Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Jekyll Beach - Terrapin Haven

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8) NO PETS

Jekyll Island is state owned, and as such, development of the island is restricted to only 35% of the island creating a very quiet, laid-back atmosphere. If you want to 'get away from it all,' this is the place! The beaches are relatively undisturbed, and summer is a great time to see the huge sea turtles come onto the beach to lay their eggs.

This is a vacation rental that's large enough for the whole clan, yet comfortable for one or two, and it's located in the Jekyll Beach area. The home has lots of living areas, including a sunroom that's perfect for games and entertaining. The dining room table seats six, but if there are only two, just sit at the breakfast bar. Jekyll's newest wooden crossover to the beach is across the street. This house is on the west side of Beachview, and is approximately 100 yards from the beach.

There is a minimum rental of 4 nights required.

Come enjoy the beach!

Keywords: House, jekyll, beach, home, bungalo

More Details

Owner
Nancy Fazio
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 13, 2017

Why Nancy Fazio chose Coastal Georgia

Jekyll Island is a true beach vacation as I remember in the 80's. Jekyll has avoided the busy growth of nearby St. Simons, and as a state park, allows a quiet vacation experience.

What makes this house unique

Love to walk on the quiet beach with lots of areas with no crowds. I enjoy seeing the sea turtles, and even have deer in the yard in the evenings.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Wonderfully quiet and peaceful family vacation! We loved it here.
Jul 2007
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

Jekyll Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Absolutely NO PETS- family members have allergies! Washer & dryer available-launder towels as necessary to maintain clean towel supply.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) King sized bed in Master Bedroom., Queen size Beds (1) Queen sized bed in one guest bedroom., Twin or Single Beds (2) 3rd bedroom has two twin beds in room, and a porto-crib is available (stored in twin bedrm closet), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sleeper sofa in living room. Porta-crib available in twin bedrm. closet
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Sleeper Sofa, Breakfast Bar, Kitchen open to Den. Picnic table on back Patio.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
16% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Jekyll Beach - Terrapin Haven
average rating of 4.7027025 based on 45 reviews
5

Great Space!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved staying at this lovely home on Jekyll Island! We had more than enough space which was great! Such a nice, fun, and relaxing weekend! Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We so appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We are always happy when our guests enjoy our home and the island as much as we do.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice, would definitely consider staying there again. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • 5 of 5

Minor complaints, would put TV's with cable/dish in bedroom with twin beds and florida/sun room & need a new grill. Place was clean and comfortable. Great location and enjoyed it a lot. Saw deer run thru the backyard one evening.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and recommendations. We are at the house now for Easter and we ordered a new grill and TV/cable for the twin bedroom (and THEN we saw your review.) Great minds think alike! Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll return. We appreciate our guests recommendations that may improve their comfort and stay. Thanks again for taking the time to post a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Very nice place

  • 5 of 5

House was extremely nice and clean. Would not hesitate to return.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wisconsin
5

Lovely home

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for us. Close to the beach (very short walk), in a nice residential neighborhood. Lots of good hiking on the trails in the woods behind us, and of course the usual wonders of Jekyll Island (our third stay here): fishing, beach walking, relaxation. We stayed for a month, and it seemed too short. The house is very well equipped; we lacked for nothing. And though the house is situated on the main road around the island, traffic was never a bother. Jekyll is always quiet. We appreciated the island's new shopping center a couple of miles to the south, and Brunswick and St Simons are easy to get to for more serious grocery shopping. All in all, highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for posting such a wonderful review. You captured everything we love about the island and location of our home. So happy you had a wonderful stay. Again, thanks for taking the time to write a review, it helps so many people who visit our site.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pennslvania
4

Nice!

  • 4 of 5

Very satisfied. Clean. Well supplied with plenty of linens, kitchen needs, and very comfortable beds! We enjoyed our stay very much! Master bathroom toilet pipes very noisy only minor inconvenience to report.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review and making us aware of the noise issue so we can address that. We appreciate our guests letting us know how we can improve.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Columbia SC
5

The location was perfect for our stay on Jekyll. The beach access was a short walk from the house.

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 6 (2 adults and 4 children) enjoyed our stay in the house. The bedrooms and living areas were spacious. The children loved playing games and puzzles in the sunroom. The garage was nice for storing our bikes and beach toys. We cooked many meals in the kitchen. The Jekyll Market was nearby and we had a lot of fun exploring the island. We were able to see 3 Loggerhead turtle nests hatch and watch the hatchlings crawl into the ocean. We were so sad to leave and look forward to returning soon.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed the island and our home. Thanks for your wonderful review and look forward to having you return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Bird Watching; Sea Turtle Nesting Area; Summer Waves Water Park; Miles and miles of beach and bike trails, golfing at every level!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Jekyll Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 13 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
4th of July Week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
Summer
Jul 9 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Summer
May 12 2018 - Jun 29 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
4th of July Week
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
Summer
Jul 7 2018 - Sep 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Transaction Fee $35
Tax Rate 15.0%

A deposit of 1/2 of total rent is due to reserve home with remaining 1/2 due two weeks prior to arrival. The deposit less $100 processing fee is refundable up to 45 days prior to check in when deposit becomes nonrefundable. Jekyll Island has a bed tax of 14% which will be added to all stays.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties