Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Scottsdale Luxury Home, Prime Scottsdale Location. (ECOS Earth Friendly)

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Space 6,000 sq. ft.
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms + Attached Unit, 5.5 Baths, Sleeps16 plus 3 Guest foldaway Beds)

This quixotic environment, dotted with towering Saguaro cacti and blooming desert flowers, makes it an ideal escape for a relaxing vacation. This luxurious accommodation, our impeccable service and signature amenities. The best of this gated Mansion is now yours, with exclusive access.

Located in the high Sonoran Desert, Scottsdale is a place of western lore and cosmopolitan culture, a place of awe-inspiring beauty and spectacular golf, a place unlike any other.

Come and enjoy this warm and inviting home with your family and friends. Enjoy this entertainer's dream house in prime Scottsdale location, this 6,000sq. Ft immaculate home, Gourmet, fully stocked kitchen, Home Theater, Pool, Jacuzzi, BBQ, in a premium north Scottsdale gated community, which is less than 10 minutes from Kierland Commons.

Time spent inside this vacation home will be fantastic. However, the highlight of your vacation will be time spent in the home enjoying it's home automation Audio and Video systems, heated pool and Spa. The backyard also features a 15' BBQ island, and over 2,500 sq ft of patio space

Or go downstairs and relax in a gorgeous 8 seat home theater with access to thousands of downloadable movies at your finger tips.

Great restaurants in Scottsdale are just minutes away. They include, Sassi, Pinnacle Peak Patio, Dynamite Grill @ Troon North, Bistro Provence, Charlestons, Blu Burger Grill and many more.

Great shopping below in approximate miles:

• Kierland Commons: 6.8 miles, 17 minutes

• El Pedregal: 8 miles, 18 minutes

• Scottsdale Fashion Square: 17.9 miles, 29 minutes

• Old Town Scottsdale: 18.5 miles, 28 minutes

• The Borgata: 16.2 miles, 27 minutes

• Biltmore Fashion Park: 20 miles, 32 minutes

Nearby Golf:

• Camelback Golf Club: 12.9 miles, 29 minutes

• Continental Executive Golf Club: 17.8 miles, 27 minutes

• Eagle Mountain: 16.5 miles, 32 minutes

• Kierland Golf Club: 7.5 miles, 18 minutes

• McCormick Ranch Golf Club: 13.4 miles, 23 minutes

• Paradise Valley Golf: 8.2 miles, 17 minutes

• TPC Scottsdale: 4.9 miles, 12 minutes

• Troon golf: 4.0 miles, 5 minutes

• Sunridge Canyon: 19.5 miles, 39 minutes

Gambling:

• Talking Stick: 13.7 miles, 22 minutes

• Salt River: 19.8 miles, 27 minutes

• Fort McDowell Gaming Center: 22.4 miles, 44 minutes

• Lone Butte Casino:34.7 miles, 43 minutes

• Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino: 55.6 miles, 1 hour 6 minutes

Airports:

• Sky Harbor Airport: 28.4 miles, 35 minutes

• Scottsdale Airport: 7 miles, 17 minutes

• Phoenix/Mesa Gateway Airport: 46.5 miles, 55 minutes

More Details

Property Manager
Thanda Villas
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

About Thanda Villas

2011 | THANDA VACATION VILLAS IS BORN

With a mission focused solely on the guest. Guided by our shared values, Thanda Vacation Villas has identified high-priority areas where we believe we can make a difference. This clear vision allows us to work together most effectively, as individuals. Our Service culture is much admired, and not easily replicated, the Thanda Vacation Villas culture is firmly grounded in our people – in who we are, what we believe and how we behave.

Thanda Villas purchased this estate in 2007

Why Thanda Villas chose Scottsdale

Times change, but our dedication to perfecting the travel experience never will. Our highly personalized 24-hour service, combined with authentic, elegant surroundings of the highest quality, embodies a home away from home for those who know and appreciate the best. We have built an unrivalled depth of reliability, trust and connection with our guests – a connection we will steadfastly uphold, now and always.

What makes this estate unique

7 Bedrooms plus a one bedroom attached guest apartment with its own separate Kitchen, Living Room, Dinning Room and Bath. The home could accommodate up to 16 guests. Its unique benefits are it's tranquility and great sonoran location and yet close enough to the city's Restaurants, Golf Courses, Nightlife and leisure activities.

Amenities

Santuario Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Alarm System
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Intercom System
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Macintosh Computer
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Study Room
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Full 1 -
    Full 2 -
    Full 3 -
    Full 4 -
    Full 5 -
    Half 1 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Roll Away Bed - 4 twin/ single , Twin Size Roll away Beds
    Guest House Living Area - 5 double , Guest House Living Area Conversion per guest request
    Bedroom 7 - 3 double , 2nd Guest Bedroom
  • The Home is also equipped with 4 additional Queen Beds that could replace the 4 Twin beds should you prefer all Queen beds instead of the twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • DVR
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Piano
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Gated Community
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
  • 4 bicycles
  • 12 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Housekeeper
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
This Home is ECOS Earth Friendly. We only use ECOS Earth Friendly Products for cleaning

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

Scottsdale Luxury Home, Prime Scottsdale Location. (ECOS Earth Friendly)
average rating of 4.6857142 based on 35 reviews
5

Very comfortable and enjoyable

  • 5 of 5

Easy living, great time!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Patrick, we look forward to hosting you again next season.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent experience

  • 5 of 5

A beautiful home that's well appointed. Located a short drive from Scottsdale's commercial area.

Plenty of supplies, comfortable furnishings, great movie theatre, nice pool and spa.

Master suite is spacious and bath area one of the nicest we've used.

"Smart Home" computer controls are a bit to get used to. Even after five days, still could provide a challenge. We probably needed a nine year old to handle it. We're all in our 60s and 70s!

The kitchen was a highlight. High end appliances, good supply of cooking tools, fresh spices, etc. Two binders provide suggestions on restaurants and attractions. Would recommend this home to discriminating renters able to handle space age technology. A pool table in the living area would be a plus. Appreciated the responsiveness of the manager, Alli.

Owners might consider cutting down the messy tree that constantly drops debris into the pool. If a group consists of four couples (as we did) be aware that only three bedrooms have in-suite bathrooms. The others are near the bedrooms, thus, not as private.

On balance, a worthwhile and excellent experience. Five Stars!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Michael, the swimming pool tree was removed as recommended.We truly enjoyed hosting you and your guests and will like to host you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Smart Home

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful home and great location. Owner was very accommodating and met our party when we arrived to review the details of this smart home. My only disappointment was that you are charged, what we believed was, an outrageous daily fee of $125 to heat the hot tub and pool. In AZ with 97 degree day's.... It was communicated that the fee was a fixed fee from the electric company. Otherwise great home.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Scotts for the review, we hope to host you and tour group next season, as you confirmed, we discussed the reason for the $100 per day swimming pool/Spa heating charges to heat the 22,000 gallons of water in the large pool, this amount is averaged on per day basis by the Southwest gas company, we do not make any money on the heated pool charges, the Home automation system bills the usage directly to your account. We are sorry that you thought the heating charge is high, we hope to discuss this with the Southwest gas company to hopefully get a discounted rate from the company for next season. Thanks again for your patronage, we appreciate your business.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Horrible and annoying!! NO hot water and owners unprofessional

  • 1 of 5

Would never stay here EVER again! I rent from vrbo all the time and never have had any issues. I live in Phoenix area so this was a fun stacation for me and some golf buddies that was just horrible. Could of stayed at my own home and drove. We rented house because

It was close to my golf course. But with all the hassle and no hot water. I would rather drove the 40 min. There was no hot water the whole time we stayed. We let the owner know and unfortunately was the water heater and needed replacing. The owner would show up unannounced so there was no privacy. EVERYDAY! When I asked for some kind of a refund they tried to say house was discounted already (which it wasn't I paid online price) and they would do 500$. Such a joke. Couldn't shower or use water everyday. We had to shower at the golf courses. So embarrassing for my guest I had come into town. Meanwhile they also kept bothering me about an autograph. I would never recommend this

House to any. Specially the way they handled my situation and the joke of a refund. Very unprofessional.

The house didn't even have soap, shampoo conditioner. Nothing. When it said it did!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that the Water heater broke down the last couple of days of your stay. We did all we could to get the replacement water heater but unfortunately it happened on a weekend while most suppliers and installer or closed for business. We sent in the technician every morning to get the faulty heater ready for you use, we have had so many satisfied guests over the years and none will give us such low rating, we knew that you were very upset once you asked for total refund and was declined. You clearly stayed at the home throughout your stay, you enjoyed the outdoor swimming pool which we heated for you and your guests at zero cost without charging you the $700 usage charges, we provided all amenities and more than surpassed the norm. The water heater was eventually changed on Monday morning as soon as the supplier opened for business, the faulty water heater worked throughout your stay except the inconveniences of sending the property technician and the management team to fire up the faulty unit ready for use every morning and evenings. The total discount offered for the inconveniences totaled $1,300.00 which included the heated swimming pool and spa. You however stayed and enjoyed the property throughout your stay. The water heater was replaced on your check out day. This situation was completely beyond our control, We granted all your requests except a full refund because you stayed at the property throughout you stay. We have had several satisfied guests after this water heater breakage issue. We are sorry that you felt entitled to a full refund after staying at the property throughout your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome house!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house, the amenities especially the pool, and we loved the location! Great house !

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
4

Loved it

  • 4 of 5

This house was perfect fir our family of eight adults and six children. It was just the right amount of space for everyone and the kids loved the theater.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Tonto National Forest
AJ's Fine Foods - North Scottsdale Rd
Golden Door Spa At the Boulders - CLOSED -- CLOSED
Safeway
Rancho Manana Golf Course
Tonto Bar & Grill
Rancho Manana Golf Course
MTM Ranch Horseback rides of Scottsdale AZ
kierlands commom
scottsdale quater
Scottsdale Fashion Square
Old Town Scottsdale
Nearest Airport
28.35 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Troon Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
many restaurants
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Santuario Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
May 2017
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$800
From
$900
Fri,Sat,Sun
$5,000
$15,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$600
From
$650
Fri,Sat,Sun
$4,500
$8,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Shoulder
Sep 16 2017 - Nov 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,300
From
$1,500
Fri,Sat,Sun
$9,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 25 2017 - Nov 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$2,000
From
$2,200
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
December
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
From
$1,700
Fri,Sat,Sun
$10,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New year
Dec 24 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,800
From
$2,000
Fri,Sat,Sun
$10,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $60 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Season
Jan 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
$2,000
From
$2,200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$12,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
From
$1,700
Fri,Sat,Sun
$10,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning $500
Admin/Booking $250
Refundable damage deposit $2,000
Tax Rate 6.75%

Heated Pool/SPA charge $100 per day
12 guests maximum for quoted rate
From $20 to $50 per night for each additional guest (Depending on the season)
16 guests maximum
Early Check-in fee $250
Late Checkout fee $250
***Early Check in and Late Checkout only if property is vacant and immediately available to be occupied

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties