Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Relaxing home away from home

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,450 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 7. Fantastic views!

This condo is in the best area of the island. On a protected bay for snorkeling, has a sand beach, has a pool within feet of the front door, has a beautiful property with mature plantings. Shuffle board, tennis are available. There is a security gate with officer. It is a third and fourth floor walk up. Faces the pool, restaurant and Christiansted out the back. And from the fourth floor, faces the northwest waterline.

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 5, 2018

About Marti

We came to St. Croix on vacation and bought immediately.

Marti purchased this condo in 2011

Why Marti chose Estate Golden Rock

After looking at all of the many condo properties, Mill Harbour had it all. The proximity to the sand beach, the pool, the bar/restaurant with tennis courts and shuffleboard. We love it.


Estate Golden Rock Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Town
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Secure Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • There is a queen sleeper sofa in the living room.
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • In Ground Pool
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • marina
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Relaxing home away from home
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
New Bern, NC

Comfortable and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

This was our third time at Mill Harbour Condos. We like the location, it is close to Christiansted and the rest of the island is easily accessible from the condo. We always get a car so we can explore the whole island.

This is the first time we stayed in Marti's unit. It was clean and comfortable. There was a ocean view from every window! There was AC but there was no need to run it because of the wonderful breeze that is always passing threw the condo and ceiling fans in each room. All the appliances work fine, she even had a crock pot! When were there in January, there was no cable or laundry. They are still trying to recover from the hurricanes. But we had our laundry done at a little place right next to McDonalds. I dropped if off before we went to the beach and it was ready for us after 3:00. The restaurant in the harbour was closed, but Breezes was open just down the beach. Plenty of great restaurants to choose from! Some of our favorites our: Flyers, Off the Wall and Deep End.

Everyone was very nice and the grounds were kept up nicely. There is a nice pool, but we never used it. We like to swim in the sea....

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. This year, the upstairs bath is getting remodeled. So please come back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We continue to stay because it works for us!

  • 4 of 5

We are always pleased with the accommodations. We bring several missions teams and this condo always meets and exceeds our needs. We still feel this way!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great condo in a great location

  • 5 of 5

We LOVED the condo and location!! It was fantastic to have a restaurant & pool RIGHT next door and to have the beach just steps away. The staff was friendly and helpful. The condo was clean and comfortable for myself, my SO and my 3 boys. We enjoyed opening the sliding doors and hearing the live music that occurs on the weekends at the restaurant. A grocery store is less then 0.5 miles away (if you have never visited USVI be aware that sometimes selection is limited and costs are generally higher). The island overall is easy to manuever (on the left!!) - I recommend uploading google maps as I found my iPhone maps were not as reliable. We visited: Sea Thru Kayak (check to see if they are operating as they don't go out every week), Udall Point (worth the hike), Christiansted National Historic Site (Fort), Rainbow Beach, Cruzan Distillary, St. George Botanical Garden, Christiansted Boardwalk and as many local eateries as we could cram in. There was not a single place we did not enjoy - just remember "island time" is a thing (you can easily wait an hour from the time you order until your food arrives so plan, and drink :-), accordingly). As always, it was hard to go home.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good time, come back and visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Our stay at Harbor Mills

  • 1 of 5

We arrived on 1/23/17 The condo was dirty, But I text Marti and she said she would refund the cleaning fee.We had to buy pots to cook in because all the pot's and pan's were rusty and the tefflon was coming out and they were not safe to use. The matress in the master bedroom was old and not comfortable. The tiles threw out the condo were broken and coming up. I would not stay there again nor would I recommend this condo to anyone. That being said we meet a lot of nice people there and were invited to there condo's and what a difference. When I talked to the owner she did offer for us to find another place.My husband and I are in our late 60 & 70 at that point it was not an option for us.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry when a guest can't see any positive in my condo. That being said, I refunded the cleaning fees, offered to pay for the pots and pans and offered to reimburse them for everything, if they wanted to move. I don't want anyone to be unhappy on vacation and certainly not because of my condo. We all wear different rose colored glasses when we view the world. To address other specifics, the master bed mattress was new in 2012. There are four tiles broken and two more loose, I know exactly where... My rates are very, very inexpensive comparably. But realize, you are not getting a 5 star resort, it is my home and does have some quirks.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Welcome Home

  • 5 of 5

Very reasonable, very good location, comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

First trip to St. Croix

  • 4 of 5

The condo was a great deal compared to others on St. Croix. Everything was well maintained and great views from the 2 decks. The wifi signal wasn't the best but we were not in the condo enough to notice too much. The pool was nice and clean and the recommendations Marti sent were spot on. Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting. Please come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Nearest Airport
8.8 Miles
Nearest Barpub
At condo
Nearest Ferry
2.2 Miles
in Christiansted
Nearest Restaurant
At condo
Nearest Beach
At condo
Car: recommended




Additional information about rental rates

property damage fee (non refundable) $50
cleaning fee $225

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties