Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Front 3 BR Amelia Island Plantation, Unobstructed Ocean Views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Outdoor Pool

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 full Baths sleeps 6-8 (up to 8 with pull out sofa)

Oceanfront, unobstructed expansive views of the Atlantic Ocean. See the sunrise over the Atlantic Ocean from the living room, kitchen & Master and the maritime forest from the guest bedrooms private balcony. Gorgeous sunrises and sunsets and the moon shimmering over the ocean at night is the 'icing on the cake'.

Enjoy your favorite drink and listen to the sounds of the ocean from the balcony overlooking the swimming pool and ocean. Amelia Island Plantation is a 2000 acre premier 4 Star oceanfront resort with beautiful flora and live oak trees and marshlands, lakes and abundant with Florida bird life. Experience biking, segway tours and walking. Nearby kayaking, fishing, boat excursions.and sunset sailing. Enjoy world class golf and tennis facilities.

The historic town of Fernandina Beach is just minutes away with many local unique shops and art galleries in which to meander. Enjoy the many varieties of casual restaurants and fine dining nearby.

Your away from it all vacation!

Amelia, Naturally : Amelia Island Plantation is a environmental conscious resort development right on the Atlantic Ocean. The property includes hotels and multiple condominiums inside a gated and with a 24x7 manned guard entry. There are miles of hiking/biking paths through a natural maritime forest, lakes & tidal marshes. The beach is environmentally sound with sea turtles nests and natural dunes with abundant wildlife.

Golf Tennis : World class golf is nearby. T Times can be made. With 5 courses on the island, courses can be selected that offer a premier golf experience and golf instruction as well as public course accomodating great golf at budget prices.

Historic Fernandina Beach: A quaint town featuring unique shops for one of a kind gifts, antiques and beachwear. Additionally many fantastic restaurants that include modest priced casual dining as well as resort casual fine dining experience satisfy the most discriminating palettes.

More Details

Owner
Sterling Wharton
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017

Amenities

Amelia Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Carport
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - Large Walkin shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king
    Guest 1 - 1 queen
    Guest 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master has a great view of Atlantic Ocean. The Queen room has a private balcony.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Ocean Front 3 BR Amelia Island Plantation, Unobstructed Ocean Views
average rating of 4.071429 based on 14 reviews
5

We'll be back!!!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us! We had a blast! The condo fit our needs perfectly! We even brought a queen size blowup mattress & put in between the 2 twin beds & had 4 pre-teen boys in that one room. It was clean & well stocked when we arrived. Beautiful ocean views... close walk to both the pool & beach. We enjoyed walks & bike rides around the Plantation & fabulous dining experiences at several of the restaurants. We hated to leave. Once we got home (7 hrs. later), we realized a very special "blankie" had been left... as soon as I contacted the owner, he was in touch with the cleaning crew, and I'm happy to say we have it back in our possession safe and sound. Everyone really went out of their way to make sure it was returned. Those efforts are truly appreciated. We will return and I would highly recommend staying here. :)

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Dirty

  • 2 of 5

Good location but not a great condo. Carpet, sofa had pet hair all over. Our clothes had animal hair every time we sat down on the couch (so annoying and I was not aware is was a pet-allowed undo). The condo has deferred maintenance, and needs major cosmetic updating. Even the elevator has plywood floor covering the broken tiles underneath (we're told it was like that for at least a year) Windows and sill looked like it had never cleaning rags. Slidding door to the patio does not close easily. Door in the king bedroom and bathroom sliding door does not close easily.,,,triple urgh! Kitchen utensils were on the cheap end, some looked like it was beaten to hell and could have been tossed out! We don't have time to deal with the hassling of complaining to the owners we were disappointed as it was more so the condition of the condo (it needs spring cleaning/maintenance) We would not recommend this condo to friends. I would absolutely agree with the other negative reviews. I was willing chance it and I guess I learned my lesson.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alounna - sorry the experience was not what you were expecting. Our condominium building was was having some outdoor floor upgrades, assume that is why there was temporary plywood in the elevator, this was to protect the natural travertine there. Not sure about our unit having pet hair, we typically don't allow pets. We did have some juggles with our housekeeper due to an emergency illness (our prayers continue for her health and return). The windows are cleaned each time on the interior, the exterior is cleaned routinely, obviously since we are ocean front this is a continuous issue, usually the windows are fine, I suspect you may have come right after a storm. I will check the sliding door as well.Thank you for your feedback, I do hope that you will try us again. What you received is not what most folks experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Manlius, NY USA
5

spectacular views, clean, lovely property

  • 5 of 5

This is a lovely property and we had a wonderful time. The condo was very clean and well appointed. The location is exceptional. The views of the sunrise over the ocean are a wonderful start to the morning. We used the pool daily, even in February which is a bit cooler. The beach is just out the door! This beach area of Amelia Island is never congested. We would recommend this condo to anyone, without reservation and we will be returning!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and enjoy our villa again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a great holiday at this property

  • 5 of 5

I came to Amelia Island for the holidays with my family this past Xmas. It was our first visit to Amelia Island Plantation and prior to arriving we were somewhat unsure what we would find. Since everything was done through the internet and phone I had my doubts. I can honestly tell anyone looking at renting this unit we had the time of our life. Everything exceeded our expectations. First; the Omni Plantation where the condo is located is nothing short of a 5-star resort; second; the condo is everything we needed & more (quite beautiful); the proximity to the beach is within a short walking distance and the view from the condo looking out to the ocean and is magnificent. The location to Jacksonville and the local town is very convenient. Finally, working with the owner was a pleasure and he is a very honorable person. We would 100% come back and may decide to make this a yearly trip each Xmas. We all had a great time and really appreciate staying at Sterling's beautiful home. We collectively gave this property a 5-star rating. Stay there if you want to have a great time at a beautiful location. Drew

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Drew, I so enjoyed getting to know you while you prepared to come visit. Glad you gave us a chance and you and your family enjoyed the time there over the holidays. Hope you can come back to visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beach front condo has everything you need

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this beachfront condo! Our GPS brought us to the community’s gated entrance; after that GPS wasn’t quite accurate so we followed the driveway signs without difficulty. There is one reserved parking place under the building, so our car stayed cool in the shade the whole time; additional parking is on the driveway for our other car. The keyless entry code was easy to use and worked flawlessly. The unit was as-pictured and described, and we felt a sense of home as soon as we walked in the door. The unit is stone tile throughout, and the second floor balcony allows a direct beach view over the treetops. A boardwalk leads from the building across the dune to the beach. The unit is clean, and the community is immaculate. The beds are comfortable. We were glad to see a washer/dryer so we could keep up with our laundry! I would suggest updating the window treatments, as the vertical blinds are a little stubborn and due for replacement. The kitchen is fully functional with stove, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, flatware, cooking utensils, dishwasher, disposall and everything needed for preparing meals. That said, Fernandina Beach is loaded with great restaurants of every type, so we had supper out every night. The beach is spacious, and the only people were from our community. We rented a beach umbrella and chairs from the community management. The pool is spacious and includes a very large “shallow end” that was great for the kids. There are paved trails throughout the community for nature walks and biking. Administratively we found Sterling Wharton to be completely reliable. He was always prompt to reply to messages in setting up the rental. He gave us his cell phone and personal email address, so I felt reassured that if anything happened we could contact him. As it turned out there was no need. Overall this was a perfect home and community for our group of 6, and a great value for the money. I hope to return to Fernandina, and I would definitely rent from Sterling Wharton again.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Although the location and size fit our needs and were good, from the moment we arrived we were disappointed. When I see potato chips on the kitchen floor, I grabbed a paper towel to wipe them up and got a handful of dirt. The sunrise was beautiful but I could not see it through the dirty windows which I tried to open but couldn't because they were broken. My sunglasses went between the cushions on the couch and when I moved it the dirt was disgusting. This place is run down and needs a sanitation cleaning.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kristy, Sorry our housekeeping wasn't up to standards. I wish you had let me know and we would have been glad to had our housekeeper come back and correct the issues. I investigated and found our housekeeper we had used for a few years was not cleaning to the standards we require. We hired a new housekeeper and have found this to have corrected the issues you found. We hope you will give us another shot at giving you a great experience at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Jacksonville International
Car: recommended

Oceanfront, unobstructed expansive views of the Atlantic Ocean and see the sunrise over the Atlantic Ocean each morning from the living room, kitchen & master bedroom and the sunset over the intercoastal waterway from the master bedroom. Enjoy your favorite drink and listen to the sounds of the ocean from the balcony overlooking the swimming pool and ocean. Amelia Island Plantation is a 2000 acre premier oceanfront 4 Star resort with beautiful flora and live oak trees and marshlands, lakes and abundant with Florida bird life. Recreation includes relaxing days on the beach, world class golf and tennis facilities, horseback riding, bike rides & hiking along the nature friendly bike/walking paths.

A natural vacation/holiday destination 'away from it all' but convenient to get to.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Amelia Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Memorial Day
May 27 2017 - May 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,750
$6,450
 
 
Early Early Summer
May 29 2017 - Jun 9 2017
1 night minimum stay
From
$295
Fri,Sat
$1,750
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,150
 
 
July 4
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,275
 
 
Late summer
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,150
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 4 2018 - Apr 28 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
From
$475
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,250
$8,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$295
From
$350
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,950
$3,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $120
Pet Fee $500

From $850.00 per weekend.
Inquire for special needs, extended period rentals, holidays, or last minute rental specials.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties