check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Gina

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Private and Charming Farmhouse located on 1 acre Wainscott East Hampton

65 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type farmhouse
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

Wainscott Woods Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps 6 comfortably, 3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom,

Widely regarded as one of the country's most beautiful areas within miles of white sandy beaches, Its east side faces Georgica Pond. The exclusive Georgica Association has a 100-acre subdivision on the west side of the pond. Nestled in the exclusive hamlet of Wainscott in East Hampton, Georgica Restaurant and Lounge sits on the banks of the infamous Georgica Pond, for which it is named. Featuring grilled prime meats, fresh seafood and an innovative fine dining menu.

Wainscott is a rural area adjacent to the Village of East Hampton. Wainscott located in East Hampton is a world-class resort located on the south shore of Long Island just 100 miles from New York City. Wainscott real estate provides an ideal environment for vacationing. For many, Wainscott represents the perfect Hamptons lifestyle.

Wainscott village center has all the necessities for endless summer enjoyment. The Hampton Jitney and Hampton Luxury Liner stop is a five minute walk from home.

This lovely home is situated on a private acre of land.

Expansive grass areas surround the heated pool; expansive mahogany decking, lush landscaping compliment the mahogany wrap around porch secured by a four foot child proof fence.

The large and spacious living room and dining room areas provide for a relaxed setting for casual living and entertainment.

The second floor houses the family living quarters, including the spacious master suite attached to the master bath with jetted tub. This home sleeps 6 with a total of 3 bedroom and 3 full baths. Each room is comfortably furnished with bright and light living space. The sunset is stunning rising in the master suite and kitchen area. Beautiful hardwood floors throughout add to the luxurious feeling of your stay. Enjoy watching a large screen flat TV in the living room and the ability to download any movie of your choice. Check your emails or surf the web with high speed wireless internet access either from your lap top or the smart tv.

House cleaner resides in quarters located through a breezeway off the livingroom of the main house. Babysitting services are available.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Gina (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

What makes this farmhouse unique

Private, Clean, 1 mile from a beautiful ocean, beautiful landscaping, beautiful furnishings, walking distance to the Hampton Jitney, ideal location

Reviews

5
based on 65 traveler reviews

Private and Charming Farmhouse located on 1 acre Wainscott East Hampton
average rating of 4.953846 based on 65 reviews
Port Washington, NY
5

Beautiful, clean, and comfotable home!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful stay in this beautiful, clean, and charming home. We went for a dip in the (heated) pool (our kids loved it) and had a great time exploring nearby Wainscott and surrounding areas for some Fall Family Fun - pumpkin picking, apple picking, etc. Perfect getaway in a great location. The owner is delightful to deal with. Looking forward to visiting again, soon!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful, Relaxing Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had the best time staying at Gina's. The house was immaculate upon arrival and had everything you could need for the week. We were travelling with our 20 month old and the house is very child friendly. We used the pool multiple times, went to the beach, and walked to Goldberg's for some bagels and the Seafood Shop for Lobster Rolls. The location is great and we really felt like we got away. Gina is always reachable and we can't wait to stay again!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for four nights at this property and it was amazing! We were there for our daughter's wedding and we couldn't have asked for a better house to stay in. The property was so clean and well stocked with anything & everything that you would possibly need. Gina responded immediately to any questions we had. We would love to come back to the Hamptons sometime for a vacation & we would definitely rent this property again. Thank you Gina

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Total Happiness!

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing week spent at Gina's home! Surpassed my expectations! Gina was prompt with responses to any questions that I had. The house is lovely, clean, comfortable and stocked with every necessary item . We just brought our suitcases and then enjoyed quality time with our family! The pool was very clean and heated quickly if needed. Deck & yard were family friendly (safely baby proofed), expansive yard to play and enjoy after swimming. We were so pleased with your home that we look forward to vacationing here again....hopefully longer! Thank you!

Valerie, Bryan, Rainia & Hartley

NYC

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, NY
5

Excellent home and even more excellent host!

  • 5 of 5

I visited the home for a weekend during the summer, and everything was just beyond my expectations. From the nice welcoming flower gift from Gina, to the spotless rooms and amazing amenities. Gina was super friendly, accomodating, and responsive when I had questions about the property. The home is super clean, in a fantastic location, and I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in the Hamptons.

Can't wait to visit again next season!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful home and great location

  • 5 of 5

My husband, two young children and myself spent a week at this lovely home. The pictures on the website do not do the house justice. It is tastefully renovated, super organized, spotless and is extremely comfortable. It's obvious the owner takes great care of the home. We spent a lot of time using the pool and enjoying the peaceful backyard. The house is very well stocked with towels, bedding, great pool toys, floats, bikes, etc. The location of house is ideal. It's a quick ride to Southampton, Bridgehampton, and East Hampton. Finally, Gina is wonderful to deal with and quick to address any needs or questions we had. We would love to book again and only wished we could have stayed longer!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2.33 Miles
East Hampton Airlines
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Bobby Vans
Nearest Ferry
9.22 Miles
South Ferry
Nearest Golf
30 Miles
Montauk Downs
Nearest Train
4.02 Miles
East Hampton Train Station
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Sunrise Highway
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Bobby Vans
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Georgica Beach
Car: not necessary

Wainscott is the very essence of The Hamptons with two glorious uncrowded beaches in the hamlet. It is centrally located only minutes to Bridgehampton, East Hampton Village and Sag Harbor, yet private and reserved.

Wainscott village center has all the necessities for endless summer enjoyment. The Hampton Jitney and Hampton Luxury Liner stops are only minutes from home. A short bicycle ride or walk from home will take you to Breadzilla Bakery, Wainscott Wines, The Seafood Store, Cierello's Butcher. All of which are a 'Must stop' on every trip to this end of the Island.

This lovely home is situated on a private acre of land.

Expansive grass areas surround the heated pool; lush landscaping compliment the decking and wrap around porch.

The large and spacious living room and dining room areas provide for a relaxed setting for casual living and entertainment.

The second floor houses the family living quarters, including the spacious master suite attached to the master bath with jacuzzi. This home sleeps 6 with a total of 3 bedroom and 2 1/2 baths. Each room is comfortably furnished with bright and light living space. Large glass french doors offer stunning sunset views from both the living room and dining room. Beautiful hardwood floors throughout add to the luxurious feeling of your stay. Enjoy watching a DVD, an HBO movie or your favorite TV series on a 32 inches flat screen TV. Check your emails or surf the web with high speed wireless internet access.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wainscott Woods Farmhouse Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall and Winter 2017
Sep 6 2016 - Apr 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$400
From
$500
Fri,Sat
$2,800
 
 
Spring 2016
May 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
From
$1,000
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,700
 
 
Summer 2016
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
From
$1,750
Fri,Sat
$9,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$400
$2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

Cleaning charge $200.00 minimum fee
Propane to heat the pool additional
Group rates vary
Rental Registry Certificate Number:16-136

The cleaning cost is $20 per hour. The propane tank holds 96 gallons. The cost per gallon averages approximately $3.85 per gallon.

Please inquire for group rate.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wainscott Woods Farmhouse Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • farmhouse
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Secure Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 bicycles
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • ice skating
Notes:
Chauffeur available for beach transportation at an additional cost. Massage therapist available for a relaxing home massage. A massage like you never had before.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties