoffee chose Albuquerque

I chose to purchase a vacation rental in Sandia Heights because of the location. The area is an upscale neighborhood in the Sandia foothills. There are very few homes in this area that are available to rent. It is extremely tranquil and the views are spectacular. The location is perfect because it is only 20 minutes to the Albuquerque airport and downtown and only 45 minutes to Santa Fe. Living next door makes it easy to manage and allows me to provide the upmost attention to any needs that need to be met. Because the home has been COMPLETELY remodeled allows me to just focus on the needs of each guest, sort of like a personal concierge service. Having lived here for over 20 years I am very familiar with the city and what it has to offer.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Christine..Thank you so much for providing my family and I with such a great home. Everything was perfect and made our stay so comfortable. This is a very nice location and we will stay again next year.
Jan 2010
  • 1 of 1

Map

Amenities

Northeast Heights House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Evaporative Cooling
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Secure Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Courtyard
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Sandia Heights Getaway-Upscale,Peaceful,Views
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 27 reviews
Mount Juliet, TN
5

WE LOVED OUR STAY

  • 5 of 5

When we 1st walked in, your place was even better than we had hoped for. Decorated very well. A lot of thought went into the interior. All the amenities we wanted were there. We stayed 4 weeks and were comfortable the entire time. We sat on the back patio a lot. The Queen bed mattress was supberb. We were also surprised at how quiet it was. I thought we might hear neighbors, but we never did. The owner was next door and was very helpful on a number of occasions with suggestions on restaurants, shops, etc. Anything we needed was supplied immediately. The owner was very nice and we enjoyed sitting down and having an enjoyable conversation one evening with her. Our stay was a much needed reprieve from my wife's year long illness. She was thrilled with our stay and was refreshed and strengthened by our time at Sandia Heights Get-A-Way. Thank you for allowing us to stay at your property.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Dot Poya

  • 5 of 5

I enjoyed my stay the house was perfect just what the ad said love the view, easy to get where I was going everything was in the house we needed hope to be able to have the same house next year the owner was very helpful

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5

Loved my stay at this beautiful home in New Mexico! The house was well kept & located in a very nice area. Chrissy was a great property manager and was able to help me with any of my personal needs and answer any questions I had of the surrounding area. My husband and I needed a quiet and beautiful getaway and that is exactly what we experienced on our trip. The outdoor scenery was amazing! We will return again in the future!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Condo tha we have stayed at on a trip to Albuquerque!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful trip! One of the best places we have stayed at in years! We truly enjoyed our stay in Sandia Heights Getaway - it is definitely an upscale property. The views of the mountain were spectacular! The owner was so nice and gave us so much information about the area and always a pleasure to talk to. This will be the condo that is on the top of our list to come back and stay at for the balloon festival! Thanks again for the best get away we have had in year! 4 Stars!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best ever!

  • 5 of 5

I travel a lot with my job. There's times where I am gone so much I miss home. Hotels are great but when I want to get away from just the open door and there's your room concept, I rent this beautiful home. My last stay, I was there for 2 weeks and had the best time! It's not too far out from my meetings which works out perfect! The house is always well taken care of and clean. Any thing I need Christine is right on top of getting it done. I will be sure to stay at her house any time I am even around the area. It's worth the drive! BEAUTIFUL, CLEAN, QUIET, AND HOMELY!!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Needs a facelift and deep cleaning

  • 1 of 5

If I could give this women and her property zero stars I would. The bedsheets had old blood stains on them. So disgusting!! The bath towels were not clean, smelled bad and definitely had not been washed. The windows were filthy dirty and covered with spiderwebs. Kitchen utinsels broken and limited pots and pans which were almost unusable due to damage. Disgusting property!!!!! I had rented her other property next door for a wedding I was attending in August 2017 and canceled it due to the horrifying condition of her condo next door. I figured it would be more of the same. I called her for a refund and she totally ignored our request and we had to contest the charge with the bank which thankfully was refunded.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am in complete shock and so hurt by this review. Over several years we have never received any type of malicious and incorrect review on any of our two properties and it is obvious by the previous years of reviews. This person never stated any type of issue while she was here and simply went directly to the bank asking them for a refund which was processed then once the refund was returned wrote this review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120
Pet Fee $150

Rates are based on 4 person occupancy. For additional guest there is a $20 per night fee per additional guest.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties