check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Concepta

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

A luxurious beachfront house with stunning views from all rooms

9 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Rosetown House Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps 6, open plan modern house with direct access to Blue-Flag beach

This is a stunning newly refurbished Property. It has been tastefully designed to maximise the magnificent sea views and its open plan living/dining/kitchen on the first floor makes it perfect for entertaining and enjoying the beach front atmosphere. The living accommodation has two sets of double doors with access to two glass balconies where you can breath in the fresh sea air while enjoying the stunning sea views. The property has direct access to a beautiful sandy beach which boasts a Blue-Flag rating. It is within 5min walking distance from the highly acclaimed Kellys Beach Resort Hotel and Spa, where you can dine in its award winning fine dining restaurant or its Marina Restaurant for a more casual fare. Rosslare is only a 15min drive from the very beautiful ancient coastal town of Wexford, the proud home of the Wexford Opera Festival in June. Nearby are a number of championship golf courses to choose from. Nearby Rosslare Harbour has daily/weekly ferries from Wales and France.

Rosslare Sports and Recreation Centre: Rosslare Development Sports and Recreation Centre offers outdoor soccer pitch, tennis courts, bowling green, crazy golf, children's play area....all available to visitors and non residents.

Golf Nearby: *St. Helens Bay Golf Resort is a 15min drive away. It has an 18 Hole championship golf course and a separate 9 hole Pay and Play Course. Also available Driving Range.

*Wexford Golf Club is a parkland 18 hole Par 71 Golf Course with mature trees. Wexford Golf Club has just completed a €5million reinvestment project, which included a complete redesign of the golf course, fantastic new Clubhouse facilities, Bar and Restaurant serving excellent food and commanding panoramic views.

*Rosslare Golf Club is a renowned 18 hole championship links course . A new 12 hole Burrow Course provides a wonderful golfing experience. The club continues to extend a warm welcome to visiting golfers.

* At Seafield Golf & Country Club, parkland, heathland and seaside combine to provide a challenging game of golf. Seafield features a stunning 5* Restaurant overlooking the back nine and the Irish Sea

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Concepta (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.4
based on 9 traveler reviews

A luxurious beachfront house with stunning views from all rooms
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
4

Beautiful home in a beautiful location

  • 4 of 5

Just come back from a wonderfully relaxing holiday. The house is just as depicted in the photos and the write up on the area is spot on. Everything we needed was present so there literally is no need to take anything with you. Was pleasantly surprised to find out there is a washer dryer too. Every room bar one has a gorgeous view of the sea. House was lovely and clean and we were met at the house by Sue who had, because our arrival was later than expected, popped the heating on and switched he lights on making it seem very homely. We have 2 14 year olds and there was plenty to do in the area for them, children's water sports was in full swing on the beach, tons of things to do in the area m, following a trip to the tourist information in Wexford we came back armed with lots of leaflets - would recommend the Hook Peninsula tour! Great communication with owner and we wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write about us . We love our house too and love to share it with others. Rosslare is special . We would love if you visit again and remember we offer 10% discount to returning guests. Connie xxx
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great House and Location - Needs to be cleaned

  • 3 of 5

The house was in a fabulous location with a good layout and nicely decorated, as we could see in the pictures on the Holiday Lettings website. Waking up to the view of the sea was fabulous also. However, what we did not see until we arrived was in relation to the cleanliness of the house.

The house was very unclean. In the kitchen the oven and grill were not clean (the grill was full of old crumbs) at all and unusable. The pots and pans similarly so and extremely worn down. I had to run the dishwasher twice before using it and things were still coming out dirtier than when they went in. The kitchen sink still had things in the bottom of it and had not been cleaned. The surfaces in the kitchen had not been cleaned properly. All of the cups, plates, knives and forks were not clean and after cleaning the sink thoroughly, I had to hand wash all the ones that we intended to use on our stay. We hired a self catering property but were unable to self cater. We spent the first evening, cleaning the kitchen, had to go to the shop to purchase rubber gloves, cloths and scouring pads and rinse aid for the dishwasher. We also had to buy a cork screw (7 E 50, was the only one they had in Centra) as the one there was broken.

The whole place was dusty and there were cobwebs everywhere, but possibly worst of all the en suite shower was both not clean and had a used razor in it. This really was the limit in our book.

When I raised the above with the owner after our visit, she ignored my feedback.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for taking the time to write your review and I hope that you did enjoy your stay in Rosslare. Firstly please accept my apologies for not responding to your original email of complaint, which you sent after your holiday, but unfortunately went into my spam folder so I did not reply until you resent it this week. As explained, had I read your email I would have replied immediately. Its a real shame that you did not contact me when you arrived at the property on the mobile number I had given you. If I had been made aware of this problem at the time I most certainly would have made arrangements to ensure you were happy. The cleanliness of the property is very important to all our guests and I too would have been very disappointed. After investigating the situation it turns out that my regular cleaner who is very thorough and conscientious was ill on your changeover day and asked her friend to stand in for her as other guests had just left the morning of your arrival. Unfortunately her friend it now seems was not a great cleaner. As I said in my recent email to you , I'm really very sorry about your experience and hope that you will come and stay with us again at Rosslare Beach House. I would like to offer you a 20% discount on advertised rates and assure you that this episode was a one off that would have been dealt with at the time had I been informed. Please send me your address privately so that I can refund you for the corkscrew. Best wishes and I look forward to welcoming you to Rosslare again. C
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
5

beautiful house on seafront

  • 5 of 5

Six of us stayed here for easter and had a great time inspite of the freezing weather. The house is modern and clean and within five minutes access to Kelly's hotel where friends were staying so we spent most evenings there. Food excellent in the hotel and in the little cafe opposite kelly's hotel. TV not easy to work as couldnt get freeview to work but this didnt seem to bother older children as they played with the cards and games provided in the house- a dvd player would have been welcome. the house would be idea in the summer.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic House - Fantastic Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Just back from a fantasitc break in Rosslare. This property was really beautiful. View breathtaking. Beach literally just accross the road, perfect for the kids . Would recommend this property for a family break. All mod cons and very family friendly. Spotless and very well maintained.

Terrace ideal for sipping the night away.

The web site is very accurate and true to the point. Would have no problem recommending this place and Rosslare for a brerak away.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks Shane for taking the time to write your review. I offer 10% discount on repeat bookings...so keep it in mind for next year. C
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Yorkshire UK
5

Wonderful house- perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week in August with 2 children. The house is beautifully presented and very comfortable. The beach is literally 2 minutes away and what a beach! The water sports centre on the strand rents Kayaks by the hour and the local shops are very convenient if a little limited but this is a quiet resort which is most suited to families, we also found the sports and recreation centre with it's crazy golf course and fab playground useful too.

We were very lucky with the weather but this is a perfect family holiday with lots to do and plenty of relaxation. The only problem we had with the house was that we were unable to get the agents telephone number to work on our mobiles which caused some confusion! A visitors book would be nice and maybe some more information about the area and where to eat out etc but having stayed in the area many times I cannot think of a better location or lovelier accomodation.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Cheltenham England
5

AMAZING HOLIDAY

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the above property at the beginning of october for what ended up being an amazing 10 days of luxury for outstanding value.The property was beautifully presented and spotless. I stayed with my four kids while my husband was on business in the country. The views from the living room/kitchen (all open plan) is quiet breath taking. The balcony provided an excellent spot to sip martinis while kids played in the huge kitchen/dining area. The owner of the property called us during our stay so see if all was to our satisfaction ( a touch of the cead mile failte that was not mauled by the celtic tiger while it was around and was fully appreciated by myself). Many thanks for that. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a bit of of the home comforts while away but still surrounded by a little bit of posh heaven.

Ladies ------ the kitchen is PINK and BLUE ! It is like something straight out of 25 BEAUTIFUL HOMES. A fab range to top it off. The bedrooms were so bright and airy. What a view to wake up for.

The beach is also quiet wonderful and serene. The perfect place to tire the kids out to ensure for a relaxing evening on the balcony!!!! The restaurants in the town provided ample choice for night on the town.

We have booked the house for a week during the summer.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Kilometres
Dublin
Nearest Ferry
10 Kilometres
Rosslare Harbour
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Rosslare Strand
Nearest Beach
10 Metres
Car: not necessary

Rosslare in County Wexford is located in the Sunny South East of Ireland. In 2007 it was recorded that it had the most sunshine hours in all of Ireland. Wexford tourism has capitalised on this and the county has a lot of outdoor activities to offer.The Wexford Opera Festival takes place over a week in June since its beginnings in 1951. Operatic events take place in various venues around the town from day-time opera productions and week-day recitals to orchestral concerts. Popular Childrens summer camps in Rosslare are water sports, tennis, horse riding and pitch and putt. Rosslare Water Sports Centre provides qualified windsurfing, kayak, and sailing instruction for Adults also. Sailing Ireland in nearby Kilmore Quay offers day trips to the Saltee Islands with spectacular views of cliffs and marine wildlife. Many equestrian centres, golf courses and pitch and putt courses in the locality offer all year round activities.

Ferries to Fishuard /Pembrook and Cherbourg are 10min drive away.

Golf: *St. Helens Bay Golf Resort is a 15min drive away. It has an 18 Hole championship golf course and a separate 9 hole Pay and Play Course. Also available Driving Range.

*Wexford Golf Club is a parkland 18 hole Par 71 Golf Course with mature trees. Wexford Golf Club has just completed a €5million reinvestment project, which included a complete redesign of the golf course, fantastic new Clubhouse facilities, Bar and Restaurant serving excellent food and commanding panoramic views.

*Rosslare Golf Club is a renowned 18 hole championship links course . A new 12 hole Burrow Course provides a wonderful golfing experience. The club continues to extend a warm welcome to visiting golfers.

* At Seafield Golf & Country Club, parkland, heathland and seaside combine to provide a challenging game of golf. Seafield features a stunning 5* Restaurant overlooking the back nine and the Irish Sea

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rosetown House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $334
Pet Fee $56

A 50% booking deposit is required to secure dates.
Balancing 50% required 2 weeks before arrival.
€300 security deposit required on entry and refunded on exit by mutual agreement with agent.

Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rosetown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Main Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , Sea views
    Master Bed - toilet , shower , Sea views
  • Main bathroom has beautiful slipper bath....while you relax in the bath you can lie back and admire the sea views.... Separate shower enclosure and underfloor heating. Master bed en- suite has shower enclosure and twin vanity sink .....also has sea views and underfloor heating for absolute comfort.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 double , Sea view
    Twin Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , Sea view
    Twin Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Courtyard view
  • Master bedroom is beautifully decorated and has stunning sea views. It has large en- suite with double sinks. Twin bedroom 1 has beautiful twin white antique beds and has stunning sea views. Twin bedroom 2 has beautiful twin black antique beds and is the only room in the house without a sea view.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Smokers: Smokers considered with a promise to smoke outside. Wheelchairs: There are 10 steps up to the front door and all bedrooms are upstairs also. Please phone me to discuss this if you are interested and perhaps we can organise something?

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties