Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Relaxing home away from home

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,450 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 7. Fantastic views!

This condo is in the best area of the island. On a protected bay for snorkeling, has a sand beach, has a pool within feet of the front door, has a beautiful property with mature plantings. Shuffle board, tennis are available. There is a security gate with officer. It is a third and fourth floor walk up. Faces the pool, restaurant and Christiansted out the back. And from the fourth floor, faces the northwest waterline.


Owner
Marti
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

About Marti

We came to St. Croix on vacation and bought immediately.

Marti purchased this condo in 2011

Why Marti chose St. Croix

After looking at all of the many condo properties, Mill Harbour had it all. The proximity to the sand beach, the pool, the bar/restaurant with tennis courts and shuffleboard. We love it.

Map

Nearest Airport
8.8 Miles
STX
Nearest Barpub
At condo
Nearest Ferry
2.2 Miles
in Christiansted
Nearest Restaurant
At condo
Nearest Beach
At condo
Car: recommended

Amenities

Estate Golden Rock Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Town
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Secure Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • There is a queen sleeper sofa in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • In Ground Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • marina
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Relaxing home away from home
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
4

We continue to stay because it works for us!

  • 4 of 5

We are always pleased with the accommodations. We bring several missions teams and this condo always meets and exceeds our needs. We still feel this way!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo in a great location

  • 5 of 5

We LOVED the condo and location!! It was fantastic to have a restaurant & pool RIGHT next door and to have the beach just steps away. The staff was friendly and helpful. The condo was clean and comfortable for myself, my SO and my 3 boys. We enjoyed opening the sliding doors and hearing the live music that occurs on the weekends at the restaurant. A grocery store is less then 0.5 miles away (if you have never visited USVI be aware that sometimes selection is limited and costs are generally higher). The island overall is easy to manuever (on the left!!) - I recommend uploading google maps as I found my iPhone maps were not as reliable. We visited: Sea Thru Kayak (check to see if they are operating as they don't go out every week), Udall Point (worth the hike), Christiansted National Historic Site (Fort), Rainbow Beach, Cruzan Distillary, St. George Botanical Garden, Christiansted Boardwalk and as many local eateries as we could cram in. There was not a single place we did not enjoy - just remember "island time" is a thing (you can easily wait an hour from the time you order until your food arrives so plan, and drink :-), accordingly). As always, it was hard to go home.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good time, come back and visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Our stay at Harbor Mills

  • 1 of 5

We arrived on 1/23/17 The condo was dirty, But I text Marti and she said she would refund the cleaning fee.We had to buy pots to cook in because all the pot's and pan's were rusty and the tefflon was coming out and they were not safe to use. The matress in the master bedroom was old and not comfortable. The tiles threw out the condo were broken and coming up. I would not stay there again nor would I recommend this condo to anyone. That being said we meet a lot of nice people there and were invited to there condo's and what a difference. When I talked to the owner she did offer for us to find another place.My husband and I are in our late 60 & 70 at that point it was not an option for us.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry when a guest can't see any positive in my condo. That being said, I refunded the cleaning fees, offered to pay for the pots and pans and offered to reimburse them for everything, if they wanted to move. I don't want anyone to be unhappy on vacation and certainly not because of my condo. We all wear different rose colored glasses when we view the world. To address other specifics, the master bed mattress was new in 2012. There are four tiles broken and two more loose, I know exactly where... My rates are very, very inexpensive comparably. But realize, you are not getting a 5 star resort, it is my home and does have some quirks.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Welcome Home

  • 5 of 5

Very reasonable, very good location, comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

First trip to St. Croix

  • 4 of 5

The condo was a great deal compared to others on St. Croix. Everything was well maintained and great views from the 2 decks. The wifi signal wasn't the best but we were not in the condo enough to notice too much. The pool was nice and clean and the recommendations Marti sent were spot on. Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting. Please come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Enjoyed our short time there 3BR-3Bath

  • 5 of 5

Although there were good and bad reviews on this property, I decided to take a chance and save some money to give it a try.. I'm very glad I did. It is an older condo, but it had brand new appliances and was clean and well kept. The owner was very quick to get back to me and helped guide me through the booking process.. I was a first timer booking a condo through Home Away. She even including a long list of what to go and see and do while on the Island... The only neg I can think of was the doors to the patio didn't work that great, but the breezes were great and temps were nice so they were open whenever we were there. I thought the workers kept the grounds up very nicely and were actively working at it throughout the day.. ..the lagoon which in the past I guess was pathetic, was actually very, very nice, with fish in it and a cool fountain.... 5 star, No, but for the money I was very happy with the value we experienced. Pool was clean and patio was very nice.. not a lot of Beach at this condo, but a very nice stretch of beach started right next to the pool and went a quarter mile down in front of other condo's.. which we walked to go to a nearby bar and grill.. Only negative was the on site bar and restaurant closed the day after we got there. very sad since it seemed like a really nice place, for the one night we got to experience it... All, in all. I would recommend this place for the bargain get away...

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your business. Please come back and stay will us again. We will work on getting the sliders replaced for next season. Thanks again, Marti
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

property damage fee (non refundable) $50
cleaning fee $225

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.