check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

David or Cheryl Neitz

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english

Family Reunion & Group Pet Friendly and Easy Elderly Access

7 Reviews
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Missouri Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 6 Baths, (Sleeps 16-20)

This is two, three bedroom three bath townhomes on Birdie lane that occupy the entire upper levels of this building (all the area you see in the picture of the building). The front doors face each other and allow each access to the two units. In addition to these two units, we have two other townhomes (VRBO listings 78638 and 93659)that can be rented for larger groups or family reunions. Note: All of units have the same floor plan that sleeps 10 with 2 king beds, 2 queen beds and 1 sofa sleeper and therefore no specific unit is guaranteed. If you reserve the two side-by-side units, you are guaranteed these two side-by-side units.

Access is very easy via parking directly in front of the units with a ramp (no steps) up to the main floor units. In addition there are two bedrooms in each unit that have wheelchair access and roll-in shower. See web site link for more pictures and details! Summary of what makes our townhome special is below:

* Great views of LedgeStone Championship Golf Course

* Three Swimming Pools

* Three Lighted Tennis Courts

* Sand Volleyball court

* Basketball court

* Ground floor unit, no steps!

* Pets welcome

* Privacy

* Fitness Facility

* Nature and Hiking Trails

* Well Equipped Full Kitchen

* Conference Room

* Jacuzzi Tub

* Room Service

* Sleeps ten in each unit or 20 total (20 more in the two other units)

* Free high speed wireless Internet

* Location - one mile to Silver Dollar City, four miles to Table Rock Lake, three miles to Branson

* Not a timeshare!! Wholly owned private townhomes

Keywords: Townhomes

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
David or Cheryl Neitz (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english

About David or Cheryl Neitz

My wife Cheryl and I have two daughters. We live in Norfolk, MA. We have a lifelong passion for travel and have traveled to many exciting places as a family. Travel has helped to develop and maintain a close relationship with our daughters and son in laws. We enjoy sharing our vacation home with fellow travelers! Warm Regards, Dave & Cheryl Neitz

David or Cheryl Neitz purchased this townhome in 2007

Why David or Cheryl Neitz chose Missouri

I'm from a large family of seven and my wife has two siblings. We love to travel with members of our family, so we decided to buy a total of four townhomes to accommodate our family. We also received requests from large groups that were planning family reunions and decided we were not alone in our need for more space for large family groups.

Two of our three bedroom three bath townhomes were custom built to allow wheelchair access to the entire main floor including a private bedroom and bath. We wanted to offer access to the elderly and for the brave men and women of our armed services that are wheelchair bound so that they may enjoy sharing lodging with family members.

What makes this townhome unique

We enjoy taking advantage of all the amenities StoneBridge has to offer! We golf at Ledgestone and swim in one of the three pools. Spending time on the screened porch is a great way to reflect on the day and just relax!

Reviews

4.7
based on 7 traveler reviews

Family Reunion & Group Pet Friendly and Easy Elderly Access
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
5

Great condos!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of kids (mostly pre-teens and young teens) and adults stayed in 4 of Dave and Cheryl's condos. There was plenty of room for all of us; living spaces and bedrooms were good sizes and the screened porches were lovely. Bathrooms very nice; kitchens were well-stocked. The community was huge; it had nice views. Might not be the best place for families with young kids as our mostly well-behaved older children bothered the downstairs neighbors more than once. Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

We wanted to get our children and their families together for Spring Break. This was the perfect setting. Plenty of room, lovely decor and all the amenities we needed.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you hand an enjoyable trip! Hope you will visit us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

After Christmas Family Celebration

  • 5 of 5

We selected this home to rent because it offered plenty of space for all of our family to spend some time together after Christmas. The 6 bedrooms, 6 baths was perfect for our 3 families---we celebrated New Year's Eve and thoroughly enjoyed everything about this home. Kitchen was large enough for us to cook all but 1 of our meals together which really made this after Christmas very enjoyable. We will definitely recommend this home to our friends looking for the same type of lodging!

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Springfield, Missouri
4

50th anniversary celebration with family

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time! The six bedrooms, six bathrooms were great with each of our five children and us having our own space. Since we were vacationing, we only ate a couple of meals in the condo (grilled burgers on the nearby grills with s'mores for dessert--yummylicious!!) with ample dishes for all eighteen of us. The younger grandkids enjoyed their special dining space on the screened-in porch. Clean, spacious, comfortable place, thanks for sharing!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to have you come and visit us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice place, but not for large groups

  • 4 of 5

We rented two side by side duplexes for 3 nights on a long weekend for 16 adults and 4 kids. Each unit consist of 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Units were furnished appropriately. I have seen some other places that advertised as accommodating 10 people, but has only one set of plates, mugs, silverware for only 4 people. But here owners have adequately stocked the kitchen with everything needed for 10 people. There is no BBQ grill at the property, but you can find grills at various public location on property. Deck is screened (probably to keep the bugs out), so it's not the greatest view. Directions and signs inside the complex are not clear, but it's more of an issue with the management company of the property. One minor annoyance is the lack of hangers in closets.

Now here's my biggest complain. The downstairs neighbor complained about our noise. We are a group of working professionals (not here for a frat party) and we were not playing music or shouting. But nevertheless when it's 20 people talking it'll be loud and sound proofing of the property is not that great. She told us that she has been complaining to the property management company for an year. We felt bad for her, but there was nothing much we could do and it's certainly not an issue with the our rentals owner or down stairs neighbor. It's poor design of the complex, where they mix short term rental properties with permanent homes.

So I recommend this property for a romantic getaway or a group of senior citizens. It's certainly not the places for large groups or families with kids.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have had many renters in these units over the past eight years and this is the first time we have been made aware of any noise issue from the person below. We will check with the owner below to get the specifics on the their noise complaint and will request they address with us directly in the future. We have since added more hangers to the unit but they seem to vanish quickly. Thanks for recognizing the fact we have setup the units for 10 people in each unit! We have heard back from the owner below our unit and their main complaint about the noise was the lateness of the hour. We ask guests be considerate of others.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Awesome house

  • 5 of 5

The house was wonderful. So much room and very clean and the resort personnel were very accomodating.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Elaine, Glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again in 2014! Dave & Cheryl Neitz
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Branson West Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Season
May 27 2016 - Aug 14 2016
3 night minimum stay
$598
$3,338
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$598
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2016 - Nov 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$498
$2,798
 
 
Christmas
Dec 19 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$498
$2,798
 
 
Low Season
Jan 1 2017 - Feb 26 2017
1 night minimum stay
$278
$1,556
 
 
Spring Season
Feb 27 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$298
From
$338
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,764
 
 
Peak Season
May 26 2017 - Aug 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$598
$3,338
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$249
$1,399
 
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$249
$1,399
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$358
From
$438
Thu,Fri,Sat
$2,198
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning fee for both $230

Bring your pet. No animal, other than two normal household pets, each of less than 25 pounds, or one generally recognized household pet that weighs less than 40 pounds, shall be permitted to be kept in unit. Pets must be leashed and owners must pick up after pets. Pet fee is $25 per night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Missouri Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3592 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 queen
  • King size beds (4), Queen size Beds (4), Baby Cribs (2) Available on request., Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties