Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Million$ Home,Gated, Neg Edge Pool,City Lights,Mt. Views. All Inclusive

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 5,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.25 Baths, (Sleeps 13-16)

Special events and circumstances- please call.

The bedding, linens and window coverings are top of the line, making this home the perfect place for rest and relaxation! The kitchen and dining areas (both indoor and out) are fully equipped for entertaining and the big picture windows offered the best views in town!

Inside and out, this home is dressed to impress. Featuring plenty of comfortable outdoor seating, and sparkling pool/hot tub, the backyard deck is the best place to hang out with family and friends.

The location of this home offers easy freeway access to the main Phoenix area. Plus, nearby shopping will also add convenience to your trip. If you are looking for a private, quiet, luxurious getaway, then this Scottsdale area home is just the place for you.

This luxurious property is perfect for the multi-family vacation, wedding parties, family reunions, the couples getaway or group golf vacation. Located in the heart of North Scottsdale just 10 miles from Old Town and five miles from FBR Open and Barret Jackson. We are close to anything you need. There are numerous options for shopping, restaurants and of course world famous golf. GREAT LOCATION FOR FIESTA BOWL, BCS NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP, INSIGHT DOT COM BOWL!

There are numerous options for shopping, restaurants and of course world famous golf. GREAT LOCATION FOR FIESTA BOWL, BCS NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP, INSIGHT DOT COM BOWL!

Spend days here exploring the grounds filled with fun and relaxation. Landscaped to perfection with native desert material, enjoy the famous Arizona sun on the enormous deck with full-size pool. Our pool is specifically designed for your comfort.

Take a break along the way to read a book or enjoy the magnificent views of Camelback Mountain, McDowell Mountain or the Superstition Mountains. Make your way over to the oversized putting green.

All the bathrooms are new with luxurious showers including travertine and granite. The indoor entertainment is extravagant - five flat screen TVs, including a surround sound theater, The warmth, charm and functionality of this resort awaits you! RELAX - REJUVENATE - RECREATE - EXPLORE.

Keywords: Fabulous view and privacy with this 5200 square foot luxury home! Chef's gourmet kitchen, slab granite counters, top-of-the-line stainless steel appliances, double ovens, subzero refrig. Spacious family room w/ built-in media center,snack/wet bar. Luxurious master suite has fireplace, sitting area, exercise room, Steam Room & jetted tub. Backyard is an entertainer's delight featuring a pebble like pool, spa, oasis waterfall, golfer's putting green, playground, BBQ, covered patio, outdoor F/P,& outdoor dining. Unique combination of panoramic views of the city & Camelback Mountain w/ total privacy. Gated community has tennis & park.

Panoramic Desert Views and City Lights.

See owners rental agreement for cancellation policy and other terms.

Rates can vary according to demand and season.

Rental Agreement will be sent to you by the owner. You must sign and return this document to fax number, 888-678-3543, for the booking to be finalized.

Payment by check or echeck is preferred, as credit cards have additional fees.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

About The Owner

I am a retired physician living in California most of the time. This was our primary residence and we frequently still use it so it is well maintained. I am sure you will enjoy for experience. There are no managers or third parties to deal with.

The Owner purchased this house in 1998

Why The Owner chose Central Scottsdale

This was our primary residence. It is too beautiful to sell.

We have put so much into our home and we enjoy renting it to other discerning individuals. This is our only home we have for rent so you have the advantage of dealing directly with the owners. There is no fee for booking, management, or anything else that you mint encounter with a company that has many properties for rent. You also get personal attention that only an owner can give.

Bedroom configuration:

BR 1 King

Br2 Queen

Br 3 Queen

Br 4 twin

BR5 2 twins

BR 6 double with trundle plus couch

Family room- large sectional can sleep 2

Living Room- pullout queen couch

What makes this house unique

Very quiet at night. View out the back in the early morning and at night with the landscape lights is unbelievable. The gated

community assures privacy. This is like a large 5 star resort for the ultimate in luxury. City lights, near golf, stars at night. Come listen and see the sounds of the desert.

CALLOR EMAIL FOR TIMES LESS THAN 30 DAYS

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Scottsdale Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
multiple
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
multiple
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Highway 101
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
multiple
Car: necessary

Very near Westworld, and downtown scottsdale. 2 casinos relatively close.

Large kid friendly watermark close

Our location is ideal since it is both very private and accessible to all the attractions of scottsdale. We are in a gated community that is very exclusive and at the same time kid friendly. We have a play yard right next to our property that frequently has many children. Our property itself has a Rainbow play unit and putting green.

NOTE: CALL OR EMAIL FOR TIMES LESS THAN 30 DAYS.

Amenities

Central Scottsdale House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • Please bring your own toothbrushes, toothpaste, soaps, shampoo, and extra towels. There will be towels supplied but some groups want extra.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King size beds (1) Eastern King. Large wood Hendredon Sleigh bed , Queen size Beds (2) Oak 4 poster bed, Double Beds (1) With trundle bed and couch in same room, Twin or Single Beds (3), Trundle bed in same room as double bed, Large Sofa or Futons (1). We have 2 comfortable air mattresses
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Shower outside. Backyard with mature landscaping and large sahuaros. Multiple decorative metallic statues outside. Golf Tennis Shopping Kayaking Swimming Biking Mountain Biking Wildlife Viewing Live Theatre Horseshoes Miniature golf Horseback Riding Hot Air Ballooning Rafting Hiking Restaurants Cinemas/Movie Theaters Museums

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Million$ Home,Gated, Neg Edge Pool,City Lights,Mt. Views. All Inclusive
average rating of 4.8 based on 20 reviews
5

Impressive Home!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This house was ideal for my golf group of 9 guys. It was a very large estate home that allow for everyone to have their own space and not feel crowded. Very nice amenities throughout the house and the backyard was perfect for our group - pool, spa, fireplace, putting green, and adjacent basketball and tennis court (to name a few). The owner was very responsive to us before and during our stay. Everyone in our group agreed that it was a fantastic home and we've already booked again for next year!

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles
1

Caveat Emptor!

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived on a Thursday night we were excited to use the pool and spa. Unfortunately there was no “welcome guide” offering instructions on how to work anything. Knowing that we had paid a surcharge for “Pool Heat”, I sent the following text message to the owner that night,

ME: Ira, your home is beautiful! How do we warm up the pool and spa? Thanks!

When I didn’t receive a response I tried calling him. It was 10:00PM local time when I called him, which was late but we were paying a lot for this home (in addition to the pool heat surcharge) and I felt entitled to a warm spa. Ira did not pick up but we eventually figured out how to heat up the spa ourselves. The next morning I received a text from Ira.

IRA: Do not call me after 7pm unless an emergency. This is not. Its best to use the spa only for a short stay. I think the pool man visits today. Ask him to show you.

Yeah, that’s what I want to do…sit around all day on my vacation waiting for the pool man to show up.

We left the house in tidy condition and were out by 11am. The following Wednesday Ira and I had this text exchange.

ME: Ira, thank you for letting us use your lovely home. You'll see that we took very good care of it. Please refund the security deposit at your earliest convenience.

IRA: I got a bad report from the cleaning staff. You left garbage piled up outside, you left all lights, pool pumps, spa pumps on. There may be other damages. How can you leave my home in this disrespectful way.

ME: Sorry. We left garbage by the cans because they were full. The pool lights and pumps may have been on but unfortunately there was no instructions for turning them on or off. Good thing the cleaning crew was there right away to turn them off.

We went back and forth and after 30 days I received this final text from Ira,

IRA: The utility usage for the month you were there was $1450! This is the highest ever. Some of this is your responsibility. You left many things running which is unacceptable. The garbage was left unemptied and the house itself unkempt. I must have some protection against these expenses. For now I will accept your deposit as settlement but if pressed I will pursue the entire amount.

I responded by asking that he send me a copy of the utility bill and then left him a polite vm asking him to call…he has thus far ignored both requests. The house wasn't “unkempt”...but even if it was, we paid a SIGNIFICANT cleaning fee when we reserved the place. BUYER BEWARE!!!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately there are some guests you cannot please. These guests did significant damage to our home and even left the pool pumps and heater on for 2 days after their departure. I specifically asked them if they shut them off and they lied about it. I have never had such guests in the past, Most take very good care of the home, act respectfully, and responsibly.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Fantastic Property

  • 5 of 5

Great property. Myself and 9 others stayed here in early March. The pool, spa, and spacious house made it comfortable and enjoyable to kick back and relax. It's relatively close to Old Town Scottsdale, most golf courses, and the airport. We had a great time!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice winter getaway

  • 5 of 5

This is an absolutely stunning home, with all of the amenities that you can imagine and room to spare! The outdoor spaces are well cared for and ideal for capitalizing on the beauty of Scottsdale. Pool, hot tub, BBQ (great serving and entertaining spaces), has Burning outdoor fireplace!!! You won't want to leave!

On top of it all, the home is in a safe, but welcoming gated community, providing peace and quiet, beautiful views and first class ambiance. Inside, you find everything that you need.....and it all works! Speaker systems, wifi, complete (and spacious!) kitchen, multiple tvs and entertainment systems........and an instruction guide to everything!

This is as thorough a great deal as you will see...….

Our group had 10 people and here was room to spare. The back yard cactuses are amazing. A true arizona space.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Denver
5

Really Nice Property

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 10 friends and the property was perfect for our use. Everything was smooth, worked well, plenty of bedding and comfortable furniture. The owner respected our privacy but was available for questions. This is a unique home and environment in a gated community. I highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Detroit
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

We enjoy vacationing in this beautiful mansion so much that it's hard to imagine staying anywhere else in the future.

Ever so gorgeously appointed, this immaculately maintained home warmly invites you to immediately relax and take in all the senses and offerings of the surrounding verdant Sonoran Desert.

With world class golf, spas, recreation, restaurants, shopping and entertainment just minutes away, this lovely home is the perfect place to stay for your next special getaway.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: January 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 4

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $400
Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $500
Pool Heat $200

Rates vary according to season, number of guests, and demand.
Also large groups will incur additional fee. Please call for special circumstances and stay lengths.
Rates do not include mandatory security deposit against damages. This varies by group. CALL OR EMAIL FOR SHORTER STAYS.

Rental Agreement will be sent to you by the owner. You must sign and return this document to fax number 888-678-3543, for the booking to be finalized.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund