Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 3
Space 2,450 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

The "Bermuda Riviera" House is located in one of Ft. Lauderdale’s most exclusive neighborhoods and is a well-kept secret. This three bedrooms two full bath home is spacious and thought out perfectly for entertaining and relaxing poolside. Comfortably furnished, warm and inviting. The large fully stocked kitchen has huge glass windows opening to a service shelve/bar for comfortable outdoor dining, barbecuing and entertaining. Living, dining and master bedroom all have beautiful views of the heated pool, grounds, and waterway. The master king bedroom has a full en-suite bathroom with walk-in shower and double sinks; it also has a large walk-in closet and new flat screen TV. The two queen guest bedrooms one with a flat smart tv also have ample closet space and share a full bath. The driveway and pool deck are beautiful Turkish marble, and the grounds light up beautifully at night, including the 80-foot dock along the waterway. Conveniently located between Fort Lauderdale Beach and Lauderdale by the Sea, there are many shops, restaurants, grocery stores and entertainment to choose from close by and easily walkable from home. This truly is a vacation home that meets all of one's vacation needs.

Property Manager
David Packard
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017


Downtown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
80 foot dock with no fixed bridges.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

average rating of 4.7755103 based on 49 reviews

June 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! The house was wonderful and we loved the pool. Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Centerville, OH

Great house and great location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay at Bermuda Riviera! It's great to have a pool! We enjoyed the pool in the mornings and the beach in the afternoons. Grilled out and relaxed in the eventing. The house is clean and the renters are very accessible and helpful. I would definitely reccomend it!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property was nice and clean. Managers disappointed us.

  • 1 of 5

House was nice and location was perfect but the property managers weren't the best. They Sarcastically apologized for inconveniencing us on our final day by having the pool serviced. They stopped responding after I pointed out that it was stated nowhere in their app or rental agreement that it would happen on Wednesdays. Glad to know customer satisfaction isn't top priority for these property managers. We weren't able to relax on our final day and had to make last minute plans to entertain two exhausted toddlers. Won't be renting from them next year.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Robert: As we previously stated we are sorry that the pool being serviced as it is every week on the same day ruined your whole stay and it is very unfortunate that you based your whole review on just that. We pride our ourselves on clean and maintained properties and will continue to keep doing so. We did point out the pool service day is in the information/welcome book and in the app. We chose not to argue with you further as you were clearly agitated with your "exhausted toddlers" at 8:00 in the morning. There was no reason that you could not use the pool in the afternoon. Just read all of our past reviews on this property and the 17 others that we manage and you can see your review is unfounded. The home was very clean and as advertised when you arrived. You had no problem with our service until the pool issue upset you. All information is fully disclosed. Below we have copy and pasted statements that are directly from the welcome book (on the kitchen counter) the app, and the rental agreement that you must sign before a confirmed reservation. Welcome Book: Pool Service: is every Wednesday, Please do not adjust the pool temperature beyond 86 degrees. Also be sure to keep pool water level mid way of the upper band of tile. There is no auto fill. App: Pool cleaning service is once per week you do not need to be home for this service. Rental Agreement: 16. It is the tenant's responsibility to learn about safety precautions, warning signs of water conditions, and safety procedures concerning swimming in or being around the pool. Tenant agrees to have a responsible adult supervising minors while they swim in the pool. Tenant is hereby notified that the pool can be dangerous and tenant accepts fully the risks involved. Tenant is further notified to be cautious when exiting the rear of the home as the pool is open and in close proximity to the entryways and can be a hazard. There are no rails to prevent a fall into the pool. David and Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

April 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

The four of us stayed at this beautiful, spotless home. It was hard for us to do anything else besides lounge at "home". The Kitchen is well stocked for any type of cooking and the pool is lovely. I would highly recommend booking this property.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

April 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect house! 3 couples. The pool and outdoor area were just perfect for lounging and having a very relaxing vacation. The home was well stocked and spotless. Grocery store with in 5 min. Only one small improvement would be additional rolls of TP and paper towels. Will definitely be back

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing place with everything you need!

  • 5 of 5

We booked this home for a Couples/30th birthday getaway! We were not expecting it to be EVERYTHING it was, and more. The owners thought of everything from towels, to cookware even pool toys and an emergency kit if anything went wrong. It was a retreat we didn't want to leave. Waking up to the pool, sun, and quiet neighbors was a plus! The owners were easy to reach and truly thought it all out! Why get a hotel or stay at a resort when you have this stunning waterfront!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Pool is large enough to swim laps


Rates & Availability


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager

You might like these similar properties