Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bellissimo, A true gulf front house with a balcony pool (BeachRoad98)

Bedrooms 6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Covered Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Private Pool
  • children welcome


About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, Sleeps 15-20

Please read the entire description, the "note" section of the "Rate" tab and please call 850 830 0364 if you have any questions. I am the owner and l will personally answer or return all calls.

Some guests are allowed to divide the entire payment in more than 2 payments. Please call. Please also see owner's website or Link; beachRoad98 for more pics and descriptions.


Ultimate luxury on the gulf with your own private balcony pool. A new construction with the state of art kitchen. More windows that you can imagine. View of the water from every room and ceilings that soar to 15 feet. Bring all your family, bring your friends. There is room to sleep 20. Two refrigerators, two washer and dryers, balconies on 2nd and third floor and about 4,500 square feet, this is a unique home for your summer vacations and special events.


Absolutely "No Smoking"

Absolutely "No Pets"


Please see the floor plans and bed arrangements. There are 6 bedroom and 6 bathrooms. There is also an additional room with a bunk bed sleeping two.

1st Floor:

No living or bedroom area.

2nd Floor:

(1) Master bedroom: A king bed. Sleeps 2

(2) 2nd bedroom: A queen bed. Sleeps 2

(3) 3rd bedroom: A queen bed. Sleeps 2

(4) Main living room. Queen sleeper sofa. Sleep 2

(5) Sitting are: Queen sleeper sofa. Sleep 2

3rd Floor:

(6) 4th bedroom: A king bed. Sleeps 2

(7) 5th bedroom: A king bed. Sleeps 2

(8) 6th bedroom: A queen bed. Sleep 2

(9) Bunk room. Sleep 2

(10) 2nd smaller living room: Queen sleeper sofa. Sleep 2


Keywords: Bellissimo, Ultimate Luxury, Your private pool in your balcony. 6 bedroom 6 bath. State of art kitchen. Ceilings soar to 15 ft.

More Details

Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2017


Navarre Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 20
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • 3 King size beds. See the owners link (floor plans) for location of all sleeping arrangements. ********* 3 Queen size Beds. See the owners link (floor plans) for location of all sleeping arrangements. ******** 3 Sleeper Sofas. Queen Sleeper Sofas. See the owners link (floor plans) for all sleeping arrangements.** 1 Bunk Beds (2 Twin Beds). ************************************************************************************** See the owners link (floor plans) for location of all sleeping arrangements. ************************
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
What is exceptional about this house: The house is built around the pool and the view of the water. With 54 windows, 25 transoms and 5 french doors, you have a view of the water from every room. The three master suites face the gulf. You have a full view of the water and the pool through 20 windows in the great room while you cook or eat with your family and friends.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Bellissimo, A true gulf front house with a balcony pool (BeachRoad98)
average rating of 4.571429 based on 21 reviews


  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for the most beautiful and amazing large beach house with a pool, this is the place for you. Our family recently spent a once-in-a-lifetime vacation at this fantastic Navarre Beach, FL, rental, to celebrate all our many blessings this year: 50th wedding anniversary for Ron and me, 55th anniversary of our first date, son's 50th BD, grandson's 12th BD, and that grandson's recently being awarded full time custody to our son-in-law and daughter.

What's not to like in this mansion on the beach, with its own pool, right off the living room and master bedroom suite. (The pool man told me this was the only near-by property with a pool.) The vaulted ceilings, with amazing views of the ocean, the 3 separate and full master bedroom suites, the uncrowded beach, the pier within walking distance, the cleanliness, close to several seafood restaurants. We had a slight issue with the 2nd level freezer door being stuck, but the owner promptly returned our phone call and talked us through what to do. Even up until vacation time, he was always timely with answering our email inquiries, and seemed eager to provide us the best accommodations possible. We elected to purchase reasonably priced damage insurance, and just a few weeks after our vacation there, we received our $500 damage deposit back. I highly recommend this property. Many thanks.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Family Fun

  • 5 of 5

We arrived a day late because of a snowstorm and what a incredible reward!! The house is very spacious and well appointed. We were a group of 9 adults and 2 small children (4 couples). The kitchen and eating areas are well thought out as is the entire home. From the on demand hot water to the outdoor showers to wash the sand off after the beach. There is a new private boardwalk going in which makes the very short walk to the beach exceptionally nice. (No shoes required). The owner is very easy to work with and was always available if we had questions both before the trip and during. We will book again without a doubt! Don't hesitate! It is absolutely worth the trip!!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Philadelphia, PA

One of our Favorites!

  • 5 of 5

We have had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful home 3 years in a row. It is so luxurious, well furnished & equipped, and well maintained. The views from the large windows are unbeatable. The kids really enjoy watching the dolphins each morning. The house is ideally located between our favorite restaurants and attractions in both Ft. Walton Beach/Destin and Pensacola. My kids love the pool and the proximity to the beach. I love that I can enjoy the ocean breeze, beach view, and have the kids entertained in the pool without having to deal with all the sand! There is a great trail that runs the length of the island for running/walking/biking. We have never had an issue and owner is very easy to work with. We will definitely return here again in 2016!

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Bellissimo - A Family Favorite

  • 5 of 5

Great house: Plenty of room for our family of 16 to gather very comfortably in October for the last 3 years.

Great view: The large windows look right out to the water.

Great owner: 2013 - he offered to let us come a day early so we wouldn't have to drive through a hurricane that seemed to be heading that way

2014: Our check got lost in the mail and he was very patient as we worked to get it replaced

2015: He let us know on the 8th that there was no hot water due to a problem with the gas - We decided not to come because we had a 6 week old baby and would need hot water. One daughter did go by and inspect the home - repairs to the gas were under way and we hope to book the house in October 2016. A full refund was in the mailbox just a few days later.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0

Best house on Navarre Beach

  • 5 of 5

Our family started coming to Navarre Beach in the 1970's. We found this house 4 years ago and have been coming back every year. We also have the house booked for next year. There are 18 people in our extended family covering 4 generations (ages 4-71). The house is large, very well furnished (including a well equipped kitchen) with a beautiful view of the gulf & beach off the main & upper level decks. The best feature in my mind is the Swimming pool built into the deck (just ask the grand-kids and great grand-kids).

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
21 0

Gas Leak, No Hot Water, Home needs Major Repairs - Owner is not concerned about your vacation

  • 1 of 5

Please notice-only one favorable review in 2015. I wish we had noticed this before we booked with owner. Our troubles started upon arrival when we opened home for the first time and were met with a terrible/foul smell. We contacted owner immediately who downplayed our complaint and said that no one had complained before. After the handy man arrived he let us know that the first floor had received water numerous times but the foam insulation had never smelled this foul indicating this was a known, reoccurring problem. We had to leave doors open so we would not choke from smell-even at night. On our third day, we suddenly had zero hot water and the gas stove no longer worked. The gas company arrived and locked the tank due to finding a substantial leak. YES a GAS LEAK! For 4 days we had no hot water for showers and NO stove to cook on. The owner was very insensitive and offered ZERO sympathy and NEVER apologized. He stated we should have purchased Traveler's Insurance and would not compensate us for the numerous inconveniences. We spent so much time on our vacation having to deal with the Handy Man, Gas plumbers and the Gas Company. In total we had 6 repair visits for the home which took many hours away from our vacation. Owner seems very strapped for cash and will probably find a falsified reason to keep our deposit. We took video and multiple pictures of the home as we were leaving for fear of owner blaming damage on us. He is that untrustworthy. While we were dealing with dangerous gas leaks for HIS home he was non-sympathetic to his faulty home ruining our vacation. I would never deal with this individual again and would discourage all other vacationers from renting this property. He said on multiple occasions that "we had a signed agreement" and he owed us nothing. It is a shame that you have to verify the working conditions of things like stoves, hot water, or the smell of home so you will not get burned by a deceptive person. Home is also equipped poorly, internet/wifi (terrible connection), Cable or satellite tv on all TV's (available on 1 of the tv's), simple things like towel hooks to hang bathing suit or towels on, POOL also has been duct taped and patched with odd liner pieces in numerous places. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions about our experience or for pics and videos. Routine maintenance is not being performed on the home and is in need of mega upgrades and fixes.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Here is my side. You’ll read what happened, how quickly I responded & what I did. You also read about the refund offer that was rejected because it wasn’t combined with free stay. Basically they wanted a free week that was documented by an independent 3rd party based outside of Florida. Please read all the reviews including 2015s. Repeat guests that have been there 2, 3 or 4 years in a row & re-booked for 2016. Smell issue investigated on Sat in 1 hr. No smell. Back on Sun, no smell. They attributed that to open doors. Traditional insulation holds water. I explained the house has foam insulation that doesn’t. No evidence of wet floor. They claimed the smell coming from a small storage area on 1st floor with no sheet rock per code. To avoid any future questions, the area will be completely empty & inside walls will be removed to show the pristine insulation that has never been wet. Answering the false reoccurring claim. Next 6 months, house will also be inspected weekly to verify no smell. On Wed “afternoon”, start of the 5th day, no gas in the cook top reported. The Gas Co arrived in 2 hrs. Pressurized the pipes found no leak in the living space. House has 13 “newly installed” carbon monoxide detectors with lithium batteries that are good for 10 yrs. Neither the Gas Co nor detectors showed any gas leaks inside the house. No “dangerous gas” inside. Cooking never an issue. House has an additional five burners electric “stove”. Reviewer failed to mention the Electric Stove. I had offered a refund despite no refund policy, if they leave the property, rent another home, or 2 condos (plentiful in Oct). Not acceptable. They wouldn’t leave. Staying in my house with no hot water was preferable. Again, reviewer failed to mention the refund. This is a unique house with over 60 pieces of glass, highest end appliances, 11’,12’&15’ ceilings all through &“private” pool. Probably the newest rental house on the Gulf of Mexico within 30 mile radius. This year I hired a handyman to be there with cleaners every sat. I don’t know of any other property that does this. BTW, towel racks in all baths & 7cableTVs. Please use the pool lounge chairs to dry up your swim suites. In conclusion, investigated issues on the same day & provided reasonable solution when possible. Accidents happen. But demanding a refund+free stay is unreasonable. I guess the smell hadn’t really been an issue after all. Again, please read all reviews & let me know if I can answer any question.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 21

Rates & Availability

Navarre Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Spring III
Mar 25 2017 - Apr 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Spring IV
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 14 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Spring V
Apr 15 2017 - May 12 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Summer I
May 13 2017 - May 19 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Summer II
May 20 2017 - May 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Summer III
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Summer IV
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
July 4th Week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Summer V
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
Summer VI
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Summer VII
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Summer VIII
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Summer IX
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Summer XII
Aug 26 2017 - Oct 27 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $750
Property Damage Protection $79
Cleaning Fee $500 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Please call 850.830.0364 if you have any questions after reading this section. Please Read All Notes:
(1) I rent Sat-Sat only. Guests can stay less but within a Sat-Sat. Min rate is the weekly rate.
(2) The rates shown are the basic rates.
(3) Number of guests, weddings, parties, ceremonies will increase the basic rental rate & cleaning fees.
(4) Rates do not include cleaning fee.
(5) Rates do not include 12% tax on both cleaning & rent.
(6) Rates do not include damage deposit.
(7) The refundable damage deposit and VRBO "Service Fee" are unique to this site and not included in the rates.
Total VRBO Cost Calculation:
Rental Fee + Cleaning Cost + Tax + Service Fee
(a) The refundable damage deposit is not part of the above calculation.
(b) Service Fee: A fee paid to VRBO. It is currently set by VRBO to about 6%.

(8) Please call if booking 6 months or more prior to arrival & wish to divide the payment to more than 2 payments.
(9) Cost Example for a week in June & July
---------------------------------Rate: $10,500.00 (Min Basic Rate)
---------------------------------Clean: $500.00
--------------Tax (11.5% Clean + Rent): $1,265.00
The $750 refundable damage deposit and VRBO "Service Fee" are unique to this site and not included in the above rate.
Service Fee: A fee paid to VRBO. It is currently set by VRBO to about 6%.
This site calculates the total for you with you stepping through the booking process but omitting the last step of giving your credit card. So you know the total cost before you book. Call me or the website if you have any problem booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message


Nearest Airport
33 Miles
Pensacola Regional Airport (PNS)


Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties