check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Manager

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, spanish

Beachfront Villa Estrella de Mar - Private Pool - Golf Course - Catering Services

31 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

La Paz House Rental Photos and Description

Bedrooms 4, Bathrooms 5, Sleeps 12

Villa Estrella de Mar offers you the Most Exclusive Five Star Resort Amenities from your own Private Pool & Beach to a Relaxing Steam/Turkish Bath, Golf Cart to drive throughout Paraiso del Mar Resort and Personalized Service.

Villa Estrella de Mar is Located in Paraiso del Mar Resort on 'El Mogote Peninsula' just a 5 Minute Ferry Boat Ride (Included on Rent) from the Malecon (Waterfront Boardwalk - Downtown) of the City of La Paz which makes the best place for Family and/or Friends Reunions.

The Villa is Beautifully Decorated with Custom Contemporary Mexican Style Furniture throughout its spacious 4,000 SF living area, Including:

• 2 (Two) Master Suite Bedrooms each with a king size bed, sofa bed, private bathroom with his/hers lavatories, bathtub, shower and walking closets.

• 1 (Third) Bedroom comes with 1 Queen Size Bed and a Full Bathroom.

• 1 (Fourth) Guest Bedroom Casita with a Full Bathroom and 2 Twin Size Beds.

• Living Room with Satellite LCD TV and DVD and BlueTooth Surround System

• Each Master Bedroom and Casita with Satellite LCD TV

• Unlimited US Telephone Calls

• Wi-Fi - High Speed Internet,

• A Courtesy Mexican Cell Phone for local calls

• Books and Games which are available for your use.

• Travertine Floors throughout the Villa

• Marble Bathrooms

• Granite Kitchen Counter Tops

• Stainless Steel Appliances

• Upgraded Solid Wooden Doors

• Upgraded Kitchen Cabinets

• Marble Bar Counter Top

• Wine Refrigerator

• Artist Hand Painted Walls

• Reverse Osmosis Drinking Water in Kitchen and Ice Maker Refrigerator.

- SPECTACULAR BEACHFRONT AND OCEAN VIEWS FROM:

• Both Master Bedrooms

• Kitchen,

• Living Room

• Dining Room

• Sundeck & 2000 SF Beachfront Covered Terrace with Wet Bar and Dining Table

• Pool with Swim Up Bar

• BBQ Grill-Kitchen.

Paraiso del Mar Resort & Development consists of nearly 1700 Acres, with over 800 acres that have been set aside for wildlife sanctuaries, mangrove preserves and has become an Eco-Friendly Biological Corridor.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Manager (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, spanish

Reviews

4.8
based on 31 traveler reviews

Beachfront Villa Estrella de Mar - Private Pool - Golf Course - Catering Services
average rating of 4.83871 based on 31 reviews
Ridgefield, Washington
5

Couldn't have dreamed of anything better!

  • 5 of 5

I truly feel like we found something amazing here! The house was beautiful! CLEAN, NEAT and all the comforts of home. The beds were comfy, sheets clean, bathrooms spotless! I felt so comfortable here. I'm totally a neat freak so was nervous a little about renting a house and having it be well taken care of. Right when I walked through the doors all of that vanished. Sure, I could go on and on about the home and the pool....ooooh that dreamy pool. Breathtaking! Honestly, its Martha and Stephan who stole the show. They made us feel so welcome, helped us with questions, shopped, cooked. Martha is a dream and if we could have figured out a way to get her in our suitcase we would have! (sorry Stephan! :) And Stephan is fantastic! He coordinated our stay, was prompt with responses and both just true sweethearts! We feel privileged to have met them both! Take care of them Humberto! Your house is amazing and they are special people! Thank you again for a vacation we'll never forget! Love this place!! Sincerely, Mandy

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We want to thank you on taking the time to make a review to our property and your gracious comments to the quality and neatness of its comfortable accommodations. You are right about its beautiful Pool and I would like to mention other great Outdoor amenities like Covered Patio - Gas BBQ, Steam Room, Whirlpool with Jets, Fire Pit, Solarium and Dinning Area with the Best Views to the Gulf of Baja, Entrance to the Bay of La Paz and Espiritu Santo Island. Our Staff including: Check-In & Check-Out, Maintenance, Cleaning, and Concierge Services want to thank you as well and I want to inform you that they had been servicing this property for 4 years and their professionalism is key to consistently provide an excellent and efficient service to all our guests. We hope you visit us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
Thousand Oaks, CA
5

CAN’T GET BETTER THAN THIS!!!

  • 5 of 5

Two couples with young adult kids. 8 Total. (Villa can handle many more). Comfortable layout with all needed amenities and amazing views!!! Colored sunsets can get out of control!! Arrived on Tuesday, departed on Sunday (too short, we needed more). Martha (property manager) is on top of every detail. She contacted us two weeks ahead of arrival asking for all of our requirements. From special groceries to tours/excursions. She arranged everything. She is also an excellent cook from the state of Puebla that can prepare special dinners for a very decent price. Her menu also includes high end Mexican recipes. I definitely recommend her mole poblano, taquitos dorados and memelas. My wife loved her chiles en nogada.

20 minutes from La Paz airport to the marina where the water taxi (included in rent) took our party back-and-forth from and to the El Mogote peninsula. A 5 – 7 minute ride depending on wind. Don’t take the road from La Paz to the Villa (I didn’t listen to Martha’s advice and ended up loosing two hours). It is a non paved road with tricky sand dunes. One morning some of us relaxed at the pool while others went for a swim with the dolphins having a feast in front of the Villa. YES, you get out of the Villa and swim with dolphins just few yards in front of the Villa!!!

The water taxi was very convenient to transport people, luggage and groceries and we where usually in La Paz Malecon walking to great restaurants for a good dinner in less than 20 minutes after leaving the Villa. Martha offered transportation van from the Villa to the dock to board the water taxi to La Paz. But, we always took the golf carts from the Villa and we were at the dock boarding in less than 7 minutes.

I rented a 9 seat car that stayed overnight out of the marina (very safe location). Car is not necessary unless you have crazy kids going twice on the same day to Balandra and Tecolote beaches (it happened to me). Road taxis in La Paz do the job at a very affordable price.

Comfortable living area to watch the Rio Olympics, Sat TVs in every room, reliable Wi-Fi, great pool, spa, bbq, hydrating wet-sauna, wet bar, a non-needed security camera system (there are security guards protecting the area), and more!!! Very clean on arrival, and Martha kept it clean every other day. I recommend this one for a group looking for extra amenities, convenient access, privacy, great views, good service, price and adventure; THIS IS THE VILLA.-Already checking on dates to go back soon

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Almost great

  • 4 of 5

The House is beautiful, the place is peaceful. We did all the grocery shopping required for a perfect week stay.

Weather was perfect. An umbrella to go on the beach is something they need to get.

The only part we did not like is that the property manager, Martha, was not at all interested in our flights back home and basically kicked out of the house.

They were very helpful in every detail to get there. But once it was time to go, it went downhill. Checkout time cannot be 10:00 And if it is, they should be more accomodating to guests needs. We had nowhere to go for hours till departure time. 4 little children and all the luggage. That is not VIP treatment. I wish I did not have to write this, but it is necesary. We would have liked to go back to that place, but not under those circumstances and service. GC and 10 more guests.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Eagle River,Wisconsin
5

Our best vacation ever

  • 5 of 5

First off the owner Humberto was so helpful. He set up our ride from airport and gave us names of places to shop and visit. the place is much more beautiful then pictures.Martha was so friendly and helpful. when ever we had anything happen that we thought might be n issue just called her and problem solved. beach was lovely and peaceful. it was all a slice of heaven.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect base for a great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

First off...this a beautiful property and well equipped. What you see in the pictures is really what you get! We enjoyed lounging in the pool, swimming in the ocean and kayaking. We didn't use the jacuzzi...as it was a minimum $150 + gas...and we didn't really need it. We never tested out the sauna either, but it looks nice. We rarely used the AC...we would just open the sliders and turn on the fans at night. The development has security guards all over the peninsula. We always felt safe on the peninsula and in town. Every day we would go into town for groceries, drinks or meals. We also cooked shrimp and burgers on the BBQ. We enjoyed scuba diving with Dive in La Paz. They also took us to swim with the whale sharks...which happened to be right in front of our house! You must go to Isla de Espiritu Santos and swim with the sea lions. They are playful and most times you can pet them. Most snorkel / dive operators will take you to a deserted beach on the protected island for lunch. The water looks like the Caribbean! We also went to Cabo Pulmo which is fun but a bit of a drive with the last 15 miles on rough dirt road. There we dove with bull sharks! What a vacation! Humberto and Martha were very helpful and friendly!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
1

Please read before you book this rental

  • 1 of 5

Before any one else risks having the experience we did I feel it's my duty as a fellow traveller to share the following.

The pros: the property is high end. Beautiful bathrooms, top notch pool, security cameras, beach access.

The cons: the staff. This was my first and last rental. We arrived to the villa at 3:35 on our check in day. Martha, the hostess, opened the door and greeted us with an irritated sign and an eye roll. I immediately offered that we would sit outside by the pool as we were early for the 4:00 check in. At 4:15 we asked to come in and received an annoyed "yeah." As the days went on, she never once smiled or said hello. There were frequent misunderstandings (my spanish is not great), and she would literally yell at me "I TOLD YOU THIS YESTERDAY!" Also be warned that being completely dependent on the ferry to do anything creates a lot of stress. There were high winds today (the day we needed to go to the airport) so the ferry only ran at half frequency, and locals told us that sometimes it will completely stop running in bad weather, stranding everyone at the resort. I paid an extra for Martha to clean daily. She told us she would arrive to clean the 2nd day at 8:30 in the morning. She showed up after 1pm. The day before one of our three pre-arranged dinners with Martha I asked what time she would arrive at the villa to cook the following day. She said 6pm. When she hadn't shown up at 6:30 I worried that maybe we had gotten our dates mixed up and I would have to get everyone ready to ferry into town. I called Stefen, the manager, to ask if Martha was coming, and he said she is on her way. I said fine. She showed up with her usual lack of smile or hello and wordlessly made dinner (she is an excellent chef). The following day I received an email from Stefen stating that because I had "questioned that Martha was late making dinner she will not be cooking for you tomorrow night." I replied that a person confirming that a late party is going to show up is a normal thing to do, and for the cost of this rental I found their service unacceptable. The airport taxi stefan arranged for today never showed. We had family meet us as the villa, and I didn't say a word about Martha to them, yet they independently said "Martha is extremely unpleasant." I suspect that she had a personal issue going on at the time we were visiting. However, our trip was ruined, and my vacation time is too precious to risk this again. Proceed with caution.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Firstly, we wish to offer you our sincere apologies for any actions by the staff that you felt were upsetting to you and we also would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property; we truly appreciate your gracious comments as to the quality, cleanliness and beauty of the house and amenities. We are also sorry that the difficulties caused by bad weather did not allow our staff and other third party providers to deliver their customary exceptional level of service as is always provided to all our guests. We experienced atypical strong and sustained winds for many days which resulted in the rare cancellation of your scheduled Tours. I am sure that Cleaning Service and the other Third Party Services you requested would have been provided on time if they wouldn’t have had the difficulty of having the port closed at certain hours during the day. On your last day, due to the weather, there was no certainty that the Port Captain would let the chef pass for your Chef Service - and we do agree with your comment that she “is an excellent chef.” By trying to avoid the uncertainty of being able to cross, the Chef determined to cancel evening dinner service that morning. Also per your request to your Concierge, Airport Transfer Pick-up was arranged next morning by him at 11:30 AM and he was not informed of your transportation being late until you arrived at the airport. The Staff in charge of your Check-In & Check-Out, Maintenance, Cleaning, and Concierge are professionals that had been servicing ours and many other properties for more than 3 years and until now we have never received anything less than a 5 Stars Review with all Positive Comments with respect to their involvement in making the stay a pleasant one. Respectfully, we would like to mention that our Rental Agreement does not include any Chef or Transportation Services and these were not included in the charges collected by our company. Those services, and other third party services that our guests decide to use are always arranged and paid directly to the third party service provider by the guest(s). We allow Local Concierge Services to approach our guests at no cost to the guest to inform them of the services available for their stay and to help them arrange such services. We follow all resort and local authority guidelines when these situations occur and you can be sure that your comments will help us to improve our level of service during the stay of our future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 3

Map

Nearest Airport: La Paz International Airport at 6 Miles

Nearest Ferry: Paraiso del Mar Ferry from/to Marina Cortez at 1 Miles

Nearest Beach: El Mogote Beach at La Paz

Nearest Bar-Pub: Chiletpinos Sports Bar at Marina Cortez at 1.5 Miles

Nearest Golf: Paraiso del Mar at 0.5 Miles

Nearest Restaurant: Cactus Club 0.5 Miles - Stella, Capri, Zitius, Rancho Viejo at Marina Cortez at 1.5 Miles

Villa Estrella de Mar is Located in Paraiso del Mar Resort on 'El Mogote Peninsula' just a 10 Minute Boat Ride from the Malecon (Waterfront Boardwalk) of the City of La Paz which makes the best place for Family and/or Friends Reunions.

Paraiso del Mar Resort & Development consists of nearly 1700 Acres, with over 800 acres that have been set aside for wildlife sanctuaries, mangrove preserves and has become an Eco-Friendly Biological Corridor.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • * 2 GUESTS ARE INCLUDED ON RATES
  • * EXTRA GUESTS CHARGES (3 Years and Older) @ $30 per Night per Extra Guest

    INCLUDED ITEMS in RENTAL PRICE:
    - A Golf Cart to drive throughout the resort (One for each 4 Guests)
    - 2 Single Person Kayaks to be used on site
    - Ferry Boat Service to Boardwalk (5 to 7 minute ride) departing every 30 minutes from 7 AM to 10:30 PM
    - 24 Hours Resort Ground Transportation
    - Maid Service Every Third Day
    - Concierge Services for any Activity Reservation
    - Taxes
  • OTHER SERVICES NOT INCLUDED ON RATES:
    - Additional Golf Carts @ $25 per Day or $140 per Week
    - Chef, Catering or Meal Services
    - Paddle Boards, Each @ $35 per day or $150 per Week
    - La Paz or Cabo San Lucas Private Airport Transfers - Transportation Price depends on number of Passengers

    * Request any of these services at least 2 Weeks prior to your arrival to Concierge, Property Manger or Owner
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

La Paz House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , His - Her Lavatory, Powder Area and Walking Closet
    Master Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , His - Her Lavatory, Powder Area and Walking Closet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Casita Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Pool Area - Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , Steam Room (Turkish Bath)
  • Master Bathrooms with his/hers lavatories, vanity, Shower, Tub and Walk-in Closet. All Bathrooms have Marble Countertops.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom #1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Master Bedroom #2 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom #3 - 1 queen , Roll Away on Request
    Casita #4 - 2 twin/ single , Convert to King Size Bed on Request
  • Two Pool & Ocean View Master Bedrooms - Each with King Size Bed, Full Size Sofa Bed, Satellite TV & DVD, Private Bathroom with his/hers Lavatories, Tub and Walk-in Closet. A third Bedroom with Queen size Bed and Full Bathroom. A Guest House (Casita) in the inside courtyard with 2 twin beds that can be converted to King Size and Full Bathroom. Living Room wiht a Queen Size Convertible Sofa Bed. 4 Twin Roll Away Beds and 2 Inflatable full size beds are available as well on request. All Rooms including Bedrooms and Bathrooms were hand Wash-Painted by a Local Artist.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 12 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • tennis
Notes:
For Weddings, Family Reunions or Private Events please contact Owner, Manger or Concierge.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties