Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family Reunion & Group Pet Friendly and Easy Elderly Access

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Space 3,592 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 6 Baths, (Sleeps 16-20)

This is two, three bedroom three bath townhomes on Birdie lane that occupy the entire upper levels of this building (all the area you see in the picture of the building). The front doors face each other and allow each access to the two units. In addition to these two units, we have two other townhomes (VRBO listings 78638 and 93659)that can be rented for larger groups or family reunions.

Access is very easy via parking directly in front of the units with a ramp (no steps) up to the main floor units. In addition there are two bedrooms in each unit that have wheelchair access and roll-in shower. See web site link for more pictures and details! Summary of what makes our townhome special is below:

* Great views of LedgeStone Championship Golf Course

* Three Swimming Pools

* Three Lighted Tennis Courts

* Sand Volleyball court

* Basketball court

* Ground floor unit, no steps!

* Pets welcome

* Privacy

* Fitness Facility

* Nature and Hiking Trails

* Well Equipped Full Kitchen

* Conference Room

* Jacuzzi Tub

* Room Service

* Sleeps ten in each unit or 20 total (20 more in the two other units)

* Free high speed wireless Internet

* Location - one mile to Silver Dollar City, four miles to Table Rock Lake, three miles to Branson

More Details

Owner
David or Cheryl Neitz
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 11, 2017

About David or Cheryl Neitz

My wife Cheryl and I have two daughters. We live in Norfolk, MA. We have a lifelong passion for travel and have traveled to many exciting places as a family. Travel has helped to develop and maintain a close relationship with our daughters and son in laws. We enjoy sharing our vacation home with fellow travelers! Warm Regards, Dave & Cheryl Neitz

David or Cheryl Neitz purchased this townhome in 2007

Why David or Cheryl Neitz chose Missouri

I'm from a large family of seven and my wife has two siblings. We love to travel with members of our family, so we decided to buy a total of four townhomes to accommodate our family. We also received requests from large groups that were planning family reunions and decided we were not alone in our need for more space for large family groups.

Two of our three bedroom three bath townhomes were custom built to allow wheelchair access to the entire main floor including a private bedroom and bath. We wanted to offer access to the elderly and for the brave men and women of our armed services that are wheelchair bound so that they may enjoy sharing lodging with family members.

What makes this townhome unique

We enjoy taking advantage of all the amenities StoneBridge has to offer! We golf at Ledgestone and swim in one of the three pools. Spending time on the screened porch is a great way to reflect on the day and just relax!

Amenities

Branson West Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3592 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 queen
  • King size beds (4), Queen size Beds (4), Baby Cribs (2) Available on request., Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Family Reunion & Group Pet Friendly and Easy Elderly Access
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
5

Cozy and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed thanksgiving with a large family . Location is peaceful and not far from the shows but plan for lots of traffic on weekends

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice clean gated community

  • 4 of 5

House was great, service was great, neighbors sucked! If you don't like people walking around or laughing havin a good time. Then don't buy the basement apartment of a vacation rental!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As beautiful as our high quality laminate floors looked, noise transfer is excessive even for normal activity. We have replaced the laminate floors with a memory foam pad and thick carpeting in February of 2017. This will address the noise transfer issue. Prior to replacing the carpet with laminate, we had no noise complaints, an expensive lesson learned.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Family Gathering

  • 4 of 5

Our group consisted of 6 adults and 4 children, so we rented both units. These were two nice condos and the two main level bedrooms were very roomy. We too received a phone call from the main office alerting us that the neighbor below complained about the children being too noisy. This was before 10:00p so it wasn't due to the lateness of the day. But I have to admit that the four children are ages 4-10 and they are cousins that get very excited when they can get together, and they were running and jumping on hardwood floors which we were told is part of the reason for the noise being heard in the lower level. My one concern with the condo I stayed in is that it wasn't furnished with a lot of kitchen items we are accustomed to having when we rent an entire home for our gatherings. I had to go out and buy things like salt and pepper, saran wrap, foil, sugar, mayo, etc. before I could fix breakfast for the family. In most complete homes we rent through VRBO/HomeAway (not condos or townhouses) a lot of spices and the items I listed above are in the cabinets (left from previous renters), (spoiled I guess) so it wasn't something I had planned on, but was easily taken care of with a Walmart being only 5 minutes away. Maybe, too, this is a policy with StoneBridge Village/Resort, regarding no food or condiments be left in the units. Our family truly enjoyed staying in these condos and the children and parents took advantage of the pools each evening. The coffee packages were greatly appreciated too. Oh, we had plenty of hangers in all the closets. :) We plan to return to these two units in September with a group of 11 for an annual Siblings Reunion.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As beautiful as our high quality laminate floors looked, noise transfer is excessive even for normal activity. We have replaced the laminate floors with a memory foam pad and thick carpeting in February of 2017. This will address the noise transfer issue. Prior to replacing the carpet with laminate, we had no noise complaints, an expensive lesson learned.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great condos!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of kids (mostly pre-teens and young teens) and adults stayed in 4 of Dave and Cheryl's condos. There was plenty of room for all of us; living spaces and bedrooms were good sizes and the screened porches were lovely. Bathrooms very nice; kitchens were well-stocked. The community was huge; it had nice views. Might not be the best place for families with young kids as our mostly well-behaved older children bothered the downstairs neighbors more than once. Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As beautiful as our high quality laminate floors looked, noise transfer is excessive even for normal activity. We have replaced the laminate floors with a memory foam pad and thick carpeting in February of 2017. This will address the noise transfer issue. Prior to replacing the carpet with laminate, we had no noise complaints, an expensive lesson learned.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

We wanted to get our children and their families together for Spring Break. This was the perfect setting. Plenty of room, lovely decor and all the amenities we needed.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you hand an enjoyable trip! Hope you will visit us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

After Christmas Family Celebration

  • 5 of 5

We selected this home to rent because it offered plenty of space for all of our family to spend some time together after Christmas. The 6 bedrooms, 6 baths was perfect for our 3 families---we celebrated New Year's Eve and thoroughly enjoyed everything about this home. Kitchen was large enough for us to cook all but 1 of our meals together which really made this after Christmas very enjoyable. We will definitely recommend this home to our friends looking for the same type of lodging!

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Springfield
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Branson West Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Season
May 26 2017 - Aug 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$598
From
$638
Thu,Fri,Sat
$3,352
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$638
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$598
$2,798
 
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$598
$2,798
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$358
From
$438
Thu,Fri,Sat
$2,198
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning fee for both $230

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Bring your pet. No animal, other than two normal household pets, each of less than 25 pounds, or one generally recognized household pet that weighs less than 40 pounds, shall be permitted to be kept in unit. Pets must be leashed and owners must pick up after pets. Pet fee is $25 per night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties