check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit


Bedrooms 1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

1 bedrooms, 1 bath, sleeps 6

Come spend your vacation in our little slice of paradise nestled along the stunning Mission Beach coastline where the weather is always gorgeous and the possibilities are endless. Located on Windemere Court, this fabulous beach bungalow is ideal for romantic getaways, vacations with family and pets, and even quiet intimate stay-cations.

This cozy one-bedroom home sleeps up to 6 guests between our queen sized bed, leather sectional pullout sofa in the living room that can sleep 3, and the queen sized sleeper sofa in the bonus room.

Enjoy your home team's games while you're away on any of the 3 large flat screen TVs, or keep the kids busy while you watch a relaxing movie with your significant other. Each of the flat screen TVs comes with full sports and movie packages as well as DVD players. Take comfort in knowing that you're never too far away from family, friends, or the office with our free wireless internet provided to all guests. There is one parking space behind a converted garage which can be used as an extra room with an additional sleeping sofa.

Our home is completely furnished and includes all of the amenities you will need to feel right at home here in San Diego, California. We have 2 bikes with bike locks, boogie boards, fluffy beach towels, sand toys, and beach chairs for all to use. The kitchen is fully updated and equipped with anything you may need to cook a fabulous feast. We also supply complimentary coffee beans from our sister company Swell Coffee, a coffee bean grinder, and numerous spices.

We provide our guests with linens, towels, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and comfortable robes for a spa like experience. This home comes with a washer and dryer, as well as laundry detergent and dryer sheets for guest use. We want your pet to enjoy the vacation experience as well, so we have many doggy amenities such as water bowls, toys, food, and dog beds!

We are just a quick walk away from tons of shopping, delicious restaurants, the pristine Pacific Ocean, and Mission Bay. You can soak in the magical views of sunsets, sunrises, ocean waves, and fun nightly SeaWorld fireworks from the comfort of your own private vacation home!

Come visit us in San Diego where the sun is always shining and the sand is warm between your toes! --

Book now and call 619.822.2186 for current offers. Visit our website to take our virtual video tour and browse through our photo gallery to discover what this beautiful vacation home has to offer!

**Reservations exceeding 10 nights may be charged an additional cleaning fee.

***The 11.5% tax is comprised of Transient Occupancy Tax of 10.5% and Beautiful Mission Beach fee of 1%

More Details

Property Manager
Kirsten Jerzyk
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016

About Kirsten Jerzyk

Luv Surf Vacation Homes is a full-service, pet-friendly luxury vacation rental company that provides guests and their pets with the perfect home-away-from-home San Diego vacation.

Each of our beautifully maintained homes is located in the heart of Mission Beach and fully equipped with all of the amenities and comforts of home.

Our professional and personalized concierge staff is dedicated to providing you (and your pets) the most enjoyable stay possible. Browse through our list of properties to see the many options that will suit your needs.

Thank you, and we look forward to your stay!

Kirsten Jerzyk purchased this bungalow in 2011

Why Kirsten Jerzyk chose San Diego County

We are committed to bring high quality living in a casual comfortable environment at the beach! Mission Beach and Bay offer so much for families, singles and dog lovers, that we wanted to share those great experiences with others. Luv Surf Vacation Homes is a brand that our guests will soon find in other beautiful areas along the west coast.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Perfect location; a quiet street nestled between the bay & the

beach w/plenty of nightlife, dining and coffee shops within a short walking distance.There was plenty of shopping nearby to meet all of our needs.The house was cozy & nicely decorated w/a fabulous kitchen.The bungalow was stocked w/everything needed for us to enjoy the beach.After many beautiful sunsets & long walks on the boardwalk it was hard to leave,but we look forward to our family reuniting here again next year!
Dec 2011
  • 1 of 5


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

average rating of 4.793103 based on 34 reviews

Cute little house in great location!

  • 4 of 5

This cute little house was very nice and a perfect walking distance to the beach and restaurants. The owners were very accommodating and responsive. It was very clean and smelled nice too. The kitchen is spacious and has everything you could need to cook a nice meal. This was a great feature, as we had our small children with us and didn't want to brave a restaurant after a long day of fun in the sun. They even provided a high chair and pack n play for my baby and bowls and beds for my dogs, which meant we didn't have to pack much with us. The property also has a full fenced front yard, but there's no grass, so stay on top of cleaning after pets. Lastly, and the only negative is that the living room couch could use replacing. We elected to put our kids in the one bedroom so we could have access to the rest of the house after they went to bed. (The converted garage is not suitable as a bedroom for little kids, because there are 2 outdoor access points that are not child proofed, so I wouldn't chance that. Nice space for the dogs or single adult guest though. Anyway, back to the couch.

My husband and I attempted to sleep on the sofa bed, and after shaking the sand out of the mattress, the support springs and mattress are just too old and worn. It felt like sleeping in a hole. I didn't sleep well the first night. After that, we just slept on the closed up couch and did fine. There's also no AC, so you have to find a nice balance between venting the house and security, because it gets quite stuffy on hot days. In the morning and after sun down its quite pleasant though. Overall, I would totally stay there again. Just need a more comfortable sofa bed:-)

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beach Bungalo

  • 4 of 5

Overall, the beach bungalo was great. The location was fantastic, and all of the extras included were very much appreciated. However, due to the cleanliness of the house, we will not be returning. I would highly suggest a detail cleaning.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Malissa, Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the cleanliness of the home. We take pride in ensuring that our guests feel as though our homes meet their standards. We have spoken with our cleaning crew about your displeasure and were assured that this would not be an issue again. With the help of an additional team member, we have implemented a system where the cleanliness of the home is check before every check in. Since this home is being rebuilt after the summer, we would love to invite you to stay at another one of our homes, so that we provide you with an even better experience. Please keep an eye out for an email to your direct email address.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Sit and Chill

  • 5 of 5

We took the dog so he could be with us and stayed at this property for 3 days. Kirsten was a very attentive property manager. We did not ask her to but in our conversations she knew we were concerned about the dog rules/hours for the boardwalk and beach. (Be sure you know them!) She did the research and shared what she found out when we called to check-in. Very nice. The dog was able to sit with us unleashed in the front. We had perfect weather so we made good use of the plentiful outdoor seating.

The house is well appointed, has plenty of room for two and perhaps a smaller child. Parking is in the rear and it is TIGHT so if you have a big vehicle someone will be doing "the squeezy" to get out! However, there is a convenient door in the back for unpacking and packing your car so no worries about long, heavy carries of stuff.

The location is perfect for a stroll on the ocean or bayside if you prefer quite. The dog loved the bayside across Mission Blvd because there is a bit of green. There are plenty of convenient restaurants nearby. For budget reasons, we cooked most nights with food we brought from home. The kitchen has everything you need and more. A nice surprise was the bottle of wine and beer in the fridge. AWESOME TOUCH!

There was a book of helpful tips that directed us to places locally. We did take a short drive to Pacific Beach everyday and easily found parking off Garnet. We took the dog out to the Backyard Kitchen and Tap where there is outdoor seating, plenty of sports on tv, good happy hour and skinny, light, house made potato chips to die for. We attended the Farmer's Market but had to decline on purchasing the lovely fruit and veggies as we were leaving the next day. We also participated in the Pacific Beach Restaurant Walk and would return just for that next year. $25 a person and you stroll to restaurants. Ate way more food that usual but got to sneak peak into places we would not have thought to go to. The property served our needs and expectations. If you need to just sit and chill, this place will do it for you.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The love shack!

  • 5 of 5

Rented this place as a mini-honeymoon spot for my brother and his new wife. They had never been away from the east coast and as a New York transplant, I wanted to give them a great SoCal experience. This place did not disappoint. Steps to the sand, great food and nightlife. Simple, quaint, and everything we needed was provided. (I even crashed their honeymoon for a night with my young son and dog, then left the dog for the next 3 days to enjoy the beach.) The bonus room was not ideal for sleeping extra guests, as the skylight lights up the whole room at sunrise, but I was very comfortable on the couch and my little one in the pack n play. Sand toys and items for the dog were a big plus.

Kirsten was wonderful to work with. You can tell this company cares about your experience. Will definitely use them again.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, Texas

So glad we chose to stay here!

  • 4 of 5

I really enjoyed staying at this Mission Beach cabin. The location was perfect. We walked to the beach and enjoyed breakfast on our quaint patio every morning. The bicycles were wonderful to have. We took a long bike ride along the boardwalk to La Jolla and really enjoyed the views and people watching.

The bedroom was comfortable, quiet, and had nice window coverings that kept most of the light out. I slept wonderfully and peacefully each night. The kitchen had everything we needed and we appreciated the bottled water and beer. As we settled down in the evenings we both discussed how glad we were to have chosen this place instead of a hotel. It was a much more at home feeling and we loved having breakfast at our "home".

Here are my few complaints:

There was a pretty gross fruit fly problem as soon as we arrived. The guests before us must have left some nasty trash in the home because the trash can outside smelled foul and the flies around it were horrible. Inside there was no smell, but there were fruit flies swarming the kitchen for at least a day and a half. After that the majority of the flies were gone but a few remained the entire stay.

The bath/shower faucet was also a problem. While my husband was on his morning run, I intended to get ready for the day but could not figure out how to work the faucet. I finally learned that it needs to be pulled out from the wall, but with it being loose and jiggly and a hole drilled into the fixture, I believe that replacing the faucet would be a better solution.

Additionally, in the welcome packet you mentioned the air fresheners and that some may want to remove them since they don't like the smell. People are removing them because they are using all of the plugs! The air freshener, though using only one plug, blocks the other plug from being used. Between my husband having 2 cell phones, a laptop, kindle, plus my iPhone, we needed to charge our devices so that's why we removed so many air fresheners.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Bungalow by the beach

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at the Windemere Ct. property by Mission Beach for 2 weeks. We absolutely loved the location, the property and the whole experience.

Location: You are steps away from the beach and walking distance to many restaurants, bars and shops. We truly enjoyed taking morning and evening strolls on the beach and my husband was able to step right out the door to go surfing!

Amenities: We arrived to a refrigerator filled with water, some beer and wine! What a way to welcome your guests! The property has a washer and dryer, plenty of room for storing items, beach toys and chairs etc. There were also two beach bikes, but they were a bit old and rusty and I couldn't raise the seat on one of the bikes which made it VERY hard to ride. There also was plenty of items for our two dogs (bed, food etc.) if we needed it.

Property: The property was incredibly clean and inviting. The kitchen is updated, the bathroom functional, the seating was comfortable, the kitchen was fully stocked (even coffee was provided!), and the space was well utilized. My husband and I spent the week "working from home", so we also utilized the internet daily and had no issues!

- Some negatives to note: 1. We had a hard time figuring out the grill, but that may have been our issue and not the grills. 2. There are VERY limited outlets in the kitchen, be prepared to plug and unplug items as you use them (we also had to use kitchen plugs to charge our phones too). 3. The layout is a little funky (which was NOT an issue for us, but good to know). You have to walk through the bathroom to get to the master bedroom. If you have more than one couple, this may be strange if someone is in the bathroom or shower, you could not access the master bedroom.

Overall, this is a fantastic property. It is quiet, very well located and has enough space for everything we needed. The owners were easy to work with, responsive and helpful. We received a discount at their local surf shop (I still have the awesome hat I bought). Overall I would HIGHLY recommend staying at this property! In fact, we have already booked our next trip and are returning to this property for 9 days in 2016 with our new baby!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
7.7 Miles
San Diego International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
In the heart of Mission Beach
Nearest Ferry
13 Miles
Coronado Ferry
Nearest Golf
14.6 Miles
Torrey Pines
Nearest Train
7.7 Miles
San Diego Train Station - Downtown
Nearest Motorway
2.5 Miles
Interstate 8 and 5
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
In the heart of Mission Beach
Nearest Ski
147.5 Miles
Big Bear Mountain
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Mission Beach

We are minutes away from the San Diego Zoo, golf courses and Sea world. This property is located in the heart of Mission Beach close to Belmont Park, 7 miles from SD Convention Center, Gas lamp District downtown San Diego, numerous specialty boutiques, restaurants, sports bars.


Rates & Availability

Mission Beach Bungalow Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $225
Tax Rate 11.5%

$195/nt-$500/nt; $1,450/wk-$3,500/wk
Plus a 10.5% City of San Diego hotel tax
$180 non-refundable cleaning fee.
Weekly rate in US dollars: $195 - $500
Dates available: Year Round.

The 12.05% tax is comprised of Transient Occupancy Tax of 11.05% and Beautiful Mission Beach fee of 1%.

4 night minimum stays are required for weekend travel during May - September.
3 night minimum stays may be considered on a case-by-case basis.
2 night stays may be considered where available.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Mission Beach Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , outdoor shower
  • There is a shower located on the outside of the home for guests to use to wash off after going to the beach.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • There is an additional bonus room which is nice and spacious!
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Completely refurbished 'Endless Summer' beach cottage on one of the nicest Courts in beautiful Mission Beach, 6 houses from the sand on the beach side. 2-night stays may be considered during week, however they are not allowed during holiday weekends or weekends May - September. Golf courses are nearby along with the famous San Diego Zoo and Seaworld.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties