check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

www.PeakTahoeRentals.com - Erik Maliska

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english, e-mail if translator needed

Dual Master Suites, 3500 Sq ft New Luxury Home, 5 Bedroom

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Country Club Estates House Rental Photos and Description

3 Living Room Areas, 4 bedroom + Bunk Loft, 4 Baths, Vaulted Open Construction

Professionally Managed by local Realtor and Property Manager.

Guest of Record must be age 25+. No events or parties permitted at this home.

This multi-level floor plan was meticulously designed for the Tahoe vacationer with the utmost in custom amenities and finishings, lots of 'elbow room' for the whole gang, and functionality for all four Tahoe seasons. A truly unique vaulted and lofted floor plan, with 2 master suites, brings the whole family/group together while providing space for all to enjoy.

From the moment you enter this breathtaking, 3500 square foot luxury home, you will feel as if it were built just for your family or group. Its massive gourmet kitchen is fully equipped with over-sized stainless appliances, veggie sink, and six burner range. Soaring open beam ceilings, reclaimed Australian hardwood flooring, organic wool carpeting, radiant heating, and low-e wood casement windows are just part of the appeal of this certified green home.

FLOOR PLAN:

4 bedrooms + Large Bunk Loft, 3 full bathrooms, 1 half-bath. 3 living areas, 2-car garage, & 4-car driveway parking. Easily accommodates 12 guests.

1st Floor: Garage and King Master Suite with private bath.

2nd Floor: Entry Foyer, Great Room (Kitchen/Dining/Living Room), Family Room, laundry room, and half-bath.

3rd Floor: Lofted Billiard Room, 2 Queen bedrooms with adjacent full bath, and luxurious King Master Suite.

4th Floor: Large Sleep/Play Loft with Bunk Room, which includes 2 twin-over-full bunk beds and a full-sized futon couch.

AMENITIES:

Mountain views, see-through gas fireplaces, 8-person hot tub, and full-sized slate pool table enhance the entertainment experience. You'll want to come back again and again!

*All new high-end mattresses/bedding (choice of firm-plush or pillow top)

*Jetted Jacuzzi tub in each bath

*Fully equipped kitchen, Gas BBQ Grill

*Whole-house audio with iPod connectivity

*High-speed wireless internet and cable TV throughout

*Large-screen HD TV and Blu-ray home theater in living room

*Additional HD TV's in all bedrooms and loft

*Snow removal is included in your stay.

LOCATION:

Minutes from Lake Tahoe beaches and boating, world-class hiking, and mountain biking; nearby skiing at Heavenly Valley, Sierra-at-Tahoe, and Kirkwood; Nevada-style casinos and nightlife are a few minutes away; championship golfing, with 2 courses, within 1 mile; and the Upper Truckee River within blocks. The home's setting, in Country Club Estates, is located away from the “hustle and bustle” of town, yet is only a few minutes from all South Lake Tahoe has to offer. It provides a perfect spot for relaxing walks and bike rides.

GUESTS MUST BE AGE 25+

El Dorado County TOT Permit # 1799

More Details
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
www.PeakTahoeRentals.com - Erik Maliska (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english, e-mail if translator needed

About www.PeakTahoeRentals.com - Erik Maliska

We look forward to helping you with this amazing home.

Professionally managed by Real Estate Agent and Local Full Time Property Manager. Don’t gamble with your Tahoe Vacation. You’ll get the customer service and support you deserve.

You'll get the full service property management during your stay, and your concerns will be promptly addressed. See following reviews from past guests:

Guest: Mike (Bay Area, CA)

Date of Stay: 02/18/12 Review Submitted: 03/12/12

After 6 years of using VRBO to rent wonderful cabins all over the Tahoe area, I have to say that this was the best cabin we've ever stayed in. It truly is incredibly spacious and luxurious, and it was a perfect place to host our week-long winter getaway for our family and friends. The property manager is also a wonderful asset for this rental, as he was on top of everything, making sure the cabin was ready to go when we arrived, and readily available via cell/text whenever we had a question or concern. I would have no reservation from renting this place again for our next Tahoe vacation.

------------------------

Beautiful house and great manager

Guest: T. Bui (San Jose)

Date of Stay: 09/30/11 Review Submitted: 01/25/12

We stayed at this house during first week of October 2011. The property manager, Erik, replied so fast through email and made booking so smoothly and easily. We were all pleased to stay at the spotless and stunning house just as shown in the website description and pictures. We all enjoyed the stay so much and this is definitely the first choice if we ever want to make a trip to Tahoe.

---------------------------------------------

www.PeakTahoeRentals.com - Erik Maliska purchased this house in 2012

Why www.PeakTahoeRentals.com - Erik Maliska chose South Lake Tahoe

Staff performs inspections before and after guest arrival and departures to make sure the property is in perfect condition for your arrival. Snow Removal is important in Tahoe, don't accept an owner who will hand you a shovel on your vacation!

Amazing location, upscale neighborhood and surrounding area. The owner's spend month's before putting the home on the market to ensure the recommended checklist of inventory items and amenities would far exceed their guest expectations.

You love the open and spacious floor plan with room for the group to find the separation they desire while not losing touch throughout your stay!

I'd love to share more with you about the home, please call or e-mail with any thoughts or questions!

What makes this house unique

Fenced yard, landscaped, hot tub and billiard table, fully equipped kitchen. Central location, upscale neighborhood with easy access, flat parking and just off Pioneer Trail and Hwy 50 to access all Tahoe has to offer!

Full house audio, custom furnishings and artwork, and the attention to detail with every aspect of this homes construction, floor plan and finish work! You won't want to leave.

Guestbook comments from the manager

My extended family stay at this beautiful house in august 2012. The house is newly built, which has 5 bedroom and 3 1/2 bath. The master bedroom and bathroom is beautifully built. The kids love the bunked bed and the pool table on the second & 3rd floor. The kitchen is fully equipped with stainless steel appliances and granite counter top. The house has big, fenced backyard for kid to run and camped at night.

Overall, our family love the house and want to come back for Thanksgiving.
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)
Dual Master Suites, 3500 Sq ft New Luxury Home, 5 Bedroom
average rating of 4.769231 based on 27 reviews
Riverside CA
5

50th Anniversary Tim and family

  • 5 of 5

This was an amazing house. All our children came together to celebrate our 50th Anniversary. The house was perfect. Enough room for the whole family. We had a big party on Saturday with family and friends in the back yard, and it was perfect. The house was clean and well equipped, the hot tub and pool table was great for the kids. Erik was amazing to work with and responded in a timely manner with answers to our questions. There was construction next door that concerned us at first, but they were very respectful of our time and didn't start work till 8:30 and was finished by 4. I would rent this house again in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your visit! So happy you had such a nice stay at the home. Thankfully the construction of the home next door is nearing completion, and I am so glad we have not had any complaints from guests. Come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
5

Excellent House for a Large Group

  • 5 of 5

Four families recently stayed at this house during a soccer tournament, and all agreed that the house was an excellent fit for a large group. The house was in immaculate condition. The hot tub and pool table were a plus for the kids, while the expansive kitchen and lounging areas were appreciated by the adults. We would re-book this house again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We'll look forward to having you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, NY
3

Some issues - but great house and location

  • 3 of 5

Overall the house was what we were looking for. Large open layout, great location between Heavenly and Kirkwood, large kitchen table, pool table and plenty of sleeping space. We had a great time, but maybe because it was towards the end of the season you could see there were a few issues. The towel rack in the bathroom fell multiple times. The bar stool rungs were coming out. The hot tub did NOT work for the entirety that we were there (4 days/3 nights). The owners/company argued with me in text messages that we were not pressing the right things to get it started for the first day. On day 2 when I finally called the company they sent someone over and we were told it wouldn't be fixed until after we were gone as they had to order a part. I understand this was out of their control - but the hot tub is a major part of why we rented this house and was a requirement when I was searching as it's very important to our group which does this trip annually - so it was pretty disappointing. Also, an odd observation but the majority of the "artwork" are framed postcards. I would also recommend to the owners to leave a book with check in/check out procedures and anything else that may be needed in hard copy (hot tub instructions, etc) as when you are with a large group, only the person who books the trip gets the email with all the information and it was inconvenient to look up in this manner.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We will take a look at the items you mentioned, and consider the other improvements discussed. Sorry the text messages trying to diagnose the issue with the hot tub was perceived as arguing, and sorry the hot tub's pump went out during your stay! We understand how frustrating this can be and we make every effort to ensure every aspect of the home is working properly for each guest visit. Everything is back up and running and ready for the next guest. We also replaced the hot tub cover so it is not hard to open to ensure the hot tub is ready and easy to access. Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

Beautiful location

  • 3 of 5

Upon arrival we were very happy with the accommodations. The property is just as it is described in the listing. We came to celebrate our dads 79th birthday with all his children and spouses. The open area was great for entertaining for sure. I must say, the overall cleanliness was disappointing, on the surface it looked fine but if you were to look closely, it needs a deep clean. The cell service was not very good and when I asked about it was told, yes, for some reason it isn't very good in the house....The greatest challenge we had were the beds. All of the beds were very hard and none of us slept well. One was broken which caused the head to lean to one side (we later fixed it). We did call and were disappointed to not have reached a person, but did leave a message for a return call. The call never came, until we were back in the City, 2 days later it arrived in voice mail saying there was nothing he could do about the beds. My recommendation....as long as you don't mind little to no cell service and prefer very firm beds, it's will be a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I have passed along to our cleaner your recommendation for a deep clean. We take the cleanliness of our homes very seriously and apologize you didn't feel we met your standards. Depending on your cell phone company, cell signal in the mountains can be spotty. Sorry you weren't able to get good reception, and sorry the voice mail I left you when promptly returning your call about the beds wasn't delivered by your carrier until after you returned home. Regarding the beds, we've never heard any other negative feedback about the mattresses. Sorry you found them too firm, and sorry there wasn't anything I could do to remedy this request during your stay. We will use this feedback to better serve our incoming guests! Again thanks for taking the time to share it with our team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Sacramento, CA
5

Love this home!

  • 5 of 5

This home was so beautiful! I decided to rent this house for a lovely weekend in tahoe with some friends. All adults, approx.13 total and we all had enough space to sleep comfortably. Great kitchen and living area great for entertaining. Not too far from the casinos and heavenly snow resort. Overall beautiful property great for large groups. Also, the property management was great and easy to work with, gteat cus timer service. Would definitely rent this property again!

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Awesome Summer vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures listed on the website is accurate. What you see is what you get. The property was well maintained and the whole house was fully stocked. The grocery stores, casinos and beaches were close by about 10+ mins away from the property. I would definitely book this house or any property with peak tahoe rentals again.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind remarks! We'll look forward to your next trip to Tahoe. See our website for live calendars, full quotes and online reservations: www.PeakTahoeRentals.com
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
64.2 Miles
Reno/Tahoe International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.8 Miles
The Divided Sky - Meyers, CA
Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
Ski Run Marina
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Tahoe Paradise (2.2 mi) AND Lake Tahoe Golf Course
Nearest Train
45.7 Miles
Truckee, CA
Nearest Motorway
1.1 Miles
Hwy 50
Nearest Restaurant
1.8 Miles
The Divided Sky - Meyers, CA
Nearest Ski
7.4 Miles
Heavenly Mountain Resort (38°56'9'N 119°56'24'W)
Nearest Beach
6.8 Miles
Pope Beach (near Camp Richardson)
Car: recommended

You can't beat this neighborhood. Many Real Estate Agents, Brokers and professionals of all types choose this neighborhood for easy access to Pioneer Trail and Hwy 50/Lake Tahoe Blvd. Quick access to all recreational activities, various restaurants, grocery stores and shopping within 1-4 miles. And the best central location to the 3 world class ski resorts (Sierra At Tahoe, Kirkwood, and Heavenly). You'll love this location, with 2 beautiful golf courses within 2 miles of the home.

Please contact property manager for details for a list of personal favorite locations, restaurants, and must see destinations in South Lake Tahoe!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Country Club Estates House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 3
Aug 14 2016 - Sep 1 2016
2 night minimum stay
$500
From
$600
Fri,Sat
$3,330
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Fall 1
Sep 5 2016 - Nov 21 2016
2 night minimum stay
$450
From
$500
Fri,Sat
$2,925
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
Fall 2
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 20 2016
2 night minimum stay
$550
From
$650
Fri,Sat
$3,645
 
 
Christmas
Dec 21 2016 - Dec 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
New Years
Dec 28 2016 - Dec 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Winter 1
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$550
From
$650
Fri,Sat
$3,645
 
 
Martin Luther King Weekend
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Winter 2
Jan 16 2017 - Feb 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$550
From
$650
Fri,Sat
$3,645
 
 
President's Day Weekend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Winter 3
Feb 20 2017 - Apr 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$550
From
$650
Fri,Sat
$3,645
 
 
Spring 1
Apr 3 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$450
From
$500
Fri,Sat
$2,925
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
Summer 1
May 29 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$550
From
$650
Fri,Sat
$3,645
 
 
Fourth of July
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Summer 2
Jul 6 2017 - Aug 12 2017
5 night minimum stay
$550
From
$650
Fri,Sat
$3,645
 
 
Summer 3
Aug 13 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
From
$600
Fri,Sat
$3,330
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Fall 1
Sep 4 2017 - Nov 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$450
From
$500
Fri,Sat
$2,925
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2017 - Nov 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
Fall 2
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$550
From
$650
Fri,Sat
$3,645
 
 
Christmas
Dec 21 2017 - Dec 27 2017
5 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
New Years
Dec 28 2017 - Jan 3 2018
5 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$550
From
$650
Fri,Sat
$3,645
 

Additional information about rental rates

Professional Cleaning $250 + Tax
Manager Oversight $40 + Tax
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Hot Tub Service Tech $40 + Tax
CSA Damage Policy ($3k) $69
Tax Rate 10.0%

DAMAGE INSURANCE OR OPTIONAL SECURITY DEPOSIT:
Included with your reservation is the $69 Damage Protection Policy by CSA which covers $3,000 in accidental damages. This policy will be issued by the Property Manager, Peak Tahoe Rentals. This coverage is optional, if you would prefer to pay a $1,000 Refundable Security Deposit just make a note when placing your reservation and we will edit your quote.

PET FEE & DEPOSIT:
Pet fee of $100 allows up to 2 pets. There will also be a $500 Refundable Security Deposit Added when pets are joining your stay. This will be added to the quote after you place your online reservation, please make sure to mark the pet box when completing your reservation if pets will join your stay.

OTHER GENERAL TERMS:
Guest of Record must be age 25+. No events or parties permitted at this home. This home may NOT be used for weddings, receptions, parties, no bachelor parties, and no bachelorette parties. Maximum # of guests is limited to 14, and maximum number of cars is limited to 5.

DISCOUNT:
10% Returning Guests Discount available on Non-Holiday reservations when reservation placed under same name as prior reservation. Just make a note when placing your reservation and we'll edit your quote.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Country Club Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 13 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1-Downstairs Suite - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2-Adjacent to Both Queen Bedrooms - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3-Half Bath off Kitchen/Great Room - toilet
    Bathroom 4-Upstairs Master Suite - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
  • All finished with high end fixtures and nicely decorated. No one in the group will feel left out of the Tahoe luxury that flows throughout this entire home.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Downstairs Master Suite - 1 king , Amazing downstairs 2nd Master Suite, nice privacy being down
    Queen 1 - 1 queen , 3rd Floor-adjacent full bath
    Queen 2 - 1 queen , 3rd Floor-adjacent full bath
    Upstairs Master Suite - 1 king , Enormous Master Suite
    4th Story Bunk/Loft - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Loft: 2 Twin over Full + Futon
  • All the bedrooms have TV and Cable. 4 bedrooms + Large Bunk Loft, 3 full bathrooms, 1 half-bath. 3 living areas, 2-car garage, & 4-car driveway parking. Easily accommodates 12 guests. 1st Floor: Garage and King Master Suite with private bath. 2nd Floor: Entry Foyer, Great Room (Kitchen/Dining/Living Room), Family Room, laundry room, and half-bath. 3rd Floor: Lofted Billiard Room, 2 Queen bedrooms with adjacent full bath, and luxurious King Master Suite. 4th Floor: Large Sleep/Play Loft with Bunk Room, which includes 2 twin-over-full bunk beds and a full-sized futon couch.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • MP3 Dock
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck Furniture
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch Furniture
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Please call for any specific information or questions. I'd happy to answer your questions and make sure you understand all the terms and amenities provided.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties